Porto ATTRACTIONS See all

Porto Se Cathedral

Originally a Romanesque church from the 12th century, the Porto Se Cathedral was rebuilt with a Gothic style about 600 years later. Like other major churches in northern Portugal, this twin-towered cathedral boasts remodeling design by the famed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thought Alex was a great guide and the route he took us on was interesting and varied. I believe we covered most of the landmarks within the inner city and treated us to some of the local delights.

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

Phyllis J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Oh yes a thrill a minute! Definitely keeps you cool, and gets the crowds staring. Our driver was a good fun guy, who took great care of us.

Doing what: Historical of Porto By Sidecar

Penny R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The day started on a bad note we had received and email that the tour was going to start earlier than the expected time so we were out waiting for 30 minutes. When I called it sounded like the office thought our tour was at the regular time. They informed the guide, he rushed over and was there in minutes. We kept a positive attitude and were rewarded with a wonderful day.

The guide Jose was superb a very knowledgeable young man, he was personable, flexible and always conscious of the different needs of his guests. Jose made sure to ask questions to tailor the tour to our needs and preferences he found a great place for lunch where the food was awesome and the atmosphere really matched our easy going personalities. He found exactly what I wanted to experience for port tasting and I am grateful for his awesome recommendation. During his down time he was on the phone making reservations and adjusting the schedule to fit our needs.

Private tours are bit more expensive but you also get a lot more out of your day on larger tours you often get rushed on things you like and linger in boring areas, not the case here. Also Jose is able to park the vehicle in places we would not have known about. When an area is done, he is also is able to let us linger and get the vehicle instead of having to walk back through a place where we have been before.

Wonderful day. Thanks Jose!

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

Caitlin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time with our guide. He took us to amazing places, suggested good food and monuments to see, and always thought of how to best use our time! Since it was a private tour, he let us roam ans shop when possible. He knows Porto very well!

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

raema.nash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour! Such a great way to see the overview of Porto. Would recommend this tour to anyone. Very comfortable, friendly tour guide, and exquisite scenery.

Doing what: Historical of Porto By Sidecar

Cesar A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pedro was extraordinary, he was a very informative and well prepare with information about all we asked him. Very gracious and well manner. We give him a 5 star.

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

AYAKO M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was realy enjoyable which has much time to see tourist point (inside also) and enjoy driving segway.
The guide Sio was very thoughtful. Always he stoped, then started some explanations.
Thanks of this, we could catch the explanation of the city equally.
I highly recommend.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Tim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. The guides were knowledgeable and entertaining. Perfect way to see Porto.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

marg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved seeing the city and stopping for coffee and a pastry even better!

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

Diane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour with Sara. Nice walking pace with a wonderful history lesson. Sara is a wealth of information about Porto.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Annika K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Maravilhoso! The guide was top. He explained everything and has a very good knowledge about the monuments and the history. Don't worry the hills! Really, the tour got from uptown to downtown about the bridge an back to Porto. We got an overview about the beatiful city and helpful tips. I liked the Porto Bike Tour. A sporty alternative to a sightseeing bus.

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

Matthew R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see the city!

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Debra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I loved this tour. The guide was knowledgeable and I was with a small group of people who could walk. The views were incredible and the little café where we stopped for a break served the absolute best cappuccino. The only drawback was that the tour broke up outside the tour office and I had to find my way back to my hotel.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Bogdan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Day trips recommended for families with older children. City tour was well run and exciting. Porto is clean, the residents are extremely friendly. Greetings to all

Bogdan

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Amanda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour - our guide was knowledgable and interesting and made a very hilly Porto seem pretty flat! The bikes were comfy and we were lucky to find ourselves in a small group. Plenty of time allowed for photos and our guide helpfully took some of my friend and me together. Nice to stop off for a coffee and a Portuguese snack. The tour enabled us to make the most of the rest of our time in Porto as it gave us a great feel of where everything was.

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

Victoria B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good overview of the town
A relaxed stroll with time for coffe / closure exploration if needed
Lovely knowledgable guide

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I highly recommend this interesting walking tour of Porto. Such a pleasant way to get to know the city with a very knowledgeable, friendly and patient guide. The included coffee and pastry in the middle of the tour as well as a shot of port at the end were all much appreciated!

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

F W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic experience, my 12 year old boys loved it! Came away with a real knowledge and feel for Porto. The recommended places/restaurants to visit were invaluable, and we had some delicious food, thank you from the The Whitcombes Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Doing what: Historical of Porto By Sidecar

Marilyne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide was really nice and knowledgeable

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Lonnie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our Porto walking tour with Virginia was most enjoyable! She is indeed, a great guide....very professional, informative, knowledgeable, and fun! We did persevere through the cold rain and wind, and Virginia made the best of the uncontrollable situation. We have gone on numerous city walking tours in other countries and can say that Virginia was one of the top guides we have been with. It seemed almost like meeting a new friend after just moving to a new city....rather than meeting a travel guide just giving out details of facts, dates, etc as part of their work day. Virginia was engaging throughout the tour, answered all of our questions, and did it in her own unique style making for a most relaxing day while learning more about your great city. Adding her own comments and experiences made the story of Porto even more interesting. Thanks for offering this outstanding service to help visitors learn more about a wonderful historic city with lots of charm.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Dianne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great! We had a wonderfull tour of Porto that took us to some amazing places off the normal tourist track as well as the highlights. Our guide was incredibly knowledgable and tailored his conversation and tour to our interests. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had very enjoyable tour. Absolutely recommendable. The guide wasvery competent and show us beautiful sights of Porto and heart many new things on this lovely city we did not know before.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Dana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The absolute best way to see a lot of Porto, with extremely knowledgeable staff, I had a fabulous time exploring the city this way... I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

M H H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely brilliant! As my friend and I are past the first flush of youth we were worried we would not be comfortable on segways. What a revalation, we soon felt quite as home on them and really enjoyed the tour. The guide was lovely and very knowledgable. I would reccomend it to anyone.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

miatahaveit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide did a wonderful job of getting us around Porto. He was not only a Segway guide, but also a History guide. My husband and I really enjoyed this activity and we could not have had a better guide.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message