Portland ATTRACTIONS See all

Pearl District

Portland's most popular commercial area, "The Pearl", as it's locally known, is north of downtown between West Burnside Street, the Willamette River, NW Broadway and the Interstate 405 freeway. Once a lonely industrial district of decaying ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 520 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert R Adams United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Chris is a great tour guide. He took us all over the city and gave us tips on where else we can go and how to get there. The waterfalls are awesome. Fun filled day. Well worth the price!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

There was a half day city tour combined with the Columbia Gorge trip for the other half. Steve, our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. He drove a lot and did it safely. The pace was leisurely and ample time was given to the stops including rest stops. We got to know Portland on this tour given our one-day visit to this city. Would recommend this trip since you get picked up and dropped off at your hotel.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very happy with this tour. No complaints.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing tour! We were the only 2 on this tour, our tour driver let us spend alot of time at the waterfalls. Soooo Beautiful! Portland city is interesting and enjoyed seeing the city

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Lynn V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a very helpful tour for those of us who aren't familiar with the Portland area. Our tour guide, Troy, was such a great guy, funny, informative, and very helpful about answering our questions on restaurants and places of interest we might enjoy. So glad we took this little pink trolley!!

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great excursion. Our guide was super.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Getbusytraveling United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Margo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

After a snow storm in Portland, I wondered if this would work. The guide was sure we could manage it. I took my little training and off we went. But the guide took a slip and fall on his Segway. He immediately determined that it was not safe for us to continue. I REALLY appreciated his caution and concern for the safety of his client! He was a great kid and willing to refund my money! I will come back and try again!

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

JOANNE S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good tour with several waterfalls and a good deal of the city. Our driver was able to adjust our schedule / route to make up for traffic and venue changes. Van is comfortable, but we were happy it was not at capacity - with more than 8-9 people, it could feel overcrowded.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Sandi F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour was great. Clem was knowledgeable and fun. Unfortunately, our day was rainy, grey, and foggy. We saw beautiful vista and #39;s, waterfalls and took a tram instead of another outdoor spot. Lunch was downtown so we could be inside instead of at food truck. Thanks Clem!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

gary w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip. You bike until you fall off. Lol

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and I both loved this tour. It gave us a great overview of Portland. I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Mike J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Scotland was a tremendous guide. He knows Portland and he knows his beer, and he's very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

Tiffany W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent guide and a super ride!!

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

Courtney B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!! I was only in Portland for the weekend and wanted to see the most of the city and waterfalls. Didn't have transportation, so this tour was perfect!!! Tour guide was very informative and very nice. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Paul T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Covered a whole lot of the area in a relatively short time. The driver was very knowledgeable and very interesting with the on board commentary. The Trolley sightseeing should be mandatory and there is so much value that we sat on the trolley for one complete circuit before we decided what to do. The local knowledge added to the excitement of the tour.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

choong T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good guide. Wished I had more time.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Terry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to see the Portland Area! Comfortable bus, knowledgeable guide, reasonable stop times, and covered a lot of ground during the day.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

MICHAEL K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour, Steve was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed his tour. Too bad the rain didn't stop before the gorge part of the tour!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Poduska

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour, a great way to see the city and falls. Steve was a great tour guide.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour!

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved both guides. Their comic relief was perfect on a very chilly day!

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

Patricia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour was super because our guide Gunnar was very knowledgeable.. It was well worth the money and literally an all day affair. Visited so many great spots .. Loved it and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Tanvir H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was one of the best trips we have ever had. I would like give out trip conductor 5 out of 5.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Fay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour! Very helpful and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message