Whether it’s dipping below the ocean’s surface, riding the epic waves or exploring incredible ocean reefs, Playa del Carmen proves a wet water wonderland for travelers who love sun, sand and sea. It takes some serious skill to hang ten, but ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

alexwolf9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great ziplinening, goot times

Doing what: Zipline Canopy Tour from Playa del Carmen

jessie.etter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Driver showed up on time to my hotel. Very pleasant to ride with to the marina. The crew on the boat never let my glass get empty and were always asking how I was doing. The snorkeling was spectacular! Sea turtles, sting rays and gorgeous fish all around. The catamaran ride is fun all by itself. I would highly recommend this trip. I took the morning tour which I have heard it much less crowded and it seemed that way. I recommend spending extra time at Puerto Adventuras. I wish I had more time there when I got off the boat. Shopping, food,etc. Very pretty place.

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Cinnamon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Outstanding!! The crew is super friendly and the service was top notch. Lunch was perfect.

Doing what: Riviera Maya Lunch and Snorkel Cruise

Kacey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Travel provided via shuttle to 4 different cenotes and events. It was organized and executed really well. Lunch was delicious. The guides and staff were knowledgeable . Highly recommended!

Doing what: Xenotes Oasis Maya: Cenotes Adventure from Playa del Carmen

Ronald W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The pick up at the hotel was prompt and early and the trip was nothing short of amazing. The crew did everything possible to make this a memorable experience and was definitely a highlight of the vacation. This is a cannot miss adventure for those who enjoy being on the water and having a relaxing afternoon.

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Rebecca T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome tour!! An experience to remember forever, and Victor was a wonderful tour guide! It can be a little dangerous so be sure to walk slowly and carefully and be able to swim. Exiting the cave was a little scary because the water level was quite high due to rain the previous day, but Victor led us through very well. Very glad i did this tour!

Doing what: Río Secreto Nature Reserve from Playa del Carmen

Abiola S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The best tour I have been on, our tour guide Eduardo Cen was simply amazing, I highly recommend him, he took his time to inform us about what to expect and all safety concerns, it was worth the price which wasn't much, I can go on and on, he's the best. Will definitely book again. Abiola S.

Doing what: Native's Park ATV Adventure in Playa del Carmen Including Cenote Swim

Linda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was spectacular!!!! I cannot say enough about this excursion. It was amazing seeing the 5 xenotes and learning about the formation. It was a lot of fun rappelling down, zip line, jumping off the cliff all of it was great. Someone lost their camera in the last one and our guide dove 27 ft to get it!. The food they provided was delicious and the snacks in between were great too! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Xenotes Oasis Maya: Cenotes Adventure from Playa del Carmen

frankiedgreen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fat Cat was outstanding! Very clean van picked us up on time and the driver was outstanding. Fat Cat 2 boat, crew and overall experience was more and better than I expected! The snorkeling was great and the jumping from the boat was a highlight for our grandsons!

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Kevin C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The caves were amazing and our tour guide was awesome!! I would recommend this to anyone...

Doing what: Río Secreto Nature Reserve from Playa del Carmen

Dan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our group had a blast, the cenote was a great ending to the zipline tour!

Doing what: Zipline Canopy Tour from Playa del Carmen

Michelle M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is something I would do over and over again. It was an absolute ball! The highlight was of course was when we got off the boat to snorkel in the coral reef. The guide lifted up rocks and pulled out the sea creature that inks which he squeezed a little bit and it sprayed purple stuff. He was able to pick up all sorts of exotic sea beings that you only see in movies and they were just a couple feet in from of us. There were sting rays swimming right under us and we were even able to pet a sea turtle! The boat ride itself was peaceful and relaxing but also a lot of fun! They were fishing off the back end and caught a Tuna. It was wonderful! The only downside was having to much fun and being hung-over the next day. :

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Chris H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a trip!!!! This tour was simply the highlight of our trip. Fantastic tour guide, amazing sites and the lazy swimming was fun too. The guide even helped my girlfriend who couldn and #39;t swim. Definitely a must see if you and #39;re headed to the Yucatan peninsula.

