Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Castle (Prazsky hrad)

What is called Prague Castle (or Pražský hrad) is actually a huge complex containing museums, churches, palaces, and gardens. The immense Gothic cathedral of St. Vitus is dominant on the skyline. The Castle complex, high on its hill above ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 234 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Noah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The castle can be intimidating but seeing it on this tour was OUTSTANDING! Hit the highlights, learned a lot of history and covered a lot. Timed perfectly to arrive at castle for changing of the guards. Main downside was meeting at Viator kiosk-not convenient. Bus from kiosk to castle was a plus.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Mr R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour, great not to have to wait and que for the tickets.
Prague Castle is absolutely stunning and I would recommend going there to anyone, history stunning architecture and views for everyone

Doing what: Skip-the-line: Prague Castle Admission Ticket

Marion K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was difficult finding where to get the bus, but once we were on it was great. Excellent, friendly guides and very knowledgeable guide at Prague Castle. The river cruise was good too, although we wasted time waiting for I'd, as it went at a different time to what was on the original information.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Sheryl K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

About 15 of us thought our Prague Castle Walking Tour would be in English, but then family of 4 joined us at our first stop and our tour guide began giving the tour in 2 languages. It was very confusing when she kept changing from English to Hungarian and then back to English. It meant that she ran out of time and we didn't get a complete tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Darisse L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

It was pouring rain which is fine and we couldn't find our tour guide who supposedly had our tickets anywhere, so we just bought new tickets at the castle there was no line and lost what we paid for this one.

Doing what: Skip-the-line: Prague Castle Admission Ticket

Jim K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city. The guides are fantastic...especially Thomas who gave the castle tour and Neil who gave the Jewish quarter tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

kevincampbell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The castle tour was unbelievable.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Kenny E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We took a walking tour on our own first of old town. This tour covered the castle area which is not in old town. It was awesome to see how different both sections of the city were. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jill G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The extra tours in the Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle are what made this ticket worth it. I think people who are willing to take public transportation could bypass the Hop-On Hop-Off portion and not miss much.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Carolyn W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable. I was disappointed and very surprised group was left below castle to return to where tour began on our own. It was 91 degrees and I was in a city where I've never been, on the tour alone. Tours should return to where they leave from by same transportation (bus).

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Leanne P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour is interesting and Prague castle itself is very beautiful. The guide was knowledgable but very text book. It's worth doing but I think our experience would have been better with a more personal guide.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Meghan L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Bus part was not great...the tour guide had to use two languages which really took away from the experience and made it seem like he had to talk very fast. In addition, while the tour guide was knowledgable he did not seem very interested. The walking part around the castle and Charles Bridge was much better.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sue A

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

A comprehensive tour of the castle precincts. For an English spoken tour it was sometimes hard to understand our guide as she spoke quire rapidly

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Jeffrey F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

This was totally a scam. The email was specific on where I could get my ticket and the umbrella color. There was no one in that area with any type of umbrella, and when asking around no one had any idea what I was talking about. Total rip off. Castle area is great though. Just don't buy this ticket.

Doing what: Skip-the-line: Prague Castle Admission Ticket

Heather P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Helen our guide was amazing! Lots of stories and details and she expertly navigated the crowds while allowing us enough time for pictures. She answered all questions and was very approachable. We did a city tour the first day followed by this walking tour the second day and it worked out really well. Prague Castle is the cornerstone for all sightseeing.
Wear good walking shoes. When it is finished you can walk to Charles Bridge. It is cobblestone and downhill but the views are amazing so don't trip!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Tom Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the Castle and Charles Bridge

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Alfred R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The coach ride gave an overview of Prague. The walk from Prague Castle was excellent because our guide was very informative and interesting. We would never have gained so much about Prague had we done this on our own..For us this tour was a must do .

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour guide, really passionate about Prague. Saw some great views from up at the Castle which is more a village than an actual castle. Lots of walking up and down hills if you are not a walker then probably not the best tour for you but we loved it

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

joeandkerrie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must do in Prague great tour guide and wonderful Castle amazing history, wear comfortable shoes as the walk goes all over the castle and lots of cobble stone areas.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Lisa M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

we had a lovely time on the Hop On Hop Off tour in Prague. I gave the experience a 4 because I felt the boat cruise was a little lackluster and was not impressed with the service of the wait staff. But, overall the bus guides did a wonderful job and the individual tour guides of the Castle and the Jewish Quarter were outstanding in their knowledge and presentation.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Margaret A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a good tour and value for the money. Our English speaking guide, however, was hard to understand, mainly because he spoke quickly with a heavy accent. We did enjoy visiting the castle and then walking as a group down the hill to the Charles Bridge. Our guide took his time and did not rush us. There was plenty of time for photos.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

James S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Guide was impressive providing an absorbing commentary on the castle and its history.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Thomas S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Great guide. Would have preferred the tour to include a quick inside tour of Jewish Synagogue and Cemetary, and gardens at castle.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Michael S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Overpriced and the tour guide basically showed us common tourist sights. Start by Hotel Savoy, walk up the hill nearby to get a nice view of Prague, walk by streets around castle, walk over Charles Bridge. End tour. Could have easily done this myself. Tour guide didn't seem very excited either. Would not recommend for the price.

Doing what: Prague Photography Walking Tour: Castle Walk

Vanessa V

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This tour was pretty boring. The tour guide seemed disinterested . And didn't seem to understand us when we asked questions. We spent a good half an hour of the 3.5 hour tour circling around to pick up additional passengers, of which there were none. The bus drove too fast past sights to get pictures and with cobbled streets, meant one bumpy ride. Do not sit at the back! The tour does not include Old town or the Charles Bridge, though the tour leader was happy go past there on the way back to the pickup point. Therefore this tour was basically just a tour of Prague Castle.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message