Portland ATTRACTIONS See all

Pittock Mansion

From 1909 to 1919, this 22-room French Renaissance-style estate was the home of Portland's original power couple, Henry and Georgiana Pittock; Henry's business empire included The Oregonian newspaper, and Georgiana championed women's rights and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jaclyn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super educational, breathtaking and comfortable. You definitely can't cover everything we covered while renting a car on your own or with a local friend. Our tour guide Steven Stephen? was amazing. Very patient, kind and very, very knowledgable about restaurants, history, land development and nature. We got a tree tour, a waterfalls tour, a landscape tour, a berry tour, city tour... And my husband loved the fact that he could sleep on the bus. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Agnes A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip to the Columbia gorge was fantastic. Our tour guide Steve was very knowledgeable. Michelle with the Tour Hub was great we missed the morning part of the tour due to weather from our initial destination but when I called them they did everything they can so we can at least get the afternoon portion . Thank you guys you have made our weekend. The tour was great did not have to worry about parking and the long line of traffic in the falls. We just had to enjoy the beauty that is Portland!!!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Christy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent customer service!! It was my first time ever doing a tour and I had no idea where to go because I booked it the day earlier, customer service called me back in the morning and texted me where to go. Tom our tour guide was so nice and awesome! The Portland tour is great for someone who wants to get the most out of their trip! It was really interesting to hear all the facts about the city and the gorge. Thank you so much, can't wait to book again thru this company!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Lori D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Steve,our tour guide, was informative and friendly. He was a confident driver and made me feel at ease in the front passenger seat. He always opened and closed the doors for the passengers as well as assisting us when the step down was precarious. We got to all our destinations without a hitch and were able to spend adequate time at each one.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Gregory H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way for a first time visitor to get a sense of the area. A great mix of scenery and overview of the city.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

centercook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent introduction to Oregon. The guide was knowledgeable and pleasant.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Marlene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Jamie, was totally awesome!!! She was so knowledgeable about Portland and its history. She gave lots if recommendations for restaurants and activities while in Portland. We took the full-day tour including the Columbia Gorge Waterfalls, Totally recommend it. Great day!!!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous from start to finish. Seamus went the extra mile literally again and again. His enthusiasm for Portland, its people, and the Columbia River Gorge were infectious as his laugh. We never could have replicated the sights and knowledge and driving that he performed. A sweet and memorable and carefree day it was.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

s.stcroix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed our tour immensely. Ron is an excellent tour guide professional, friendly and very knowledgeable. Loved the waterfalls we visited and the city tour was great.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Lance J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Kerry and Becky were really great. The tour was informative and enlightening. Had a really great day. Thanks you.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Seamus, was awesome. A native Oregonian he loves his state and has a real joy and enthusiasm when talking about it and explaining it to those of us who don't know it like he does. The trip to the waterfalls in the morning was beautiful even in the rain. He gave us plenty of time to explore. Lunch at a favorite spot of his was terrific. He introduced us to local Portland beers and terrific food. The afternoon tour was a little rushed though as we only had about 15 minutes in the Rose garden. But all in all I would go on any tour with Seamus and would highly recommend this one.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Mukund M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guide and overall tour experience. Will strongly recommend to others.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Latricia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was amazing and the tour guide was outstanding. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Portland!!!!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Marlene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great great tour of the entire city and the tour director Carrie was so terrific and cordial and pleasant and knowledgeable. I cannot say enough good things about her and her tour. This is the second time we have used your company. Hawaii and now. Tomorrow will be Seattle and we have never been disappointed in the tour or your directors giving them. Cudo's to your company

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Janet R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Becky, the guide, was fabulous! She knew so much about Portland and the gorge, and communicated so well. We got a great one day overview of the region. I highly recommend the tour. A perfect day!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

judithpmb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour!!!
Amazing customer service no just in person but also over the phone.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Robert M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great. Tour guide really new his stuff.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Bill F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable about Portland and skilled in getting thru Portland traffic. We learned a lot in s pleasant tour.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Richard L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The guide was engaging and knowledgeable. The tour covered a good assortment of sights.

The only complaint is that we drove by Pioneer Square but never stopped even briefly for photos.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

John E Y

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Well organized with beautiful scenery

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Rosanne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a great way to see Portland and environs if you've never been! Our tour guide was fantastic - Shamus!! He didn't just show up and do his job - his love of his home state just showed through. Incredibly knowledgeable and excited about everything. If you're lucky enough to have him, you're in for a treat and a fun time!. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Peggy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was such a great trip! I truly enjoyed all the sites we got to see in one day and the guide was the most knowledgeable and really sweet! She never stopped talking about really interesting facts all day long. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Mera G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful weather, great tour, excellent tour guide!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

raquel b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Kery nuestra guía fantástica gracias a todo lo que sabe y conoce de Portland nos regresamos conociendo y entendiendo mucho del lugar independientemente de los increíble que es la ciudad
y las cascadas que visitamos.
Recomendaría mucho esta experiencia y felicito a Kery por su trabajo

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message