Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Lesser Quarter (Mala Strana)

Malá Strana is the area that meanders down from the Castle Hill to the Vltava River. A literal translation of its name would be 'Small Side' but its most often called the Lesser Side. Unfair? Well, while it might not have the grandeur of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 384 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jim K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city. The guides are fantastic...especially Thomas who gave the castle tour and Neil who gave the Jewish quarter tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Marie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the places we went and an amazing experience we treasured.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

kevincampbell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The castle tour was unbelievable.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

phazer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Would recommend this tour to everyone visiting Prague - sensational.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Eleanor P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour- the guide was very informative

Doing what: Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town

M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone. Extremely reasonable pricing. Tour guide was very friendly and informative. Learned a lot about the city and its history, and saw some amazing sites.

Doing what: Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town

prateekv

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Guides for the tour were very informative and knowledgeable. Bus frequency was less and lot of noise in it. Overall it was value for money because of guides and Boat tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Ricky G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was nice. Guide was knowledgeable but quick to leave places. Several times we could not find her. On the whole, we enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Ziggy F USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Should only be one language if that is how it was sold. Having to listen to everything repeated was a waste of time for 90% of the people

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Carolyn W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable. I was disappointed and very surprised group was left below castle to return to where tour began on our own. It was 91 degrees and I was in a city where I've never been, on the tour alone. Tours should return to where they leave from by same transportation (bus).

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Leanne P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour is interesting and Prague castle itself is very beautiful. The guide was knowledgable but very text book. It's worth doing but I think our experience would have been better with a more personal guide.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

ROSA LILIA V

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

For the first time after several tour that I have took with city sightseen Im totally dissapointed! They didnt follow the schedule in the buses and there where always full!!!! I have to get in into a bus without a seat. It was a waste of money. I didnt enjoy the tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Sue Y United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My boyfriend and I only had one full day to spend in Prague, so we decided to book a Bike Tour. Our tour only consisted of my boyfriend and I, we assume the rain deterred the others from wanting to join. Although it only rained/sprinkled off/on for a couple minutes. Our tour guide was Sienna and she was just AWESOME and so informational. We felt as though we got to see everything that we could possibly see for a short stay in Prague. She also gave us a lot of tips and recommendations on places to eat and even offered for us to have lunch with her to try some Czech food we were unable to though because of time constraint. Everything we saw on this bike tour was everything we had searched up to do during our one day there. This tour also gave us better insight on what to come back and see for ourselves after the bike tour ended. Thank you Sienna for being so wonderful to the both of us and truly making the bike tour the highlight of our time in Prague, and also going out of your way to answer our questions and giving recommendations! :D

Doing what: Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was awesome! These segways were very easy to use and very, very fun!

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

Helen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Efficient service, good value. The tour guides were enthusiastic and knowledgeable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Heather P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Helen our guide was amazing! Lots of stories and details and she expertly navigated the crowds while allowing us enough time for pictures. She answered all questions and was very approachable. We did a city tour the first day followed by this walking tour the second day and it worked out really well. Prague Castle is the cornerstone for all sightseeing.
Wear good walking shoes. When it is finished you can walk to Charles Bridge. It is cobblestone and downhill but the views are amazing so don't trip!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Tom Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the Castle and Charles Bridge

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

kim b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide Sacha was fab very knowledgeable and looked after the group very well.Its a great way to see and learn alot in a short space of time. Definetley recommend

Doing what: Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town

georgegray12345

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

joeandkerrie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must do in Prague great tour guide and wonderful Castle amazing history, wear comfortable shoes as the walk goes all over the castle and lots of cobble stone areas.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Lisa M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

we had a lovely time on the Hop On Hop Off tour in Prague. I gave the experience a 4 because I felt the boat cruise was a little lackluster and was not impressed with the service of the wait staff. But, overall the bus guides did a wonderful job and the individual tour guides of the Castle and the Jewish Quarter were outstanding in their knowledge and presentation.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

NgADAM P United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

we had a good guide and we enjoyed it...much more to see than what we had time on the tour to do

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message