Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1313 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend this amazing tour.  We spent 6 hours with Tereza and found it highly informative and really interesting. 

Tereza was very knowledgeable and worked hard to ensure that we came away from our tour with knowledge of the city and #39;s immense history.


If in Prague, do this tour. You won and #39;t re

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Lauren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was fabulous, it was just me and my friend! Our guide was great and took us to places we never would have gone on our own.

Doing what: Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

Hannah R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was one of the best tours I have ever taken. Our guide. Sarah, was both knowledgeable and interesting. I really enjoyed her extra bits of information and insights. We covered a lot of ground but it was worth every step. Thoroughly recommend this tour

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

Natasha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great tour guide. excellent itinerary. ended up being only 2 of us, so it was like a private tour. we enjoyed it very much!

Doing what: Best of Prague: City Walking Tour, Boat Cruise, and Typical Czech Lunch

Morgan M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Our guide was very sweet but seemed embarrassed by the spooky tales she was spouting. A few communication issues too, but a lovely evening to get acquainted with the town.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

Abbie B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Firstly it's not clear how to find the tour guides. We wasted a morning looking for buses, only to discover we needed to find the men with the umbrellas in the Old Square. This was after we'd walked around the Jewish Quarter ourselves. Once we found someone Richard who couldn't have been more helpful he pointed us out where to go. We had the ticket for the duration of our trip so we just got on a mini bus and went all around the city arriving back in Wenceslas Square late afternoon - to do some shopping. This was really nice, but obviously not part of the tour. The next day we got to the bus stop 2 near our hotel and took the coach to the Castle. The queues were pretty big security and to be honest, although they say it's the biggest castle in the World, it really isn't a castle. It's more of a village made up of lots of different buildings, and a very impressive cathedral. I understand if you climb to the top of the tower you can see vast views of the beautiful city, but it's about 9 flights of stairs, and what with the freezing cold, we just weren't feeling it. As the coach arrives and leaves ever 45 minutes if you don't catch it you're absolutely buggered. So we ended up catching the 22 tram back in to the town centre. We had a 4pm date at the river with the boat tour, and this by far was the worst part of the trip. It sails up and down the river slower than you can roller skate, with no guide, and absolutely no information. There really is nothing to see. All in all I would say 90 for two tickets is a huge waste of money. The Jewish Quarter is something you can do yourself, and the castle is not all that special. The boat trip is not worth a penny. I reckon you can save yourself a lot of money and do one of two of these things without purchasing a 48 hour ticket. Just walked around Prague City Centre and seeing the sights is worthwhile.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Tadashi K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

I really don and #39;t enjoy the tours in Prague. I completely don and #39;t recommend.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Tadashi K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Louis B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this city tour. Guide Mishka was one of the best ever. Sa wamny neighborhoods and learned about Czech Republic

Doing what: Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

Aaron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly recommended! Our guide was very knowledgeable and always nice with our questions. All the descriptions were very interesting, many of which I haven't found in any tourist guide.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Mark K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a very knowledgeable tour guide that was very proud of her city. The best part of the small group tours is often you get a personal tour which this turned out to be. Our time went so quickly, our guide gave us lots or information and suggestions for exploring on our own. This is very helpful and something you generally don't get with large group tours.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tereza Moravcova is the best tour guide I have ever experienced. She made Prague really sing for us. Her passion for what she was doing her love for Prague, and her compassion for her group, enhanced my experience in Prague. She helped me personally when I needed it, and she checked up on me by email to make sure I was okay.
I would recommend this tour to people who want to experience Prague and get a feel for its heart. The cruise was short but worthwhile and the goulash was delicious. When I come back to Prague, I'll try to see Tereza again.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Jules United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I have to thank Kaca for this WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL experience. Kaca's great love for and deep knowledge of her city and country really made our day with her a joy. The river cruise is a hoot. The restaurant was adorable. Great beer. Good food. The key to it all, however, was our fabulous guide. The full day simply sped by. We took this tour on the second of a six-day stay in Prague. We later followed up on nearly all the tips and straightforward information that Kaca had given us during the remaining days. This is why I have to thank her not only for a phenomenal day, but also for a wonderful stay in the beautiful and fascinating city of Prague.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour is very well priced and a must do if you want to see everything in Prague. The guide and process were very good. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Patricia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide - sorry, I am horrible with names, was fantastic! This is definitely the best way to see a new city. She was extremely knowledgeable and added a lot of fun things about the history of the city. As it was below freezing, our group was small and it felt like we were a group of friends seeing the city together.
I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting this amazing city!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

janie.therrien

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and pleasant. A definite must if you want to see the highlights of old Prague.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

LINDA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We enjoyed our walking tour of Prague. Teresa was very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Ron H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had an exceptional guide Misa who was very knowledgable, enthusiastic and helpful. This walking tour is not strenuous and will give you a great insight into Prague, its culture and history. This is a great tour to do on your first day.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Graham C C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very informative walking tour, led by a guide who was extremely knowledgeable about Prague history, ancient and modern, and who took us to places that we would never have seen if left to our own devices.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Prague Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

Stephanie B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

It was amazing to see the bridge and the castle this way! Our incredible guide was very knowledgeable and very nice. My only criticism was that the tour took three times as needed based on the fact that she had to translate everything she said in three different languages. Also.. the description of the tour made it seem as if it were a bus tour when in fact it was mostly a walking tour. We had to carry our bags with us the whole time which was quite exhausting.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

sharron m

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I really liked the time spent at the Prague Castle. It was beautiful. The sights on the tour were well explained and the time was adequate. Would do it again.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kevin M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very good tour. Not the best I've done, but still recommend. Did the 3 hour option and definitely enjoyed. A little more information about the various tour sights would have been nice. Guide was a little green on knowledge of the city, although she was not from here.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

K L

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Excellent orientation walking tour of Prague, but this was definitely not a 'Ghost' walking tour. Slightly disappointed as this was not what I was expecting.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message