Portland ATTRACTIONS See all

Columbia River Gorge

About 16 miles east of Portland, the Columbia River Gorge stretches from Troutdale to Biggs on the Oregon side, and from Vancouver to Maryhill on the Washington side. An 80-mile canyon ranging from sea level to 4,000 feet, this National Scenic Area ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour group was quite small and I was so lucky to be part of it. Jamie, our tour guide was great and informative. She made sure that we were able to see all the glory of Columbia River Gorge, the Falls, and Mt Hood. 11/08/16 was such a perfect day; for a fall day, it was quite sunny. Recommended!

Doing what: Mt Hood Day Trip from Portland to Multnomah Falls and Hood River

lewalker2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An excellent way to spend a day in Portland. Our tour guide, Steve, did a great job in showing us the waterfalls and sites in the Columbia Gorge in the morning. Then it was on to places in downtown Portland after lunch in the afternoon. Highly recommend this tour as a way to see a lot of different areas in this fabulous city.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Michele N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Didn't use the hop on hop off... the Columbia river Gorge Tour was Fantastic. Highly recommend it. We had a great driver - May, she was excellent - entertaining and also full of local information.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

Adrianne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was amazing. We started in the city of Portland, viewing major sites and stopping for lunch at the food truck area. After lunch we went to the Columbia River Gorge, which was amazing. The trip is informative and helped us get a better idea of the city. It is well worth the cost.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Ana Marie d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good way to see Portland. Columbia River Gorge trip especially beautiful the dam and hatchery are beautiful!

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

Agnes A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip to the Columbia gorge was fantastic. Our tour guide Steve was very knowledgeable. Michelle with the Tour Hub was great we missed the morning part of the tour due to weather from our initial destination but when I called them they did everything they can so we can at least get the afternoon portion . Thank you guys you have made our weekend. The tour was great did not have to worry about parking and the long line of traffic in the falls. We just had to enjoy the beauty that is Portland!!!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous from start to finish. Seamus went the extra mile literally again and again. His enthusiasm for Portland, its people, and the Columbia River Gorge were infectious as his laugh. We never could have replicated the sights and knowledge and driving that he performed. A sweet and memorable and carefree day it was.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Dor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Despite many obstacles and we had a fantastic day with Shamus our guide. We visited all the sites listed, plus he took us to a stop our group requested. He also gave us wonderful lunch restaurant suggestions. Definitely do your visit to the Columbia River Gorge with this tour package.

Doing what: Mt Hood Day Trip from Portland to Multnomah Falls and Hood River

Marlene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Jamie, was totally awesome!!! She was so knowledgeable about Portland and its history. She gave lots if recommendations for restaurants and activities while in Portland. We took the full-day tour including the Columbia Gorge Waterfalls, Totally recommend it. Great day!!!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Alexandra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What an amazing guide, tour and sit and #39;s that we and #39;ve seen in 8.5 hrs. Highly recommend to anyone who has less than 48 hrs in Portland to capture most important sites and nature (Columbia river, waterfalls, some light hiking with bonus waterfalls). Just very happy and satisfied!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Magnificent views of the Columbia River gorge, waterfalls, Mt Hood, fruit orchards, and Timberline Lodge. Well worth the time and money. Our driver Steve did a great job with knowledgeable commentary.

Doing what: Mt Hood Day Trip from Portland to Multnomah Falls and Hood River

Tammy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We took the Columbia River Gorge and Waterfall tour back in Feburary, and it was just what we were looking for. Matt the guide, a local Portlandian, was extremely knowledgeable and fun. The luxury bus we road in was comfortable and relaxing, and it was even loaded with water and snacks. All the sights were absolutely gorgeous. The tour picked us up and dropped us off at our hotel, so we never had to worry about directions or parking! It's much more relaxing than trying to rent a car yourself!

Honestly the tour was a perfect combination of information and relaxation. Looking forward to traveling back to Portland when the coastal tours are up and running later in the year!

Doing what: Columbia River Gorge Waterfalls Tour from Portland

Leticia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour guide and fun city tour. You get to see so much and learn a lot about this great city in just one day! Colombia River Gorge views were beautiful!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

litadelahunty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is a must do, especially if you are a first time visitor to Portland! First, it's great that it includes hotel pickup and drop off. Our tour guide, Ron, was absolutely terrific. He gave us such a great overview of the city and we enjoyed his commentary on sights and attractions while he drove us around. The Lan Su Chinese Garden was beautiful and we loved the peace and calm of the place. The Pittock Mansion was also very nice and interesting. We had lunch in the Nob Hill District which we loved for its scenery and residential feel. The highlight of the tour for us was the Columbia Gorge area. The six waterfalls that we visited were breathtakingly gorgeous and spectacular. We had time for several photo opportunities, creating lovely memories for us. We highly recommend this tour, and the price is well worth it!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Kathryn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Truly an awesome waterfalls tour of the Columbia River Gorge! I was nervous about booking but am so glad I did. Our tour guide, Bryan, had a great personality! The bus was brand new and amazing. There was snacks and drinks and the tour was incredible. There was plenty of time at each waterfall. BOOK THIS TRIP!!!

