Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Lesser Quarter (Mala Strana)

Malá Strana is the area that meanders down from the Castle Hill to the Vltava River. A literal translation of its name would be 'Small Side' but its most often called the Lesser Side. Unfair? Well, while it might not have the grandeur of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 423 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrea W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We have taken 3 historical tours in different cities over the last week and this one was our very favorite! Sasha was knowledgable, witty and easy to spend time with. The bikes made the tour memorable. We would absolutely do another tour.

Doing what: Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town

SUNIL G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour very good guide

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

nealmorgan1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent Bus Tour. This tour ran on time, All of the drivers and tour guides were well informed and anxious to provide information. All of the stops were of great interest. With our ticket we were offered several additional tours, such as a boat ride and tour of Jewish Quarter. We loved this Bus Tour and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Kishore A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Peter was an excellent and humorous guide. I learned a lot about Bohemian history tha I had not known before!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Laurel

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The walking tour was very informative and we enjoyed the walk down from the Castle.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Michelle R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour was excellent. Our guide has led a colorful life and shared his experiences from a very personal perspective. Not only did we learn about the castle but he shared information about the Chez Republic history and the current environment politically. He also assisted us at the end of the tour with maneuvering through the transit system i.e purchasing tickets, recommending trams, etc. He was very knowledgeable and really wanted to share with us.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Tong R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The hop on bus was really good, it took me to go where I wanted to go. It is a beautiful place and it is easy to get around by hop on bus so you got off where you wanted. I also took a walking tour to Jewish quarter and Prague castle, the first was quite thorough and the second was not given enough time but you can always stay back as you wanted. Cruise was so nice, you can see beautiful buildings and surrounding.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Aberman

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Would have loved to see inside the castle.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Laksh

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Overall nice tour that involves as the title says quite a bit of walking. If you are a history buff, you would enjoy all the stories and legends woven in to the impressive structures within the Prague castle. When we toured, the weather was nice - sunny and warm, though by the end of it the ladies in our group were complaining of too much walking in the hot sun! No such complaints from me - it was a nice day spent in a beautiful city swathed in tons of history!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

james k

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The guide to the Prague Castle tour was pleasant and knowledgeable. The Jewish quarter tour was very brief and lacking. The river boat tour was relaxing at the end of the day ... took some great pictures of the Castle from the boat.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

jackiekido

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good tour! Glad I had the opportunity to do it.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Karyl W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Good tour, knowledgeable guide. I recommend.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Erin N Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This tour could be done in half the time, I found it to be very slow and I was struggling to stay engaged. I feel like I didn't make the best use of my limited time in Prague, because this tour takes a significant amount of time, but doesn't really go very far. It's a beautiful city, but this tour took a large part of the day, and I feel that I missed out on other things. If you want to do it, do it early in the day or at the end of your day.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Mauricio M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I booked this tour, before getting to Prague. After I learned the best way to know the city is walking around. Most of the attractions are walking distance.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

caserj USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

... don't know that this tour could have been better... Pistis as guide was great, informative, clever and funny... haven't taken any of the other free walking tours, but this one if great.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Christopher Bowers Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was great. Our tour guide was really well informed and we felt like the tour was great value for money!

Doing what: Small-Group Half-Day Prague Walking Tour

Noah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The castle can be intimidating but seeing it on this tour was OUTSTANDING! Hit the highlights, learned a lot of history and covered a lot. Timed perfectly to arrive at castle for changing of the guards. Main downside was meeting at Viator kiosk-not convenient. Bus from kiosk to castle was a plus.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Mary Lou L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a small group 10 that left from city center. Anna was our guide. Very knowledgable and interesting. She covered the basics very well, 4 hours just not enough time to take it all in!! Anna helped direct us to highlights of Lesser Town on our walk back across Charles bridge. Could not imagine navigating this site on my own. Well worth it!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Ann United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour...lots to see and very convenient. Highly recommend this audio tour bus, love the option of hopping off when you see something interesting.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Louise A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was very well versed in the history and area. She knew how to work her way around the crowds and gave us a great tour. She was also available to show us how to get back to our hotel or to other places of interest in the area.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

maxinebilyk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide made this excursion very interesting and worthwhile!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Marion K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was difficult finding where to get the bus, but once we were on it was great. Excellent, friendly guides and very knowledgeable guide at Prague Castle. The river cruise was good too, although we wasted time waiting for I'd, as it went at a different time to what was on the original information.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Paul H United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting tour. Quite a large group but the guide managed to keep us moving and with a bit of queue jumping.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Bethan P

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, but was quite slow in moving around. If you like a lot of history about St Vitus's Cathedral then this is the tour for you. I had completed other walking tours that helped you to see more of Prague.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message