Prague is Eastern Europe’s most visited city, with good reason: few destinations offer such a concentrated dose of architectural gems, historical fascination and after-hours fun. Day 1: Old Town Loiter under the lanterns of Charles Bridge, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3078 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sebastian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Good experience.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

J R P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I organised a trip for 17 people. We had a brilliant day.
Our Tour Guide, Tatiana, was a fountain of knowledge, very passionate and enthusiastic about her job, as well as lots of fun.
She made our trip very enjoyable indeed.
From being picked up in the morning by the coach until we parted ways at the Old Town Square, everything was very well organised,including our lunch at the castle and our boat trip. Great Value for money. Well done Viator and to your committed staff who made it a very enjoyable and memorable trip for us all.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Nicholas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is a must do tour especially if you are only in Prague for a few days. You literally get an insight of everything Prague has to offer, you even get a 3 course lunch and refreshments on the boat trip. Our guide, Alice, was excellent and fluent in both English and Spanish. We found out so much about the history of Prague and also found how easy it was to navigate our way around a new place we had visited. We hope if you decide to do this tour you will enjoy it as much as we did.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Beverly F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent guide. Interesting city with friendly people.

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Prague

Sandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The site delivered as promised!! The tour was perfect, the guide very thorough, and the experience delightful!! I would highly recommend using them and I would again also!!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Rodney W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Was a really nice day, quite long and tired by the end of it but loads of interesting sites and a nice lunch provided

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Denise T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Loved it. We always do a bike ride everywhere we go.I find you always see a little bit more than on a walking tour.

Doing what: Prague Bike Tour

Aetherington United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very punctual bus driver and our tour guide Camilla was absolutely fantastic what she did not know about Prague wasn't wort knowing. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sharon D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great overall introduction to this beautiful city. Our guide Tatiana was a fantastic character, with extensive knowledge and a wicked sense of humour. Ask for her tips on marriage if you get chance.

Some positives and some minor niggles along the way. The coach trip was not the best start. Driving around trying to look at buildings on each side of the coach was not always easy and there was no real context because there was no clear idea of where we were travelling.

Walking around the castle area and watching the changing of the guard was interesting and the lunch was enjoyable, designed to appeal to a broad range of tastes. The honey cake was a highlight if you have a sweet tooth.

The boat trip is on a lovely old barge type vessel with a wood burner, so no worries about getting too cold. The free drinks and cake were poor quality and not necessary and the boat really only circles round the Charles Bridge and a little offshoot canal. Fabulous views though.

Overall, this is very good value for money and recommended if you only have a short trip and want to get a good overview of the city.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Robin L

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

This was a good tour. We learned a lot but it ended up being 5 hours and we didn't have a lot of time to stop in at some of the places. Time was constrained. Also, our tour guide spent so much time in the cathedral that it took away from other parts of the tour. Her specialty was talking about religion. I am a Christian and enjoy learning about these things however, it was too much. 5 hours walking in the heat with not much of a chance to really enjoy what we saw was a bit much. Prague however, is my favorite city! I absolutely love it there.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Celina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

John provided us with an elightening tour of the city of Prague. There was a good mix of culture, cuisine, architecture and history of the place. We were brought to lesser known tourist sites - areas that we probably would not have known or visited. I would recommend this tour be taken on day 1 of visit to Prague.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Hidden Prague

Maya A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Thank you for the lovely , going throw the Prague history day trip!
Our tour guide Mrs Sofie Milanova was amazing and I will highly recommended to our friends and relatives !
Thank you
M
Antova

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Andrew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend this amazing tour.  We spent 6 hours with Tereza and found it highly informative and really interesting. 

Tereza was very knowledgeable and worked hard to ensure that we came away from our tour with knowledge of the city and #39;s immense history.


If in Prague, do this tour. You won and #39;t re

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Helen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very enjoyable snapshot of the Prague you wouldn't normally see as a tourist. Andrew was personable and knowledgeable, and filled in some of the historical and social background of the city and the Czech people.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Hidden Prague

Jocelyne W Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent. Recommended. Great food. Wine was flowing literally. Great fun show.

Doing what: Prague Folklore Party Dinner and Entertainment

Martin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guide was interesting. Snag that we covered both English and Spanish. Prague Castle is well worth the visit and this tour was a good option.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Martin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Despite bitterly freezing weather, this tour was great. The guide was young passionate and articulate and visibly engaged with us. Saw some things we would have missed completely. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Hidden Prague

Lauren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was fabulous, it was just me and my friend! Our guide was great and took us to places we never would have gone on our own.

Doing what: Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

Hannah R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was one of the best tours I have ever taken. Our guide. Sarah, was both knowledgeable and interesting. I really enjoyed her extra bits of information and insights. We covered a lot of ground but it was worth every step. Thoroughly recommend this tour

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

Morgan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide Tatiana was great. The trip is a great deal we were first brought by bus up to the castle, walked throughout the castle, then were given a 3 course meal with a beautiful view, after that we walked through the Charles Bridge, and lastly we went on a river boat with a old conductor. All around a great time!

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Natasha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

very nice and informative tour. we had a great time and felt very special because of the tour was private and guide was able to adjust itinerary to meet our needs and accommodate for what we already seen.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Hidden Prague

Doug M Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

OK so I was in Prague with my super wife for 2 nights and I wanted to get in all the tourist culture stuff and didn't want to leave anything to chance. Having looked through the Viator list of tours I settled on the 62 euro full day tour. Now to be honest we would normally do the walking self discovery type tour on our own but with the time allotted, and having travelled with Viator before in Krakow I just knew it would be a safe bet. So, we were collected from the Majestic Plaza Hotel really like this Hotel by a dapper gent in a nice Merc bus and driven down to the tour operators head office and then waited for our tour guide and the other 4 people who had booked this tour. 6 of us - YES ! that means you get to hear everything the guide says etc. And, as luck would have it our guide was Tatiana who comes highly recommended in other reviews. They were right, she's brilliant and a Czech original. Probably aged in her late 60's she certainly knows her stuff and imparts it with full gusto. Anyway, we were also joined by two others - a husband and wife from Oz for the bus tour leg of the tour - they were great fun and it was sad to see them leave after part one of the tour - that's all they payed for. The tour does exactly as it says on the tin and also includes a really good lunch - 4/5star fayre in a beautiful restaurant overlooking the river. So, the answer to your question is - book it and you won't be disappointed. Well worth it because you get to hear all about the city, you get to see things you would probably miss if you didn't book it and you also get to meet other like minded people. So, all in all, a great tour with a great guide.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Suzi Mildern Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing day out with our very funny and knowledgeable guide. A must do in Prague

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message