Day 1: Explore Southwest and Northwest Start your day with an organic breakfast at Wildwood, where everything's sourced in the Pacific Northwest. Head up to the green hills of Washington Park and meander through the Japanese Garden, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 550 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ken K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour got off to a shaky start as we were late in getting picked up from our hotel. It turns out that driver was dispatched to wrong location, even though we reconfirmed with the company. We thought uh oh, what are we letting ourselves in for. BUT, once the tour got started, it was wonderful. We saw 4 waterfalls, toured the city of Portland, experienced the highlights including the Chinese Gardens, the Rose Garden, the Pittlock Mansion and the food trucks and learned some valuable insights from our tour guide Carrie, all in a one day, unrushed, tour. And getting picked up and dropped off at our airport hotel was a major positive. Locals that we later spoke to couldn't believe we experienced so much in so little time.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

stjohnvivian69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My driver Shamus ? was informative, entertaining, and attentive. The other people were compatible. I enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Scott was an outstanding tour guide

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Kenneth A S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a great experience. Our guide Brent was knowledgeable, funny and personable. We sampled a variety of cuisines and enjoyed them all. We would highly recommend this tour and the guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Portland Food Cart Walking Tour

Michele N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Didn't use the hop on hop off... the Columbia river Gorge Tour was Fantastic. Highly recommend it. We had a great driver - May, she was excellent - entertaining and also full of local information.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

Peggy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fun and informative. Our guide gave us a great tour, and it is a blast riding the Segway!

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

Adrianne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was amazing. We started in the city of Portland, viewing major sites and stopping for lunch at the food truck area. After lunch we went to the Columbia River Gorge, which was amazing. The trip is informative and helped us get a better idea of the city. It is well worth the cost.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

gaylebayne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Outstanding and Becky our guide was so awesome - highly recommend

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Cindy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We booked this tour based on the reviews so we knew some of the stops would be limited by time and we were totally okay with that. We were called two weeks prior to the tour with our pickup time, and our driver Carrie was 10 minutes early and met us in the lobby. We were stop 2 and there were five more hotel pickups, some pretty far away, so the first hour was spent picking up other passengers. Carrie used the time to talk through Portland history, so it wasn't all bad. The van was okay, it was a little warm but it did have A/C and air vents in the rear.
The morning tour was the waterfalls and gorges. We had an absolutely gorgeous day, and being that it was a Sunday, it could have been quite crowded. Multnomah Falls gets extremely crowded and thus take significant time. It wasn't this day, so we proceeded to Horsetail Falls. We then visited Multnomah Falls, Latourell Falls and Wakeenah Falls. Thankfully, although the van was packed full, everyone came back on time so we were able to fit in more falls to visit. We also stopped at Vista House before heading back to Portland. Carrie made sure we had water to stay hydrated and access to washrooms.
For lunch, which was a little later in the day, around 1:35, we were dropped off at the obligatory food truck area. Carrie provided us with suggestions for the trucks, and a time to meet for the afternoon portion of the tour. Some trucks were closed because it was Sunday, but we found ample places to choose lunch and they were delicious. There was not a place to use a washroom there however, you were completely on your own.
For the afternoon, we were picked up at the specified spot, with some different people already in the van. The Lan Su Chinese Garden was beautiful and very realistic. There is a tea room inside the garden but there is not enough time on this trip to visit, so another time. Rose Test Gardens worth it, Pittock Mansion okay, the views from there gorgeous!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

SUJITH M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Trip experience was too good. Half day trip package will cover almost all major attraction near portland.

Doing what: Multnomah Falls and Columbia River Gorge Tour from Portland

Johnny W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our experience with Viator guided tour was great! We were picked up, and dropped off timely at our hotel, in a nicely appointed Mercedes van. Our guide, Becky was very friendly, and thoroughly informed of the Portland landscape! Fellow tour members were also very interesting. It was an ideal way to enjoy just about all that Portland has to offer.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the highlight of my trip. Kerri, sp. our guide, was pleasant and knowledgeable. Her delivery of information was phenomenal. We truly had a delightful experience, and I would recommend this tour to anyone. This young tour guide is outstanding, and the tour itself was worth its dollar amount and more. Do it! You'll be glad you did. I'm still dreaming of this beautiful view!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

lewalker2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An excellent way to spend a day in Portland. Our tour guide, Steve, did a great job in showing us the waterfalls and sites in the Columbia Gorge in the morning. Then it was on to places in downtown Portland after lunch in the afternoon. Highly recommend this tour as a way to see a lot of different areas in this fabulous city.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Daren R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An absolutely wonderful time! Brooks was great! We had a blast!

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

Daren R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If you are reading reviews and are wavering in any way you should commit! We had an absolute blast! We had never been on a Segway before and were a little bit apprehensive but have no fear, everyone in our group picked up on it right away. It was a wonderful way to see the sights.

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

Vicki P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was a lot of fun! I would do it again!

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

thomas m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

was a wonderful tour, we are so glad we went on this excursion. Becky our tour guide was wonderful, she was personable and we learned so much about Portland. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Portland for the first time.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Maria S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great guide! Great fun! First time to ride a segway, and we had a blast!

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

Twila G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was great and the food was good as well. Recommend

Doing what: Downtown Portland Tour

Lori D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The waterfalls were great and when we went out to Mt Hood we didn't have to stop to see all of them because we had seen all of the sights. I really enjoyed the Vista House, the views were amazing. The Portland tour was great. I really enjoyed the Rose Garden in Washington Park and the Chinese Garden downtown. It was a great introduction to Portland.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Philip D. F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Carrie did a great job in driving safely, sharing good info about Oregon and making stops along with the way. I would recommend any a brief visit to the outlet and Voodoo donuts if there was time.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Emilia D

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Great tour, amazing waterfalls and lovely bus driver. However, the last two stops the fishery, etc are very disappointing. I would rather have had more time at Multnomah Falls for lunch, or to have seen another waterfall instead.

Doing what: Multnomah Falls and Columbia River Gorge Tour from Portland

Kayjay Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

We did not get all the advertised tasting. Guide was good, but tour was short of the advertised 90 mins.

Doing what: Small-Group Portland Food Cart Walking Tour

Bobbie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic! Amazing tour guide. Incredible views. And our son will be going to college in Portland next year, so it was wonderful to see the sights this way, without the stress of getting lost, or having to find parking, etc. We love Viator and will definitely book through you again. We have been taken trips in Kauai, New York City, San Francisco and now Portland and all have been fabulous and memorable.

Doing what: Multnomah Falls and Columbia River Gorge Tour from Portland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message