Situated in southern Bohemia, the small city of Český Krumlov was added to the list of UNESCO World Heritage Sites in 2002. During the communist era, the city fell into disrepair, but since the Velvet Revolution it has been returned to its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 552 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

anna k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The place is amazing! Despite of the 3 hour road trip and unpleasant tour guide we still enjoyed it. This tour is great to complete the Chec experience. Recommend it, but with a better English-speaking guide.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Edwin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful city, good guide.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

LIAN FU

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Is recommended to take this tour. The tour guide explain in good English and the city is very beautiful. Is a must visit city during your stay in Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Keith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved it. A very beautiful place to visit.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

n.d.milne7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour.
Three hours there and three hours back. We managed okay, but travellers should know.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Cindi C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Guide did a good job. The castle tour was very interesting. Suggest you say in tour notes that the weather is consistently colder than in Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Tong R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great experience, it was a beautiful...place to see. Open my eyes and mind, and see how the city was preserved so well from ancient history. The whole town was a museum just like Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

bvtaksa

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was very interesting and we enjoyed the guide.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Karen S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The village was SO pretty! Our guide was just OK....he spoke English, yes, but so rapidly that it was difficult for me to understand. And he spoke a lot about the countryside, but not what we could see. A large map would have helped me understand what he was talking about. The driver was good, but was looking at his phone quite a few times, and even talking on it while driving...that scared me a bit. That said, the tour was as described, a quick tour of the town, then time on my own, then a tour of the castle. Time well spent. Well organized. Just not the warmest and friendliest guide I've ever encountered...but that's OK...got what I wanted.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Laksh

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was on a warm and sunny day embarked on this tour - perfect weather to see beautiful Cesky Krumlov. The castle, the town and the views were picture postcard pretty, it is a shame we couldn't spend more time exploring the old town. Especially after spending 1.5 hours reaching the place from Prague, we felt the time spent in Cesky Krumlov itself was too short, especially for us to spend on our own, walking the cobbled streets, checking out wonderful little shops and restaurants. Oh well, you can't have everything, I suppose. Overall a nice trip and a must see place if you happened to be in Czech Republic.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Ottawatraveller547

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour to Cesky Krumlov was very good. This beautiful town has lots to see and is a nice day out of the city. The travel time there was about 3 hours as we took a 15 minute break on the way down. The travel time back was much quicker as a different route was taken and it only took around 2 1/2 hours. Our tour guide, Ulrich was very good. He was extremely knowledgeable. It was pretty astonishing how he could spout off facts about Prague and Cesky Krumlov!! Once we arrived in Cesky Krumlov our tour guide gave us a tour to orient us to the palace and the town. Afterwards we had time on our own to explore and grab a quick lunch. We then had a tour of the castle - which was extremely well done. This was a very good day trip from Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

fradettes

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It fulfilled my needs of getting to that area of Bohemia - I arranged a taxi to visit another small village. The tour company seemed a little disorganized. We left Prague late. At the hotel in Cesky Krumlov I got the impression they didn't know I was staying overnight. The Hotel Bellevue was very nice!! Great breakfast. Modern, clean. Desk staff went above and beyond for me.

Doing what: Overnight Cesky Krumlov Trip from Prague

Sandra A

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This trip was really good and interesting.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Marm

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Although the town was very picturesque, we found the tour just average. The guide seemed in a hurry to leave us so she could go off on her own.
Some of the group didn't speak English, so she had to flip back and forth between languages. It was very confusing and hard to understand her at times. We didn't get much out of the guided part of the tour.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Usual

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

This village is very quaint, but the guide did little to add value. While we understand the necessity to speak the language of all guest, it is very confusing with her flipping back and forth between languages.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

JimKreutzer

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Our tour guide was a woman named Petra and she was good. The bus driver was similar to the previous tours we had done in Prague - erratic, speeding, following too close - but we did arrive at our destination safely. The town was lovely and we were given a rather excessive time to be on our won 2.5 hours. The castle tour followed this and was not great. The group that our castle guide included us in had some 60-70 participants and it was clear that this was far too large. It was very crowded in most of the rooms we visited and the castle guide was rushing through her talk so as not to fall behind the group in front of us too much. The tour then ended rather abruptly. It was somewjat short and we did not see as much of the castle as we anticipated we would. The walk back to the bus was lengthy, though fortunately downhill, bit perhaps there was no other way to do this. We departed from the town around 4:00 PM, which seemed quite early for a tour that was supposed to end at 8:00 PM. But there were no additional stops. We arrived back at the trip's starting point at 7:15 PM, so clearly there was time to do something else either in Cesky Krumlov or along the way there or back. We certainly feel we didn't get our money's worth on this tour and are not pleased about this.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Rahul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour of the country side. Our guide was very friendly and informative. Highly recommended

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

vlad.spinaru

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide, Gustav was very informative and passionate. We enjoyed his company and the trip was great overall.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

melgo0722

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

very interesting, amazing tour guide

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Dorianne C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Cesky Krumlov is a truly beautiful and historic town. The castle and town are definitely worth visiting. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. One note of warning is that the trip to and from the town is very long almost 3 hours each way, so be prepared to sit for a long time on the bus.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Mikhail Z

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Cesky Krumlov is an amazing City. If you want to get back in time, this is a place to be. Do not trust Google to get around the City. You will get lost and miss the most interesting part - tour of the castle. It is really crowded and it is not easy to find a seat for lunch. Our guide was knowledgeable and very caring.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Alberto A Costa Rica

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The town was very nice. The majority of the group was english speaking, but the Guide, Aleg, spoke mostly in french. The castle was nice. It was a very long way, about 3 hours each way.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Jagriti.kohli

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful, charming and a perfect glimpse into the Czech history. is waht awaits one at Cesky Krumlov. A must do day trip to the picturesque city for the ones visiting in the vicinity.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Naomi D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Cesky Krumlov is a must see if you have enough time to spare a day from Prague. It is beautiful, surrounded by the river, with an interesting history and more beautiful architecture. The tour was well organized. It is a bit of a drive out, but it takes you through beautiful farmlands and fields and I actually enjoyed it.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Ora B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The city is a wonderful place to visit. Our van was clean, but it was not the large comfortable bus I had expected. The guide was nice, but difficult to understand and a bit difficult to keep track of.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message