Situated in southern Bohemia, the small city of Český Krumlov was added to the list of UNESCO World Heritage Sites in 2002. During the communist era, the city fell into disrepair, but since the Velvet Revolution it has been returned to its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 534 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rahul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour of the country side. Our guide was very friendly and informative. Highly recommended

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

vlad.spinaru

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide, Gustav was very informative and passionate. We enjoyed his company and the trip was great overall.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

melgo0722

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

very interesting, amazing tour guide

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Dorianne C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Cesky Krumlov is a truly beautiful and historic town. The castle and town are definitely worth visiting. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. One note of warning is that the trip to and from the town is very long almost 3 hours each way, so be prepared to sit for a long time on the bus.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Mikhail Z

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Cesky Krumlov is an amazing City. If you want to get back in time, this is a place to be. Do not trust Google to get around the City. You will get lost and miss the most interesting part - tour of the castle. It is really crowded and it is not easy to find a seat for lunch. Our guide was knowledgeable and very caring.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Alberto A Costa Rica

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The town was very nice. The majority of the group was english speaking, but the Guide, Aleg, spoke mostly in french. The castle was nice. It was a very long way, about 3 hours each way.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Jagriti.kohli

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful, charming and a perfect glimpse into the Czech history. is waht awaits one at Cesky Krumlov. A must do day trip to the picturesque city for the ones visiting in the vicinity.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Naomi D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Cesky Krumlov is a must see if you have enough time to spare a day from Prague. It is beautiful, surrounded by the river, with an interesting history and more beautiful architecture. The tour was well organized. It is a bit of a drive out, but it takes you through beautiful farmlands and fields and I actually enjoyed it.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Ora B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The city is a wonderful place to visit. Our van was clean, but it was not the large comfortable bus I had expected. The guide was nice, but difficult to understand and a bit difficult to keep track of.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Margaret B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Cesky Krumlov is a lovely little town but the bus rides to Cesky Krumlov from Prague is...ugh...so long! And then when you arrive, you have to climb up a very steep hill. Lots of steep up and downs on this one. The castle tour wasn't all that exciting. I liked being there but the bus ride was so long I don't think it was a favorite tour of mine.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Joanne B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Cesky Krumlov is beautiful. There is a lot to see and you really can't take a bad photo because the scenery and the buildings are so lovely. The tour guide for the castle, Tomas, was very eloquent, funny and informative. Our driver, however, was a madman. If you are a nervous passenger find another way of getting to this town!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Jagriti.kohli

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Right from the comfortable bus journey, to the friendly tour guides, beautiful views of the city made it a day well spent for us.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

kens0221

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The trip was great! Gustav was friendly and knowledgeable. The only downside were some people sitting in the first row of seats that insisted on talking while Gustav was speaking to the rest of us. We had to shush them several times. This would have been helped if he had a microphone. In fact this was our only complaint. Even in the town we had to stay very close to him or couldn't hear him. This tour would be excellent if you could have headsets and speakers. The town is beautiful and we are so glad we went!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Dalia S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Rather disappointing... The tour guide did not seem to care much about the experience of the group, he spoke quickly and I could not understand more than two sentences of the content he delivered which was a shame. The highlight was the castle tour which was wonderful, but delivered by another guide

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Bharat P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour definitely a five star. Cesky krumlov is a fantastic place. Wish we had more time to walk around the city.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

BC Karma Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very long drive but well worth it to visit this beautiful little gem. Nice amount of time given to wonder around on our own and to shop during this tour. If you love Prague, you'll love this historical town.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Bethany B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved, loved this tour! The city was breathtaking! We couldn and #39;t get enough of the view...looked like a postcard. The town was so cute with fun, little shops. It is a long drive, but it was one of our favorite days of the trip!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Muniza T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great trip! Our guide Gustav and driver Peter were very professional. Everything was done on time. There were no delays.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Julieta Ma Ca R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, the guide was excellent and the place amazing

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Brinith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A beautiful setting and a very good guide. A lovely day out for myself and my daughter.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day trip. A nice mix of walking tours around the town/castle and free time to explore.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Riley K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour-on time pickup and very easy to find the meeting spot. The bus was comfortable and not too crowded. Cesky Krumlov is a beautiful little town and we were allowed plenty of time for exploring in addition to the guided tour. Highly recommended as a day trip from Prague if you don't have time to stay over in Cesky Krumlov.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Uri A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Interesting. Many hours in the car.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Elizabeth P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message