Portland ATTRACTIONS See all

Pittock Mansion

From 1909 to 1919, this 22-room French Renaissance-style estate was the home of Portland's original power couple, Henry and Georgiana Pittock; Henry's business empire included The Oregonian newspaper, and Georgiana championed women's rights and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 307 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ken K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour got off to a shaky start as we were late in getting picked up from our hotel. It turns out that driver was dispatched to wrong location, even though we reconfirmed with the company. We thought uh oh, what are we letting ourselves in for. BUT, once the tour got started, it was wonderful. We saw 4 waterfalls, toured the city of Portland, experienced the highlights including the Chinese Gardens, the Rose Garden, the Pittlock Mansion and the food trucks and learned some valuable insights from our tour guide Carrie, all in a one day, unrushed, tour. And getting picked up and dropped off at our airport hotel was a major positive. Locals that we later spoke to couldn't believe we experienced so much in so little time.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

stjohnvivian69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My driver Shamus ? was informative, entertaining, and attentive. The other people were compatible. I enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Scott was an outstanding tour guide

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Adrianne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was amazing. We started in the city of Portland, viewing major sites and stopping for lunch at the food truck area. After lunch we went to the Columbia River Gorge, which was amazing. The trip is informative and helped us get a better idea of the city. It is well worth the cost.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

gaylebayne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Outstanding and Becky our guide was so awesome - highly recommend

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Cindy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We booked this tour based on the reviews so we knew some of the stops would be limited by time and we were totally okay with that. We were called two weeks prior to the tour with our pickup time, and our driver Carrie was 10 minutes early and met us in the lobby. We were stop 2 and there were five more hotel pickups, some pretty far away, so the first hour was spent picking up other passengers. Carrie used the time to talk through Portland history, so it wasn't all bad. The van was okay, it was a little warm but it did have A/C and air vents in the rear.
The morning tour was the waterfalls and gorges. We had an absolutely gorgeous day, and being that it was a Sunday, it could have been quite crowded. Multnomah Falls gets extremely crowded and thus take significant time. It wasn't this day, so we proceeded to Horsetail Falls. We then visited Multnomah Falls, Latourell Falls and Wakeenah Falls. Thankfully, although the van was packed full, everyone came back on time so we were able to fit in more falls to visit. We also stopped at Vista House before heading back to Portland. Carrie made sure we had water to stay hydrated and access to washrooms.
For lunch, which was a little later in the day, around 1:35, we were dropped off at the obligatory food truck area. Carrie provided us with suggestions for the trucks, and a time to meet for the afternoon portion of the tour. Some trucks were closed because it was Sunday, but we found ample places to choose lunch and they were delicious. There was not a place to use a washroom there however, you were completely on your own.
For the afternoon, we were picked up at the specified spot, with some different people already in the van. The Lan Su Chinese Garden was beautiful and very realistic. There is a tea room inside the garden but there is not enough time on this trip to visit, so another time. Rose Test Gardens worth it, Pittock Mansion okay, the views from there gorgeous!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Johnny W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our experience with Viator guided tour was great! We were picked up, and dropped off timely at our hotel, in a nicely appointed Mercedes van. Our guide, Becky was very friendly, and thoroughly informed of the Portland landscape! Fellow tour members were also very interesting. It was an ideal way to enjoy just about all that Portland has to offer.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the highlight of my trip. Kerri, sp. our guide, was pleasant and knowledgeable. Her delivery of information was phenomenal. We truly had a delightful experience, and I would recommend this tour to anyone. This young tour guide is outstanding, and the tour itself was worth its dollar amount and more. Do it! You'll be glad you did. I'm still dreaming of this beautiful view!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

lewalker2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An excellent way to spend a day in Portland. Our tour guide, Steve, did a great job in showing us the waterfalls and sites in the Columbia Gorge in the morning. Then it was on to places in downtown Portland after lunch in the afternoon. Highly recommend this tour as a way to see a lot of different areas in this fabulous city.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

thomas m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

was a wonderful tour, we are so glad we went on this excursion. Becky our tour guide was wonderful, she was personable and we learned so much about Portland. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Portland for the first time.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Lori D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The waterfalls were great and when we went out to Mt Hood we didn't have to stop to see all of them because we had seen all of the sights. I really enjoyed the Vista House, the views were amazing. The Portland tour was great. I really enjoyed the Rose Garden in Washington Park and the Chinese Garden downtown. It was a great introduction to Portland.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Philip D. F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Carrie did a great job in driving safely, sharing good info about Oregon and making stops along with the way. I would recommend any a brief visit to the outlet and Voodoo donuts if there was time.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Jaclyn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super educational, breathtaking and comfortable. You definitely can't cover everything we covered while renting a car on your own or with a local friend. Our tour guide Steven Stephen? was amazing. Very patient, kind and very, very knowledgable about restaurants, history, land development and nature. We got a tree tour, a waterfalls tour, a landscape tour, a berry tour, city tour... And my husband loved the fact that he could sleep on the bus. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Agnes A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip to the Columbia gorge was fantastic. Our tour guide Steve was very knowledgeable. Michelle with the Tour Hub was great we missed the morning part of the tour due to weather from our initial destination but when I called them they did everything they can so we can at least get the afternoon portion . Thank you guys you have made our weekend. The tour was great did not have to worry about parking and the long line of traffic in the falls. We just had to enjoy the beauty that is Portland!!!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Christy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent customer service!! It was my first time ever doing a tour and I had no idea where to go because I booked it the day earlier, customer service called me back in the morning and texted me where to go. Tom our tour guide was so nice and awesome! The Portland tour is great for someone who wants to get the most out of their trip! It was really interesting to hear all the facts about the city and the gorge. Thank you so much, can't wait to book again thru this company!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Lori D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Steve,our tour guide, was informative and friendly. He was a confident driver and made me feel at ease in the front passenger seat. He always opened and closed the doors for the passengers as well as assisting us when the step down was precarious. We got to all our destinations without a hitch and were able to spend adequate time at each one.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Gregory H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way for a first time visitor to get a sense of the area. A great mix of scenery and overview of the city.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

centercook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent introduction to Oregon. The guide was knowledgeable and pleasant.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

JoAnn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide, Lenora, was super sweet and articulate. The sights were beautiful, dialog was informative and fun and the whole day was perfect. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Melanie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome trip and our guide, Becky, was AWESOME! Very knowledgeable about the are and fun to spend the day with!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Don O

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour of city. We had a new tour guide and she was great! Would have given this tour 5 stars, but the day we went the air conditioner in the van stopped working and the outside temperature was about 104. However, we survived!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Susan B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Columbia Gorge and waterfalls are interesting. The guide gives informed talks all the way, passed water bottles around, and helped with taking pictures. The downtown tour is ok, mainly because it's a small city.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Marlene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Jamie, was totally awesome!!! She was so knowledgeable about Portland and its history. She gave lots if recommendations for restaurants and activities while in Portland. We took the full-day tour including the Columbia Gorge Waterfalls, Totally recommend it. Great day!!!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous from start to finish. Seamus went the extra mile literally again and again. His enthusiasm for Portland, its people, and the Columbia River Gorge were infectious as his laugh. We never could have replicated the sights and knowledge and driving that he performed. A sweet and memorable and carefree day it was.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message