The Estremadura town of Nazaré hugs the western Atlantic coast, a traditional Portuguese fishing village turned popular summer resort and surfer’s paradise. The long sweep of sandy beach is backed by a long esplanade and a cute white-washed, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wanda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience!!! The drive was nice and our tour guide Jose was great!!! The town of Nazare, amazing!!! We had lunch at Rosa dos Ventos restaurant and the food was great. Jose tried to please everyone. The ony thing I have to say on the down size about this trip is that the ime allowed to visit Fatima is a bit short. The time allowed is not much considering the size of the place. Overall, a great trip!!! And our tour guide Jose was so knowledgeable, moito simpatico!!! He was a great guy,

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

pinto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

augustus the guide was superb.. sintra was enchanting.. had a amazing fish at nazare.. obidos was great.. so was divine fatima.. over all had a amazing 2 days.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Xiaorong Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our trip was fantastic. I'm someone who usually hates going on tours and prefers to go on my own, but on this trip, I found myself pleasantly surprised. Our tour guide, Luis, was the best - very knowledgeable and experienced, held a positive attitude throughout, and made our trip truly unforgettable. On this trip, you'll spend roughly 1 hour at Fatima and Obidos, 30-40 min at Batalha Monastery and 90 minutes at Nazare for lunch. We had only 5 people on the bus, so the tour was very intimate. Given we went in the off season December, there were no crowds anywhere, and we found that the time allotted was more than enough with the exception of Batalha, where I would have liked to spend a little bit more time. Would definitely recommend if you are spending a couple of days in Lisbon.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Syed R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful trip. Scenic and historic places, we were transported to beautiful places. Our guide was fantastic. Loved the small group experience, and the recommendation for a fabulous fresh seafood lunch in Nazare

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoyed Fatima and Nazare this is very well put together tour.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Eini D Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to see a lot of the area in a short period of time. We had a different guide on each day, but they were both great and very knowledgeable and fluent in English.....Jose and Jaime were great. Using small mini vans with 7-8 passengers was an efficient way to move around. It would have been nice to have some extra time in Obidos, but when you consider how much we covered it is understandable. Maybe reduce time in Nazare and increase time in Obidos. Overall very happy.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

gglmbl899

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lisbon Super Saver 2 Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos exceeded expectations! Thelma was our tour guide both days with our small group of 8 tourists and she was excellent, really knows her history, the area and extremely professional. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Anthony O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A magnificent trip, vastly different places- really informative guide who was happy to answer questions and gave great historical perspective and background to historical figures, to the many buildings, churches, castles and monastries we visited or travelled past. Extremely breathtaking views of Nazare and an incredible lunch - Fresh seapfood, so tasty and so cheap!! Obidos is also simply breathtaking.

only downside was the yankee woman wjho delayed everyone by 45 minutes when we leaving Nazare - so inconsiderate. Our other companions from the USA were excellent. as this was her third time delaying trips she should be blacklisted bynall tour operators.

Anne and Anthony from Melbourne

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

agonda1416

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time. We were a party of seven, the van was perfect. The guide made the lunch reservation in Nazare and had one of out best seafood in Portugal. Will definitely recommend the tour to our friends.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An incredible 2 day tour with very knowledge guides. Highly recommend this day trip if you want to see how diverse Portugal is. Sintra is stunning and the the Palace de Pena and it's gardens is just incredible. The drive from Cascais is really beautiful with the sand dunes and visiting the Western most point of Europe is a must. I'd recommended doing Fatima, Nazare and Obidob on day one and don't dine in the restaurant the guide recommends, service is very slow, then do Sintra on day two as it's the better out of the 2 days so a highlight to finish up. Highly recommended tour and worth every cent.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

