Portland ATTRACTIONS See all

Pearl District

Portland's most popular commercial area, "The Pearl", as it's locally known, is north of downtown between West Burnside Street, the Willamette River, NW Broadway and the Interstate 405 freeway. Once a lonely industrial district of decaying ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 466 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jaclyn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super educational, breathtaking and comfortable. You definitely can't cover everything we covered while renting a car on your own or with a local friend. Our tour guide Steven Stephen? was amazing. Very patient, kind and very, very knowledgable about restaurants, history, land development and nature. We got a tree tour, a waterfalls tour, a landscape tour, a berry tour, city tour... And my husband loved the fact that he could sleep on the bus. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Agnes A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip to the Columbia gorge was fantastic. Our tour guide Steve was very knowledgeable. Michelle with the Tour Hub was great we missed the morning part of the tour due to weather from our initial destination but when I called them they did everything they can so we can at least get the afternoon portion . Thank you guys you have made our weekend. The tour was great did not have to worry about parking and the long line of traffic in the falls. We just had to enjoy the beauty that is Portland!!!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Christy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent customer service!! It was my first time ever doing a tour and I had no idea where to go because I booked it the day earlier, customer service called me back in the morning and texted me where to go. Tom our tour guide was so nice and awesome! The Portland tour is great for someone who wants to get the most out of their trip! It was really interesting to hear all the facts about the city and the gorge. Thank you so much, can't wait to book again thru this company!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Chelsea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

THE BEST TOUR YOU WILL GO ON.

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

Randolph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time! Learned some different facts about Portland and also learned some great places to visit while there. We have used Viator tours in other cities and will use them again. Very dependable and comfortable tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a very fun way to see the Portland waterfront. All 3 guides were very helpful and friendly. Check in was easy and efficient. Will do again and will recommend to others!

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

Lori D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Steve,our tour guide, was informative and friendly. He was a confident driver and made me feel at ease in the front passenger seat. He always opened and closed the doors for the passengers as well as assisting us when the step down was precarious. We got to all our destinations without a hitch and were able to spend adequate time at each one.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fun! Good overview of the city

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

Linda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Riding a Segway has always been on my 'bucket list'. And what fun it was to attempt this in Portland!
The staff were fantastic in getting us ready to roll the streets and parks of this beautiful and historic city.
Our group was my 15 year old granddaughter, myself and locals from Portland! Plan a trip with Viator, you will be happy you did!

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

NICHOLE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of my favorite parts of our trip to Portland. Our tour guide, Crystal, was amazing! Very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. The bikes are incredibly easy to ride and very smooth. 5/5!!

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very knowledgable tour guide. Enjoyed all the sites on the bus trip to the Gorge and Columbia river. Hop on hop off bus great, saw many stops and then decided which ones to get off at or return to at a later date.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

Gregory H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way for a first time visitor to get a sense of the area. A great mix of scenery and overview of the city.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

centercook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent introduction to Oregon. The guide was knowledgeable and pleasant.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Ana Marie d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good way to see Portland. Columbia River Gorge trip especially beautiful the dam and hatchery are beautiful!

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

JoAnn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide, Lenora, was super sweet and articulate. The sights were beautiful, dialog was informative and fun and the whole day was perfect. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Don O

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour of city. We had a new tour guide and she was great! Would have given this tour 5 stars, but the day we went the air conditioner in the van stopped working and the outside temperature was about 104. However, we survived!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Megan B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

If you have time it and #39;s worth doing. But make sure you want to get off before getting off at a stop otherwise you and #39;ll be stuck there for an hour before the next trolley comes.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

casadecoco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Daniel was an exceptional tour guide! Knowledgable and accommodating. He tailored the tour to our specific wants and made our visit to Portland very memorable. Riding bikes is a great way to enjoy and immerse yourself in the local culture. The bikes and staff were good quality!

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

Marlene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Jamie, was totally awesome!!! She was so knowledgeable about Portland and its history. She gave lots if recommendations for restaurants and activities while in Portland. We took the full-day tour including the Columbia Gorge Waterfalls, Totally recommend it. Great day!!!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Douglas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a highlight of our trip. Safe and easy ride; just enough to get a sweat up before arriving at the next Brewery. Spent 30-40 minutes at each brewery. The guide was fantastic; very knowledgeable of Portland and #39;s history and brewing. She took great care of the whole group. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

Leah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time on the Segway tour. Don't worry, you will be taught how to ride a Segway in no time flat. Our tour guide was awesome. I highly recommend this tour. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous from start to finish. Seamus went the extra mile literally again and again. His enthusiasm for Portland, its people, and the Columbia River Gorge were infectious as his laugh. We never could have replicated the sights and knowledge and driving that he performed. A sweet and memorable and carefree day it was.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

s.stcroix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed our tour immensely. Ron is an excellent tour guide professional, friendly and very knowledgeable. Loved the waterfalls we visited and the city tour was great.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message