Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1260 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

anna k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was awesome! We had fun, thanks!

Doing what: Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

Karyl W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Martina was incredible!!! She was very knowledgeable and explained everything well.
Ask for Martina.....you will be glad you did!!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

William A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was great at mixing in local ghost stories with actual historical and cultural facts. The tour ended with a remarkably beautiful view of the lit up Prague Castle at night from the Charles bridge. We had basically a personal tour for the 3 of us and it was excellent.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

Aberman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

very good guide extremely knowledgeable

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Cacay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was excellent, no need for any other tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Brooke B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see the city and learn more about the history of Prague!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Monika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour ended up just being the two of us and one other couple so we got all the personal attention we wanted from the tour guide. Definitely our favorite part of our Prague trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Paul L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

OMG what a wonderful tour. We walked for hours but we saw everything we needed to and we were able to get back to the sights we wanted to see the next day. Our guide was wonderful. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Glenn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was Katya, a delightful Czech lady who knew the city very well indeed. She was amazing, often allowing us very personal insights in to the events that had occurred in the city, including the velvet revolution and the Lennon imagine wall. There were only 9 in our group and it was a great , if exhausting day. Would recommend this -sooo much better than the very large but slightly cheaper tours. Read about the city first -Katya will bring the history to life with her stories!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

John was very knowledgeable. Lots of legions

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

Maria L K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was so sweet and great guide. She took us all around and was through in explaining so much. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

nealmorgan1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent Bus Tour. This tour ran on time, All of the drivers and tour guides were well informed and anxious to provide information. All of the stops were of great interest. With our ticket we were offered several additional tours, such as a boat ride and tour of Jewish Quarter. We loved this Bus Tour and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

jrober40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour for getting an orientation of the city. Also, the guide was informative. The restaurant that the guide selected was great as well.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

jackiekido

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the best tour I have ever taken. Words cannot express how grateful I am to the tour guide, Argel, for bringing Prague to life. I travelled so very far. Bless the stars I landed on this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

Tong R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The hop on bus was really good, it took me to go where I wanted to go. It is a beautiful place and it is easy to get around by hop on bus so you got off where you wanted. I also took a walking tour to Jewish quarter and Prague castle, the first was quite thorough and the second was not given enough time but you can always stay back as you wanted. Cruise was so nice, you can see beautiful buildings and surrounding.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Robert C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We had a nice afternoon cruising in Prague, a good way to see and take photos.
We were a little disappointed that we didn't get apple strudel with our cup of coffee as promised but they did serve up so small cakes.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

Heemal D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Covered most of the city and the castle. The walking part was downhill so not too hard. It was a well organized tour.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

james k

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The guide to the Prague Castle tour was pleasant and knowledgeable. The Jewish quarter tour was very brief and lacking. The river boat tour was relaxing at the end of the day ... took some great pictures of the Castle from the boat.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Leslie H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

It was a nice tour the only thing I didn't like were that the guide had to take time to explain everything in two languages which can be boring and time consuming. He also said there are no Jews living in Prague then continued to talk about the only still working synagogue, so there must be Jews living in Prague.

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

Mauricio M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I booked this tour, before getting to Prague. After I learned the best way to know the city is walking around. Most of the attractions are walking distance.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Malcolm B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

On this tour, the guide was very good. But if you have a large group that is walking, the tour guide must have amplification for her voice. Steps must be made to avoid long lines and be assured that the tour group moves together at a reasonable pace. The tour was negatively affected by the lack of organizational aspects which was unfortunate in such a beautiful city.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Malcolm B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

On this tour, the guide was very good. But if you have a large group that is walking, the tour guide must have amplification for her voice. Steps must be made to avoid long lines and be assured that the tour group moves together at a reasonable pace. The tour was negatively affected by the lack of organizational aspects which was unfortunate in such a beautiful city.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Michelle R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

This tour was not one of our favorite. The first 1 to 1 1/2 hours are on a bus and the tour guide speaks so fast it is hard to catch everything. He makes a comment about every building! It would have been better had he picked out the top things and focused on those. We were going so fast that by the time we located the building he was talking about, he had moved onto another building. It was very scripted with no personality of the guide himself. The walking part of the tour was better.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Susanne F B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

I had booked what I believed was a bus tour of Prague because my husband has had an ankle reconstruction and walking is difficult!
The bus took us to Prague Castle entrance and then we were advised that we would then have a walking tour of two and a half hours back to the main square!,, It was cold and raining but the bus had disappeared. We were disgusted. We have used Viatours to book for years but not sure we would again.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

John R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

The guide Julie yelled at me and said that the electronic voucher l had was not acceptable and I need a paper voucher. She made the tour sour as she said she did not want to be here doing this tour. she was rude and disengaged with the group. It was very unpleasant. Waste of money.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message