Portland ATTRACTIONS See all

International Rose Test Garden

The most popular landscape in Washington Park, the International Rose Test Garden was originally conceived as a means of capitalizing on Portland's nickname: "The City of Roses." This moniker was coined during the 1905 Lewis & Clark ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 352 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jaclyn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super educational, breathtaking and comfortable. You definitely can't cover everything we covered while renting a car on your own or with a local friend. Our tour guide Steven Stephen? was amazing. Very patient, kind and very, very knowledgable about restaurants, history, land development and nature. We got a tree tour, a waterfalls tour, a landscape tour, a berry tour, city tour... And my husband loved the fact that he could sleep on the bus. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Agnes A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip to the Columbia gorge was fantastic. Our tour guide Steve was very knowledgeable. Michelle with the Tour Hub was great we missed the morning part of the tour due to weather from our initial destination but when I called them they did everything they can so we can at least get the afternoon portion . Thank you guys you have made our weekend. The tour was great did not have to worry about parking and the long line of traffic in the falls. We just had to enjoy the beauty that is Portland!!!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Christy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent customer service!! It was my first time ever doing a tour and I had no idea where to go because I booked it the day earlier, customer service called me back in the morning and texted me where to go. Tom our tour guide was so nice and awesome! The Portland tour is great for someone who wants to get the most out of their trip! It was really interesting to hear all the facts about the city and the gorge. Thank you so much, can't wait to book again thru this company!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Randolph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time! Learned some different facts about Portland and also learned some great places to visit while there. We have used Viator tours in other cities and will use them again. Very dependable and comfortable tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lori D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Steve,our tour guide, was informative and friendly. He was a confident driver and made me feel at ease in the front passenger seat. He always opened and closed the doors for the passengers as well as assisting us when the step down was precarious. We got to all our destinations without a hitch and were able to spend adequate time at each one.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very knowledgable tour guide. Enjoyed all the sites on the bus trip to the Gorge and Columbia river. Hop on hop off bus great, saw many stops and then decided which ones to get off at or return to at a later date.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

Gregory H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way for a first time visitor to get a sense of the area. A great mix of scenery and overview of the city.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

centercook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent introduction to Oregon. The guide was knowledgeable and pleasant.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Ana Marie d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good way to see Portland. Columbia River Gorge trip especially beautiful the dam and hatchery are beautiful!

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

JoAnn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide, Lenora, was super sweet and articulate. The sights were beautiful, dialog was informative and fun and the whole day was perfect. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Melanie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome trip and our guide, Becky, was AWESOME! Very knowledgeable about the are and fun to spend the day with!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Don O

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour of city. We had a new tour guide and she was great! Would have given this tour 5 stars, but the day we went the air conditioner in the van stopped working and the outside temperature was about 104. However, we survived!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Megan B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

If you have time it and #39;s worth doing. But make sure you want to get off before getting off at a stop otherwise you and #39;ll be stuck there for an hour before the next trolley comes.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marlene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Jamie, was totally awesome!!! She was so knowledgeable about Portland and its history. She gave lots if recommendations for restaurants and activities while in Portland. We took the full-day tour including the Columbia Gorge Waterfalls, Totally recommend it. Great day!!!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous from start to finish. Seamus went the extra mile literally again and again. His enthusiasm for Portland, its people, and the Columbia River Gorge were infectious as his laugh. We never could have replicated the sights and knowledge and driving that he performed. A sweet and memorable and carefree day it was.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

s.stcroix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed our tour immensely. Ron is an excellent tour guide professional, friendly and very knowledgeable. Loved the waterfalls we visited and the city tour was great.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Lance J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Kerry and Becky were really great. The tour was informative and enlightening. Had a really great day. Thanks you.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Seamus, was awesome. A native Oregonian he loves his state and has a real joy and enthusiasm when talking about it and explaining it to those of us who don't know it like he does. The trip to the waterfalls in the morning was beautiful even in the rain. He gave us plenty of time to explore. Lunch at a favorite spot of his was terrific. He introduced us to local Portland beers and terrific food. The afternoon tour was a little rushed though as we only had about 15 minutes in the Rose garden. But all in all I would go on any tour with Seamus and would highly recommend this one.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Mukund M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guide and overall tour experience. Will strongly recommend to others.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Latricia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was amazing and the tour guide was outstanding. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Portland!!!!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Marlene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great great tour of the entire city and the tour director Carrie was so terrific and cordial and pleasant and knowledgeable. I cannot say enough good things about her and her tour. This is the second time we have used your company. Hawaii and now. Tomorrow will be Seattle and we have never been disappointed in the tour or your directors giving them. Cudo's to your company

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Janet R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Becky, the guide, was fabulous! She knew so much about Portland and the gorge, and communicated so well. We got a great one day overview of the region. I highly recommend the tour. A perfect day!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

judithpmb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour!!!
Amazing customer service no just in person but also over the phone.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message