Situated in southern Bohemia, the small city of Český Krumlov was added to the list of UNESCO World Heritage Sites in 2002. During the communist era, the city fell into disrepair, but since the Velvet Revolution it has been returned to its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 514 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bharat P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour definitely a five star. Cesky krumlov is a fantastic place. Wish we had more time to walk around the city.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

BC Karma Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very long drive but well worth it to visit this beautiful little gem. Nice amount of time given to wonder around on our own and to shop during this tour. If you love Prague, you'll love this historical town.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Bethany B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved, loved this tour! The city was breathtaking! We couldn and #39;t get enough of the view...looked like a postcard. The town was so cute with fun, little shops. It is a long drive, but it was one of our favorite days of the trip!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Muniza T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great trip! Our guide Gustav and driver Peter were very professional. Everything was done on time. There were no delays.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Julieta Ma Ca R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, the guide was excellent and the place amazing

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Brinith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A beautiful setting and a very good guide. A lovely day out for myself and my daughter.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Elizabeth P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

suem

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was extremely well organised and our guide Sarah was very informative.
The only thing I would complain about was the driving by the driver Peter he drove very fast on a very windy road and although he may have driven it many times I felt very uncomfortable with his driving.
The castle itself and the time spent st Cesky Krumlov was perfect and if not for the driving I would have given it 5 stars.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Nida J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A nice trip do it if you have enough time

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Jeanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely beautiful. Well worth the trip. Quaint, friendly, full of history, shops and restaurants.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

S K O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a fantastic day in this lovely and interesting place to visit. Worth the 2 hour bus ride there and back.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

MILIN T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous!! The castle tour was also amazing.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Fred H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful!!!!! The guide was excellent and very informative, the trip there was beautiful through the country side the castle and town outside the castle was like a fairy tale. I highly recommend this side trip to all.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

marty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour. Our guide was very informative and friendly. We had plenty of time to explore this beautiful city. And had a tour of the castle as well. Well worth going.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Lynne A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Cesky Krumlov was a wonderful trip. A lovely town and amazing castle.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Ziga T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide, fluent in Spanish and English, professional, properly devoting attention to interesting details. Great sightseeing and castle tour. Some visitors however, were obnoxious

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

jdrabo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Informative guide. A simple one page map of Cesky K. Would have been nice.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Bruce A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an incredible place, full of mystery, intrigue and history. A must see visit.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Brenda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was so awesome and the tour guide was great. Very informative and what a cute city.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Kushal S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Lovely small village set in Czech countryside, a must see for anyone visiting Prague. The mini bus ride was a bit bumpy but okay overall. The guide was informative but could have been more interactive.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Joanna T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The guide on the bus was very knowledgable but it was hard to hear him when walking around the castle as it was a big group and unless you were standing right beside him you couldn't hear. Many other groups had headphones/earphones. This would have helped. The local guide inside the castle was very enthusiastic, but he spoke very fast and had a thick Czeck accent which made it difficult to understand him. The bus was not particularly comfortable - very narrow space - like in a plane and no reclining seats. Nevertheless, we would still recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

M J P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

An excellent trip of a really beautiful town. The trip is well balanced between organized tour and free time on your own.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Francis S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Lovely town with lovely views. If you are not doing a number of old towns this is well worth the visit.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Joan C S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Cesky Krumlov is a beautiful town with an amazing castle to visit. the guide was knows the town well and gave us a great deal of information about it before we took the castle tour.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message