JB United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good tour- Sintra, Obidos, Nazare were nice places. Fatima for the religious side of things. Cascais was nice but too commercial. Very good value for a 2 day tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Jasper L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Definitely recommend this tour, wish we had more time at Nazare and Obidos but with the time constraints our guide did her best to give us as much time as she could. Joanna Sanchu was awesome!!! Great guide, very knowledgeable and accommodating 5 stars!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the most enjoyable trips I had during my recent Portugal visit! As a not-very-devout Catholic, the trip to Fatima and Nazare was deeply meaningful and eye-opening. We were also lucky that when we visited Fatima, it was on a Saturday where there were many vistors and devotees, thereby exemplifying the religious mood of the place. The trip also included stopovers at some of the most spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean which I really appreciated. Would love to visit again!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great trip -- very lovely day seeing a variety of sites from Fatima, to the monastery, the beautiful down of Nazare and the pretty mediaval city of Obidos. Our guide was wonderful - very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the sites.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Patrick I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

it was very fortunate of us because turn out this tour like private tour since only three of us on it. It was really great experience, the tour guide was very helpful and he knows best of the visited places. we were lucky as well because we have enough time to do pilgrimage at Fatima, even thought it was wet all day long.
the lunch session at Nazare also was very nice, we enjoyed it so much, and again the tour guide made us to choose the right restaurant with tasty and delicious local cuisines.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Cesar R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Plain awesome, a bargain for the money, guide very professional, it was on time and gave us a great description of the different locations, would go back to Nazare on a hard bit

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Silvia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our day trip to Fatima, Nazare and Obidos was unforgettable. Not only did we have perfect weather but also a very approachable, friendly, and knowledgeable guide, Joana. She took our small group of 6 adults to the sites and provided key highlights and allowed plenty of free time. She truly wanted to assure that we had a trip!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Alvin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour. I was not overly impressed by Fatima. Its more modern and just not my thing. However, the monastery at Batalha was very impressive! It was constructed between the 13th and 15th centuries. Also I really enjoyed the beach at Nazare and the old Roman walled city of Obides. The ginja or cherry liquor is delicious! There were six of us on the trip in a NEW Mercedes van. Our guide was so very nice. Our group constituted people from all over the world. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Phong T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was more then we expected. Although our focus was Fatima, we were able to see more on the way and back. We stop at Nazare for the best meal we ever had. If we ever go back to Lisbon, we certainly will give a call.
PT

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

scott s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour...I thought Fatima would be a lot more. Our Tour guide Luis was awesome. He really did a nice job reaching all of us on a one on one level. Nazare was a nice stop for lunch, no big waves on this visit. Obidos was neat however, it rained our whole hour there so we made the best of it and walked in the rain. This is a must do trip from Lisbon.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Heather C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The highlight of our trip to Lisbon and area was this day trip! Nazare and Obidos were breath taking. So much so that the following week on our way to Porto, we stopped and stayed over night in Nazare to experience this amazing treasure! Obidos is a step back in time and the next time in Portugal we would totally stay in this quaint little walled city. Thank you to Nuno who was a gracious host for the day and kept us on time while still allowing us to spend time looking at each of these amazing stops along the way.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

GI Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had the best ever fish meal in Nazare - fantastic.
Loved the old village of Obidos with all its old buildings, shops and beautiful views.
Fatima was interesting but not what I had expected. a bit sterile and without feeling.
Good tour through the countryside, loved it.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Constantin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We really, really loved the tour! Both Francesco and Pedro were great, they gave us insights on the places we visited. We enjoyed exploring Lisbon's surroundings very much especially Cabo da Roca, Nazare and the Batalha Monastery. Greetings from Romania!

PS: Lots of fun listening to fado music during the trip : quote: the love that is gone and will never come back

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I highly recommend this tour. I was disappointed with Fatima because of the commercialization. I wonder what God thinks? Obidos made up for the disappointment at Fatima. I didn't get a chance to go into any shops because I was fascinated with the village itself. I wish we had more time to see and experience Obidos. Nazare was ok, but again not enough time to really experience it. By the time I finished lunch, I only had 15 minutes before we had to leave. Andy/Andre had the challenge of fitting the time with the character and desires of his tour group. He did very well. Thank you.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Daniela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took this tour and we had the same guide Jose on both days. He was awesome. Jose was attentive, knowledgeable and gave us great tips. The restaurants he took/suggested to us were great specially the seafood one in Nazare on the second day. My family had a great time, tour was fantastic and Jose made everything even better. Thank you!

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message