Playa del Carmen’s scenic Caribbean coastline and close proximity to historic ruins draw travelers in search of a truly Mexican experience. Whether its wandering the streets of this once small fishing town, heading below the surface on an epic scuba ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 272 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

Josue M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great tour with the great tour guides. They provide you with the water, corona beer, coffee, fresh bread from local bakeries, and they provide a great experience. I would highly recommend for anyone. If you speak Spanish or want to learn go with the Spanish guided tour its more smaller and more personal rather than the English one which is mostly about 20 people. I would also buy any items at the local shops in cancun or any other place the place the guides take you is a bit expensive and the places in Chichen Itza its also expensive.

Doing what: Chichen Itza from Riviera Maya

sandra e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guides were great. We went to a mayan village and did a religious ceremony, ate homemade tortillas, jumped into a cenote. The lunch they severed was amazing. Then we went to Coba, make sure you bring sneakers for Coba. I also recommend taking the mayan limo to the main temple. It's a far walk. Great trip!

Doing what: Coba Ruins Day Trip from Cancun or Riviera Maya

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of the better tours that we took during our vacation. Pick-up was at our hotel in cancun. Then we traveled in a passenger van to the Mayan Village where some of the tour people split to do the adventure part. Zip-line and repel We toured the Mayan Village and was blessed by their Shaman before jumping into their Centote. Afterwards we went back and met up with the group and had a wonderful traditional Mayan lunch! Loved the Chicken! Food was fresh and well made! Next onto the Coba ruins where we had our Mayan tour guide educate us on the Mayan culture and history!

Doing what: Coba Ruins Day Trip from Cancun or Riviera Maya

bill.engel United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of the top two activities of our 10 day trip. We were able to do everything at Xplor and the Amphibious vehicles and water-landing on the zip lines were a total hoot! The buffet lunch was great with something for everyone! We will definitely be back to this one!

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park from Playa del Carmen

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, a very pleasant experience all around. Victor and his team made everything very easy, and he was incredibly informative. We learned a ton of great, interesting information that really made us appreciate what we were seeing. Everything was very punctual, and little things like having breakfast on the bus which was very good made things comfortable and pleasant. Bus was air conditioned and very comfortable. You stop to shop but it is only for 40 minutes so you don't spend long there, allowing you to get the full experience at Chichen Itza. One note, it is very hot at Chichen Itza and you are in the sun for most of the tour there so keep that in mind when thinking about dress / sunscreen. After Chichen Itza and lunch which was one of the best meals we had on the entire trip, you go to a sink hole that is really cool and is a lot of fun. Make sure to bring your bathing suit as we forgot ours and I slightly regret not going into the water. The total tour is 12-13 hours, so keep in mind when booking as it will take all day and you may want a more expedited tour. However, this tour was a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to spend a day seeing a bit more of Mexico than just the resort.

Doing what: Chichen Itza from Riviera Maya

Matthew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Took my wife on a one week trip to Playa Del Carmen, found this trip to Xplor randomly while searching. My wife isn and #39;t entirely adventurous, she is more reserved but she went on every activity with me. She enjoyed every part, the food which was included was great, buffet style many options.Great Trip

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park from Playa del Carmen

Vickie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If your interested in zip lining for hours this is the adventure for you! SO fun and efficient set up! Wonderful food buffet. Juice, lemon aid, etc available free of charge. Thank you for NOT looking like a Disneyland with a charge at every turn.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park from Playa del Carmen

Ron G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip. The buses were comfortable, the tour guide was knowledgeable and passionate about the site and it's people and history. We would recommend this trip to our friends and family.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

Jacqueline J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous tour guides
Awesome destination
Brilliantly run
Information and pre-booking information were superb

Doing what: Chichen Itza from Riviera Maya

Faiçal J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Cancun passion has been very professional. They gave us interesting information throughout the tour. The buffet was really good. And when I have forgotten my camera in the bus, they were very helpful and delivered it to my hotel.

