Whether it’s dipping below the ocean’s surface, riding the epic waves or exploring incredible ocean reefs, Playa del Carmen proves a wet water wonderland for travelers who love sun, sand and sea. It takes some serious skill to hang ten, but ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was spectacular!!!! I cannot say enough about this excursion. It was amazing seeing the 5 xenotes and learning about the formation. It was a lot of fun rappelling down, zip line, jumping off the cliff all of it was great. Someone lost their camera in the last one and our guide dove 27 ft to get it!. The food they provided was delicious and the snacks in between were great too! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Xenotes Oasis Maya: Cenotes Adventure from Playa del Carmen

frankiedgreen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fat Cat was outstanding! Very clean van picked us up on time and the driver was outstanding. Fat Cat 2 boat, crew and overall experience was more and better than I expected! The snorkeling was great and the jumping from the boat was a highlight for our grandsons!

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Kevin C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The caves were amazing and our tour guide was awesome!! I would recommend this to anyone...

Doing what: Río Secreto Nature Reserve from Playa del Carmen

Dan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our group had a blast, the cenote was a great ending to the zipline tour!

Doing what: Zipline Canopy Tour from Playa del Carmen

Michelle M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is something I would do over and over again. It was an absolute ball! The highlight was of course was when we got off the boat to snorkel in the coral reef. The guide lifted up rocks and pulled out the sea creature that inks which he squeezed a little bit and it sprayed purple stuff. He was able to pick up all sorts of exotic sea beings that you only see in movies and they were just a couple feet in from of us. There were sting rays swimming right under us and we were even able to pet a sea turtle! The boat ride itself was peaceful and relaxing but also a lot of fun! They were fishing off the back end and caught a Tuna. It was wonderful! The only downside was having to much fun and being hung-over the next day. :

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Chris H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a trip!!!! This tour was simply the highlight of our trip. Fantastic tour guide, amazing sites and the lazy swimming was fun too. The guide even helped my girlfriend who couldn and #39;t swim. Definitely a must see if you and #39;re headed to the Yucatan peninsula.

Doing what: Río Secreto Nature Reserve from Playa del Carmen

Garrett B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great. Our guide, Mimi, was patient and very knowledgeable. The ATV ride was awesome and had lots of twists and turns. We had a surprise also... the zip line had just opened. It was our first time and we loved it. We finished with a refreshing cenote swim. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Native's Park ATV Adventure in Playa del Carmen Including Cenote Swim

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Most definitely a 5 star!!!! Wonderful staff, beautiful scenery, couldn't have asked for anything more! We had a mix-up getting there and they were so accommodating and really got us out of a jam. So grateful to them! The snorkeling was fabulous...swam with sea turtles and sting rays and really enjoyed the whole trip. I HIGHLY recommend this excursion! Way worth the money. Thank you so much Fat Cat!!!!

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Susanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Definitely recommend! This is a smaller company... not a large tour group, meaning you will get personal service from a scuba expert. Yonnick knows everything there is to know about diving and has done it around the world. He is a wonderful instructor who puts safety first. My family had an amazing time.

Doing what: Discover Scuba Diving in Playa del Carmen

Susanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great day! My family took this tour on our first day in Mexico. LOVE the cenotes! The tour was very professional and smooth. We had a fantastic time in 5 different cenotes. The water is amazing. Do not miss this!

Doing what: Xenotes Oasis Maya: Cenotes Adventure from Playa del Carmen

lyonstiger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Ferry/Buggy tour was awesome, we snorkeled with some fish, drove around the island, and had lunch at a very cool restaurant at one end of the island, there was also a tequila tour and sampling that was very interesting. Our guide Luis did an excellent job navigating around the island and talking about the history of the island.

Doing what: Buggy Adventure in Cozumel with Ferry Ride from Playa del Carmen

Felicia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing day out on the water. We sailed towards Puerto Morales where we jumped in to pristine waters to snorkel. There were few people at this location so it felt more intimate. Unexpectedly, we saw several sea turtles and rays while in the water who were very friendly. Lunch was yummy and our last stop was in a cove that the kids, young and old, were able to jump off the catamaran. Loved our day with FAT CATS!

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Rasha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour. We went to 4 different locations and each one was more beautiful than the next. We did zip lining and swimming I believe we even did some kayaking. The lunch was good and the trip was one to remember. Me and my husband highly recommend.

