The Estremadura town of Nazaré hugs the western Atlantic coast, a traditional Portuguese fishing village turned popular summer resort and surfer’s paradise. The long sweep of sandy beach is backed by a long esplanade and a cute white-washed, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

agonda1416

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time. We were a party of seven, the van was perfect. The guide made the lunch reservation in Nazare and had one of out best seafood in Portugal. Will definitely recommend the tour to our friends.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An incredible 2 day tour with very knowledge guides. Highly recommend this day trip if you want to see how diverse Portugal is. Sintra is stunning and the the Palace de Pena and it's gardens is just incredible. The drive from Cascais is really beautiful with the sand dunes and visiting the Western most point of Europe is a must. I'd recommended doing Fatima, Nazare and Obidob on day one and don't dine in the restaurant the guide recommends, service is very slow, then do Sintra on day two as it's the better out of the 2 days so a highlight to finish up. Highly recommended tour and worth every cent.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

JB United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good tour- Sintra, Obidos, Nazare were nice places. Fatima for the religious side of things. Cascais was nice but too commercial. Very good value for a 2 day tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Jasper L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Definitely recommend this tour, wish we had more time at Nazare and Obidos but with the time constraints our guide did her best to give us as much time as she could. Joanna Sanchu was awesome!!! Great guide, very knowledgeable and accommodating 5 stars!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the most enjoyable trips I had during my recent Portugal visit! As a not-very-devout Catholic, the trip to Fatima and Nazare was deeply meaningful and eye-opening. We were also lucky that when we visited Fatima, it was on a Saturday where there were many vistors and devotees, thereby exemplifying the religious mood of the place. The trip also included stopovers at some of the most spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean which I really appreciated. Would love to visit again!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great trip -- very lovely day seeing a variety of sites from Fatima, to the monastery, the beautiful down of Nazare and the pretty mediaval city of Obidos. Our guide was wonderful - very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the sites.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Patrick I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

it was very fortunate of us because turn out this tour like private tour since only three of us on it. It was really great experience, the tour guide was very helpful and he knows best of the visited places. we were lucky as well because we have enough time to do pilgrimage at Fatima, even thought it was wet all day long.
the lunch session at Nazare also was very nice, we enjoyed it so much, and again the tour guide made us to choose the right restaurant with tasty and delicious local cuisines.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Cesar R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Plain awesome, a bargain for the money, guide very professional, it was on time and gave us a great description of the different locations, would go back to Nazare on a hard bit

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Silvia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our day trip to Fatima, Nazare and Obidos was unforgettable. Not only did we have perfect weather but also a very approachable, friendly, and knowledgeable guide, Joana. She took our small group of 6 adults to the sites and provided key highlights and allowed plenty of free time. She truly wanted to assure that we had a trip!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Alvin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour. I was not overly impressed by Fatima. Its more modern and just not my thing. However, the monastery at Batalha was very impressive! It was constructed between the 13th and 15th centuries. Also I really enjoyed the beach at Nazare and the old Roman walled city of Obides. The ginja or cherry liquor is delicious! There were six of us on the trip in a NEW Mercedes van. Our guide was so very nice. Our group constituted people from all over the world. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Phong T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was more then we expected. Although our focus was Fatima, we were able to see more on the way and back. We stop at Nazare for the best meal we ever had. If we ever go back to Lisbon, we certainly will give a call.
PT

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

scott s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour...I thought Fatima would be a lot more. Our Tour guide Luis was awesome. He really did a nice job reaching all of us on a one on one level. Nazare was a nice stop for lunch, no big waves on this visit. Obidos was neat however, it rained our whole hour there so we made the best of it and walked in the rain. This is a must do trip from Lisbon.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Heather C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The highlight of our trip to Lisbon and area was this day trip! Nazare and Obidos were breath taking. So much so that the following week on our way to Porto, we stopped and stayed over night in Nazare to experience this amazing treasure! Obidos is a step back in time and the next time in Portugal we would totally stay in this quaint little walled city. Thank you to Nuno who was a gracious host for the day and kept us on time while still allowing us to spend time looking at each of these amazing stops along the way.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

GI Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had the best ever fish meal in Nazare - fantastic.
Loved the old village of Obidos with all its old buildings, shops and beautiful views.
Fatima was interesting but not what I had expected. a bit sterile and without feeling.
Good tour through the countryside, loved it.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Constantin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We really, really loved the tour! Both Francesco and Pedro were great, they gave us insights on the places we visited. We enjoyed exploring Lisbon's surroundings very much especially Cabo da Roca, Nazare and the Batalha Monastery. Greetings from Romania!

PS: Lots of fun listening to fado music during the trip : quote: the love that is gone and will never come back

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I highly recommend this tour. I was disappointed with Fatima because of the commercialization. I wonder what God thinks? Obidos made up for the disappointment at Fatima. I didn't get a chance to go into any shops because I was fascinated with the village itself. I wish we had more time to see and experience Obidos. Nazare was ok, but again not enough time to really experience it. By the time I finished lunch, I only had 15 minutes before we had to leave. Andy/Andre had the challenge of fitting the time with the character and desires of his tour group. He did very well. Thank you.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Daniela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took this tour and we had the same guide Jose on both days. He was awesome. Jose was attentive, knowledgeable and gave us great tips. The restaurants he took/suggested to us were great specially the seafood one in Nazare on the second day. My family had a great time, tour was fantastic and Jose made everything even better. Thank you!

