Port Douglas: gateway to paradise. Or should that be paradises, plural. Because within ‘cooee’ of this little resort town lie some of the world’s greatest splendors: The Great Barrier Reef, Cape Tribulation, and the Daintree Rainforest. Day 1:  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 432 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katherine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour. Was a really fun day out exploring the reef. The crew were very friendly and informative. The lunch and nibbles provided were nice. We were able to spend a large amount of time in the water and a good amount of time on the island. It didn't feel like we were rushed at all. Overall, great experience!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

rhiannon.beadman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely amazing! Our tour guide Daniel was so friendly and made the trip!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Amanda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a truly amazing experience. Something I have never seen anywhere else and not likely to forget any time soon. The food was delishious. Not a scrap was sent back to the kitchen and all the staff were very pleasant. Highly recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Kathleen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Couldn't be happier with this 3-day pass. It was our first trip to the Great Barrier Reef, and this enabled us to sample 3 different boats and itineraries. We did the big boat to the anchored barge at the outer barrier reef the first day, the smaller boat Poseidon to three other outer barrier reef locations the second day, and the catamaran sailboat to the Low Isles the last day. We spaced each trip over the week in Port Douglas. Not for people who get seasick. I personally preferred Poseidon, as it had fewer people and those aboard were more adventuresome types. This was my 10-yr olds first time snorkeling, and he loved all three trips!

Doing what: Ultimate 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Cruise Pass

Kenneth D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great day trip, very enjoyable, only problem was the bus breaking down at Cape Tribulation, caused over 1 hour delay in getting back to our accommodation in Cairns. Apart from that hiccup, everything else was very good, Driver/tour guide - Daniel - was excellent, very knowledgable and friendly, enjoyed his company for the day.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Viv B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great transfers from Palm Cove, magical setting, excellent storytellers, enjoyed the company at our table. The wine and beer at the table was good with plenty of top ups. Beer, juice and bubbly wine only at meet and greet, which I don't drink. All the food was great although the chicken dish was too spicy for my taste. Just enough food, none left over. Rain on the tent roof while we dined made it even more atmospheric.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Stephen R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nice place to wonder around, especially outside. Food was ok, but nice to get close to the birds and have them flying around.

Doing what: Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas

Erica P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was well worth going on. The scenery as we drove up to Port Douglas was beautiful. Only complaint was bus which was a minibus and not very comfortable for a full day trip.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Carla R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

This was a bit of a strange experience. When compared to the cost, I did not feel it was worth it. The food was fantastic, albeit quite gourmet and perhaps too ritzy for some tastes, but beautifully prepared. We went on a Saturday night but we were not impressed with the guitarist. The atmosphere was nice but it was simply lights strung from the trees. I would not do this tour again in the future.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Julia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great day packed full of things to do all very well organised, started with an hour in the wildlife sanctuary, a walk around the amazing rainforest, lunch at cape tribulation then a boat trip on the Daintree river where we saw four crocodiles.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Hellen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day out, pick up from hotel on time, very informative guide and lots to see and learn

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had a really great day.
Everything about it was well planned . We were made to feel very comfortable And our guide was very good. I would love to do it again

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Vivek K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best package and it covered the best parts of the Great Barrier Reef.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Cruise Pass

fuzzybuzz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great experience and honestly cannot express just how much I would HIGHLY recommend this company in particular. I had REALLY bad sea sickness sailing there and back due to the rough waters that day and unfortunately couldn't say it was as enjoyable as I may have hoped, but that was definitely not without effort from the crew. They were all very knowledgeable, kind, caring and understanding of the water conditions and made the experience as great as it could have possibly been despite it all.

Food was surprisingly delicious for what could be whipped up or at least packed up at sea and I would do it all over again the next time I come back under better conditions. The professionalism of the crew, not to mention the small size of our group no crowding really made this booking the perfect choice for our trip : You CANNOT go wrong sailing with Sailaway!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

Vanessa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was such a great experience. The driver was funny and informative. Being able to see so much in one day was a real highlight. Pity the weather was not good but that didn't damper my trip.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Ekta R United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was good, but didn't seem very informative and wasn't as chatty as tour guides that I'd had on other tours throughout my trip. On the whole, the tour was still good, and managed to squeeze in an extra stop for a quick trek at a point in Daintree/Port Douglas, and even managed to spot a few crocodiles during the crocodile tour! :

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Yue L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The driver was helpful and very punctual. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel without a worry. There was a Japanese girl in the group who doesn't speak much English and the driver was very helpful and tried his best to help her. But speaking of the trip itself I didn't really like it as the weather that day was too bad and there were way too many mosquitos which made me couldn't concentrate and appreciate the good view.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

fuzzybuzz

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Definitely a must-do while you're in Port Douglas! Nothing could beat the experience of being so up-close and personal to the many animals they have here and even more-so feeding them!! feed bag definitely recommended additional small fee It's nice to see the majority of animals roaming free and though it's not a huge park like Taronga Zoo, it is still a decent size to explore.

My only semi-complaint was the lunch with lorikeets option we purchased along with our admission but only because the food available was not only lacking in option, but also in flavour so bland its as if a pinch of salt was too much to ask for. Ultimately it's a slightly better deal than buying separately and at the end of the day, something WAS better than nothing..but just know not to expect much from their sad definition of a buffet.

Doing what: Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message