The Douro region in Northeast Portugal is near the border with Spain. Even with the advent of modern civilization, this area is characterized by a sort of frontier spirit that tenaciously preserves a traditional way of life handed down through ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 642 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was FABULOUS! We had a wonderful guide Nuno - he was friendly, knowledgeable and it was really great to spend the day with him. The length of time is perfect and is was our most favourite activity when in Porto. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

Arun A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved the tour. Our guide Nuno was extremely courtesy, knowledgeable and accommodating to everyone and #39;s needs. Our visit to both vineries were great, the view from Douro valley just spectacular. The wines were great, the river cruise excellent and the experience was very satisfying. Great tour.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

Tapiwanashe M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The was one of the best days we spent in Porto. The tour guide was very informative and the wine yards in the valley were breathtaking! Lunch was delicious and more than we and #39;d expected. The cruise was definitely the icing on the cake. Now have a new found appreciation for Port! Thank you!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

June W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An excellent day out in beautiful scenery, good company and wildly enthusiastic tour guide.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

Robert T Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour. The tour guide was friendly,fun and informative. The tour itself is beautiful enough through the Douro Valley without the wine tasting stops, the tastings are the icing on the cake! Recommend you not only purhase the wine but also the Olive oil!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

Nicholas Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide was excellent and the trip was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Douro Valley Wine Tour from Porto Including Lunch

Siety Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What a wonderful day. Thoroughly enjoyed our drive to the Douro Valley with a small group of fellow travellers. Although the mini van was small and on the return journey it was extremely hot as there was no air conditioning. Our drivers was knowledgeable and well informed and kept up a running commentary. The boat trip on the Douro River was enjoyable, lunch was fun and the wineries and vistas were excellent.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

Roni H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was such a great tour! I booked it specifically because of all the amazing reviews and they were all spot on! I would recommend adding this River cruise as well.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

Divya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

As a student it was pretty pricey but the tour really was really nice! Our guide was very knowledgable and was very easy to talk to.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

Erin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Pedro was a great tour guide, he is very knowledgeable about the region and provided some great information. The Douro Valley is beautiful and even on a cold, cloudy day it was an amazing trip with good wine, food, and local flavor. Would definitely recommend the boat ride!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

stephanie.yip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, really lovely driver and guide who was willing to accommodate us at every turn! We visited two wineries, which were both fantastic. We also had the option for cruise, which we didn't take but instead spent out time tasting more wines in the region. Suited our needs perfectly.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

Timothy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was definitely one of our favorite parts of our two-week honeymoon in Portugal! Pedro, our tour guide, was wonderful and made even a rainy day so beautiful and interesting. We loved it! I'd recommend this tour to anyone! So worth it. Thank you!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

Christina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very picturesque region of Portugal. Celia, our tour guide, was very informative and had a very vibrant personality. It was a great tour!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

Inga P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour amazing destination! Autumn was particularly beautiful with all lovely colours. Lots of good information and amazing wine and port tastings. Unforgettable experience highly recommended!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

betsybiz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved the tour and our guide was incredible! She was extremely informative. I'd highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

Leah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our day trip to the Douro was excellent! Our driver picked us up on time and we hit the road. It's a bit of a trek out to the valley, but our driver kept us entertained with information about Porto, Portugal, and the Douro. The boat trip sounds hokey at first, but the scenery is amazing and even my skeptical brother-in-law had a big grin on his face. The wineries we visited were top-notch and we brought home bottles from both of them. Sign up now!!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

kevinbigpond

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was an excelent day. Jonathan was a very good diver and guide. The tour description did not mention a short boat cruise on the Douro which was a nice surprise. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Douro Valley Wine Tour from Porto Including Lunch

Doris F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an exceptionally good experience, to visit the wine regions in Portugal, simply breathtaking and the Port was good

Doing what: Douro Valley Wine Tour from Porto Including Lunch

durham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was wonderful. We saw so much and learned even more. The driver/guide was so filled with information and extremely helpful at every stop. He had infinite patience and was very friendly. We couldn't figure out how he crammed so much into the tour yet we never felt rushed! Everything happened at such a relaxing pace, lunch was delicious as well. It was just a great day.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

Cathi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a Fabulous day seeing the Duoro Valley, wine tasting and the boat ride. Make sure you take the optional boat ride as you get a totally different perspective from the river.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

KURIEN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was conducted by livingtours. Excellent guide Joao, comfortable touring in an 8 seater van, good commentary and explanations, fantastic lunch included by the river side, two winery visits, a great boat trip and sufficient free time. The Douro country side is absolutely beautiful and a must visit. If there is only one trip you can make out of Porto, this is it!!

Doing what: Douro Valley Wine Tour from Porto Including Lunch

MumseyJes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great day, made all the better by Pedro aka Peter and his vast knowledge of the area. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour through the Douro Valley and would highly recommend it for anyone visiting the area. The lunch was very nice, and we enjoyed the variety of tastings as well as the demonstration of how olive oil was made from generations ago.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

kwilcox1512

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide, Pedro, was AMAZING! He was so knowledgeable and he made such an effort to make sure we all had the perfect day. Which we did thanks to him! The tour of the Douro Valley is a MUST SEE when visiting Portugal and don't miss the river cruise. The wines and ports were amazing, the views breathtaking, and the Portuguese people so very warm and welcoming.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great value for money, very knowledgable guide, very engaging. Vineyards and wine tasting amazing. All in all a must do trip.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message