Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Lesser Quarter (Mala Strana)

Malá Strana is the area that meanders down from the Castle Hill to the Vltava River. A literal translation of its name would be 'Small Side' but its most often called the Lesser Side. Unfair? Well, while it might not have the grandeur of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 445 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Martin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guide was interesting. Snag that we covered both English and Spanish. Prague Castle is well worth the visit and this tour was a good option.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Suzi Mildern Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing day out with our very funny and knowledgeable guide. A must do in Prague

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Carly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We covered most of the main attractions on this tour, which are probably best seen on bikes as it would take much longer to walk. Our guide was very knowledgeable about Prague and it's history and made good recommendations.

Doing what: Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town

LISA D

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Tour guide pretty average, he spoke OK English, but the way he presented the tour could have been better. We had approx 20 people on the tour, he found it hard to involve everyone, and starting speaking when not everyone could hear him..

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Abbie B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Firstly it's not clear how to find the tour guides. We wasted a morning looking for buses, only to discover we needed to find the men with the umbrellas in the Old Square. This was after we'd walked around the Jewish Quarter ourselves. Once we found someone Richard who couldn't have been more helpful he pointed us out where to go. We had the ticket for the duration of our trip so we just got on a mini bus and went all around the city arriving back in Wenceslas Square late afternoon - to do some shopping. This was really nice, but obviously not part of the tour. The next day we got to the bus stop 2 near our hotel and took the coach to the Castle. The queues were pretty big security and to be honest, although they say it's the biggest castle in the World, it really isn't a castle. It's more of a village made up of lots of different buildings, and a very impressive cathedral. I understand if you climb to the top of the tower you can see vast views of the beautiful city, but it's about 9 flights of stairs, and what with the freezing cold, we just weren't feeling it. As the coach arrives and leaves ever 45 minutes if you don't catch it you're absolutely buggered. So we ended up catching the 22 tram back in to the town centre. We had a 4pm date at the river with the boat tour, and this by far was the worst part of the trip. It sails up and down the river slower than you can roller skate, with no guide, and absolutely no information. There really is nothing to see. All in all I would say 90 for two tickets is a huge waste of money. The Jewish Quarter is something you can do yourself, and the castle is not all that special. The boat trip is not worth a penny. I reckon you can save yourself a lot of money and do one of two of these things without purchasing a 48 hour ticket. Just walked around Prague City Centre and seeing the sights is worthwhile.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Hannah R Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Actually, the castle is a great place to visit and I enjoyed it immensely, but it would have been improved if my guide had not disappeared before we even got into the castle. After searching for her for 20 minutes I bought myself a ticket and an audioguide and did it myself. I have to admit the trip up to the castle in the minivan was a help. I am sure the other 4, yes there were only 5 of us, had a great time.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Master Philip P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fab tour guide, great way to see the city given how big it was. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town

Marina USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this Prague castle tour. The guide was friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The pace was great with photo opportunities.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Kevin M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very good tour. Not the best I've done, but still recommend. Did the 3 hour option and definitely enjoyed. A little more information about the various tour sights would have been nice. Guide was a little green on knowledge of the city, although she was not from here.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

pedro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour: great guide: stunning castle/church/grounds/walk: amazing place

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Went with 2 other friends. Great way to see the city. Everyone working at Viator were friendly and so helpful. Definitely would recommend this tour. Castle amazing, and the tour through the Jewish quarter very humbling. Thanks to everyone! Kathy

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Kamryz United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This tour is great as it takes you to all the must see spots of Prague. Prague is a small city and if you are there for a few days, you can see all of it on foot. However, this tour is good if you are visiting the place for 2-3 days and want to get the gist of it. The Vltava tour was the highlight.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

jared a

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

This tour was alright. We went to the places we were meant to visit, but it took almost twice as long. What was originally supposed to be a 2 1/2 - 3 hour tour turned into 4 1/2 hours! I signed up for an English speaking only tour, but the guide ended up having to speak both German and English because we had a couple who were from Germany. The information she provided throughout the tour was very textbook-ish, and nothing very interesting. There was also a lot of dead space in between walking to the sites, so there was no commentary or information about where we were going or what we were walking past until we got to our sites. We also had to wait 15 minutes for our guide to pick up our tickets to enter the facilities, which added more time to when we could have been actually touring.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great time. Guide did a good job of explaining things. Castle was nice but not like other European castle tours. Most articles of the castle have been looted over the centuries as explained by guide. Good tour of Charles bridge.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Antonio Enrique P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Vera was full of knowledge and very kind answering all our questions, excellent tour !

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Shannon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very pleasant and informative guide!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Yeti

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very enlightening experience and Nora was extremely knowledgeable and friendly.

Thanks.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Bruce United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The bus ride was very nice. The guided walking tour on Prague Place and of the Jewish quarter were excellent. The boat ride was just so- so.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Mary Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The stop was a fair walk from our hotel but we didn't mind. Wandering the back streets of Prague is a sightseeing experience in itself. There were few stops which was a problem plus stop 1 is difficult to find. I think this was the least value for money HOHO we have experienced. But - Prague is stunning and worth seeing - even from the HOHO.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Jesse I

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The tour guide was fun and informative but it felt rushed. The tour was a bit improvised because things didn't work out quite the way he'd intended. We couldn't get inside the main church because the line was an hour long. Our tour guide tried to butt all of us in at the start of the line we all ducked under the rope and of course this led to a lot of justifiable booing and people yelling Shame on you. Embarrassed, we ducked back under the rope and the guide told us that our tickets would be good for tomorrow, so we could come back on our own then. The whole reason one goes on a guided tour is to avoid these kinds of issues.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Andrea W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We have taken 3 historical tours in different cities over the last week and this one was our very favorite! Sasha was knowledgable, witty and easy to spend time with. The bikes made the tour memorable. We would absolutely do another tour.

Doing what: Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town

SUNIL G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour very good guide

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

nealmorgan1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent Bus Tour. This tour ran on time, All of the drivers and tour guides were well informed and anxious to provide information. All of the stops were of great interest. With our ticket we were offered several additional tours, such as a boat ride and tour of Jewish Quarter. We loved this Bus Tour and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message