Prague is Eastern Europe’s most visited city, with good reason: few destinations offer such a concentrated dose of architectural gems, historical fascination and after-hours fun. Day 1: Old Town Loiter under the lanterns of Charles Bridge, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3083 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sebastian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Good experience.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

J R P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I organised a trip for 17 people. We had a brilliant day.
Our Tour Guide, Tatiana, was a fountain of knowledge, very passionate and enthusiastic about her job, as well as lots of fun.
She made our trip very enjoyable indeed.
From being picked up in the morning by the coach until we parted ways at the Old Town Square, everything was very well organised,including our lunch at the castle and our boat trip. Great Value for money. Well done Viator and to your committed staff who made it a very enjoyable and memorable trip for us all.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Nicholas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is a must do tour especially if you are only in Prague for a few days. You literally get an insight of everything Prague has to offer, you even get a 3 course lunch and refreshments on the boat trip. Our guide, Alice, was excellent and fluent in both English and Spanish. We found out so much about the history of Prague and also found how easy it was to navigate our way around a new place we had visited. We hope if you decide to do this tour you will enjoy it as much as we did.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Beverly F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent guide. Interesting city with friendly people.

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Prague

Sandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The site delivered as promised!! The tour was perfect, the guide very thorough, and the experience delightful!! I would highly recommend using them and I would again also!!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Rodney W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Was a really nice day, quite long and tired by the end of it but loads of interesting sites and a nice lunch provided

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Denise T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Loved it. We always do a bike ride everywhere we go.I find you always see a little bit more than on a walking tour.

Doing what: Prague Bike Tour

Aetherington United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very punctual bus driver and our tour guide Camilla was absolutely fantastic what she did not know about Prague wasn't wort knowing. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Alexandra W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour is a great way to see a lot of Prague! The tour guide was very knowledgable and kept us all together. You get to take a bus tour through all of Prague while she gives you a history of the town. Then you get to walk to the Prague Castle with free admission into the castle where you get to see inside and outside the cathedral. Lunch as the castle was delicious! After you walk down to St. Charles Bridge where you take a quick boat tour which again is filled with knowledge about the city. After you walk to Old town square and get to see the Astronomical Clock. It is an all tour but it is put together well and very organized. I would recommend to anyone visiting Prague for a short time because you see so much of the city in a short time while learning.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Sharon D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great overall introduction to this beautiful city. Our guide Tatiana was a fantastic character, with extensive knowledge and a wicked sense of humour. Ask for her tips on marriage if you get chance.

Some positives and some minor niggles along the way. The coach trip was not the best start. Driving around trying to look at buildings on each side of the coach was not always easy and there was no real context because there was no clear idea of where we were travelling.

Walking around the castle area and watching the changing of the guard was interesting and the lunch was enjoyable, designed to appeal to a broad range of tastes. The honey cake was a highlight if you have a sweet tooth.

The boat trip is on a lovely old barge type vessel with a wood burner, so no worries about getting too cold. The free drinks and cake were poor quality and not necessary and the boat really only circles round the Charles Bridge and a little offshoot canal. Fabulous views though.

Overall, this is very good value for money and recommended if you only have a short trip and want to get a good overview of the city.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Joemugg

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Really interesting tour, we had the two day pass so the first day we did the red line tour which took us up to the castle where we hopped off spent a couple of hours there then got back on the bus, the audio guide was a bit wearing but it did keep us amused at the banter between the two guides.
the second day we took the red line to where it joined up with the blue line tour with our tour guide Tomasz , he was great very informative and even showed us a great wee canteen for lunch after that back on the bus and we hopped off again at Saint Nicholas cathedral all in all well worth the money and a great success.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Vltava River Cruise and Walking Tours

Emma W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Guide was great. Great way to see all of the sights on a short trip and good was to get your bearings of where everything is so you can go back and spend more time at some of the sights.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Robin L

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

This was a good tour. We learned a lot but it ended up being 5 hours and we didn't have a lot of time to stop in at some of the places. Time was constrained. Also, our tour guide spent so much time in the cathedral that it took away from other parts of the tour. Her specialty was talking about religion. I am a Christian and enjoy learning about these things however, it was too much. 5 hours walking in the heat with not much of a chance to really enjoy what we saw was a bit much. Prague however, is my favorite city! I absolutely love it there.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Linda W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

The tour was good in that the first part was a drive around to see how the city was laid out, and the different sections. The second part was a walking tour. Unfortunately there was a group of four in our group, one of who was in a narrow tire push wheelchair. Although I totally understand the needs of someone physically impaired, this was NOT the tour for her. As a result, we had to constantly wait, and the tour was altered, resulting in seeing only a small portion of what was advertised. The tour company should make it clear this is a walking tour over 80 cobblestones and mobility is key. They should have provided another option for this group of four, which of course deserves the opportunity of such a tour. As a result the day was quite a disappointment.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Celina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

John provided us with an elightening tour of the city of Prague. There was a good mix of culture, cuisine, architecture and history of the place. We were brought to lesser known tourist sites - areas that we probably would not have known or visited. I would recommend this tour be taken on day 1 of visit to Prague.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Hidden Prague

Maya A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Thank you for the lovely , going throw the Prague history day trip!
Our tour guide Mrs Sofie Milanova was amazing and I will highly recommended to our friends and relatives !
Thank you
M
Antova

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Andrew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend this amazing tour.  We spent 6 hours with Tereza and found it highly informative and really interesting. 

Tereza was very knowledgeable and worked hard to ensure that we came away from our tour with knowledge of the city and #39;s immense history.


If in Prague, do this tour. You won and #39;t re

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Helen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very enjoyable snapshot of the Prague you wouldn't normally see as a tourist. Andrew was personable and knowledgeable, and filled in some of the historical and social background of the city and the Czech people.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Hidden Prague

Jocelyne W Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent. Recommended. Great food. Wine was flowing literally. Great fun show.

Doing what: Prague Folklore Party Dinner and Entertainment

Martin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guide was interesting. Snag that we covered both English and Spanish. Prague Castle is well worth the visit and this tour was a good option.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Martin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Despite bitterly freezing weather, this tour was great. The guide was young passionate and articulate and visibly engaged with us. Saw some things we would have missed completely. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Hidden Prague

Lauren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was fabulous, it was just me and my friend! Our guide was great and took us to places we never would have gone on our own.

Doing what: Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message