Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1232 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robbie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you are in Prague you MUST do this tour. It's a small group tour max 8 people, the day I went I was the only one. If you want to find out the history of the area and you enjoy trying local food and beers this tour is for you. Niky the tour guide was very knowledgable, I learnt a lot about Prague and enjoyed every minute of the four hour tour.

Doing what: Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

Sarah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely incredible. Our tour guide Niki was incredibly knowledgeable and passionate and showed us lots of small quirky features of the city. Taken to a fantastic restaurant for lunch, had a cruise on the Vltava river, and saw all the major sights of the city. Best thing we did our whole holiday. Wish I could give more than 5 stars. Highly highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Anita A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. My 17 yr. old grandson stuck like glue to the tour guide who was full of historical information. Even my 12 yr. old granddaughter and I both enjoyed it.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Rosemarie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it, excellent guide.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a great tour of Prague! Martina was awesome and really knew her facts about where we went. We visited New town, Old Town, the Jewish Quarter and the boat ride on the river was great. As an added benefit Martina gave us very good tips of other places to see after our trip.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

Bethan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I loved this tour. I travelled to Prague on my own and this walking tour was a fantastic way to learn more about Prague history whilst seeing the city. The tour was a great mix of history and interesting facts. Tereza, the tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable and happy to provide additional help and advice on what to see/ do outside of the tour. I would highly recommend starting a trip to Prague with this tour. The food was also great, along with the beer!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Bethan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was a great way to learn more about the culture and history of Prague. Travis the tour guide was extremely knowledgeable on the culture of Prague and provided many interesting insights. The tour groups are kept to a max of 10 people, but I was lucky to be on this tour with only one other person. We got to see another side to Prague, which was fascinating. The food and drink were also great : at the end of the tour Travis was happy to provide advice and recommendations on other things to do in Prague, all of which were good.

Doing what: Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

Mary Lou L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I wish I could rate this more than 5 stars! Martina was an excellent guide on our first afternoon in Prague. Our guide came right to our hotel to start the tour. What a great way to be introduced to this very interesting, walkable city. The private tour is the way to do it. And I would recommend asking for Martina as your guide!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Prague Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

Frank R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, tour guide was very knowledgeable

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

Ann United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour...lots to see and very convenient. Highly recommend this audio tour bus, love the option of hopping off when you see something interesting.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. The guide was energetic, knowledgeable and passionate about Prague and the Czech Republic.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Eiki N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide lady was great and friendly. I think she is very proud of her country and her city. Walked around the old town and explained history of the city. A relax class. After the tour we went to the restaurant she introduced to us for lunch.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Prague Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

Joseph D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting trip, although you are driven there by motor coach but you walk back to your original destination. River views are spectacular.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

Reemz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was wonderful, covering all the must see sites, along with the beautiful Vltava River Cruise and the wonderful Czech lunch.
The guide was incredibly knowledgeable, friendly and kind, making the tour even more pleasant.
Highly recommend this tour if you're short on days in Prague, it will give you all the basic and beautiful things in Prague that must be seen.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Gail G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great. Lucy took us to most of the city around the St Charles Bridge along with telling us many interesting historical facts. The lunch tasted great - true Czech food I am half Czech. We also road the Tram when the walking distance was going to be too far.

Doing what: Best of Prague: City Walking, Boat Cruise And Typical Czech Lunch

lutib Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is well worth doing. The tour guide we had, Jana, was very well versed in all things Jewish and made the tour a pleasant and enjoyable one. Shame we only visited 4 of the 6 Synagogues in Prague but there is only so much one can do in 3 hours.

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

Lana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful day with a friendly and very knowledgeable tour guide. Lovely walking tour and saw all the highlights to see in Prague, with wonderful history being relayed to us. He went out of his way to accommodate us and the lunch was a wonderful experience too. Highly recommended, but lots of walking!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Marion K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was difficult finding where to get the bus, but once we were on it was great. Excellent, friendly guides and very knowledgeable guide at Prague Castle. The river cruise was good too, although we wasted time waiting for I'd, as it went at a different time to what was on the original information.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Shane C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Did this tour solo with my guide as no one else turned up. Great walking tour of the City and the guide was very good. Finished with the night boat cruise and a beer. Great event.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

charlotte h

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I took two tours with guides and enjoyed both of them. I went on a group tour in the evening with the wife and enjoyed it so much signed up for a private tour in the morning with another guide who turned out to be her husband. Prague is a beautiful city and I enjoyed my short time there.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

Daniel K United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was pretty good. A bit rushed and the guide was kind of offensive by taping an American flag to a stick and leading us with it and then he would put the flag on the ground. Should be taught about how that is offensive in American culture if he's going to lead American tours.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Dale B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A very good introduction to this amazing city

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

lutib Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This tour is good if you want only to see an overview of the city. There is no entry included to main attractions eg castle, Cathedral, clock tower etc. The tour gives you an insight to the attractions, then it is up to you to go back and explore in more detail what you want to.
We had a large group and it was a hot day. I think the use of headphones would have helped those who were further back behind the guide. Another point to make is to perhaps visit less sites but spend more time for photography and at a slower pace for those who are not fit. We had a group of 4 people who struggled to keep up. We enjoyed the tour and would not hesitate to do it again.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message