Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 861 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Master Philip P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour guide, a bit of a language barrier as her first language was not english. But good tour

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Jacinta R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful place - a must do while in Czech Republic.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Vivien W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I was very satisfied with this tour. Such a beautiful place. They even included entrance to the castle. Worth the money you
Spent.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

deirdrelaunt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Helena was a really nice tour guide! I had a great time, thank you!

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Harold M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

excellent tour

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

pedro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour: great guide: stunning castle/church/grounds/walk: amazing place

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Christos B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent the hostess and driver were fantastic and really took care of everyone. Highly recommended.....

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent! The guide was very good, the included lunch was good, the cold and cloudy weather was good! Most of all, Cesky was beautiful!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Carlos M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Helen, our guide, was a delight. At the Castle an official guide does the tour, which was interesting, but not spectacular. The main reason is that there is not many furnishings inside the Castle so you really have to use your imagination as to how they lived there. The views from the Castle are spectacular. As others have noted, it is quite a long, sloping climb to the Castle but you have the opportunity to hire a horse and carriage very inexpensive which will take you up at least 2/3's of the way. We chose to walk and found it not a difficult walk - in fact, it was rather pleasant as the way is lined with shops and restaurants. I would recommend the tour, but would not put it at the top of the list of 'Most Recommended.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Ashley M

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It takes about 3 hours to get there and about 2.5 hours to get back. On the way there, Sara, our guide, gave a great history lesson that covered not just Cesky Krumlov but also Czech Republic. The bus was comfortable and had wi-fi on the return trip. Cesky Krumlov is a cute little town, and the castle was interesting, but really I didn't think there was a whole lot to do there.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

jared a

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

This tour was alright. We went to the places we were meant to visit, but it took almost twice as long. What was originally supposed to be a 2 1/2 - 3 hour tour turned into 4 1/2 hours! I signed up for an English speaking only tour, but the guide ended up having to speak both German and English because we had a couple who were from Germany. The information she provided throughout the tour was very textbook-ish, and nothing very interesting. There was also a lot of dead space in between walking to the sites, so there was no commentary or information about where we were going or what we were walking past until we got to our sites. We also had to wait 15 minutes for our guide to pick up our tickets to enter the facilities, which added more time to when we could have been actually touring.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Patrick M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

The tour guide did not want to be there

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

gary w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely great and a must-do if you're in Prague. This place is packed with beauty and history. Guide was super too.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great time. Guide did a good job of explaining things. Castle was nice but not like other European castle tours. Most articles of the castle have been looted over the centuries as explained by guide. Good tour of Charles bridge.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Gretchen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Eva was our guide and she was wonderful. Very educated about the castle complex, it was so fun to see at night with no crowds! Eva was very friendly and enthusiastic. Loved it

Doing what: Private Prague Castle Tour By Night

Antonio Enrique P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Vera was full of knowledge and very kind answering all our questions, excellent tour !

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

santombell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour guide, Gustav driver.
Despite persistent rain, we thoroughly enjoyed our experience.
Gustav was always cheerful full of Knowledge about recent ancient Czech history,
looked after us all, very well.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Patyimn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excelent!!!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

d_zoher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

tour was very good -lady tour guide was also good-but she was not at all polite -and her gesture were not friendly

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Diane C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A well-organised day. What a beautiful little town. It takes about 3 hours to get there so there is a fair amount of travelling to get there. If you don't mind spending a fair amount of rime travelling, then it is definitely worth the effort.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Hayley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I took this tour by myself while my husband was attending a work conference. Our guide Sarah was incomparable and started the trip by asking everyone on the bus where they were from so she knew what languages to speak. Throughout the entire day she would narrate in English, repeat it in Spanish, then say it all again in Italian. To call Cesky Krumlov picturesque would be a gross understatement. It feels like you've stepped into a fairy tale. I was there in mid-October and the changing leaves were gorgeous. Sarah gave us a detailed background of not only Cesky Krumlov, but the Czech Republic in general, touching on royal families, the Hussite wars, and the dark days of communism. We had plenty of free time to roam the cobblestone streets of the shopping area and choose a spot for lunch on our own if you like crepes, you have to hit MLS Creperie on the main drag. The castle tour was fascinating and the local tour guide was very personable. Be warned, however, that you cannot take any pictures inside the castle. Also know that the bus trip from Prague to Cesky Krumlov is about 2.5 hours, but the countryside is beautiful and the guide will use this time to educate you about the country so it's certainly not boring. Plus there's free wifi on the bus if you need to check in with civilization while you're gone. Highly, highly, highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome place. Would have loved to stay there one night!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Shannon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very pleasant and informative guide!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Yeti

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very enlightening experience and Nora was extremely knowledgeable and friendly.

Thanks.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Asela Z

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Recommended for those with enough time in Czech Rep.!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message