Prague’s favorite drink is beer – in fact, the Czechs drink more per capita than other country in the world – and records show that beer was produced in Bohemia as early as 859 AD. Most of the beers produced in the Czech Republic today are lagers, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 208 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amy U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The BEST EVER!! We had an American guide go figure! and he was a great resource in speaking about architecture, history, food, basic facts that other Americans were interested cost of living, etc. The places we went to eat were yummy and the beers were divine. It was a fabulous evening and I would go again in a heartbeat! Thank you Expat!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Sheila1510

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic. Martin was superb, very knowledgeable, informative and personable. We had the best of times. The selection of local food were all explained by Martin as were the beers. His knowledge was amazing. Loved the whole experience. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Carolina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I learned a lot about czech beers, local food and bars, the guide Kraig was amazing!

Doing what: Prague Czech Beer and Bar Evening Tour

Marissa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Went on this tour last year and it was amazing! We went to some very cool bars and tasted phenomenal beer. I knew nothing about Czech beer before this tour and I learned so much. Our tour guide was very informative and also fun! I definitely recommend.

Doing what: Prague Czech Beer and Bar Evening Tour

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Three Micro breweries over approximately 3 1/2 hours guided by Thomas, who is very knowledgeable and engaging. Thomas created a very relaxed atmosphere and was full of knowledge about the breweries, brewing process and the history of Czech beer. Excellent value and well worth the money. One or two of the beers were a bit strange, but that is part of what you go on the tour for, to try beer you would otherwise never experience. I never left any!

I am probably going to come back next year with a different group of people including the wife this time. If I do, I'll book this tour again and hope I get Thomas as a guide.

Doing what: Prague Microbrewery Tour and Beer Tasting

Ellen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had an amazing time and got access to great places for beer that we never would have found ourselves. In the meantime, we learned a great deal about Prague itself. We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was great. Our guide was very personable and the beer and food were great.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Rachel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It's possible our guide, Tomas, has the best job I've ever heard of : He is very knowledgeable about the local history and the breweries we toured, and showed a genuine interest in our preferences and respective countries our tour included people from Sweden, UK, and USA. Our tour included three stops, the first of which, Pivovarsky Dum, was the newest about twenty years old. The name translates roughly to 'brewer's guild' and we were offered a sample wheel of eight different types of beer. There were the usual suspects light, dark, wheat and some unusual offerings which were quite good nettle was my personal favorite, but I may have been alone on that, and a couple which were interesting to have experienced but not something I'd seek out in the future I'm looking at you, banana.

Next, we went to U Fleku, which was established at that location in 1499, and has used the same building since the 17th century. We enjoyed their signature beverage, a dark beer which was lovely and the atmosphere was jovial. Our final stop was U Medvidku, which opened in 1466. The building was originally quite small, and a larger commercial space built up around it over the years. It is unlikely we would have found this gem on our own.

This tour is an excellent introduction to the history of beer in Prague. I must do for brewers or beer aficionados!

Doing what: Prague Microbrewery Tour and Beer Tasting

John D Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Sean our guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour fun. We visited 3 different places, a beer museum a lot more fun than it sounds, a regular beer hall and then a place where they brewed craft and organic beer.

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Beer Tour in Prague

tmarksmo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I did the evening beer tour in Prague with Sandeman tours booked through Viator and we had a great time! We had a group of about a dozen people from all over the world, drinking beer together at 3 different unique Czech pubs. Fabio, our tour guide was awesome - he gave us great food/beer suggestions, and it was such a fun experience!

Doing what: Prague Czech Beer and Bar Evening Tour

Bob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was fun. Not only was the beer and food terrific, but it was a small group of people from all over combined with a guide that made the city personal.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

adrian_langford

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Paul was a great guide and I learnt a lot about beer

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

Christine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this Tour! Our guide Vašek was awesome! Our tour began at our first micro-brewery where we were walked through the brewing process before trying a light, dark, and mixed beer. We even got to try a beer spirit. We walked a short distance to another micro-brewery where we again tried several beers. Along our walk, Vašek gave us some interesting facts and history of some sights as we passed. Not only was he very insightful, but he also did a good job of catering the commentary to his audience. At our third and last stop of the night, we had an amazing platter of delicious Czech Appetizers to accompany our final beers. It was especially cool to know that all of the beers we tried are only available at these breweries, which we may not have found otherwise. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone that would like to get out and experience a little bit of Prague's best beer, food, culture, and company. na zdraví!

Doing what: Prague Mini-Breweries Beer Tour with Czech Appetizers

Bruce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time learning about the history of beer in Prague. The beer and food were fantastic and made for a great time. Definitely reach out for Harry our tour guide if you have the chance.

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Beer Tour in Prague

Amanda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an excellent tour. Harry was very knowledgeable an entertaining. The small-group atmosphere was really nice and made it feel more like going out for dinner and drinks with friends. I'm a pretty picky beer drinker, but I actually really liked the majority of the beers that we tried. And the food was just as good. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Beer Tour in Prague

Shannon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent way to enjoy beer in Prague! The tour included a lesson on the history of beer making, the origin of beer names, and the traditions of beer culture in Prague, all while drinking the local delicacy. We would recommend this to anyone visiting Prague!

Doing what: Prague Microbrewery Tour and Beer Tasting

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was great! We had an excellent tour guide in Martin. Not only did he know his way around Prague but shared his knowledge of beer with us at each stop. We enjoyed many delightful foods along the way in addition to the beer. We also met several other tourists on the tour and had a great time getting to know them better. We were able to share what we had done and make recommendations to each other on things to do and see. It was a great night. At the end of the evening, Martin, assisted us with transportation back to our hotel.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Terry O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was very enjoyable. the guide was very knowledgeable about local history and local beers. We liked sampling all the different beers and foods. we visited places we would never have found on our own

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent - our guide was amazing - sorry forgot his name but he really knew his beers and was quite entertaining.
Thank you

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

Rakitha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was a great way to enjoy a variety of the the local beer and food. Martin was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Mauricio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Vašek was a great guide. He made the hole experience of beer tasting and learning about Prague's history easy and enjoyable. 100 recommended!

Doing what: Prague Mini-Breweries Beer Tour with Czech Appetizers

Hannah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour! It was nice to get away from some of the tourist things and hang out and drink beer where the locals hang out. We learned a lot about Prague and the history of their amazing beer. We were able to try some really good food as well! Martin was an excellent guide and taught us so much and made sure we all had a great time!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Gavin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Love this tour. The tour guide was very informative about the beer customs, the pubs, and the beer itself. It was very nice to talk to people from other countries. The beers were great and the conversation was fun. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Prague Czech Beer and Bar Evening Tour

Deonette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour, it was great to spend some time socially with like minded people and have a few laughs. Our guide Martin did an excellent job of explaining the different types of beers as well as taking us to different pubs/ locations.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

jack g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The brewery tour was excellent! Voshack was really insightful and guided a very fun beer tour. We really enjoyed the underground tour of one of the breweries and the tastings were awesome. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Prague Mini-Breweries Beer Tour with Czech Appetizers

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message