Doing what: Xenotes Oasis Maya: Cenotes Adventure from Playa del Carmen

Samantha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you only do one tour in Cancun, do this one!! The scenery was gorgeous, the cenotes were clear and beautiful, there were fun activities at each of the multiple cenotes you visit it was like a completely natural water park built into the jungle, and the lunch and snacks were excellent! I can't think of anything bad to say about this experience!!

Doing what: Xenotes Oasis Maya: Cenotes Adventure from Playa del Carmen

foobs5000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent excursion! Totally fun and relaxed setting. The staff was beyond amazing. The food and drinks were perfect. I would definitely recommend this excursion. It was our favorite part of our honeymoon.

Doing what: Riviera Maya Lunch and Snorkel Cruise

Purduebek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Even 60 year olds had a blast!! We did this combo tour on 3 March and felt it was one of the highlights of a great week in Mexico. The staff was excellent and safety was a top priority. We including my wife who had had a hip replacement did 8 zip lines, several rickety bridges, a dune buggy through mud trails and a jump into a spring pool. The best by far was the dune buggy - they have so much power and their suspension handle all aspects of the rough muddy road. We were in a line of about 8 cars. We took a camera in a zip lock baggy and would take pics every so often when we would stop. SUGGESTION: wear only clothes and shoes you do not mind getting really dirty as my friend ended up throwing his hat out and repeatedly washing his sneakers. I HIGHLY recommend choosing the dune-buggy over the ATVs. ATVers did not have the same great experience we did! Also, we ordered their book and were glad we did despite the price 84. We were able to choose the best 27 pics of us from over 100. Again, a great tour!

Doing what: Playa del Carmen Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy, Aerial Bridges and Zipline Adventure

DJ C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour of the Rio Secreto was perhaps the most favorite thing we did on the whole trip. It was a most beautiful site to see and our guide Pablo was fantastic!! Team Canada and Team USA will never forget the Doggie Paddle story. This is tour than anyone and everyone should do while visiting the Yucatan.

Doing what: Río Secreto Nature Reserve from Playa del Carmen

godkillcorn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We got a bit lucky and there ended up only being 5 of us on the yacht - so it was a like a private charter. However - these guys were are very attentive and would treat a host of 50 people just as well. They were great with our 10yr old daughter on the snorkel portion of the excursion and made sure everyone was right at home. I would definitely recommend this to someone else.

Doing what: Riviera Maya Lunch and Snorkel Cruise

alexwolf9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great times, great views, great activities

Doing what: Xenotes Oasis Maya: Cenotes Adventure from Playa del Carmen

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved this tour. Our guide was wonderful and like a hen, making sure we were all there and enjoying ourselves. The places are beautiful and it's hard to believe they were even found, so far off the beaten track. There was plenty to do and see and the breaks between denotes were welcome. The snacks and lunch were perfect. We had a great time.

Doing what: Xenotes Oasis Maya: Cenotes Adventure from Playa del Carmen

KEITH Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great trip.. crew was great... plenty to drink, music was great, weather was even better... ran into a downpour rainstorm. it was fabulous.. everyone onboard laughed and enjoyed the 15-20 min storm, then it passed and the sun came out again. thanks, good times.

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Tanya D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Oh my goodness!!!! What a fantastic day!!!!! Helois our guide was absolutely amazing - he kept us informed about all the cenotes and also laughing all day! My children and I were the only English speakers in out group but we NEVER felt ignored or that we were left out. Freddie our photographer was amazing and 100 would absolutely encourage this tour!!!! It was the highlight of our trip to Mexico!!!!!

Doing what: Xenotes Oasis Maya: Cenotes Adventure from Playa del Carmen

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing trip!! The car picked us up promptly!!! The catamaran itself was beautiful and the crew was so friendly and accommodating! We had a great afternoon 2-6 and the pictures we were able to take were awesome!! We had an amazing time snorkeling - saw lots of fish, 2 sea turtles, coral reef and sting rays! The crew even caught a tuna which we all took photos of. Then we went to a natural swimming area where we were able to jump off the side of the boat and swim around. It was a trip of a lifetime and a fantastic way to celebrate my husband's birthday!!! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message