Portland ATTRACTIONS See all

Pearl District

Portland's most popular commercial area, "The Pearl", as it's locally known, is north of downtown between West Burnside Street, the Willamette River, NW Broadway and the Interstate 405 freeway. Once a lonely industrial district of decaying ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 442 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

casadecoco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Daniel was an exceptional tour guide! Knowledgable and accommodating. He tailored the tour to our specific wants and made our visit to Portland very memorable. Riding bikes is a great way to enjoy and immerse yourself in the local culture. The bikes and staff were good quality!

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

Marlene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Jamie, was totally awesome!!! She was so knowledgeable about Portland and its history. She gave lots if recommendations for restaurants and activities while in Portland. We took the full-day tour including the Columbia Gorge Waterfalls, Totally recommend it. Great day!!!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Douglas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a highlight of our trip. Safe and easy ride; just enough to get a sweat up before arriving at the next Brewery. Spent 30-40 minutes at each brewery. The guide was fantastic; very knowledgeable of Portland and #39;s history and brewing. She took great care of the whole group. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

Leah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time on the Segway tour. Don't worry, you will be taught how to ride a Segway in no time flat. Our tour guide was awesome. I highly recommend this tour. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous from start to finish. Seamus went the extra mile literally again and again. His enthusiasm for Portland, its people, and the Columbia River Gorge were infectious as his laugh. We never could have replicated the sights and knowledge and driving that he performed. A sweet and memorable and carefree day it was.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

s.stcroix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed our tour immensely. Ron is an excellent tour guide professional, friendly and very knowledgeable. Loved the waterfalls we visited and the city tour was great.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Lance J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Kerry and Becky were really great. The tour was informative and enlightening. Had a really great day. Thanks you.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Laura N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it. Less interested in the history personally . I to ride and see more stuff instead. But I got a great grasp of the area. Lots of fun. She was great.

Doing what: Downtown Portland Bike Tour

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Seamus, was awesome. A native Oregonian he loves his state and has a real joy and enthusiasm when talking about it and explaining it to those of us who don't know it like he does. The trip to the waterfalls in the morning was beautiful even in the rain. He gave us plenty of time to explore. Lunch at a favorite spot of his was terrific. He introduced us to local Portland beers and terrific food. The afternoon tour was a little rushed though as we only had about 15 minutes in the Rose garden. But all in all I would go on any tour with Seamus and would highly recommend this one.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Mukund M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guide and overall tour experience. Will strongly recommend to others.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Ash.bev

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Gannon was our guide and he was in great form! I loved the easy biking and all the beer as well. By the end of the tour, he knew exactly what beer I would like, the Ruby Ale at McMenamins. Loved hearing all about the special places in Portland, especially the Crystal Ballroom.

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

Latricia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was amazing and the tour guide was outstanding. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Portland!!!!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Marlene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great great tour of the entire city and the tour director Carrie was so terrific and cordial and pleasant and knowledgeable. I cannot say enough good things about her and her tour. This is the second time we have used your company. Hawaii and now. Tomorrow will be Seattle and we have never been disappointed in the tour or your directors giving them. Cudo's to your company

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Janet R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Becky, the guide, was fabulous! She knew so much about Portland and the gorge, and communicated so well. We got a great one day overview of the region. I highly recommend the tour. A perfect day!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Robert M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great. Tour guide really new his stuff.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

William Q

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Doubles as an alternative mode of transportation

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bill F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable about Portland and skilled in getting thru Portland traffic. We learned a lot in s pleasant tour.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Richard L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The guide was engaging and knowledgeable. The tour covered a good assortment of sights.

The only complaint is that we drove by Pioneer Square but never stopped even briefly for photos.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Latricia R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was an easy way to see Portland and try to figure out what you might want to do. The only downside is the limited parking near the meeting point of Pioneer Square.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rosanne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a great way to see Portland and environs if you've never been! Our tour guide was fantastic - Shamus!! He didn't just show up and do his job - his love of his home state just showed through. Incredibly knowledgeable and excited about everything. If you're lucky enough to have him, you're in for a treat and a fun time!. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Colleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

AWESOME! Ryan and Johanna were a delight and very informative, friendly and down right fun! I totally recommend this tour when in Portland.

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

Peggy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was such a great trip! I truly enjoyed all the sites we got to see in one day and the guide was the most knowledgeable and really sweet! She never stopped talking about really interesting facts all day long. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Patrick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time!

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message