There’s plenty to do and see in the coastal town of Playa del Carmen. Originally a quiet fishing town, the now thriving tourist destination has undergone lots of development in previous years. Located on the Riviera Maya, its close proximity to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Chichen Itza was amazing! Bring some pesos for all the vendors cause they are everywhere! Be prepared to have a mixed tour of Spanish and English. Xcaret was wonderful! Bring your own snacks! Great variety for everyone. The show was great to stay for! Loved the turtle hatchery!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Love

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

andrea O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

They should totally do a mayan experience! based on mayan ideology!

Doing what: Cirque du Soleil® JOYÀ from Playa del Carmen

Jpchoc3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great food and entertainment. Excellent facilities and staff. Definitely a place to enjoy when in Cancun.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Claire Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An absolute must do!!! Both parks exceed expectations by a huge amount, 2 fun filled, tiring days, but an absolutly amazing experience

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Laura A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

BEST EXPERIENCE EVER! definitely recommend this package!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did Chichen Itza and Xel-ha combination. Both tours were amazing and well worth the money. The tour company picked us up on time if not early for both trips and really looked after us for both days. Despite the heavy rain at Chichen Itza we really enjoyed it. Would definately recommend.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Edward G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cirque du Soleil® JOYÀ from Playa del Carmen

markvandeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Xel-Ha was fantastic! Well worth the money in my opinion. We loved that you could purchase a photo package as we didn't bring any water proof cameras. Photos were wonderful and great color too! Food was great and having all you can drink beverages helped on the very hot day we were there. Loved the interaction with the dolphin but the trainer did seem a bit rude at times. Kids loved the snuba dive with the fish. Overall a great park to visit, but you have to love the water and swimming, otherwise you might get bored. Not able to go to Xcaret this visit, but hoping our next trip we will be able to make it. Xplor was wonderful too! I could have spent all day doing their awesome zip lines. The cave or under ground swimming was quite relaxing. Rafts were a struggle at times as those hand paddles are hard to use, but it was fun. This park also had the picture package available for purchase which was nice, but unlike Xel-Ha, we had a lot of photos of people who were not part of our group. That was disappointing. Xel-Ha scanned a bracelet before a picture was taken, Xplor used some type of sensor in the helmet you wore in the park, so I guess if someone was close to you, your photo ended up in their package and vice versa. Anyway, the food was fantastic! Both parks were all you could eat. Overall I think well worth the price of admission to both parks. Disney has nothing on these parks! They could learn a thing or two from Xel-Ha and Xplor. Thank you for a wonderful time. I only wish I lived closer so I could go more often.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Lourdes A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved both tours, xcaret was my personal favorite because I love water, so we swam all day and we walked the entire park. Chichenitza was very educational but it was a very hot day, all in all it was well worth it, the people that were in charge of the tours were great, friendly and helpful!!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

bill.engel United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of the top two activities of our 10 day trip. We were able to do everything at Xplor and the Amphibious vehicles and water-landing on the zip lines were a total hoot! The buffet lunch was great with something for everyone! We will definitely be back to this one!

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park from Playa del Carmen

Matthew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Took my wife on a one week trip to Playa Del Carmen, found this trip to Xplor randomly while searching. My wife isn and #39;t entirely adventurous, she is more reserved but she went on every activity with me. She enjoyed every part, the food which was included was great, buffet style many options.Great Trip

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park from Playa del Carmen

Vickie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If your interested in zip lining for hours this is the adventure for you! SO fun and efficient set up! Wonderful food buffet. Juice, lemon aid, etc available free of charge. Thank you for NOT looking like a Disneyland with a charge at every turn.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park from Playa del Carmen

sdl80

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

it was truly a wonderful trip,my wife and I felt we were literally in PARADISE!!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Cherise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The experience was great!! There were so many thrilling things to do.

Doing what: Nighttime Admission to Xplor Adventure Park with Transport

Jamie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesome time, I highly recommend the nighttime package, no lineups and very fun at night!

Doing what: Nighttime Admission to Xplor Adventure Park with Transport

Deborah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

More awesome than Vegas shows. The dinner presentation itself was spectacular.

Doing what: Cirque du Soleil® JOYÀ from Playa del Carmen

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A - MAZE - ZING.
This place was the best thing I did on my vacation! a must do

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park from Playa del Carmen

Eula O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing show...great experience

Doing what: Cirque du Soleil® JOYÀ from Playa del Carmen

pittstravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This show was FANTASTIC!! A total not to miss experience.

Doing what: Cirque du Soleil® JOYÀ from Playa del Carmen

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Joya was an amazing show - it delivered such an unforgettable array of scenes and actions that we'll be talking about it for months now. Since we've been back home we have raved about this show continuously. We are incredibly glad we went!

Doing what: Cirque du Soleil® JOYÀ from Playa del Carmen

Samantha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

AMAZING!!!
because you arrive at the park at 5pm the crowds have gone so you have time to go on each activity twice. the rafting is horrible! i hated that. but the ziplining is amazing! they let you go as a single or couple, i was dreading the ziplining but felt so safe and the staff were great. The photos you receive are amazing. The vehicle is great, that was my husbands favorite activity.
We did not eat at the restaurant so cannot comment on the food, but the drink machine near the main heart was broke.
Overall brilliant little trip if you love Adrenalin

Doing what: Nighttime Admission to Xplor Adventure Park with Transport

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message