Portland ATTRACTIONS See all

Pittock Mansion

From 1909 to 1919, this 22-room French Renaissance-style estate was the home of Portland's original power couple, Henry and Georgiana Pittock; Henry's business empire included The Oregonian newspaper, and Georgiana championed women's rights and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 320 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JOANNE S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good tour with several waterfalls and a good deal of the city. Our driver was able to adjust our schedule / route to make up for traffic and venue changes. Van is comfortable, but we were happy it was not at capacity - with more than 8-9 people, it could feel overcrowded.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Sandi F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour was great. Clem was knowledgeable and fun. Unfortunately, our day was rainy, grey, and foggy. We saw beautiful vista and #39;s, waterfalls and took a tram instead of another outdoor spot. Lunch was downtown so we could be inside instead of at food truck. Thanks Clem!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and I both loved this tour. It gave us a great overview of Portland. I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Courtney B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!! I was only in Portland for the weekend and wanted to see the most of the city and waterfalls. Didn't have transportation, so this tour was perfect!!! Tour guide was very informative and very nice. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Terry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to see the Portland Area! Comfortable bus, knowledgeable guide, reasonable stop times, and covered a lot of ground during the day.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

MICHAEL K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour, Steve was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed his tour. Too bad the rain didn't stop before the gorge part of the tour!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Poduska

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour, a great way to see the city and falls. Steve was a great tour guide.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Patricia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour was super because our guide Gunnar was very knowledgeable.. It was well worth the money and literally an all day affair. Visited so many great spots .. Loved it and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Tanvir H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was one of the best trips we have ever had. I would like give out trip conductor 5 out of 5.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Fay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour! Very helpful and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Lori L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was my first time in Portland and this tour was perfect! Moved around the city, learned it's history and tour guide was so knowledgeable. Did the full day tour and highly recommend both the city and the beautiful waterfalls out at the gorge. Perfect tour for an introduction to Portland!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

djacobs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Portland has a fine and informative representative in our tour guide Gunner...full of factoids and fun! Excellent day!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Michael S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very nice experience. As described by the company. Tour guide very entertaining and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Ken K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour got off to a shaky start as we were late in getting picked up from our hotel. It turns out that driver was dispatched to wrong location, even though we reconfirmed with the company. We thought uh oh, what are we letting ourselves in for. BUT, once the tour got started, it was wonderful. We saw 4 waterfalls, toured the city of Portland, experienced the highlights including the Chinese Gardens, the Rose Garden, the Pittlock Mansion and the food trucks and learned some valuable insights from our tour guide Carrie, all in a one day, unrushed, tour. And getting picked up and dropped off at our airport hotel was a major positive. Locals that we later spoke to couldn't believe we experienced so much in so little time.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

stjohnvivian69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My driver Shamus ? was informative, entertaining, and attentive. The other people were compatible. I enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Scott was an outstanding tour guide

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Adrianne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was amazing. We started in the city of Portland, viewing major sites and stopping for lunch at the food truck area. After lunch we went to the Columbia River Gorge, which was amazing. The trip is informative and helped us get a better idea of the city. It is well worth the cost.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

gaylebayne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Outstanding and Becky our guide was so awesome - highly recommend

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Cindy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We booked this tour based on the reviews so we knew some of the stops would be limited by time and we were totally okay with that. We were called two weeks prior to the tour with our pickup time, and our driver Carrie was 10 minutes early and met us in the lobby. We were stop 2 and there were five more hotel pickups, some pretty far away, so the first hour was spent picking up other passengers. Carrie used the time to talk through Portland history, so it wasn't all bad. The van was okay, it was a little warm but it did have A/C and air vents in the rear.
The morning tour was the waterfalls and gorges. We had an absolutely gorgeous day, and being that it was a Sunday, it could have been quite crowded. Multnomah Falls gets extremely crowded and thus take significant time. It wasn't this day, so we proceeded to Horsetail Falls. We then visited Multnomah Falls, Latourell Falls and Wakeenah Falls. Thankfully, although the van was packed full, everyone came back on time so we were able to fit in more falls to visit. We also stopped at Vista House before heading back to Portland. Carrie made sure we had water to stay hydrated and access to washrooms.
For lunch, which was a little later in the day, around 1:35, we were dropped off at the obligatory food truck area. Carrie provided us with suggestions for the trucks, and a time to meet for the afternoon portion of the tour. Some trucks were closed because it was Sunday, but we found ample places to choose lunch and they were delicious. There was not a place to use a washroom there however, you were completely on your own.
For the afternoon, we were picked up at the specified spot, with some different people already in the van. The Lan Su Chinese Garden was beautiful and very realistic. There is a tea room inside the garden but there is not enough time on this trip to visit, so another time. Rose Test Gardens worth it, Pittock Mansion okay, the views from there gorgeous!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Johnny W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our experience with Viator guided tour was great! We were picked up, and dropped off timely at our hotel, in a nicely appointed Mercedes van. Our guide, Becky was very friendly, and thoroughly informed of the Portland landscape! Fellow tour members were also very interesting. It was an ideal way to enjoy just about all that Portland has to offer.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the highlight of my trip. Kerri, sp. our guide, was pleasant and knowledgeable. Her delivery of information was phenomenal. We truly had a delightful experience, and I would recommend this tour to anyone. This young tour guide is outstanding, and the tour itself was worth its dollar amount and more. Do it! You'll be glad you did. I'm still dreaming of this beautiful view!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

lewalker2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An excellent way to spend a day in Portland. Our tour guide, Steve, did a great job in showing us the waterfalls and sites in the Columbia Gorge in the morning. Then it was on to places in downtown Portland after lunch in the afternoon. Highly recommend this tour as a way to see a lot of different areas in this fabulous city.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

thomas m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

was a wonderful tour, we are so glad we went on this excursion. Becky our tour guide was wonderful, she was personable and we learned so much about Portland. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Portland for the first time.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Lori D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The waterfalls were great and when we went out to Mt Hood we didn't have to stop to see all of them because we had seen all of the sights. I really enjoyed the Vista House, the views were amazing. The Portland tour was great. I really enjoyed the Rose Garden in Washington Park and the Chinese Garden downtown. It was a great introduction to Portland.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Philip D. F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Carrie did a great job in driving safely, sharing good info about Oregon and making stops along with the way. I would recommend any a brief visit to the outlet and Voodoo donuts if there was time.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message