Doing what: Columbia River Gorge Waterfalls Tour from Portland

Patti S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour with Skyler, from the local tour operator. Picked us up at our hotel, right on time, transported us in a beautiful brand new van, through the Columbia River Gorge Falls. Skyler is an Extremely knowledgeable, magnificant scenery and beautiful falls. If your in Portland do not miss this adventure with this 1st class tour company!!

Doing what: Columbia River Gorge Waterfalls Tour from Portland

Tammy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely enjoyed the tour with our guide Matt. He is a Portland native and had a wealth of knowledge. My boyfriend and I got to enjoy all the stops without having to worry about parking or directions, which was the main reason why we decided to book a tour. I'm so glad to have booked the Columbia River Gorge Waterfall Tour, which picked us up and dropped us off at our hotel--Matt even provided water, drinks, and snacks! Definitely would recommend this tour, and I even hope to book the Oregon Coastal Tour with the same company when I visit during a warmer season.

Doing what: Columbia River Gorge Waterfalls Tour from Portland

Katelyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a wonderful tour. I highly recommend it. Without a car in Portland and not wanting to rent one, it's a very convenient way to get out of the city and see the Columbia River Gorge. The waterfalls are breathtaking, and definitely worth the trip even in the rainy winter. Brian, our guide, was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to.

Doing what: Columbia River Gorge Waterfalls Tour from Portland

Kiwi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had the best time! My tour guide was so sweet, and very friendly. She picked me up at my downtown hotel, and I joined a small group of 4. The 5 of us were under 40 years old, so I thought her information about all the places we visited was very fun, and age appropriate. We visited the Columbia River waterfalls, and were driven through downtown Portland.
We were driven to the River, and got to stop at the Women's Forum, and Vista Point for some beautiful views. We went to see about 12 waterfalls since the weather was so clear. It was beautiful, and out guide knew so much history about each waterfall. It was very lengthy and informative. After the first half of the tour we made a stop for lunch at Portland's Food Stall Pod and had free time to eat. The second half of the tour was a city tour, and we were driven through Downtown Portland and got to see all the neighborhoods. Nob Hill, Brewery Blocks, Old Chinatown, Pearl District, Pioneer Place, basically every neighborhood downtown. The Chinese Gardens were closed, as well as Pittock Mansion, and the Test Rose Garden, but we still got to stop at each one anyway. These locations were closed due to renovations and the timing of the year not the tour company's fault so I thought it was nice that she drove us to those locations anyway. We got a chance to get out and walk around the Rose Gardens and Pittock mansion, so it was nice to see. She drove us to so many places and knew so much about the city.
Overall I thought it was a nice tour, I got a chance to get a glimpse of Portland, and view some beautiful scenery. I got lucky with my guide, and my group- all so nice! I would recommend this tour if you want to see Portland in a short amount of time. I planned to use the tour as an idea, and return to the places I was interested in the following day. It was very helpful. All in all, I had a great time, and made some friends along the way.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

cglidewell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour to Columbia Gorge was wonderful and tour guide outstanding! Area around Portland nit as great but still good.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Sandra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A really fantastic day, so much packed in between the Colombia Gorge and the City, and our guide Ron Davies was so enthusiastic and knowledgable. Highly recommended for those visiting Portland!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Ronald L. G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Jamie was great. There were only four of us, so getting around was easy. She took us to beautiful sights along the Columbia River and then to the highlights of Portland. Her running commentary made the tour very enjoyable.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Dennis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was one of the highlights of our vacation in Portland! Our guide on the Columbia River Gorge tour was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and kept all of us engaged throughout the excursion. The sights were spectacular - I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

Chloe J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour. Our bus driver/tour guide was very very knowledgable and friendly. We loved the columbia river gorge and visiting three waterfalls. Bus was comfortable and air conditioned.

Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Multnomah Falls and Columbia River Gorge Tour from Portland

Sarah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I would highly recommend this tour. I travelled to Portland on business but took a day out to see some of the city and this tour gave me all the information and sights I wanted to know. The trip was split into two halves almost, with the morning speaking in the Columbia River Gorge visiting the breaktaking waterfalls and scenic views and the afternoon visiting the city itself. Carrie our tour guide was very enthusiastic and helpful, she make the day much more enjoyable. Overall the tour captured all the highlights the city has to offer and I found myself passing on the interesting facts I learnt, to my colleagues during the week following. This tour is highly recommended and definitely worth the money. Thank you very much. Sarah from United Kingdom.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message