Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Lesser Quarter (Mala Strana)

Malá Strana is the area that meanders down from the Castle Hill to the Vltava River. A literal translation of its name would be 'Small Side' but its most often called the Lesser Side. Unfair? Well, while it might not have the grandeur of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 406 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

caserj USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

... don't know that this tour could have been better... Pistis as guide was great, informative, clever and funny... haven't taken any of the other free walking tours, but this one if great.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Christopher Bowers Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was great. Our tour guide was really well informed and we felt like the tour was great value for money!

Doing what: Small-Group Half-Day Prague Walking Tour

Noah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The castle can be intimidating but seeing it on this tour was OUTSTANDING! Hit the highlights, learned a lot of history and covered a lot. Timed perfectly to arrive at castle for changing of the guards. Main downside was meeting at Viator kiosk-not convenient. Bus from kiosk to castle was a plus.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Mary Lou L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a small group 10 that left from city center. Anna was our guide. Very knowledgable and interesting. She covered the basics very well, 4 hours just not enough time to take it all in!! Anna helped direct us to highlights of Lesser Town on our walk back across Charles bridge. Could not imagine navigating this site on my own. Well worth it!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Ann United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour...lots to see and very convenient. Highly recommend this audio tour bus, love the option of hopping off when you see something interesting.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Marion K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was difficult finding where to get the bus, but once we were on it was great. Excellent, friendly guides and very knowledgeable guide at Prague Castle. The river cruise was good too, although we wasted time waiting for I'd, as it went at a different time to what was on the original information.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Paul H United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting tour. Quite a large group but the guide managed to keep us moving and with a bit of queue jumping.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Bethan P

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, but was quite slow in moving around. If you like a lot of history about St Vitus's Cathedral then this is the tour for you. I had completed other walking tours that helped you to see more of Prague.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Azul G

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The guide was not very fluid in English even though the tour was in this language. I took the tour to avoid lines, which you do not.....you have to make the lines same as everyone. I would have preferred then to do the visit on my own.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

tadcub

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

It was an ok hop-on-hop off tour... but don't expect it to be like Paris, Barcelona or Toronto.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Sheryl K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

About 15 of us thought our Prague Castle Walking Tour would be in English, but then family of 4 joined us at our first stop and our tour guide began giving the tour in 2 languages. It was very confusing when she kept changing from English to Hungarian and then back to English. It meant that she ran out of time and we didn't get a complete tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Jim K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city. The guides are fantastic...especially Thomas who gave the castle tour and Neil who gave the Jewish quarter tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Marie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the places we went and an amazing experience we treasured.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

kevincampbell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The castle tour was unbelievable.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

phazer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Would recommend this tour to everyone visiting Prague - sensational.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Eleanor P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour- the guide was very informative

Doing what: Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town

M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone. Extremely reasonable pricing. Tour guide was very friendly and informative. Learned a lot about the city and its history, and saw some amazing sites.

Doing what: Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town

Geoff W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour - very friendly, customized and knowledgeable guide. Saw a lot of Prague in the 3 hours available. Came back relaxed and pleased.

Doing what: Private Tour: Prague City Segway Tour

Erin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Michael was fabulous! Highly recommend this tour...we had kids with us ranging in ages from 7-24 and everyone loved it!!! It was a great way to see and learn a lot about this beautiful city!

Doing what: Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town

prateekv

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Guides for the tour were very informative and knowledgeable. Bus frequency was less and lot of noise in it. Overall it was value for money because of guides and Boat tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Ricky G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was nice. Guide was knowledgeable but quick to leave places. Several times we could not find her. On the whole, we enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message