Port Douglas: gateway to paradise. Or should that be paradises, plural. Because within ‘cooee’ of this little resort town lie some of the world’s greatest splendors: The Great Barrier Reef, Cape Tribulation, and the Daintree Rainforest. Day 1:  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 453 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tanja M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great choice of tours and good value for money - if you travel all the way to Port Douglas you might as well go out to the reef 3 times. We went 3 days in a row and it was excellent even though the weather wasn't great. Fantastic crew and awesome experience. Low Isles is perfect for younger kids.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Cruise Pass

Evelyn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful weather, terrific local guide, magnificent scenery, delicious lunch, and added bonus of spotting a cassowary with two chicks - an awesome and rare sight. Need to go back and do it over again, but take more time to explore.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Mark K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very interesting tour and great way to see the rainforest. Good comprehensive trip with the river cruise, raintree hiking and time at Cape Tribulation. Our tour guide, Neville, WA se trembly knowledgable and entertaining. He definitely made the tour more enjoyable. Great time and highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Cape Tribulation, Daintree River Cruise and Bloomfield Track Small Group Tour

Geraldine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing day - small group, well looked after by fantastic staff, good guided snorkelling, plenty to see on the reef held sea cucumber, watched giant clam close and swam with turtles - thoroughly recommended!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

Geraldine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good day - fortunate to see a Cassowary with chick right by the roadside. Also saw large crocodiles on Daintree river.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Sarah O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The day was packed with activities, all of which were great. Lunch was in a restaurant close to cape trib and was excellent. The guide provided lots of information, the group was small. Great day!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

rachel.hoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was a great trip. Shame about the weather but hey whats the point of going into a rainforest if its not raining. The guide was fantastic and Cape Tribulation certainly lived up to its name.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Elizabeth C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was a great overall experience to see the Daintree, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest habitat.
Never have I seen so close crocodiles, wallabies, birds, and many more flora and fauna.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Mark K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful boat, very helpful crew. The lunch was also good. Beautiful scenery sailing out to the reef. The snorkeling was amazing. Becaus the coral and reef were so interesting, we wish we had more I've to snorkel and spend at the reef.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

Sheila K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Dinner was fantastic, served family style. I was able to try dishes that I wouldn't order off a menu for example, kangaroo. The aboriginal music and story telling was an added bonus. The atmosphere was romantic.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Brian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A first class tour. Everything ran perfectly and all that was promised was delivered. Our driver, Daniel, was knowledgeable and entertaining. I would not hesitate to recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Laura F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I found that the customization of the tour by our first aboriginal tour guide was quite impressive. I doubt that on any other tour in my life, I will get to taste and smell green ants. Our tour guide who drove us to the Daintree and described a brief history of the aboriginals in the area and the language groups was quite articulate, kind, and open to questions. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Aboriginal Cultural Daintree Rainforest Tour from Cairns or Port Douglas

Eric G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was so happy that i found this option on the Internet, and had my tours booked before arriving to Australia. We enjoyed the boat and the staff on the boat best on the trip we took out of Port Douglas . We went to the outer barrier reef each day, and we saw different parts of the reef....amazing!

Doing what: Ultimate 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Cruise Pass

Jon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

very good and our driver Daniel was great, a lot of fun, highly recommended.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

mike.x.carrington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour, I didn't think you could fit so many things into one day. Good food and excellent places visited.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

steveptweedale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Once again the day was made special by excellent tour guide Matthew. We had a great day, saw some crocodiles and snakes and had the merest glimpse of a cassowary. Well worth doing in the small group.

Doing what: Cape Tribulation, Daintree River Cruise and Bloomfield Track Small Group Tour

John F Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Kuranda Scenic Railway trip is an excellent day out. We caught the train from Cairns to Kuranda and then got the Sky-rail back. A little bit rushed so don't expect to see all the attractions of Kuranda in one day. We saw the Kuranda Birdworld and Kuranda Koala attractions which were both wonderful. The train trip was interesting with many bridges and tunnels to navigate. The Sky Rail was great with the view of the rainforest and waterfalls to enjoy. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Port Douglas

Dena R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Loved the tour but wish we could have had more time spent at Mossman Gorge and the Wildlife Sancuary. This could possibly be accomplished by having fewer meeting/pick-up points.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Bruce E

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The destinations were great but the 8 hours on the bus were too much .

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Katherine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour. Was a really fun day out exploring the reef. The crew were very friendly and informative. The lunch and nibbles provided were nice. We were able to spend a large amount of time in the water and a good amount of time on the island. It didn't feel like we were rushed at all. Overall, great experience!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise from Port Douglas

rhiannon.beadman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely amazing! Our tour guide Daniel was so friendly and made the trip!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Amanda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a truly amazing experience. Something I have never seen anywhere else and not likely to forget any time soon. The food was delishious. Not a scrap was sent back to the kitchen and all the staff were very pleasant. Highly recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message