Porto ATTRACTIONS See all

Torre & Igreja dos Clerigos

One of the symbols of Porto is the Torre dos Clerigos, the bell tower adjoining the Clerigos Church, a baroque church built between 1732 and 1750. The church was one of the first Baroque churches in Portugal. Its Baroque adornments reflect the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We would highly recommend this tour provided by CoolTours Porto. Luis spelling? was a phenomenal guide. He was friendly, fun and genuine, yet professional and informative. He picked us up directly in front of our accommodation right on time and toured us around the city to places we would never have seen on our own. It felt like having a local friend in Porto who told us stories of the city, provided context and history, and made recommendations for attractions and restaurants, all of which was really a priceless improvement to our holiday. The lunch, provided in the price, included 3 courses, wine and coffee, and was amongst the best meals we had in the city. We did the optional boat tour which was also worthwhile as it offered a different view of the city plus it has a covered area if it is raining. We visited Croft as our Port House which we also enjoyed, and appreciated Luis patience as we perused the shop and sampled the wares. We did everything that was promised when we booked the tour, and Luis even went above-and-beyond to show us some impressive views of the city. Perhaps most importantly, we never felt rushed, yet were always on time, demonstrating the excellent organisation of the tour and guide.

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

Jose A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour operator, Nuno, an amazing historian as well as fun and accessible for questions and suggestions. Company picked me up at my hotel, on time, great service, excellent choice of restaurant for lunch was included. Never felt pressed for time which is very appreciated.

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

Keith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was brilliant.
We were collected from our Hotel on time. Nuno, our tour guide was delight. His knowledge made the day really interesting.
Lunch was good. The tasting at Grahams was a highlight of the day. One negative was that we could have done with Nuno coming on the cruise with us to explain the sights. However the final view of Porto at night was incredible.
I highly recommend the tour and Nuno as the guide.
Keith Allen

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

Alan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A really enjoyable day, lots of interesting locations and we were taken to places we would never have found if we had been left to our own devices.

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

Diane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic time !!! Our tour guide Luis was friendly, informative and made the day most enjoyable. He shared his beautiful city with interesting information and fun facts. We experienced all the highlights and much more.. Great company, delicious food.. and fabulous day !!! Highly recommend.

Canada

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

KELVIN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

With it being the off-season in Porto, we were the only ones on this tour, which was really special. Pedro was a wonderful guide! This is our third tour with Viator, and we have yet to be disappointed. We've toured Amsterdam Countryside, Lisbon walking tour and now Porto... we highly recommend Viator!

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

cglee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The guide was very kind and explained very well about the city and the culture. And he even introdued a restaurant, Abadia, which was very nice. Thanks.

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

IAN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

excellent . good tour guide

Doing what: Half-Day Historical Porto Tour

john w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great day in Porto! Picked up from our hotel-then off for the boat ride. Very fun. Then for a walking tour and then a drive. The port tasting was outstanding. Nuno- the local guide- made the day. Great fun for all of us.

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

ERNESTO R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour. Good show, great singers and very good food. Lots of wine. You get to see a little bit of the city at night. Our guide took us to a very high point on the city so we can see the city landscape at night.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Nuala S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour leader Alex. Very interactive. Extremely knowledgeable and good humoured. Very interesting/flexible tour. Lovely restaurant for lunch - thanks Alex Fab boat ride on Douro river too. Port visit interesting
Good mix of walk/drive tour
Nice to spend longer at beautiful beach

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

jimbeau333 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Nicolie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is fantastic. Our guide took 4 of us to vantage points on both sides of the river and was incredibly knowledgeable about history and with anecdotes. The experience at the Fado Performance was wonderful with the 2 singers and the 2 musicians giving a performance with an emotional intensity. The food and company was pretty good too.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent small group trip allowed plenty of time to explore and look for oneself Luis was an excellent knowledge and gave freely the door to door service was excellent as was the meal,port tasting etc would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

Cherie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

NuNu English translation was wonderful! The tour was awesome. Thank you for making our day a great memory!

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

Linda C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Guide very knowledgable but had bilingual group scheduled as English only so each description took twice as long therefore lots of downtime between. We did not see or go by some places listed on the itinerary. The port wine tour was excellent @ Grahams.

Doing what: Half-Day Historical Porto Tour

Donnadale S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

We were the only English speaking people on the trip. Our guide did a good job of accommodating the situation. Unfortunately, the pick up instructions was confusing, and our guide jumped off the bus, with others, and forgot that we were still on the bus. The itinerary could be much improved. Clients need to be informed about any difficult walking sites.

Doing what: Half-Day Historical Porto Tour

Christopher P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour of Porto led by the excellent Anna was really enjoyable, well worth the money. Shame it was raining in the morning, but at least it meant the day was cooler. Really good not to have to queue for tickets to enter the Lello bookshop. We saw the best sites, well explained. Nice lunch, nice six bridges river cruise, followed by a fantastic visit to the Graham's port cellars and wine tasting. A really enjoyable day, plus collection from and return to our hotel.

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

Linda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour! Our guide, Anna, was so knowledgeable and caring. We saw the city, the boat tour, port wine tasting and also learned so much about the rich history of Porto. Loved that it was a small group tour my family of three and four other people. Lunch was delicious in a beautiful restaurant. Highly recommend this excellent value tour.

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

Vineta Latvia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic night. Fabulous Fado show and supper delicious dinner.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Clayton T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an outstanding city tour. We were met at our hotel by Nuno - last name Silva and
he was exceptional. Nuno spoke fluent English and had a great knowledge of Porto. We were
very lucky and had him all to ourselves. We were touring from 9 AM until 6 PM and we did it all -
all the great monuments, bookstores, Portuguese food, Port Wine tour and tasting and a boat cruise.
It was great - I highly recommend this tour and this city and ask for Nuno....thx Clayton - USA

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

scottsdalegma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great tour! Our guide, Ricardo, was very friendly and knowledgable.We saw all the sights of Porto /Gaia, a great lunch, a fun rabelo boat ride on the Douro and a wonderful wine tasting!
One of the very best tours we have ever taken!

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

evelyne l

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

good tour, very friendly guide, very good english and french but lack of knowledge in history.

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

Mehfuz K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Joanna was helpful and professional and a wonderful tour guide, with only two of us it felt like hanging out with an old friend. She was knowledgeable and gave very good ideas and advice. I would have no hesitation in recommending any of my friends and family.

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

Tony F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent and the singers were very good.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message