Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Lesser Quarter (Mala Strana)

Malá Strana is the area that meanders down from the Castle Hill to the Vltava River. A literal translation of its name would be 'Small Side' but its most often called the Lesser Side. Unfair? Well, while it might not have the grandeur of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 436 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Master Philip P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fab tour guide, great way to see the city given how big it was. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town

pedro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour: great guide: stunning castle/church/grounds/walk: amazing place

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Went with 2 other friends. Great way to see the city. Everyone working at Viator were friendly and so helpful. Definitely would recommend this tour. Castle amazing, and the tour through the Jewish quarter very humbling. Thanks to everyone! Kathy

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Kamryz United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This tour is great as it takes you to all the must see spots of Prague. Prague is a small city and if you are there for a few days, you can see all of it on foot. However, this tour is good if you are visiting the place for 2-3 days and want to get the gist of it. The Vltava tour was the highlight.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

jared a

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

This tour was alright. We went to the places we were meant to visit, but it took almost twice as long. What was originally supposed to be a 2 1/2 - 3 hour tour turned into 4 1/2 hours! I signed up for an English speaking only tour, but the guide ended up having to speak both German and English because we had a couple who were from Germany. The information she provided throughout the tour was very textbook-ish, and nothing very interesting. There was also a lot of dead space in between walking to the sites, so there was no commentary or information about where we were going or what we were walking past until we got to our sites. We also had to wait 15 minutes for our guide to pick up our tickets to enter the facilities, which added more time to when we could have been actually touring.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great time. Guide did a good job of explaining things. Castle was nice but not like other European castle tours. Most articles of the castle have been looted over the centuries as explained by guide. Good tour of Charles bridge.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Antonio Enrique P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Vera was full of knowledge and very kind answering all our questions, excellent tour !

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Shannon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very pleasant and informative guide!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Yeti

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very enlightening experience and Nora was extremely knowledgeable and friendly.

Thanks.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Bruce B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The bus ride was very nice. The guided walking tour on Prague Place and of the Jewish quarter were excellent. The boat ride was just so- so.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Mary Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The stop was a fair walk from our hotel but we didn't mind. Wandering the back streets of Prague is a sightseeing experience in itself. There were few stops which was a problem plus stop 1 is difficult to find. I think this was the least value for money HOHO we have experienced. But - Prague is stunning and worth seeing - even from the HOHO.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Jesse I

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The tour guide was fun and informative but it felt rushed. The tour was a bit improvised because things didn't work out quite the way he'd intended. We couldn't get inside the main church because the line was an hour long. Our tour guide tried to butt all of us in at the start of the line we all ducked under the rope and of course this led to a lot of justifiable booing and people yelling Shame on you. Embarrassed, we ducked back under the rope and the guide told us that our tickets would be good for tomorrow, so we could come back on our own then. The whole reason one goes on a guided tour is to avoid these kinds of issues.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Andrea W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We have taken 3 historical tours in different cities over the last week and this one was our very favorite! Sasha was knowledgable, witty and easy to spend time with. The bikes made the tour memorable. We would absolutely do another tour.

Doing what: Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town

SUNIL G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour very good guide

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

nealmorgan1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent Bus Tour. This tour ran on time, All of the drivers and tour guides were well informed and anxious to provide information. All of the stops were of great interest. With our ticket we were offered several additional tours, such as a boat ride and tour of Jewish Quarter. We loved this Bus Tour and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Kishore A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Peter was an excellent and humorous guide. I learned a lot about Bohemian history tha I had not known before!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Laurel

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The walking tour was very informative and we enjoyed the walk down from the Castle.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Michelle R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour was excellent. Our guide has led a colorful life and shared his experiences from a very personal perspective. Not only did we learn about the castle but he shared information about the Chez Republic history and the current environment politically. He also assisted us at the end of the tour with maneuvering through the transit system i.e purchasing tickets, recommending trams, etc. He was very knowledgeable and really wanted to share with us.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Tong R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The hop on bus was really good, it took me to go where I wanted to go. It is a beautiful place and it is easy to get around by hop on bus so you got off where you wanted. I also took a walking tour to Jewish quarter and Prague castle, the first was quite thorough and the second was not given enough time but you can always stay back as you wanted. Cruise was so nice, you can see beautiful buildings and surrounding.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Aberman

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Would have loved to see inside the castle.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Laksh

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Overall nice tour that involves as the title says quite a bit of walking. If you are a history buff, you would enjoy all the stories and legends woven in to the impressive structures within the Prague castle. When we toured, the weather was nice - sunny and warm, though by the end of it the ladies in our group were complaining of too much walking in the hot sun! No such complaints from me - it was a nice day spent in a beautiful city swathed in tons of history!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

james k

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The guide to the Prague Castle tour was pleasant and knowledgeable. The Jewish quarter tour was very brief and lacking. The river boat tour was relaxing at the end of the day ... took some great pictures of the Castle from the boat.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

jackiekido

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good tour! Glad I had the opportunity to do it.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Karyl W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Good tour, knowledgeable guide. I recommend.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message