Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Terezín Concentration Camp (Theresienstadt)

Terezín started life as a fortress town, built to protect Bohemia from Prussian attacks. But it's more familiar in the public imagination as Theresienstadt, the so-called 'Paradise Camp' used by the Nazis as a transit camp during WWII. It was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 514 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Charlotte R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour while very sad was a highlight of my trip to Prague. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and I learned so much. This camp is unlike many others and definitely worth touring. The tour was about 6 hours 2 hours roundtrip travel with a quick break about 15 minutes to buy a snack you may want to bring something with you.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Glenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a very interesting and sombering tour. The guides were very knowledgeable and we had plenty of time to look around.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Kathryn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was a great day out. The tour guide spoke brilliant English and was very knowledgable about the history of the camp and Prague in general! We stopped at a museum to view some of the artwork created in camp Terezin which was a pleasant surprise and we were given just enough time to have a look around. I would highly recommend this tour to anybody looking for an eye opening day out!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

CAVNER6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Highly recommend. Very informative. Actually wish that this tour was longer, as we had to rush through some of the exhibits.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Gordon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A reminder of the evil people of this world

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Vugar K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An excellent trip. My son still talking about it.
The guide also was very friendly and made us to get maximum information about the tour and Terezin Concentration Camp.
I would suggest everyone Terezin Camp who visit Prague.

Doing what: Private Trip to Terezin from Prague

Sean D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, well organized and definitely worth the trip. For anyone visiting Prague, this is a must see. The location is not very far outside of the city and the guides were knowledgeable. It is short enough that it won't take up your entire day but long enough that you get adequate information. Truly an eye-opening experience.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Oliver T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Thoroughly absorbing, excellent tour guide both before, during and after the tour. I learnt much about the camp and the fortifications.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Andrew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An absolutely phenomenal trip! From the moment you get on the bus you are given a history lesson on the way to the first stop. Helena ran our trip and did the tour in 3 different languages she was great. Terezin itself its incredible, such an eyeopening experience to build on the knowledge that I already had. The tour guide Peter was brilliant, his knowledge was first class. The crematorium visit was very interesting as well, really worthwhile and I would highly recommend this tour to everyone! The only negative I would have is the lack of time we were given in the museum. We were given 30 mins and this is simply not enough to stand and look at all the historical pictures and artefacts that are on display.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Sheree N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide displayed very good knowledge of this terrible time in European history.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Rosemarie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, very informative, such a sad place, but we should never forget. Service we received from the meeting place, the bus driver and especially the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Linda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely stunning trip!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Silas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A highly organized, very interesting and educational trip to a sobering place.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

John Loft Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Givi gave us an excellent expirience during the Terezin tour. Highly recommendable!!
He speaks loud and clear and is very easy to understand for us foreigners

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour Including Admission to Ghetto Museum And Magdeburg Barracks

Fran I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Fran I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

suem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Terezin concentration camp is a very worthwhile place to visit.
Our tour guide ensured we saw everything included in the description and it is a stark reminder of the atrocoties of war.
I think everyone should visit a place like this and this tour is very well organised.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very interesting trip with lots of information from the guide on the coach. The guide at the small fort, which was used as a Gestapo prison, was also very good. The only criticism is that more time at the Jewish museum would be good as there is lots to read there, but altogether an excellent trip.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver was safe and friendly.

Doing what: Private Trip to Terezin from Prague

Donna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour started promptly. The guide provided detailed information about Prague on our bus ride to Terezin. Once at the camp, we were turned over to a local guide, who was knowledgable and informative. After the tour of the camp, we visited the Jewish Ghetto, cemetery, and crematorium.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Eimear B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour Guides were really good, and information very informative. Really glad we booked this tour

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message