Beautiful Mossman Gorge is a special place for a swim on a hot day, with crystal-clear water tumbling over the rocks and boulders of the Mossman River. The gorge is also popular with bushwalkers who come here to do the easy one-hour rainforest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 349 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pamela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Awesome! Go and see the beauty first hand! Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Cape Tribulation, Mossman Gorge and Daintree Rainforest Premium Day Tour

Rodie Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a fabulous tour package. Down Under Dive was outstanding in their professionalism, friendliness, organization and their diligence to our safety. The Great Barrier Reef was the highlight of our trip to Australia. The trip to Kuranda was excellent and loved the train but loved the Sky train even more. Excellent day. The rain forest and Cape Tribulation was equally pleasing. Great package. Love it.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

mrs j lund l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

would highly recommend this tour if you are only in the area for a short time and need a whistle stop tour, our guide Daniel was great fun and very informative , simply had the most amazing day.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

khalltja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of our favorite tours during our holiday in Australia. The bus driver was very personable and highly knowledgeable. His narration was interesting and informative. The views as we drove along the coast were breathtaking. The Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary allowed close up encounters with many of Australia's famous mammals and birds. I just wish we could have spent more time there. The Daintree Rainforest was very pretty, and the lunch they provided there was very good. We really enjoyed the cruise on the Daintree River watching for crocodiles. Our excellent boat captain helped us spot several crocs including a baby.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

jeanievan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Who doesnt like a Super Saver? This was a good value for three days of snorkeling and diving, visiting a mountain village via train for some hiking, shopping, and Australia meat pies or any other cuisine that may interest you, and visiting a wildlife sanctuary and the Daintree National Park. Talk about diversity!
The snorkeling and diving adventure was on board the beautiful Evolution that had 60 to 70 clients on board. Be sure to take your sea sick pills as the trip out to the reef and back was very challenging for many on the boat. We anchored at two locations for diving and/or snorkeling for 2 to 2 ½ hours at each reef. Make sure you bring or rent an underwater camera, as the coral and fish were too fabulous not to be captured. A nice seafood lunch was served and there was plenty of room to move between decks. We took an optional helicopter ride along the Great Barrier Reef. If a helicopter ride is on your bucket list, this is definitely the place to do it. Just WOW!
We took the 2-hour Kuranda Scenic Railway to the rainforest village of Kuranda. It was a train journey that will take you back to Australias past. This was an unguided day, so aside from your departure times, you will be on your own to explore. Kuranda is extremely tourist oriented with shops, galleries, and restaurants. We opted to hike for 2 hours, and spent an hour in the village for lunch. We caught the Sky Tram back which facilitated a birds eye view of the rainforest canopy. Take the opportunity to take a walk at each of the transfer stations going down stunning views of the waterfall.
The last tour took us to Port Douglas Wildlife Habitat where we saw birds, koalas, kangaroos, and so much more! This alone was worth the price. We visited Mossman Gorge lots of beautiful photo opportunities and journeyed up to Cape Tribulation for lunch and time on one of the most beautiful beaches. Another highlight was the boat trip on the Daintree River for crocodile spotting.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

raymond_lam98

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a fantastic and amazing tour. The knowledgeable tour guide was friendly and awesome. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

rachel.hoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was a great trip. Shame about the weather but hey whats the point of going into a rainforest if its not raining. The guide was fantastic and Cape Tribulation certainly lived up to its name.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Sarah O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The day was packed with activities, all of which were great. Lunch was in a restaurant close to cape trib and was excellent. The guide provided lots of information, the group was small. Great day!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Geraldine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good day - fortunate to see a Cassowary with chick right by the roadside. Also saw large crocodiles on Daintree river.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Evelyn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful weather, terrific local guide, magnificent scenery, delicious lunch, and added bonus of spotting a cassowary with two chicks - an awesome and rare sight. Need to go back and do it over again, but take more time to explore.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Walter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We skipped the first part as the weather was a bit touchy and we were tired after the flight from Sydney. Kuranda trip was all day and very enjoyable. It's worth the time. A stop at Rainforest Station was great and was reasonable. Sky Rail ride was very nice. Cape Tribulation makes for a very long day and our driver/guide was first rate. The stop near Port Douglas at the bird station was very good. Again, it's a long day but enjoyable.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Mary Ann X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Worth every dollar. What stood out the most was the story telling by the guides from Down Under that made for rich sightseeing. Met a lot of new people from different countries and enjoyed exchanging stories. The tour was well organized. No delays. Have already recommended to a couple of colleagues.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Prabhat P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The reef gets 7 stars out of 5! lovely cruise, good lunch although veggie options could be more accessible, friendly crew, spectacular snorkelling...the kuranda day was slightly do-it-yourself kind but we enjoyed the aboriginal centre in Kuranda and the cable ride Kuranda is a commercial venture though and day 3 was again 7 stars out of 5 daintree, mossman gorge. The number of crocs we saw and the boat trip to see them will be lasting memories. Also loved the conservation attitude of the boat guide. Our guide for the day Daniel was super cool. Friendly and informative. Thank you all.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

mike.x.carrington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour, I didn't think you could fit so many things into one day. Good food and excellent places visited.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Jon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

very good and our driver Daniel was great, a lot of fun, highly recommended.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

gary h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly highly recommend this trip barrier reef diving class, train ride and cable car thought this cannot be beat third day rain forest saw loads of wildlife and a river sail to see crocs live brilliant thank you.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Brian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A first class tour. Everything ran perfectly and all that was promised was delivered. Our driver, Daniel, was knowledgeable and entertaining. I would not hesitate to recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message