Doing what: Río Secreto Nature Reserve from Playa del Carmen

Garrett B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great. Our guide, Mimi, was patient and very knowledgeable. The ATV ride was awesome and had lots of twists and turns. We had a surprise also... the zip line had just opened. It was our first time and we loved it. We finished with a refreshing cenote swim. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Native's Park ATV Adventure in Playa del Carmen Including Cenote Swim

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Most definitely a 5 star!!!! Wonderful staff, beautiful scenery, couldn't have asked for anything more! We had a mix-up getting there and they were so accommodating and really got us out of a jam. So grateful to them! The snorkeling was fabulous...swam with sea turtles and sting rays and really enjoyed the whole trip. I HIGHLY recommend this excursion! Way worth the money. Thank you so much Fat Cat!!!!

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Susanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Definitely recommend! This is a smaller company... not a large tour group, meaning you will get personal service from a scuba expert. Yonnick knows everything there is to know about diving and has done it around the world. He is a wonderful instructor who puts safety first. My family had an amazing time.

Doing what: Discover Scuba Diving in Playa del Carmen

Susanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great day! My family took this tour on our first day in Mexico. LOVE the cenotes! The tour was very professional and smooth. We had a fantastic time in 5 different cenotes. The water is amazing. Do not miss this!

Doing what: Xenotes Oasis Maya: Cenotes Adventure from Playa del Carmen

lyonstiger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Ferry/Buggy tour was awesome, we snorkeled with some fish, drove around the island, and had lunch at a very cool restaurant at one end of the island, there was also a tequila tour and sampling that was very interesting. Our guide Luis did an excellent job navigating around the island and talking about the history of the island.

Doing what: Dune Buggy Adventure in Cozumel with Ferry Ride from Playa del Carmen

Felicia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing day out on the water. We sailed towards Puerto Morales where we jumped in to pristine waters to snorkel. There were few people at this location so it felt more intimate. Unexpectedly, we saw several sea turtles and rays while in the water who were very friendly. Lunch was yummy and our last stop was in a cove that the kids, young and old, were able to jump off the catamaran. Loved our day with FAT CATS!

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Rasha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour. We went to 4 different locations and each one was more beautiful than the next. We did zip lining and swimming I believe we even did some kayaking. The lunch was good and the trip was one to remember. Me and my husband highly recommend.

Doing what: Xenotes Oasis Maya: Cenotes Adventure from Playa del Carmen

Samantha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you only do one tour in Cancun, do this one!! The scenery was gorgeous, the cenotes were clear and beautiful, there were fun activities at each of the multiple cenotes you visit it was like a completely natural water park built into the jungle, and the lunch and snacks were excellent! I can't think of anything bad to say about this experience!!

Doing what: Xenotes Oasis Maya: Cenotes Adventure from Playa del Carmen

foobs5000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent excursion! Totally fun and relaxed setting. The staff was beyond amazing. The food and drinks were perfect. I would definitely recommend this excursion. It was our favorite part of our honeymoon.

Doing what: Riviera Maya Lunch and Snorkel Cruise

Purduebek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Even 60 year olds had a blast!! We did this combo tour on 3 March and felt it was one of the highlights of a great week in Mexico. The staff was excellent and safety was a top priority. We including my wife who had had a hip replacement did 8 zip lines, several rickety bridges, a dune buggy through mud trails and a jump into a spring pool. The best by far was the dune buggy - they have so much power and their suspension handle all aspects of the rough muddy road. We were in a line of about 8 cars. We took a camera in a zip lock baggy and would take pics every so often when we would stop. SUGGESTION: wear only clothes and shoes you do not mind getting really dirty as my friend ended up throwing his hat out and repeatedly washing his sneakers. I HIGHLY recommend choosing the dune-buggy over the ATVs. ATVers did not have the same great experience we did! Also, we ordered their book and were glad we did despite the price 84. We were able to choose the best 27 pics of us from over 100. Again, a great tour!

Doing what: Playa del Carmen Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy, Aerial Bridges and Zipline Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message