Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Terezín Concentration Camp (Theresienstadt)

Terezín started life as a fortress town, built to protect Bohemia from Prussian attacks. But it's more familiar in the public imagination as Theresienstadt, the so-called 'Paradise Camp' used by the Nazis as a transit camp during WWII. It was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 502 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vugar K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An excellent trip. My son still talking about it.
The guide also was very friendly and made us to get maximum information about the tour and Terezin Concentration Camp.
I would suggest everyone Terezin Camp who visit Prague.

Doing what: Private Trip to Terezin from Prague

Sean D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, well organized and definitely worth the trip. For anyone visiting Prague, this is a must see. The location is not very far outside of the city and the guides were knowledgeable. It is short enough that it won't take up your entire day but long enough that you get adequate information. Truly an eye-opening experience.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Oliver T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Thoroughly absorbing, excellent tour guide both before, during and after the tour. I learnt much about the camp and the fortifications.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Andrew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An absolutely phenomenal trip! From the moment you get on the bus you are given a history lesson on the way to the first stop. Helena ran our trip and did the tour in 3 different languages she was great. Terezin itself its incredible, such an eyeopening experience to build on the knowledge that I already had. The tour guide Peter was brilliant, his knowledge was first class. The crematorium visit was very interesting as well, really worthwhile and I would highly recommend this tour to everyone! The only negative I would have is the lack of time we were given in the museum. We were given 30 mins and this is simply not enough to stand and look at all the historical pictures and artefacts that are on display.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Sheree N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide displayed very good knowledge of this terrible time in European history.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Rosemarie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, very informative, such a sad place, but we should never forget. Service we received from the meeting place, the bus driver and especially the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Linda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely stunning trip!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Silas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A highly organized, very interesting and educational trip to a sobering place.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

John Loft Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Givi gave us an excellent expirience during the Terezin tour. Highly recommendable!!
He speaks loud and clear and is very easy to understand for us foreigners

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour Including Admission to Ghetto Museum And Magdeburg Barracks

Fran I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Fran I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

suem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Terezin concentration camp is a very worthwhile place to visit.
Our tour guide ensured we saw everything included in the description and it is a stark reminder of the atrocoties of war.
I think everyone should visit a place like this and this tour is very well organised.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very interesting trip with lots of information from the guide on the coach. The guide at the small fort, which was used as a Gestapo prison, was also very good. The only criticism is that more time at the Jewish museum would be good as there is lots to read there, but altogether an excellent trip.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver was safe and friendly.

Doing what: Private Trip to Terezin from Prague

Donna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour started promptly. The guide provided detailed information about Prague on our bus ride to Terezin. Once at the camp, we were turned over to a local guide, who was knowledgable and informative. After the tour of the camp, we visited the Jewish Ghetto, cemetery, and crematorium.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Eimear B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour Guides were really good, and information very informative. Really glad we booked this tour

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide provided an excellent tour from Prague to Terezin and I highly recommend a visit if in Prague.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Lucy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We booked this tour in advance of our arrival in Prague. The voucher we were sent gave us the address to meet at, which was central and easy to find. Our tour guide, Givi, was really friendly and knowledgeable. The tour was really moving and Givi and #39;s extra anecdotes made it even more so!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour Including Admission to Ghetto Museum And Magdeburg Barracks

Sheetal B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour! Our tour guide had a wealth of knowledge and was very informative.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Jonathon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour - Lots included for your money, definitely worth a trip

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Sandy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sobering, as expected. I thought I knew all there was to know about Terezin before I got there, but I really learned a lot! The Kleine Festung and the memorial there were very moving, and the Museum at the Ghetto was very enlightening. Our guide was Uzy ?- not sure of the spelling, but he was really good! Very well worth doing.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Myles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Very thorough. I learned a lot and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message