Beautiful Mossman Gorge is a special place for a swim on a hot day, with crystal-clear water tumbling over the rocks and boulders of the Mossman River. The gorge is also popular with bushwalkers who come here to do the easy one-hour rainforest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 372 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

nyaworski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had 3 consecutive days of touring out of Cairns with this 3 day Super Saver. The beautiful boat ride to the Great Barrier Reef to snorkel in 2 separate spots can now be struck of my bucket list. Fabulous snorkeling, clear 28 degree waters and an abundance of beautiful fish and turtles. Lunch was generous and delicious. Crew was attentive and made sure everyone was comfortable and safe - even first time snorkelers.
The next day we enjoyed the train to Kuranda, our time in Kuranda where you can add on all kinds of adventures and wildlife viewing and walks and the Gondola Ride back down. Highlight was visiting the Fruit Bat wildlife refuge. Absolutely fascinating and I went from hating and fearing bats to knowing all about their importance and intelligence.
Cape Tribulation and Mossman Gorge was a 12 hours tour. Our bus driver made the day knowledgeable, interesting funny and an excellent driver. Enjoyed the stop at the wildlife refuge where we saw crocodiles and koalas and were able to feed and pet the wallabies and koalas. Lunch at the beach was wonderful, the river cruise to find some crocs in the wild was lovely, interesting and successful. Really a day packed full of so many different elements as we saw a lot and learned a lot and had a fabulous time.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Gillian M R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fabulous trip. We were only in Cairns for 2 days but this tour included so much in just one day. We were picked up from our hotel and our guide was excellent making the trip fun and informative. Highlights were the Mossman Gorge and the beach at Cape Tribulation where we had Barramundi for lunch and the cruise down the Daintree River where we did spot a crocodile snoozing in the mangroves! The wildlife sanctuary at Port Douglas was also great, saw lots of Aussie wildlife but we were not there very long only 45 mins just about got round and saw everything. Great homemade ice cream on the way back. Would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Shantal F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our driver was a local and shared all kinds of information with us. We received a much richer tour than I anticipated.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

bellcatr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guide was brilliant and very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Kim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome trip with beautiful scenery and great commentary throughout. Lunch was delicious and the Daintree river tour was fantastic. The kids loved it. Recommend highly.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A well organised trip with amazing destinations!! If you want to do all the main things in Cairns in a short space of time this is the trip to do!!

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

j.williamson999

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good value for money, the reef tour was very well organised a great boat, food and staff could not fault, Kuranda we enjoyed but would have preferred the driver organising a collection of tickets for us as we had to wait over half an hour to pick them up. Daniel our driver for the Cape tribulation tour was fantatastic very well organised and worked hard to give us a brilliant day, food at lunch was the best out of all 6 excursions, defiantly recommend package.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Awesome day out - stunning scenery and a great guide.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

wilhelmino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Everything was wonderful: wildlife parks, the crew, transportation etc.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Pamela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Awesome! Go and see the beauty first hand! Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Cape Tribulation, Mossman Gorge and Daintree Rainforest Premium Day Tour

Rodie Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a fabulous tour package. Down Under Dive was outstanding in their professionalism, friendliness, organization and their diligence to our safety. The Great Barrier Reef was the highlight of our trip to Australia. The trip to Kuranda was excellent and loved the train but loved the Sky train even more. Excellent day. The rain forest and Cape Tribulation was equally pleasing. Great package. Love it.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

mrs j lund l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

would highly recommend this tour if you are only in the area for a short time and need a whistle stop tour, our guide Daniel was great fun and very informative , simply had the most amazing day.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

khalltja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of our favorite tours during our holiday in Australia. The bus driver was very personable and highly knowledgeable. His narration was interesting and informative. The views as we drove along the coast were breathtaking. The Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary allowed close up encounters with many of Australia's famous mammals and birds. I just wish we could have spent more time there. The Daintree Rainforest was very pretty, and the lunch they provided there was very good. We really enjoyed the cruise on the Daintree River watching for crocodiles. Our excellent boat captain helped us spot several crocs including a baby.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

jeanievan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Who doesnt like a Super Saver? This was a good value for three days of snorkeling and diving, visiting a mountain village via train for some hiking, shopping, and Australia meat pies or any other cuisine that may interest you, and visiting a wildlife sanctuary and the Daintree National Park. Talk about diversity!
The snorkeling and diving adventure was on board the beautiful Evolution that had 60 to 70 clients on board. Be sure to take your sea sick pills as the trip out to the reef and back was very challenging for many on the boat. We anchored at two locations for diving and/or snorkeling for 2 to 2 ½ hours at each reef. Make sure you bring or rent an underwater camera, as the coral and fish were too fabulous not to be captured. A nice seafood lunch was served and there was plenty of room to move between decks. We took an optional helicopter ride along the Great Barrier Reef. If a helicopter ride is on your bucket list, this is definitely the place to do it. Just WOW!
We took the 2-hour Kuranda Scenic Railway to the rainforest village of Kuranda. It was a train journey that will take you back to Australias past. This was an unguided day, so aside from your departure times, you will be on your own to explore. Kuranda is extremely tourist oriented with shops, galleries, and restaurants. We opted to hike for 2 hours, and spent an hour in the village for lunch. We caught the Sky Tram back which facilitated a birds eye view of the rainforest canopy. Take the opportunity to take a walk at each of the transfer stations going down stunning views of the waterfall.
The last tour took us to Port Douglas Wildlife Habitat where we saw birds, koalas, kangaroos, and so much more! This alone was worth the price. We visited Mossman Gorge lots of beautiful photo opportunities and journeyed up to Cape Tribulation for lunch and time on one of the most beautiful beaches. Another highlight was the boat trip on the Daintree River for crocodile spotting.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

raymond_lam98

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a fantastic and amazing tour. The knowledgeable tour guide was friendly and awesome. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

rachel.hoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was a great trip. Shame about the weather but hey whats the point of going into a rainforest if its not raining. The guide was fantastic and Cape Tribulation certainly lived up to its name.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Sarah O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The day was packed with activities, all of which were great. Lunch was in a restaurant close to cape trib and was excellent. The guide provided lots of information, the group was small. Great day!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Geraldine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good day - fortunate to see a Cassowary with chick right by the roadside. Also saw large crocodiles on Daintree river.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message