Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Castle (Prazsky hrad)

What is called Prague Castle (or Pražský hrad) is actually a huge complex containing museums, churches, palaces, and gardens. The immense Gothic cathedral of St. Vitus is dominant on the skyline. The Castle complex, high on its hill above ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 253 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

pedro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour: great guide: stunning castle/church/grounds/walk: amazing place

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Went with 2 other friends. Great way to see the city. Everyone working at Viator were friendly and so helpful. Definitely would recommend this tour. Castle amazing, and the tour through the Jewish quarter very humbling. Thanks to everyone! Kathy

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great time. Guide did a good job of explaining things. Castle was nice but not like other European castle tours. Most articles of the castle have been looted over the centuries as explained by guide. Good tour of Charles bridge.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

SUNIL G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very good overview of city .The guide was well informed but somewhat mechanical in narrations. As always Viator tour was well arranged . This tour is not for elderly as long walks are required. The return from castle could have been arranged by bus at ground level.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

NARAYANAN H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The onde day sight seeing tour is I feel the ebst way to see this historical city ,starting from the Independence square it has two parts one a trip by a bus to the Prague castle and the second a walking tour from the Prague castle ,watching its change of guards and later walking all the way to the famous Charles Bridge ,and finally back to the Towns square where it ends ,the walk lasts more than two to three hours a bit tiring but with enough pit stops for rest and refreshment and photo opps
A city like Prague where history dips into its soul one needs to know the story behind every stone and arch .
The guide who took us along was the most ideal person for this in spite of her physical difficulties she set the pace for an energetic hike and also with her vast experience and knowledge filled us with the history of the city .
I would advise every visitor of Prague not to miss this trip
viator once more affirmed its trustworthiness to me

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sandip M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

There was no line at the Prague castle admission. The line we had to go thru was a very long security check and there was no way to avoid it. And there is nothing inside the castle... just empty room.

Doing what: Skip-the-line: Prague Castle Admission Ticket

Susanne F B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed Praha Bikes and our guide Elisa who was charming and loved the history of this great city. The trip around the old town and up to the castle was enjoyable and informative and the views were wonderful.

Doing what: Prague Bike Tour

Chanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We did the castle tour. My favorite part was the cathedral.
Absolutely beautiful. The long hike up the mountain was worth it.

Doing what: Skip-the-line: Prague Castle Admission Ticket

Laurel

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The walking tour was very informative and we enjoyed the walk down from the Castle.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Michelle R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour was excellent. Our guide has led a colorful life and shared his experiences from a very personal perspective. Not only did we learn about the castle but he shared information about the Chez Republic history and the current environment politically. He also assisted us at the end of the tour with maneuvering through the transit system i.e purchasing tickets, recommending trams, etc. He was very knowledgeable and really wanted to share with us.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Tong R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The hop on bus was really good, it took me to go where I wanted to go. It is a beautiful place and it is easy to get around by hop on bus so you got off where you wanted. I also took a walking tour to Jewish quarter and Prague castle, the first was quite thorough and the second was not given enough time but you can always stay back as you wanted. Cruise was so nice, you can see beautiful buildings and surrounding.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Aberman

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Would have loved to see inside the castle.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Heemal D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Covered most of the city and the castle. The walking part was downhill so not too hard. It was a well organized tour.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Laksh

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Overall nice tour that involves as the title says quite a bit of walking. If you are a history buff, you would enjoy all the stories and legends woven in to the impressive structures within the Prague castle. When we toured, the weather was nice - sunny and warm, though by the end of it the ladies in our group were complaining of too much walking in the hot sun! No such complaints from me - it was a nice day spent in a beautiful city swathed in tons of history!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

james k

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The guide to the Prague Castle tour was pleasant and knowledgeable. The Jewish quarter tour was very brief and lacking. The river boat tour was relaxing at the end of the day ... took some great pictures of the Castle from the boat.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Susanne F B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

I had booked what I believed was a bus tour of Prague because my husband has had an ankle reconstruction and walking is difficult!
The bus took us to Prague Castle entrance and then we were advised that we would then have a walking tour of two and a half hours back to the main square!,, It was cold and raining but the bus had disappeared. We were disgusted. We have used Viatours to book for years but not sure we would again.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Leonard G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

It is a WALKING tour, the bus was provided just to cruise the city center and drops off the Prague Castle. Has to take the taxicab from there. It should be described as a walking tour. Very disappointing.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Noah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The castle can be intimidating but seeing it on this tour was OUTSTANDING! Hit the highlights, learned a lot of history and covered a lot. Timed perfectly to arrive at castle for changing of the guards. Main downside was meeting at Viator kiosk-not convenient. Bus from kiosk to castle was a plus.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Mr R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour, great not to have to wait and que for the tickets.
Prague Castle is absolutely stunning and I would recommend going there to anyone, history stunning architecture and views for everyone

Doing what: Skip-the-line: Prague Castle Admission Ticket

Marion K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was difficult finding where to get the bus, but once we were on it was great. Excellent, friendly guides and very knowledgeable guide at Prague Castle. The river cruise was good too, although we wasted time waiting for I'd, as it went at a different time to what was on the original information.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

lutib Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This tour is good if you want only to see an overview of the city. There is no entry included to main attractions eg castle, Cathedral, clock tower etc. The tour gives you an insight to the attractions, then it is up to you to go back and explore in more detail what you want to.
We had a large group and it was a hot day. I think the use of headphones would have helped those who were further back behind the guide. Another point to make is to perhaps visit less sites but spend more time for photography and at a slower pace for those who are not fit. We had a group of 4 people who struggled to keep up. We enjoyed the tour and would not hesitate to do it again.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sheryl K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

About 15 of us thought our Prague Castle Walking Tour would be in English, but then family of 4 joined us at our first stop and our tour guide began giving the tour in 2 languages. It was very confusing when she kept changing from English to Hungarian and then back to English. It meant that she ran out of time and we didn't get a complete tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Darisse L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

It was pouring rain which is fine and we couldn't find our tour guide who supposedly had our tickets anywhere, so we just bought new tickets at the castle there was no line and lost what we paid for this one.

Doing what: Skip-the-line: Prague Castle Admission Ticket

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Trip was a total waste of time and Viator location was not marked as Viator in republic square, crowd at castle was so hugh we did not even get into St. Vitus. I guess the only thing worth seeing. Should not has sold tickets for afternoon visit Never go to the castle unles u are the first onmes there.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Jim K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city. The guides are fantastic...especially Thomas who gave the castle tour and Neil who gave the Jewish quarter tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message