Doing what: Chichen Itza from Riviera Maya

jkm1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. I read the reviews of the 2 all-day tours and read quite a few stating they would have preferred 1/2 the time at both. While I agree that 1/2 a day at Coba was sufficient, my husband and I in our 30's with no kids would have preferred a full day at Xel-Ha. There was so much to do at Xel-Ha that we would have loved to have had more time to explore there and time to meet the dolphins and do the zip bikes. We chose the 1/2 day since we more or less thought it was more of a children's park, which it's not. There's plenty to do regardless of age. Both were great!

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Xel-Ha and Coba Ruins in One Day from Cancun

Jacob S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tulum is worth seeing. Xel-Ha is the main attraction. I swam from the sea, upstream, for what seemed to be a mile. Beautiful experience. Saw many fish and a stingray.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A - MAZE - ZING.
This place was the best thing I did on my vacation! a must do

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park from Playa del Carmen

Faye C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tulum was magnificent! We had a fantastic time at Xel-ha, definitely a must try!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a very good tour. Tulum is a beautiful place to go and visit Mayan ruins. Xel-Ha offers the best snorkeling spot where you can see tons of fish and don't have to worry about currents. We even had a couple of non-swimmers in our group and they were able to sit on the steps and watch the fish swim around their feet. Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

With his encyclopaedic knowledge, Alfredo was in inspiration to anyone wishing to gain an insight into Mayan culture and heritage.
This was a true privilege and one which we will always remember.

Doing what: Coba Ruins Day Trip from Cancun or Riviera Maya

Vicky B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is an amazing tour!!! Tulum is fascinating and Xel-Ha was wonderful - I would go back there all the time if it wasn't an 11 hour flight away! Its very scenic and the water activities like the zip lines and lazy river are so fun. With this tour we had all-inclusive food which was actually really yummy in the restaurants we tried.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

edgardoap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome time. Plenty to do at this adventure park. Enjoyed the zip lines and underground rivers/caves. Pick up and drop offs were on time.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park from Playa del Carmen

Nancy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My family of 4, including 13-year-old twins, took this tour on July 28, 2015, and would highly recommend it to others. The tour operator, Cancun Passion, provided prompt pick-up at our resort and brought us to a central location to meet the coach. We were served coffee, juice, fruit and pastries, which made for a pleasant trip. We had a restroom/shopping stop for about 30 minutes prior to Chichen Itza, where we purchased some lovely crafts. Chichen Itza was amazing!! Our guide, Tony, provided excellent explanations of sites before we were given free time for pictures and lunch included in the price, aside from drinks. The history and sites are not to be missed!! We had an amazing cenote swim before heading back. This is a long day, but well worth it. The staff was professional and personable from start to finish. Tony taught us so much about Mayan history. This tour is highly recommended. Once again, I have had success in booking an excursion through viator!

Doing what: Chichen Itza from Riviera Maya

Michele O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I want to first acknowledge the local tour company who viator works with or who was at least the assigned local tour group. Evelyn was so accommodating and super nice. The email sent from Viator says to contact the local tour group 48 hours in advance. This, in my opinion, was not highlighted very well. We were also traveling on the 48 hour mark. So we did not contact them in time for our Monday tour. The company rescheduled us with no problem. Seeing the ruins is highly recommended. Our tour Cancun Passion was also fantastic. The guides Noe and Fernando were fabulous. Noe cares more about the history and is very knowledgeable. If you just want to take pictures you don't really need a guide. But it was really informative.

Doing what: Chichen Itza from Riviera Maya

Danny O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Love it. I recommend taking the bikes to the beginning of the river. Great smirking! Service was very nice. All kinds of activities while cruising down the
River. Tulum was very interesting. Love all the history behind it. Our tour guide was very informative when we were
There.but slept on the drive

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Christine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza from Riviera Maya

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message