Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1185 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jim K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city. The guides are fantastic...especially Thomas who gave the castle tour and Neil who gave the Jewish quarter tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Chellah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

good for family with small kids as half the tour is by bus and half by walking. our tour guide Sarah was very good.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Rebecca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Marie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the places we went and an amazing experience we treasured.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

alice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our tour with our guide, Sara. She was very knowledgeable and passionate about the tour, which made it very enjoyable. If you want to see the main attractions in Prague, this is an excellent tour.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Leanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I can't recommend this tour enough! My boyfriend and I booked this trip for our first day in Prague and were so impressed with our guide and whole tour. We had a small group of 6 which was nice as it made it more intimate and everyone interacted. Our guide Nick was absolutely lovely and made the effort to learn our names. He walked us around Prague and taught us about the country's rich history from WW2 onwards. He was extremely knowledgeable and added his own little personal touches when he could. He was humours and full of character you could really tell that he loved what he did. Lunch was nice at a traditional Czech restaurant and Nick kindly paid for drinks since there was a small wait for the river cruise earlier in the day. Lunch itself is included in the price. We learned so much and continued to talk about this tour for the remainder of our holiday, it really was the highlight of our holiday. Nick kindly wrote little hotspots and things to see on our map as we as pointing out where restaurants were that we had booked in advance, he was a great help and really wanted us to enjoy the tour as well as the rest of time in Prague. I'd really recommend this tour to anyone and especially history lovers! Nick, thank you for an amazing day, all the tips and for helping us with the metro after the tour ended. May we meet again some day! - Leanne and Luke

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Talia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My tour was amazing, I am travelling on my own and I had a wonderful time. The tour guide was so lovely and very knowledgable. Definitely something I would recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Nikki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour in a gorgeous city. Our tour guide Niki was very helpful, knowledgeable and funny. The tour was well-paced and the hours flew by. Lunch was at a traditional Czech restaurant with wonderful food. Huge thanks to Niki for all your kind gestures and for such a wonderful day.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My fiancé and I took the Walking Tour in Summer 2016 - It was amazing! Honza was our guide, and he was awesome. Super knowledgeable, funny, and professional. He was very easy to talk to made us feel comfortable, especially since it was just us three, and he was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. 100 recommend!

P.S. Honza - Add us on Facebook! Jordan MIller, Mike Engelhardt!

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

SATYAJIT B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

a perfect afternoon outing. cool afternoon with a cup of coffee ........ floating on river .... was fantastic.
great view of the city from the river. a must do while at prague.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

William E C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Martina was an excellent guide for our tour of Prague!! She shared in-depth info and stories about the key areas of New and Old Towns, the Jewish Quarter and the Vltava.
Then she went over and above to make sure we all found our way back to our hotels and cars!

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

camns5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

M Ann Toussaint T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Lovely tour on the river with coffee and delicious cakes. A bit of a trek back to the hotel after!

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

Ashok Bhasker S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

prateekv

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Guides for the tour were very informative and knowledgeable. Bus frequency was less and lot of noise in it. Overall it was value for money because of guides and Boat tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Pelayo J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The guide tour, Sarah, was very knowledgeable. So sorry I forgot to tip you! - Jonas

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Natasha C United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour but I think you can do exactly the same on one of the free walking tours around town.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kathryn E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was enjoyable and the stories were interesting.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

alice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Karlovy Vary and Marianske Lazne are beautiful towns. There was also a tour of the Moser glass factory which we thoroughly enjoyed. The tour overall was good.

Doing what: Czech Spas of Karlovy Vary and Marianske Lazne from Prague

olga_tsukernik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was good, but I probably had higher expectations. Prague is wonderful and the tour was good, but not perfect. A lot depends on a guide. Our guide was not very enthusiastic...

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Peter F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Travis was a font of information and a great companion as we explored the lesser known parts of the city: we got a good sense of the Bohemian vibe that permeates Prague today, met some interesting people and never ran out of discussion topics! A great contrast to the typical tour.

Doing what: Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

Haven J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was with Martina. She was a great tour guide. The tour was very informative. Learning a lot about Old Town and New Town and the formation of Prague into a city since 1280 AD. The cruise is lovely. I only wish that the tour included walking across the Charles Bridge and over to the palace.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

Kimberly B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was ok but the guide was difficult to understand and he was rushed in some of his stopping points. A different guide might have made all the difference.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message