Portland ATTRACTIONS See all

Pearl District

Portland's most popular commercial area, "The Pearl", as it's locally known, is north of downtown between West Burnside Street, the Willamette River, NW Broadway and the Interstate 405 freeway. Once a lonely industrial district of decaying ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 521 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JOANNE S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good tour with several waterfalls and a good deal of the city. Our driver was able to adjust our schedule / route to make up for traffic and venue changes. Van is comfortable, but we were happy it was not at capacity - with more than 8-9 people, it could feel overcrowded.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We enjoyed the tour. Our guide provided information on different sites. The food was great.

Doing what: Downtown Portland Tour

Sandi F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour was great. Clem was knowledgeable and fun. Unfortunately, our day was rainy, grey, and foggy. We saw beautiful vista and #39;s, waterfalls and took a tram instead of another outdoor spot. Lunch was downtown so we could be inside instead of at food truck. Thanks Clem!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

gary w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip. You bike until you fall off. Lol

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and I both loved this tour. It gave us a great overview of Portland. I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Mike J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Scotland was a tremendous guide. He knows Portland and he knows his beer, and he's very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

Tiffany W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent guide and a super ride!!

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

Courtney B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!! I was only in Portland for the weekend and wanted to see the most of the city and waterfalls. Didn't have transportation, so this tour was perfect!!! Tour guide was very informative and very nice. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Paul T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Covered a whole lot of the area in a relatively short time. The driver was very knowledgeable and very interesting with the on board commentary. The Trolley sightseeing should be mandatory and there is so much value that we sat on the trolley for one complete circuit before we decided what to do. The local knowledge added to the excitement of the tour.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

choong T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good guide. Wished I had more time.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Terry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to see the Portland Area! Comfortable bus, knowledgeable guide, reasonable stop times, and covered a lot of ground during the day.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

MICHAEL K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour, Steve was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed his tour. Too bad the rain didn't stop before the gorge part of the tour!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Poduska

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour, a great way to see the city and falls. Steve was a great tour guide.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour!

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved both guides. Their comic relief was perfect on a very chilly day!

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

Patricia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour was super because our guide Gunnar was very knowledgeable.. It was well worth the money and literally an all day affair. Visited so many great spots .. Loved it and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Tanvir H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was one of the best trips we have ever had. I would like give out trip conductor 5 out of 5.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Fay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour! Very helpful and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Lori L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was my first time in Portland and this tour was perfect! Moved around the city, learned it's history and tour guide was so knowledgeable. Did the full day tour and highly recommend both the city and the beautiful waterfalls out at the gorge. Perfect tour for an introduction to Portland!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

djacobs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Portland has a fine and informative representative in our tour guide Gunner...full of factoids and fun! Excellent day!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Michael S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very nice experience. As described by the company. Tour guide very entertaining and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Mary W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Got on at the Square and drove all around before getting off. Only probrm was no one else got off - so you didn't know where they would pick you up on the return trip. I bought teo days and never used the second day because of the where do I get picked up problem.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cristina G

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The tour guide was informative but whenever she talked about something that had nothing to do with the tour she talked to herself out loud and some of the information I rather not have heard. Nothing bad just didn't need to hear her opinions on everything.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ken K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour got off to a shaky start as we were late in getting picked up from our hotel. It turns out that driver was dispatched to wrong location, even though we reconfirmed with the company. We thought uh oh, what are we letting ourselves in for. BUT, once the tour got started, it was wonderful. We saw 4 waterfalls, toured the city of Portland, experienced the highlights including the Chinese Gardens, the Rose Garden, the Pittlock Mansion and the food trucks and learned some valuable insights from our tour guide Carrie, all in a one day, unrushed, tour. And getting picked up and dropped off at our airport hotel was a major positive. Locals that we later spoke to couldn't believe we experienced so much in so little time.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

stjohnvivian69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My driver Shamus ? was informative, entertaining, and attentive. The other people were compatible. I enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message