Situated in southern Bohemia, the small city of Český Krumlov was added to the list of UNESCO World Heritage Sites in 2002. During the communist era, the city fell into disrepair, but since the Velvet Revolution it has been returned to its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 585 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lester charles j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Beautiful bohemian town. Well worth the effort.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

amdolcevita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide was extremely nice and knowledgeable. He was very considerate and always built in time for tourists to take photos. We will definitely be touring with Viator again.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Hana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was well organized, the bus was comfortable, and the guide was amazing.

Doing what: Prague Day Trip to Cesky Krumlov with Historic City Center Walking Tour and Cesky Krumlov Castle

Cherry Rose S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a great trip. Mikaella, our tour guide, was so friendly and approachable. The town was wonderful and amazing.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Simon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful picture perfect town

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Chai Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good guide, She was nice and care with my tour.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

MARTHA B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The town is pretty and fun to walk around. Trip to and from was long but did have wi-fi. Tour was given in English and another language by the same guide who appeared stressed by that. I brought the Rick Steves book which gave more information than the guide. Pick up was convenient to our hotel near the old town square in Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Hannah R Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

This tour was disappointing really. I had not expected to have to take myself around Cesky Krumlov, but our guide walked with us down through the castle, showed us the path to take back to the bus and then took us to the restaurant. After that you were in your own. If I had realised that this was an unaccompanied walking tour I would have brought a better book.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

col

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Pretty cool place quieter than Prague too

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Jacinta R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful place - a must do while in Czech Republic.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Vivien W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I was very satisfied with this tour. Such a beautiful place. They even included entrance to the castle. Worth the money you
Spent.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Harold M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

excellent tour

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Christos B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent the hostess and driver were fantastic and really took care of everyone. Highly recommended.....

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent! The guide was very good, the included lunch was good, the cold and cloudy weather was good! Most of all, Cesky was beautiful!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Ashley M

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It takes about 3 hours to get there and about 2.5 hours to get back. On the way there, Sara, our guide, gave a great history lesson that covered not just Cesky Krumlov but also Czech Republic. The bus was comfortable and had wi-fi on the return trip. Cesky Krumlov is a cute little town, and the castle was interesting, but really I didn't think there was a whole lot to do there.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Patrick M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

The tour guide did not want to be there

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

gary w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely great and a must-do if you're in Prague. This place is packed with beauty and history. Guide was super too.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

santombell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour guide, Gustav driver.
Despite persistent rain, we thoroughly enjoyed our experience.
Gustav was always cheerful full of Knowledge about recent ancient Czech history,
looked after us all, very well.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Patyimn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excelent!!!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

d_zoher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

tour was very good -lady tour guide was also good-but she was not at all polite -and her gesture were not friendly

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Diane C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A well-organised day. What a beautiful little town. It takes about 3 hours to get there so there is a fair amount of travelling to get there. If you don't mind spending a fair amount of rime travelling, then it is definitely worth the effort.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Hayley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I took this tour by myself while my husband was attending a work conference. Our guide Sarah was incomparable and started the trip by asking everyone on the bus where they were from so she knew what languages to speak. Throughout the entire day she would narrate in English, repeat it in Spanish, then say it all again in Italian. To call Cesky Krumlov picturesque would be a gross understatement. It feels like you've stepped into a fairy tale. I was there in mid-October and the changing leaves were gorgeous. Sarah gave us a detailed background of not only Cesky Krumlov, but the Czech Republic in general, touching on royal families, the Hussite wars, and the dark days of communism. We had plenty of free time to roam the cobblestone streets of the shopping area and choose a spot for lunch on our own if you like crepes, you have to hit MLS Creperie on the main drag. The castle tour was fascinating and the local tour guide was very personable. Be warned, however, that you cannot take any pictures inside the castle. Also know that the bus trip from Prague to Cesky Krumlov is about 2.5 hours, but the countryside is beautiful and the guide will use this time to educate you about the country so it's certainly not boring. Plus there's free wifi on the bus if you need to check in with civilization while you're gone. Highly, highly, highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome place. Would have loved to stay there one night!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Asela Z

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Recommended for those with enough time in Czech Rep.!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

amywang1019

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It is an amazing place to visit, might be better if you can stay overnight. The guide for the day was very knowledgeable but could be bit more interesting.He was trying very hard to give us all the date and his knowledge over the whole country. We appreciate his work but just doesn't find it much helpful.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message