Prague is Eastern Europe’s most visited city, with good reason: few destinations offer such a concentrated dose of architectural gems, historical fascination and after-hours fun. Day 1: Old Town Loiter under the lanterns of Charles Bridge, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3104 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Celina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

John provided us with an elightening tour of the city of Prague. There was a good mix of culture, cuisine, architecture and history of the place. We were brought to lesser known tourist sites - areas that we probably would not have known or visited. I would recommend this tour be taken on day 1 of visit to Prague.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Hidden Prague

Maya A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Thank you for the lovely , going throw the Prague history day trip!
Our tour guide Mrs Sofie Milanova was amazing and I will highly recommended to our friends and relatives !
Thank you
M
Antova

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Andrew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend this amazing tour.  We spent 6 hours with Tereza and found it highly informative and really interesting. 

Tereza was very knowledgeable and worked hard to ensure that we came away from our tour with knowledge of the city and #39;s immense history.


If in Prague, do this tour. You won and #39;t re

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Helen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very enjoyable snapshot of the Prague you wouldn't normally see as a tourist. Andrew was personable and knowledgeable, and filled in some of the historical and social background of the city and the Czech people.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Hidden Prague

Jocelyne W Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent. Recommended. Great food. Wine was flowing literally. Great fun show.

Doing what: Prague Folklore Party Dinner and Entertainment

Martin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guide was interesting. Snag that we covered both English and Spanish. Prague Castle is well worth the visit and this tour was a good option.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Martin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Despite bitterly freezing weather, this tour was great. The guide was young passionate and articulate and visibly engaged with us. Saw some things we would have missed completely. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Hidden Prague

Lauren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was fabulous, it was just me and my friend! Our guide was great and took us to places we never would have gone on our own.

Doing what: Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

Hannah R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was one of the best tours I have ever taken. Our guide. Sarah, was both knowledgeable and interesting. I really enjoyed her extra bits of information and insights. We covered a lot of ground but it was worth every step. Thoroughly recommend this tour

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

Morgan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide Tatiana was great. The trip is a great deal we were first brought by bus up to the castle, walked throughout the castle, then were given a 3 course meal with a beautiful view, after that we walked through the Charles Bridge, and lastly we went on a river boat with a old conductor. All around a great time!

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Natasha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

very nice and informative tour. we had a great time and felt very special because of the tour was private and guide was able to adjust itinerary to meet our needs and accommodate for what we already seen.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Hidden Prague

Doug M Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

OK so I was in Prague with my super wife for 2 nights and I wanted to get in all the tourist culture stuff and didn't want to leave anything to chance. Having looked through the Viator list of tours I settled on the 62 euro full day tour. Now to be honest we would normally do the walking self discovery type tour on our own but with the time allotted, and having travelled with Viator before in Krakow I just knew it would be a safe bet. So, we were collected from the Majestic Plaza Hotel really like this Hotel by a dapper gent in a nice Merc bus and driven down to the tour operators head office and then waited for our tour guide and the other 4 people who had booked this tour. 6 of us - YES ! that means you get to hear everything the guide says etc. And, as luck would have it our guide was Tatiana who comes highly recommended in other reviews. They were right, she's brilliant and a Czech original. Probably aged in her late 60's she certainly knows her stuff and imparts it with full gusto. Anyway, we were also joined by two others - a husband and wife from Oz for the bus tour leg of the tour - they were great fun and it was sad to see them leave after part one of the tour - that's all they payed for. The tour does exactly as it says on the tin and also includes a really good lunch - 4/5star fayre in a beautiful restaurant overlooking the river. So, the answer to your question is - book it and you won't be disappointed. Well worth it because you get to hear all about the city, you get to see things you would probably miss if you didn't book it and you also get to meet other like minded people. So, all in all, a great tour with a great guide.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Suzi Mildern Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing day out with our very funny and knowledgeable guide. A must do in Prague

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Suzi Mildern Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Spectacular! Lots of walking and a very funny and knowledgeable guide. Lunch at the vineyard overlooking Prague was stunning. A must do in Prague

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

darrellsmithd5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organised trip and Titania our guide was Fantastic.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

David Ron W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Intensive, informative and fun...our tour guide, Ms. Tatiana, was incredibly clear and concise, and was able to provide a wonderful primer on the beauty and history of Prague, all undertaken in impeccable English Following a luncheon respite at the quaint Villa Richter restaurant, we capped off our wonderful day with the stunning aesthetics of the Vltava by way of a river cruise.

Captivating, never boring, and well-paced. I would recommend the Full-Day Prague Tour and Cruise without hesitation.

Happy travels!

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

John was our tour guide apologies to John, we've forgotten the Czech pronunciation of your name and we cannot recommend him enough to anyone considering the tour. He was young, intelligent, well read, he knew his way around, was extremely pleasant, has a good understanding of world events, and he went out of his way to try to personalise the experience for each of us on the tour. I just wanted to throw my arms around him in gratitude at the end of the tour as I enjoyed it so much, and learned so much. John explained some of the history of Prague and the Czech Republic in a way that we could understand, and in a way that was unexpected from one so young, and we are richer for the experience. Do yourself a favour and go on this tour!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Hidden Prague

Dee

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

rodney b

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

An excellent evening of music, food and drink. Very authentic. We were picked up in Prague at the designated point on time. Our guide was able to converse in six languages and was very funny.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Robin K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This tour was a great way to get oriented in a new city, and to get a sense of where historic and cultural sites are. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, and I would highly recommend her. It was a long day, and felt longer due to the unfortunate all-day rain. I would rate this higher but I am more of a loner as a traveler, and afterwards felt I would have been happier to have used that time for my own wanderings. The lunch meal was OK, but forgettable. The boat ride sounded like a great idea, but in December when it gets dark so early , there was not much to see. I would definitely recommend this trip for a warmer time of year. I would have liked to have known in advance that the tour would end up in a location different from the starting point.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Simon D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great experience,castle tour really good, walking tour too fast with no information

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Vltava River Cruise and Walking Tours

Stephen F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We had a great private walking tour, despite the rain....... Our guide I cannot remember his name!!! met us at our hotel and started regaling us with some interesting Prague facts right away. He was very knowledgable about the city, even though he came from Mexico, himself, he obviously loved Prague and had a passion for it......
We travelled around using tram and walking , and went to find some of the hidden gems. I always find that a private walking tour gives you access to the less well known areas and stories of a place and this didn't disappoint.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Hidden Prague

Thomas K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Tour guide was a bit confused and kind of went her own way. But otherwise was good.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

LISA D

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Tour guide pretty average, he spoke OK English, but the way he presented the tour could have been better. We had approx 20 people on the tour, he found it hard to involve everyone, and starting speaking when not everyone could hear him..

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message