Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1293 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louis B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this city tour. Guide Mishka was one of the best ever. Sa wamny neighborhoods and learned about Czech Republic

Doing what: Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

Aaron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly recommended! Our guide was very knowledgeable and always nice with our questions. All the descriptions were very interesting, many of which I haven't found in any tourist guide.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Mark K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a very knowledgeable tour guide that was very proud of her city. The best part of the small group tours is often you get a personal tour which this turned out to be. Our time went so quickly, our guide gave us lots or information and suggestions for exploring on our own. This is very helpful and something you generally don't get with large group tours.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tereza Moravcova is the best tour guide I have ever experienced. She made Prague really sing for us. Her passion for what she was doing her love for Prague, and her compassion for her group, enhanced my experience in Prague. She helped me personally when I needed it, and she checked up on me by email to make sure I was okay.
I would recommend this tour to people who want to experience Prague and get a feel for its heart. The cruise was short but worthwhile and the goulash was delicious. When I come back to Prague, I'll try to see Tereza again.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Stephanie B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

It was amazing to see the bridge and the castle this way! Our incredible guide was very knowledgeable and very nice. My only criticism was that the tour took three times as needed based on the fact that she had to translate everything she said in three different languages. Also.. the description of the tour made it seem as if it were a bus tour when in fact it was mostly a walking tour. We had to carry our bags with us the whole time which was quite exhausting.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Master Philip P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

I was really disappointed in this tour, it had exceptional reviews on trip advisor. However, our guide was not enthusiastic at all and acted as if she didn't want to be there. She spoke softly and her storytelling was the worst I have ever had on a tour. I do not mean to be harsh, but was very disappointed in the quality of the tour guide given the previously positive reviews.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Went with 2 other friends. Great way to see the city. Everyone working at Viator were friendly and so helpful. Definitely would recommend this tour. Castle amazing, and the tour through the Jewish quarter very humbling. Thanks to everyone! Kathy

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Terry T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Outstanding ! The tour guide was also amazing The one with the Orange cap. We saw almost everything in 3 hours. Worth the money.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Amy U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a lovely tour guide blonde Czech lady and a fabulous day with her with food, history, architecture, pop culture. We loved her and the tour she provided. Well done!!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Ruchika S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour was AMAZING and the guide was really knowledgeable, we highly recommend this tour. This tour gives you an overview of the entire city as it covers 4 out of the 5 towns

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

Kamryz United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This tour is great as it takes you to all the must see spots of Prague. Prague is a small city and if you are there for a few days, you can see all of it on foot. However, this tour is good if you are visiting the place for 2-3 days and want to get the gist of it. The Vltava tour was the highlight.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Terence C

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour lasts for an hour only. The commentary is in 6 different languages sequentially and makes it impossible to follow. Not one of our better bookings.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

Ruchika S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It was a good tour and the guide was really good, but we did not have any time to enjoy the sites at all. If we stopped to take a picture the guide walked away. Maybe the full day tour would have been a better option

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Melanie B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

The guide we were supposed to meet wasn't at the meetingpoint. An other guide started calling and 15 minutes later Alice turned up. She was not supposed to do this tour but called in because she was close to the meetingpoint. Unfortunatly Alice is not the Ghost Guide but the Prague By Night Guide. We had an excellent tour with her but no ghost stories. Not her fault ofcourse, she doesn't know them at all. In the end, we walked for 3 hours and heard just one ghost story... we feel ripped off by the tour organisation. They should have just given us our money back when the guide bailed out.
If you want a very good Prague By Night, go with Alice! She is a super guide, friendly, funny and speaks great English. Just don't expect any ghosts with her!

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

Paul N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

We were the only people on the tour which was more a sightseeing tour of the city than a ghost walk, only one of the names mentioned in the tour was expanded on. Saying that Mozart can be heard walking the streets isn't exactly what I would call a ghost story. Don't get me wrong the guide was lovely and apart from being on her phone constantly about other projects was nice enough but it definitely didn't hit the mark in relation to the sales package. Shame.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

Annette G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I'm glad I chose this tour that also goes to Marianske Lazne because I actually liked that better than Karlovy Vary. Marianske Lazne is a little lower key, if you could say that about a gorgeously appointed spa town. The colonnade is truly stunning and the park in the middle of town makes it seems more relaxed and less crowded. Both spas are definitely sights to see with their opulent architecture. The tour offers a great ride through the rolling country outside of Prague and it's great to see that as well, and I did enjoy the visit to the Moser glass factory. We were taken to a pleasant restaurant for lunch that even offered a vegetarian option, and our tour guide had us back in Prague on time. I was even picked up and dropped off at my hotel.

Doing what: Czech Spas of Karlovy Vary and Marianske Lazne from Prague

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved our guide and this tour! We had her to ourselves so we got all of our questions answered and heard a thorough history of Prague and the area.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

Stella R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

1st we were at the incorrect pick up point our fault trying to understand a Czech map the people then kindly offered to include us on another tour with english speaking guide. So we actually saw all the things booked for. The people really go the extra mile as I had already found when booking for Barcelona tours as well. Will book this site every time

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Rachel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Lots of fun legends and sights tucked around the city!

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

Edward B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent overview of Prague. Our guide, Misa, was perfect. We had 7 in our total group, which allowed good interaction and flexible itinerary. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Paulo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour and the guide was fantastic

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

SHU CHING H Taiwan

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Argel, our tour guide, is nice and knowledgeable. He not only gives us an overview of Prague and #39;s top attractions but also share with us the history of Prague. We had a great time!

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

SHU CHING H Taiwan

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Honza is very nice and knowledgeable. We have learned a lot about Prague and #39;s history as well as tips to walk around Prague. We really enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

Bruce United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The bus ride was very nice. The guided walking tour on Prague Place and of the Jewish quarter were excellent. The boat ride was just so- so.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message