Prague’s favorite drink is beer – in fact, the Czechs drink more per capita than other country in the world – and records show that beer was produced in Bohemia as early as 859 AD. Most of the beers produced in the Czech Republic today are lagers, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 181 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gavin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Love this tour. The tour guide was very informative about the beer customs, the pubs, and the beer itself. It was very nice to talk to people from other countries. The beers were great and the conversation was fun. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Prague Czech Beer and Bar Evening Tour

Deonette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour, it was great to spend some time socially with like minded people and have a few laughs. Our guide Martin did an excellent job of explaining the different types of beers as well as taking us to different pubs/ locations.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

jack g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The brewery tour was excellent! Voshack was really insightful and guided a very fun beer tour. We really enjoyed the underground tour of one of the breweries and the tastings were awesome. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Prague Mini-Breweries Beer Tour with Czech Appetizers

Sara V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide was great!! Plenty of food and beer and great variety - I really felt like we were getting a great cross section of Prague and #39;s pubs

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Campbell M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great fun really good knowledge plenty of beer to enjoy !!!

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

Bethan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was fantastic, I travelled to Prague on my own and this tour was a great way to enjoy Prague food and drink. The tour guide, Travis, was extremely knowledgeable about Prague beers and chose/ recommended some fantastic courses of food as well. The tour groups are limited to a max of 10 which meant that I spent a fantastic evening meeting new people whilst enjoying good food and great beer!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Brian I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Travis was incredible. He's a really great person, and very knowledgeable about not only beers we were drinking, but also the history of where we went. He took us to places that we would never have gone without an insider, and he picked incredible food and drink. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Holly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Misa, is basically my new best friend. She was incredibly knowledgeable, friendly, and easy to talk to. The other couple on our tour were super nice too. The food and beer were delicious, and getting around Prague was a breeze. Misa gave us many pointers on Czech culture, and also mixed in interesting nuggets about local history. I would highly recommend this tour, and especially Misa. My wife and I loved it so much that we agree it was the highlight of our trip. I would give it all the stars if I could. - Josh B. and Rose P.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Mike V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

was a great time! would recommend it. great beer, friendly guide, and good company

Doing what: Prague Mini-Breweries Beer Tour with Czech Appetizers

ant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was only us on this tour and so got a really fantastic one on one tour around some great breweries with a fantastic guide. The guide was impeccable, from local knowledge to beer info and then just general chat we couldn't fault him. It was fantastic, just like sitting down in a bar with your mate asking all the things you ever wanted to know about beer and life in the Czech Republic. I cant explain just how brilliant this was, the beer was excellent, the food was superb and frankly the guide made our whole trip to Prague something to remember. I can't rate this high enough, don't think about it... just do it! You won't regret it. Trust me.

Doing what: Prague Mini-Breweries Beer Tour with Czech Appetizers

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. The tasting took place in a small tavern prior to opening for the evening. We had the back room to ourselves. Our tour guide provided a thorough background to Czech beer making and tasting. The 'samples' were not the little cups you get in US beer tastings, these were 10 oz glasses of the 7 we tasted. It made for an interesting walk back tot he hotel.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

alesha m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Michaela gave us a great tour of sampling different Czech beers and tapas. She shared much information with us, including spots to stay away from. Great tour!!!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Carisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jana was so nice and enthusiastic. She was a great guide. We met many people and had a lot of fun! The three beers we tried were fantastic and the traditional czech meal (not included in price) was also great!

Doing what: Prague Czech Beer and Bar Evening Tour

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the top things that we did in Prague. More than enough food (delicious!), plenty of options to choose from when it comes to beer, great places and a lot of laughs. Well organized and well informed.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Yvonne Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fabulous tour! We met our guide at the King Wencelas statue. There was only one other couple on the tour. We took public transport to get to local beer bars in different areas of Prague. At each bar we could choose from several beers or wine if you're not a beer drinker plus copious amounts of Czech food was presented. We were certainly feeling full by the end of the evening! We enjoyed good beer, good food and good conversation on this tour!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Abe G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent afternoon/evening. Givvy was a wealth of knowledge of beer and it's history. I definitely learned something. He also gave us some recommendations of other places to try and they were well worth it. Great tour.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

Hreinholt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was Travis and we had a multi-national group. Travis took to four different pubs across Prague and we also had different local treats at each stop. He also provided emense knowledge on beer brewing, tasting, ect. and Czech history. I had a great time on this tour!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

docshmitty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very cool experience. I think the self guided part is perfect which allowed us to fit it into our schedule how we wanted. To top it by filling our own beer and creating our own custom label was awesome and then we enjoyed our 4 beers out on the patio with some Americans we met on the tour. Great experience!

Doing what: Czech Beer Museum Self-Guided Tour in Prague including Customized Beer Bottle

Marisa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My boyfriend and I booked this tour as the first thing we did in Prague and it was a great intro to the city. We had a very small tour group and two very fun and knowledgeable tour guides. We visited four pubs/breweries and at each one sampled some beer and food. The beer was great and the food was out of this world! At each place we learned a little bit about the beer and history of the place, and walking in between stops we even got a mini walking tour! This tour was worth every penny and certainly was one of the highlights of our trip!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fun tour. Pete - or Skinny Pete - took us to some local bars and pubs that serve delicious beer and food. Pete is fun and has a wonderful sense of humor. He constantly keeps the group laughing. I met some terrific fellow travelers on the tour. It's a fun experience.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Learned a lot about beer and had a great time in the process.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

Lorraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great way to try the local beer and meet some great people and have some traditional Czech food. Martin was a great guide and I would highly recommend this for your next trip to Prgue.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Dan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jean-Baptiste was a great guide, very personable and bright. beers were very good. Jean gave us a lot of time and explained beers and breweries very well. 1.

Doing what: Prague Mini-Breweries Beer Tour with Czech Appetizers

geoffrey.smith.1988

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great time learning about Czech beer and talking with other travelers.

Doing what: Prague Czech Beer and Bar Evening Tour

Dennis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This exceeded our expectations. Martin, our guide knows everything about beer. Do not eat before going on this excursion. There is more food and beer on this tour then described. This is a must do while in Prague.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message