Beautiful Mossman Gorge is a special place for a swim on a hot day, with crystal-clear water tumbling over the rocks and boulders of the Mossman River. The gorge is also popular with bushwalkers who come here to do the easy one-hour rainforest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 320 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mike.x.carrington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour, I didn't think you could fit so many things into one day. Good food and excellent places visited.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Jon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

very good and our driver Daniel was great, a lot of fun, highly recommended.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

gary h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly highly recommend this trip barrier reef diving class, train ride and cable car thought this cannot be beat third day rain forest saw loads of wildlife and a river sail to see crocs live brilliant thank you.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Brian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A first class tour. Everything ran perfectly and all that was promised was delivered. Our driver, Daniel, was knowledgeable and entertaining. I would not hesitate to recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Raymond United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was incredible. The savings booking the three events together was very significient. The entire experience from the beginning to the end was professional, enjoyable, and certainly woth the money.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Todd K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant. Everything ran smoothly and on time. Tours were super organised, fun and interesting. A truly wonderful experience, could not have asked for better!

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Tom C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic trip to Cairns! Fantastic Experiences! Fantastic Value!
We started our package with the reef trip. We travelled in style in an almost-new ship to the Great Barrier Reef with friendly staff and good food. Our two dives had us seeing an abundance of reef fish plus sharks and rays! Our ride back was entertaining and, again, we were well-fed.
Our second day was the scenic railway trip to Kuranda. We were whisked up into the mountains on a beautiful old train with beautiful scenery to the quaint town of Kuranda. We decided to spend the extra money to go into the Koala gardens and it was worth every penny to have the experience to hold and cuddle our little koala, Hazel! She was very cute! We returned from Kuranda on the Sky Rail and, even for this height averse person, the views were breathtaking. Take the time to get off on the two trnasfers and walk around. The views of the falls are worth the extra time!
The last day was packed with fun and excitement! There is a LOT to see on this day so do not expect to dawdle! Our guide, Russell was very good about keeping us on schedule without being intrusive and I never felt rushed. We knew from previous reviews to expect to be through the Port Douglas Wildlife Habitat by 9:15am. While it sounds early we had plenty of time to experience some amazing animals. We got to pet wallabies and kangaroos while giant storks and emus waddled past. We got to see the oddly entrancing cassowary and, I have to say, you will never see anything quite like it and I still have a hard time believing it actually exists. We then toured Mossman's Gorge before having lunch in the Daintree Rainforest. The food was surprisingly well prepared I had a perfectly grilled steak. After lunch we strolled on Capr Tribulation beach for a short time before heading back to a crocodile river cruise where we saw several crocodiles and all the beauty of Daintree!
It was a magical day that capped off an amazing experience for our family!

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

rhiannon.beadman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely amazing! Our tour guide Daniel was so friendly and made the trip!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Terry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Perfect. Staff were great. Vessel was lovely. Food was amazing. Snorkelling and scuba diving was amazing. A very well organised event.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Vanessa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was such a great experience. The driver was funny and informative. Being able to see so much in one day was a real highlight. Pity the weather was not good but that didn't damper my trip.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had a really great day.
Everything about it was well planned . We were made to feel very comfortable And our guide was very good. I would love to do it again

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Julia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great day packed full of things to do all very well organised, started with an hour in the wildlife sanctuary, a walk around the amazing rainforest, lunch at cape tribulation then a boat trip on the Daintree river where we saw four crocodiles.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Hellen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day out, pick up from hotel on time, very informative guide and lots to see and learn

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Kathleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great experience. The only drawback was it was overcast and limited our crocodile viewing. Our guide was passionate about his topics and very informative. We had a marvelous lunch at the Daintree Tea Room. The food was great and the tropical fruit lecture was fascinating!

Doing what: Cape Tribulation, Mossman Gorge and Daintree Rainforest Premium Day Tour

Gerard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was great. Got to see all the things you want to see plus had a great tour guide

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Loretta J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed it. A great way to nitrogen detox from scuba for a day before flying on to Perth.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Carmel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely excellent. Our guides Cavel and Sean were knowledgable, friendly and very helpful - really made the experience memorable. Nick on the Crocodile cruise was also brilliant. Thank you!

Doing what: Mossman Gorge, Aboriginal Dreamtime Walk and Daintree River Crocodile Cruise Day Trip

Mr K H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good driver/guide helped to make this an excellent day - though the land itself was fascinating. Well planned day, with stops at a good wildlife centre, then a walk at the gorge, a lovely location near the beach for lunch, then the excellent river trip to see crocodiles and a lot of baby crocs.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message