Prague is Eastern Europe’s most visited city, with good reason: few destinations offer such a concentrated dose of architectural gems, historical fascination and after-hours fun. Day 1: Old Town Loiter under the lanterns of Charles Bridge, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2842 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Grainne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Myself and 2 friends took this full day tour in July 2016, we loved it from start to finish, the highlight being our tour-guide Tatiana, a fabulous elegant fun knowledgeable lady who made the whole day that bit more enjoyable. I would recommend this tour as a detailed full on tour of Prague, a good bit of walking through the beautiful streets was the best way to experience it all !!

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. The tasting took place in a small tavern prior to opening for the evening. We had the back room to ourselves. Our tour guide provided a thorough background to Czech beer making and tasting. The 'samples' were not the little cups you get in US beer tastings, these were 10 oz glasses of the 7 we tasted. It made for an interesting walk back tot he hotel.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tatyana was out tour guide she was fascinating, informative and a character. She did a wonderful job of touring us around the city by bus, walking and boat. My head was exploding with the level of detail she provided. Wonderful, wonderful experience.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Margaret C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A friendly, enjoyable trip in a small, friendly group with comprehensive and well informed commentary by our guide we can't remember her name but we went on 23rd July 2016. We particularly enjoyed the visit to the architecture by Hundertwasser and Belvedere Palace. We would be happy to recommend this trip to friends.

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

hlpawsey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a fun evening, arrived in afternoon and virtually straight to Folklore Dinner after long flight, easy to find pick up point and then thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, great food and drinks, tried and liked the local Becherovka, sampled Czech food and entertainment of singing and dancing, Great way to introduce Czech culture

Doing what: Prague Folklore Party Dinner and Entertainment

Robbie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you are in Prague you MUST do this tour. It's a small group tour max 8 people, the day I went I was the only one. If you want to find out the history of the area and you enjoy trying local food and beers this tour is for you. Niky the tour guide was very knowledgable, I learnt a lot about Prague and enjoyed every minute of the four hour tour.

Doing what: Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

caserj USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

... don't know that this tour could have been better... Pistis as guide was great, informative, clever and funny... haven't taken any of the other free walking tours, but this one if great.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Sarah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely incredible. Our tour guide Niki was incredibly knowledgeable and passionate and showed us lots of small quirky features of the city. Taken to a fantastic restaurant for lunch, had a cruise on the Vltava river, and saw all the major sights of the city. Best thing we did our whole holiday. Wish I could give more than 5 stars. Highly highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Anita A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. My 17 yr. old grandson stuck like glue to the tour guide who was full of historical information. Even my 12 yr. old granddaughter and I both enjoyed it.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Brian I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Honza was awesome. Super knowledgeable, energetic, and all around great person. He knows a ton about architecture and philosophy and he combined the two to show us a completely unique side of Prague even though we remained within the Old Town. I would definitely recommend people book this tour with Honza.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Hidden Prague

Noah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The castle can be intimidating but seeing it on this tour was OUTSTANDING! Hit the highlights, learned a lot of history and covered a lot. Timed perfectly to arrive at castle for changing of the guards. Main downside was meeting at Viator kiosk-not convenient. Bus from kiosk to castle was a plus.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Mitchell LP C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Glad to have Mr Johane as our guide he's brilliant! A lovely place to visit and will return again!

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Prague

Rosemarie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it, excellent guide.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a great tour of Prague! Martina was awesome and really knew her facts about where we went. We visited New town, Old Town, the Jewish Quarter and the boat ride on the river was great. As an added benefit Martina gave us very good tips of other places to see after our trip.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

Herman S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour lots of interesting sites and guide very knowledgeable. Highlight of tour was watching changing of the guard.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Bethan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I loved this tour. I travelled to Prague on my own and this walking tour was a fantastic way to learn more about Prague history whilst seeing the city. The tour was a great mix of history and interesting facts. Tereza, the tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable and happy to provide additional help and advice on what to see/ do outside of the tour. I would highly recommend starting a trip to Prague with this tour. The food was also great, along with the beer!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Bethan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was a great way to learn more about the culture and history of Prague. Travis the tour guide was extremely knowledgeable on the culture of Prague and provided many interesting insights. The tour groups are kept to a max of 10 people, but I was lucky to be on this tour with only one other person. We got to see another side to Prague, which was fascinating. The food and drink were also great : at the end of the tour Travis was happy to provide advice and recommendations on other things to do in Prague, all of which were good.

Doing what: Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

Steve Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour of Prague Castle with lunch. Our tour guide was amazing and was very knowledgeable. Walking tour was also good being able to see all the main touristy spots. River cruise ended the day perfectly being able to see the city from a different angle.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Campbell M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great fun really good knowledge plenty of beer to enjoy !!!

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

melgo0722

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

LOVED IT! it was amazing. we had a great time, the food was amazing and the atmosphere was pleasant. I would do this dinner and entertainment again when i go back to prague.

Doing what: Prague Folklore Party Dinner and Entertainment

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour of some of Prague's less well known sites. Martina was an excellent guide and we saw so many great things and learned so much about Prague in just the 2.5 hours we were with her. This is a great tour for those who have already seen the big sites of the city. My favorite stop was the Kafka head, which is a great piece of art which we otherwise would have missed. Martina is a great guide and I recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Hidden Prague

Mary Lou L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a small group 10 that left from city center. Anna was our guide. Very knowledgable and interesting. She covered the basics very well, 4 hours just not enough time to take it all in!! Anna helped direct us to highlights of Lesser Town on our walk back across Charles bridge. Could not imagine navigating this site on my own. Well worth it!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Mary Lou L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I wish I could rate this more than 5 stars! Martina was an excellent guide on our first afternoon in Prague. Our guide came right to our hotel to start the tour. What a great way to be introduced to this very interesting, walkable city. The private tour is the way to do it. And I would recommend asking for Martina as your guide!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Prague Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

craftman1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really fun way to see the city. Never would have seen the non tourist spots of Prague without this tour. Honza was the best. His insight was enlightenling and appreciated. stopping for some local food and drink was great too

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Hidden Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message