Port Douglas: gateway to paradise. Or should that be paradises, plural. Because within ‘cooee’ of this little resort town lie some of the world’s greatest splendors: The Great Barrier Reef, Cape Tribulation, and the Daintree Rainforest. Day 1:  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 442 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sheila K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Dinner was fantastic, served family style. I was able to try dishes that I wouldn't order off a menu for example, kangaroo. The aboriginal music and story telling was an added bonus. The atmosphere was romantic.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Brian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A first class tour. Everything ran perfectly and all that was promised was delivered. Our driver, Daniel, was knowledgeable and entertaining. I would not hesitate to recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Laura F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I found that the customization of the tour by our first aboriginal tour guide was quite impressive. I doubt that on any other tour in my life, I will get to taste and smell green ants. Our tour guide who drove us to the Daintree and described a brief history of the aboriginals in the area and the language groups was quite articulate, kind, and open to questions. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Aboriginal Cultural Daintree Rainforest Tour from Cairns or Port Douglas

Eric G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was so happy that i found this option on the Internet, and had my tours booked before arriving to Australia. We enjoyed the boat and the staff on the boat best on the trip we took out of Port Douglas . We went to the outer barrier reef each day, and we saw different parts of the reef....amazing!

Doing what: Ultimate 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Cruise Pass

Jon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

very good and our driver Daniel was great, a lot of fun, highly recommended.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

John F Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Kuranda Scenic Railway trip is an excellent day out. We caught the train from Cairns to Kuranda and then got the Sky-rail back. A little bit rushed so don't expect to see all the attractions of Kuranda in one day. We saw the Kuranda Birdworld and Kuranda Koala attractions which were both wonderful. The train trip was interesting with many bridges and tunnels to navigate. The Sky Rail was great with the view of the rainforest and waterfalls to enjoy. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Port Douglas

Dena R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Loved the tour but wish we could have had more time spent at Mossman Gorge and the Wildlife Sancuary. This could possibly be accomplished by having fewer meeting/pick-up points.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Bruce E

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The destinations were great but the 8 hours on the bus were too much .

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Katherine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour. Was a really fun day out exploring the reef. The crew were very friendly and informative. The lunch and nibbles provided were nice. We were able to spend a large amount of time in the water and a good amount of time on the island. It didn't feel like we were rushed at all. Overall, great experience!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

rhiannon.beadman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely amazing! Our tour guide Daniel was so friendly and made the trip!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Amanda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a truly amazing experience. Something I have never seen anywhere else and not likely to forget any time soon. The food was delishious. Not a scrap was sent back to the kitchen and all the staff were very pleasant. Highly recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Kathleen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Couldn't be happier with this 3-day pass. It was our first trip to the Great Barrier Reef, and this enabled us to sample 3 different boats and itineraries. We did the big boat to the anchored barge at the outer barrier reef the first day, the smaller boat Poseidon to three other outer barrier reef locations the second day, and the catamaran sailboat to the Low Isles the last day. We spaced each trip over the week in Port Douglas. Not for people who get seasick. I personally preferred Poseidon, as it had fewer people and those aboard were more adventuresome types. This was my 10-yr olds first time snorkeling, and he loved all three trips!

Doing what: Ultimate 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Cruise Pass

Patricia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Super experience and wonderful food!

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Kenneth D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great day trip, very enjoyable, only problem was the bus breaking down at Cape Tribulation, caused over 1 hour delay in getting back to our accommodation in Cairns. Apart from that hiccup, everything else was very good, Driver/tour guide - Daniel - was excellent, very knowledgable and friendly, enjoyed his company for the day.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Viv B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great transfers from Palm Cove, magical setting, excellent storytellers, enjoyed the company at our table. The wine and beer at the table was good with plenty of top ups. Beer, juice and bubbly wine only at meet and greet, which I don't drink. All the food was great although the chicken dish was too spicy for my taste. Just enough food, none left over. Rain on the tent roof while we dined made it even more atmospheric.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Stephen R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nice place to wonder around, especially outside. Food was ok, but nice to get close to the birds and have them flying around.

Doing what: Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas

Erica P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was well worth going on. The scenery as we drove up to Port Douglas was beautiful. Only complaint was bus which was a minibus and not very comfortable for a full day trip.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Carla R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

This was a bit of a strange experience. When compared to the cost, I did not feel it was worth it. The food was fantastic, albeit quite gourmet and perhaps too ritzy for some tastes, but beautifully prepared. We went on a Saturday night but we were not impressed with the guitarist. The atmosphere was nice but it was simply lights strung from the trees. I would not do this tour again in the future.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Julia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great day packed full of things to do all very well organised, started with an hour in the wildlife sanctuary, a walk around the amazing rainforest, lunch at cape tribulation then a boat trip on the Daintree river where we saw four crocodiles.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Hellen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day out, pick up from hotel on time, very informative guide and lots to see and learn

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message