Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Terezín Concentration Camp (Theresienstadt)

Terezín started life as a fortress town, built to protect Bohemia from Prussian attacks. But it's more familiar in the public imagination as Theresienstadt, the so-called 'Paradise Camp' used by the Nazis as a transit camp during WWII. It was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 539 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our knowledgeable guide presented the story of Terezin in an open,sincere way. While not an extermination camp it was possible to better understand the horrors of the Nazi regime through the way the history of Terezin is told. Very sobering and authentic.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Eva C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A very powerful experience. The tour was well organized and the guides well informed. It's quite full on non stop even for a coffee, although personally we didn't feel like eating or drinking at all. We found the museum with the children painting extremely moving.
If you go in winter make sure you wear warm clothes, it was freezing cold.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

booked this trip before we left, meeting place was easy to find, bus was air conditioned which was great as it was cold, tour guide was excellent and gave a good explanation of the history of the Czech Republic on the way to the camp. the camp itself was well worth the trip and we had an English speaking guide who took us through the history of the town and camp, the conditions the people had to endure while there. would def rate this was one of the top tours to do while in Prague

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Jackie D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very pleased with this tour. It is very sad but I felt that I should visit while I had the opportunity. The tour guides did a job well done and I recommend to anyone who has a few days in Prague. We were back before 3pm so I still had the rest of the day to explore Prague during my stay.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

N J RUBENSTEIN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

BRILLIANT TRIP - WORTH EVERY PENNY VERY SAD BUT LEARNT SO MUCH

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Sheila1510

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent. Our guide was knowledgable and informative. We had loads of time to look around and see the various parts of the camp. Very emotional but something everyone should do lest we forget. Canteen at small fort sold food and hot drinks. I can recommend the soup.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Anthony C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

While a very sad experience, I will say this is something not to be missed while in Prague. I think you might pay a little less if you book when you are in Prague vs. doing it online through Viator. The booth/company they use is the yellow one in Namesti Republicky big square close to Old Town. We had a trilingual Czech, German, English guide who talked us through some history along the way. This is rather a long tour 6 hours and there really isn't much of a lunch break stop so you might want to bring a snack along with you. The bus seemed pretty secure for you to leave some belongings there while you are looking at the stops.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Bethany H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very convenient way to tour Prague. I went on my own because my husband was working and found the international group to be lovely. Our tour guide was also incredibly helpful and lovely.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Jane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I did this tour by myself as the rest of my family found it too disturbing to attend. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and very nice.
There were about 25 people on our tour so it made it very manageable. We toured all different sections of Terezin including the town of where the Jewish people were living.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Vernon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really nice experience, a sensitive topic handled well, and well worth a visit! Sensitive subject matter handled well by all involved in our tour!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Bruce United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip was very educational and informative. It was amazing to see what creativity was allowed in this interment camp. Was sad to see that most people were sent eventually to a death camp.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide gave you there feeling of what happened. I could feel the people of the past, I could hear them screaming and cryin

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Francoise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had an excellent tour guide who felt passionately about what he was relating to us.
A very worthwhile visit.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

honey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

excellent tour, very informative. guide very good.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Marla L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guide, tour, content... A very 'heavy day,' but that was anticipated. A must see to stay in touch with humanity, history, and to try to ensure there are no repeats!
Marla

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Charlotte R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour while very sad was a highlight of my trip to Prague. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and I learned so much. This camp is unlike many others and definitely worth touring. The tour was about 6 hours 2 hours roundtrip travel with a quick break about 15 minutes to buy a snack you may want to bring something with you.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Glenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a very interesting and sombering tour. The guides were very knowledgeable and we had plenty of time to look around.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Kathryn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was a great day out. The tour guide spoke brilliant English and was very knowledgable about the history of the camp and Prague in general! We stopped at a museum to view some of the artwork created in camp Terezin which was a pleasant surprise and we were given just enough time to have a look around. I would highly recommend this tour to anybody looking for an eye opening day out!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

CAVNER6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Highly recommend. Very informative. Actually wish that this tour was longer, as we had to rush through some of the exhibits.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Gordon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A reminder of the evil people of this world

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Vugar K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An excellent trip. My son still talking about it.
The guide also was very friendly and made us to get maximum information about the tour and Terezin Concentration Camp.
I would suggest everyone Terezin Camp who visit Prague.

Doing what: Private Trip to Terezin from Prague

Sean D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, well organized and definitely worth the trip. For anyone visiting Prague, this is a must see. The location is not very far outside of the city and the guides were knowledgeable. It is short enough that it won't take up your entire day but long enough that you get adequate information. Truly an eye-opening experience.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Oliver T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Thoroughly absorbing, excellent tour guide both before, during and after the tour. I learnt much about the camp and the fortifications.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message