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Kate O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I took this tour with Nadia towards the end of a week-long trip in Lisbon. She was a fantastic guide- making sure everyone was comfortable and happy at all times. Her lunch recommendation in Nazare was dead on and was a great stop for everyone on the tour with the most fresh seafood! We literally picked which fish we wanted from a platter of just caught fish. While it was a whirlwind day, I did feel we mostly had enough time in each of the stops. Nadia gave great information both on the coach and in the beginning of each of our stops. She'd then send us on our way with recommendations and ideas for our time. For the price and an easy way to see more of Portugal, I highly recommend this for anyone in Lisbon for a few days who might want to check out these sites. I also got some great restaurant recommendation from Nadia for Lisbon which helped me out and introduced me to some cool local places.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Joyce S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Although Fatima was a long trip about 2 1/2 with a comfort stop it was well worth it. Seeing Fatima for the first time was like seeing the Vatican for the first time. VAST! Very spiritual. We were given time on our own which was exactly enough time. We stopped in Nazare a beautiful beach town for lunch and free time. Great shops and numerous restaurants. Other stops were at Batalha Monastery - we were there in time for the changing of the guards of the unknown soldier. This place was so beautiful, I wish we had more time here. And finally a stop in Obidos. A beautiful Medieval walled town with quaint streets, numerous shops and a wall you can walk 1,565 meters long but slipery. We were a little off schedule but no fault of the driver. Andre Marques was an excellent tour guide/driver. The van sat 9 including the Andre and very comfortable. The van was equipped with a microphone so everyone including the last row could hear - but he loved his music as well! He was very gracious and I highly recommend him and his company.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Sarah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I had a fantastic day on this tour. Firstly, our guide was fantastic he was friendly, well organised and put in lots of effort so we had a good time. The touring van was comfortable and the driving was safe.

The itinerary was well balanced and we saw some really beautiful scenery which would be difficult to reach without a guide/ touring van. In addition to Nazare and Obidos, Fatima was also interesting and we spent just the right amount of time there.

Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

DAnt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this day trip and a special thanks to our guide Rita, who made it a memorable experince. First stop was Fatima where we got about an hour, but would have liked to have at least another 30mts. Nazare and Obidos were spectacular. Lunch at Nazare is worth a mention.Rosa dos Ventos restaurant served us a sumptous sword fish grill, the taste of which will remain with us for quite a while. Obidos is another beautiful and lively town where we got a taste of ginja liquer.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Benny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Obidos is gorgeous white village in castles wall...beautiful beaches in nazare n try a seafood stew w pasta local specialty there for lunch! ... Fatima has the modern church n the original Virgin Mary but unfortunately preparing for the big anniversary so can't go in. Checkout the hidden museum .

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Selina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our day one trip to Sintra from Lisbon was fantastic. Pena palace is worth visiting. Cascais Bay and Cabo da Rocas views are amazing!! Lisbon visit will be incomplete without Sintra.
Our heartfelt thanks to our tour guide Fred who made the entire Day trip to Sintra a worth one, he arrived on time at the meeting point, speaks very good English, very knowledgeable, informative and kind to everyone. Throughout the journey he gave us lot of extra information. The food at the restaurant for Lunch, sweets and Gelatos Fred suggested were mouthwatering and we enjoyed a lot. Thanks Fred for making Sintra trip a wonderful and memorable one and thanks for taking some nice pictures of me. Excellent trip !! It was a great tour and highly recommend it.
The 2nd trip to Fatima, Nazare and Obidos was ok, the trip didnt start on time and couldnt see much in Fatima due to ongoing mass, but Obidos was really good and we had plenty of free time to walk around. Our guide Martin was quite informative but in the bus we could hardly hear him although he was using the microphone.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Johanna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great tour guide Peter. Had plenty of free time at Fatima and Nazare and Obidos. I recommend this tour

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

AllisonEric

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was wonderful for this trip. He explained where we were going and the historical significance of it. We were picked up from a central Lisbon restaurant and driven in small, nice passenger van. There were 8 of us in the group, and that was perfect! Such beautiful sites.
The cherry liqueur Ginjinha in Obidos is the best we tasted around Portugal, so make sure you buy it from the tasting shop that you do when you enter the town. We bought two bottles to bring back to the States and bought our own chocolate tasting cups in the States due to being afraid they would break in transit. The castle walls are neat and you can climb on them, however it is windy so keep that in mind if you are wearing a skirt!
Fatima was very nice, but the church is closed until 2017 to get it ready for the Popes visit for the 100 year anniversary of the apparitions. But, you can go to the back of the Chapel and see the graves of the three children. There are nice and unique shops if you go behind the Berlin Wall display and walk past the little shops and go into the town 25 yards. We found an artistic shop with locally made statues and glass rosary beads in another one and everyone was friendly.
Nazare is a beautiful beach and has nice restaurants along the board walk. Make sure you go to the local artisan shop and buy local items! Its pricey, but has nice things made in Portugal.
We met people from around the world and kept seeing them around Lisbon after the tour, which was nice. We met two sisters from Australia that I wish wed gotten their contact info!!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message