Porto ATTRACTIONS See all

Ribeira District

Many of Europe’s great cities have an "old quarter," the original part of town from which centuries of cosmopolitan evolution spread outward. In Porto, the old town is known as The Ribeira, as it looks out onto the River Douro. In days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

deirdregrantham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Young Alex was a fantastic guide. He was an excellent teacher and should go a long way in tourism and hospitality.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Muy recomendable y muy bueno para conocer Porto !!!

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Nicolie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is fantastic. Our guide took 4 of us to vantage points on both sides of the river and was incredibly knowledgeable about history and with anecdotes. The experience at the Fado Performance was wonderful with the 2 singers and the 2 musicians giving a performance with an emotional intensity. The food and company was pretty good too.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Victoria J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour and a great way to see Porto with all its hills!

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Armando R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guide, willing to share a lot of info about Portugal when asked. It was fun to ride in all the hills

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

diane f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent ! This was great fun, very interesting and the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

Tim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. The guides were knowledgeable and entertaining. Perfect way to see Porto.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

AYAKO M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was realy enjoyable which has much time to see tourist point (inside also) and enjoy driving segway.
The guide Sio was very thoughtful. Always he stoped, then started some explanations.
Thanks of this, we could catch the explanation of the city equally.
I highly recommend.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Vineta Latvia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic night. Fabulous Fado show and supper delicious dinner.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thought Alex was a great guide and the route he took us on was interesting and varied. I believe we covered most of the landmarks within the inner city and treated us to some of the local delights.

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

Rohit O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Interesting trip with a very knowledgeable guide. Would recommend it if one is interested in churches and history.

We thought the tour was in English. But because we had a Spanish family the guide was a Spanish and English combo. At times that was a bit tedious.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Annika K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Maravilhoso! The guide was top. He explained everything and has a very good knowledge about the monuments and the history. Don't worry the hills! Really, the tour got from uptown to downtown about the bridge an back to Porto. We got an overview about the beatiful city and helpful tips. I liked the Porto Bike Tour. A sporty alternative to a sightseeing bus.

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

marg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved seeing the city and stopping for coffee and a pastry even better!

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

Amanda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour - our guide was knowledgable and interesting and made a very hilly Porto seem pretty flat! The bikes were comfy and we were lucky to find ourselves in a small group. Plenty of time allowed for photos and our guide helpfully took some of my friend and me together. Nice to stop off for a coffee and a Portuguese snack. The tour enabled us to make the most of the rest of our time in Porto as it gave us a great feel of where everything was.

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

Matthew R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see the city!

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Tony F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent and the singers were very good.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Jeff Todd R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a fantastic night tour of Porto and an enjoyable and delicious dinner/Fado show. Our guide Yorick was very knowledgeable and personable. I would strongly recommend this non touristy, intimate show and evening out. Well worth the price for the quality of the meal and individual service. They will also pick you up at your house which is a real plus.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Dana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The absolute best way to see a lot of Porto, with extremely knowledgeable staff, I had a fabulous time exploring the city this way... I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

M H H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely brilliant! As my friend and I are past the first flush of youth we were worried we would not be comfortable on segways. What a revalation, we soon felt quite as home on them and really enjoyed the tour. The guide was lovely and very knowledgable. I would reccomend it to anyone.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

miatahaveit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide did a wonderful job of getting us around Porto. He was not only a Segway guide, but also a History guide. My husband and I really enjoyed this activity and we could not have had a better guide.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

JOSE F Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding! It could not be better! The guide Sid was excellent, the equipment very good. It enriched our experience.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Emilie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Professional, nice history details. Sid our guide was very attentive helpful also plenty of details and history. Sid made our short visit to Porto full of details and knowledge.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Annabel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Sid, you're fantastic! Thank you for the most honest tour we have ever had.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Markus T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience and nice guide!

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Fernanda L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Pedro our driver picked us up from our Hotel on time always a good way to start a tour! He was very pleasant and spoke English well. We did not get much of a tour of Porto by Night, we basically drove across the river to the Guia side and looked at Porto for a bit and then we drove to dinner. The dinner was wonderful! We were able to enjoy two Fado singers this evening. So if you are doing this tour for a guided tour of Porto at Night ... would not suggest, but if you want a wonderful dinner and want to experience Fado ... worth doing.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message