Prague’s favorite drink is beer – in fact, the Czechs drink more per capita than other country in the world – and records show that beer was produced in Bohemia as early as 859 AD. Most of the beers produced in the Czech Republic today are lagers, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 193 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

adrian_langford

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Paul was a great guide and I learnt a lot about beer

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

Christine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this Tour! Our guide Vašek was awesome! Our tour began at our first micro-brewery where we were walked through the brewing process before trying a light, dark, and mixed beer. We even got to try a beer spirit. We walked a short distance to another micro-brewery where we again tried several beers. Along our walk, Vašek gave us some interesting facts and history of some sights as we passed. Not only was he very insightful, but he also did a good job of catering the commentary to his audience. At our third and last stop of the night, we had an amazing platter of delicious Czech Appetizers to accompany our final beers. It was especially cool to know that all of the beers we tried are only available at these breweries, which we may not have found otherwise. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone that would like to get out and experience a little bit of Prague's best beer, food, culture, and company. na zdraví!

Doing what: Prague Mini-Breweries Beer Tour with Czech Appetizers

Bruce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time learning about the history of beer in Prague. The beer and food were fantastic and made for a great time. Definitely reach out for Harry our tour guide if you have the chance.

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Beer Tour in Prague

Amanda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an excellent tour. Harry was very knowledgeable an entertaining. The small-group atmosphere was really nice and made it feel more like going out for dinner and drinks with friends. I'm a pretty picky beer drinker, but I actually really liked the majority of the beers that we tried. And the food was just as good. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Beer Tour in Prague

Shannon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent way to enjoy beer in Prague! The tour included a lesson on the history of beer making, the origin of beer names, and the traditions of beer culture in Prague, all while drinking the local delicacy. We would recommend this to anyone visiting Prague!

Doing what: Prague Microbrewery Tour and Beer Tasting

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was great! We had an excellent tour guide in Martin. Not only did he know his way around Prague but shared his knowledge of beer with us at each stop. We enjoyed many delightful foods along the way in addition to the beer. We also met several other tourists on the tour and had a great time getting to know them better. We were able to share what we had done and make recommendations to each other on things to do and see. It was a great night. At the end of the evening, Martin, assisted us with transportation back to our hotel.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Terry O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was very enjoyable. the guide was very knowledgeable about local history and local beers. We liked sampling all the different beers and foods. we visited places we would never have found on our own

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent - our guide was amazing - sorry forgot his name but he really knew his beers and was quite entertaining.
Thank you

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

Rakitha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was a great way to enjoy a variety of the the local beer and food. Martin was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Mauricio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Vašek was a great guide. He made the hole experience of beer tasting and learning about Prague's history easy and enjoyable. 100 recommended!

Doing what: Prague Mini-Breweries Beer Tour with Czech Appetizers

Hannah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour! It was nice to get away from some of the tourist things and hang out and drink beer where the locals hang out. We learned a lot about Prague and the history of their amazing beer. We were able to try some really good food as well! Martin was an excellent guide and taught us so much and made sure we all had a great time!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Gavin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Love this tour. The tour guide was very informative about the beer customs, the pubs, and the beer itself. It was very nice to talk to people from other countries. The beers were great and the conversation was fun. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Prague Czech Beer and Bar Evening Tour

Deonette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour, it was great to spend some time socially with like minded people and have a few laughs. Our guide Martin did an excellent job of explaining the different types of beers as well as taking us to different pubs/ locations.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

jack g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The brewery tour was excellent! Voshack was really insightful and guided a very fun beer tour. We really enjoyed the underground tour of one of the breweries and the tastings were awesome. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Prague Mini-Breweries Beer Tour with Czech Appetizers

Sara V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide was great!! Plenty of food and beer and great variety - I really felt like we were getting a great cross section of Prague and #39;s pubs

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Campbell M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great fun really good knowledge plenty of beer to enjoy !!!

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

Bethan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was fantastic, I travelled to Prague on my own and this tour was a great way to enjoy Prague food and drink. The tour guide, Travis, was extremely knowledgeable about Prague beers and chose/ recommended some fantastic courses of food as well. The tour groups are limited to a max of 10 which meant that I spent a fantastic evening meeting new people whilst enjoying good food and great beer!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Brian I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Travis was incredible. He's a really great person, and very knowledgeable about not only beers we were drinking, but also the history of where we went. He took us to places that we would never have gone without an insider, and he picked incredible food and drink. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Holly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Misa, is basically my new best friend. She was incredibly knowledgeable, friendly, and easy to talk to. The other couple on our tour were super nice too. The food and beer were delicious, and getting around Prague was a breeze. Misa gave us many pointers on Czech culture, and also mixed in interesting nuggets about local history. I would highly recommend this tour, and especially Misa. My wife and I loved it so much that we agree it was the highlight of our trip. I would give it all the stars if I could. - Josh B. and Rose P.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Mike V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

was a great time! would recommend it. great beer, friendly guide, and good company

Doing what: Prague Mini-Breweries Beer Tour with Czech Appetizers

ant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was only us on this tour and so got a really fantastic one on one tour around some great breweries with a fantastic guide. The guide was impeccable, from local knowledge to beer info and then just general chat we couldn't fault him. It was fantastic, just like sitting down in a bar with your mate asking all the things you ever wanted to know about beer and life in the Czech Republic. I cant explain just how brilliant this was, the beer was excellent, the food was superb and frankly the guide made our whole trip to Prague something to remember. I can't rate this high enough, don't think about it... just do it! You won't regret it. Trust me.

Doing what: Prague Mini-Breweries Beer Tour with Czech Appetizers

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. The tasting took place in a small tavern prior to opening for the evening. We had the back room to ourselves. Our tour guide provided a thorough background to Czech beer making and tasting. The 'samples' were not the little cups you get in US beer tastings, these were 10 oz glasses of the 7 we tasted. It made for an interesting walk back tot he hotel.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

alesha m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Michaela gave us a great tour of sampling different Czech beers and tapas. She shared much information with us, including spots to stay away from. Great tour!!!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Carisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jana was so nice and enthusiastic. She was a great guide. We met many people and had a lot of fun! The three beers we tried were fantastic and the traditional czech meal (not included in price) was also great!

Doing what: Prague Czech Beer and Bar Evening Tour

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the top things that we did in Prague. More than enough food (delicious!), plenty of options to choose from when it comes to beer, great places and a lot of laughs. Well organized and well informed.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message