Port Douglas: gateway to paradise. Or should that be paradises, plural. Because within ‘cooee’ of this little resort town lie some of the world’s greatest splendors: The Great Barrier Reef, Cape Tribulation, and the Daintree Rainforest. Day 1:  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 477 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anton E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This place is AWESOME. Animals, birds, lots of them, you can interact with them and those breakfast with birds thing, I love it!

Doing what: Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas

Darren Scott Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great day out. It makes you appreciate what Far North Qld's have in our backyard. Great tour for kids too!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

Shirley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Recommend to anyone that wants to see the reef and have a wonderful experience on the water!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

Darren Scott Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Could not fault the tour. Staff were great. Weather a little disappointing, but we sailed through it.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Cruise from Port Douglas

Stella C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very good tour, in one day you can see many different places. I would have spent some more time at the beach but I understand that in just one day it's difficult to do all those things.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

khalltja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of our favorite tours during our holiday in Australia. The bus driver was very personable and highly knowledgeable. His narration was interesting and informative. The views as we drove along the coast were breathtaking. The Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary allowed close up encounters with many of Australia's famous mammals and birds. I just wish we could have spent more time there. The Daintree Rainforest was very pretty, and the lunch they provided there was very good. We really enjoyed the cruise on the Daintree River watching for crocodiles. Our excellent boat captain helped us spot several crocs including a baby.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Leabird United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Early morning pickup, then a long ride to Daintree, stopping for coffee. The boat trip on the river was beautiful and the guides were good. we stopped to feed wallabies before eating steaks and salad prepared by our guides. went to a swimming hole, tasted tropical fruits and had Billy Tea. Then a short ferry ride and bus back to our pickup locations. Called Billy Tea Safaris.

Doing what: Cape Tribulation, Daintree River Cruise and Bloomfield Track Small Group Tour

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

AMAZING NIGHT GREAT FOOD AND ENTERAINMENT GREAT SERVICE A MUST DO

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

liv2pnt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of the best trips we took!!! We love our Driver/Guide he was just the best and so informative.our Aboriginal guide was wonderful and we loved our time hunting for lunch!!
He cooked it up and it was so Delish!!
My husband even managed to spear a Crab!!!
Would defiantly recommend this trip!!!

Doing what: Aboriginal Cultural Daintree Rainforest Tour from Cairns or Port Douglas

mrs j lund l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

would highly recommend this tour if you are only in the area for a short time and need a whistle stop tour, our guide Daniel was great fun and very informative , simply had the most amazing day.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

blindman.clark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Crew was great. Small and intimate. Lunch was amazing. Water was crystal clear.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an amazing experience for us. The food was delicious, the staff very attentive and the Aboriginal story mesmerising. Highly recommend this adventure into Aboriginal culture.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

victoria r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

an absolute MUST for any traveller.... the food was amazing and the whole experience enchanting.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Mitche227

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing adventure, Great dinner, lovely setting and wonderful story telling. A must do event

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Norman R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great day out - scenic railway to Kuranda, then skyrail back down again. Didn't book any other element of the package, but the aforementioned combination only allowed us time for lunch in somewhat touristic Kuranda. Overall great value, would recommend.

Doing what: Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Port Douglas

Peta B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The pick up was on time. Tour guide Matt was knowledgable and easy to listen to. Lunch was very nice. The Daintree was stunning.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Valerie J

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The Quicksilver and SilverSonic tours were the best. The Low Isles Tour was unfortunately hardly worth raving about - murky waters and very little fish to see. The Quicksilver catamaran to the Pontoon was fantastic - lots to do and see. The SilverSonic tour went to 3 snorkel/dive sites to be honest, only the last site Boomaderry had a ton of fish and was a really memorable experience, the other 2 sites had plenty of coral but very little fish that I spotted.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Cruise Pass

Ian P

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Good to purchase before travelling but no information when booking that the pass only accesses one group of providers. Fortunately, one of the trips I was interested in was available. However, it appears that trips should have been booked before we arrived in Cairns. This was not made clear at time of purchase

Doing what: Ultimate 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Cruise Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message