Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 869 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lester charles j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Beautiful bohemian town. Well worth the effort.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Trudy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I was the only person on this tour that day. My tour guide and driver were ready to their jobs, however. The castle was fascinating.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Ronald M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Really enjoyed this Castle tour! Our guide was knowledgeable and informative without being overly verbose. We probably would have enjoyed a few more pit stops in the mix for a bathroom break and possibly coffee or food at a unique location. Beverages were available for purchase at the end, but offered 'half-way' through would have been welcome. We did have a great time!!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour Including Admission Tickets

Robin L

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

This was a good tour. We learned a lot but it ended up being 5 hours and we didn't have a lot of time to stop in at some of the places. Time was constrained. Also, our tour guide spent so much time in the cathedral that it took away from other parts of the tour. Her specialty was talking about religion. I am a Christian and enjoy learning about these things however, it was too much. 5 hours walking in the heat with not much of a chance to really enjoy what we saw was a bit much. Prague however, is my favorite city! I absolutely love it there.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

amdolcevita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide was extremely nice and knowledgeable. He was very considerate and always built in time for tourists to take photos. We will definitely be touring with Viator again.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a great trip to Karlstejn Castle, the guide was knowledgeable and interesting. Had a nice walk to a from the Castle, would certainly recommend it.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Cherry Rose S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a great trip. Mikaella, our tour guide, was so friendly and approachable. The town was wonderful and amazing.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Simon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful picture perfect town

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Martin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guide was interesting. Snag that we covered both English and Spanish. Prague Castle is well worth the visit and this tour was a good option.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Suzi Mildern Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing day out with our very funny and knowledgeable guide. A must do in Prague

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Chai Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good guide, She was nice and care with my tour.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

LISA D

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Tour guide pretty average, he spoke OK English, but the way he presented the tour could have been better. We had approx 20 people on the tour, he found it hard to involve everyone, and starting speaking when not everyone could hear him..

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

MARTHA B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The town is pretty and fun to walk around. Trip to and from was long but did have wi-fi. Tour was given in English and another language by the same guide who appeared stressed by that. I brought the Rick Steves book which gave more information than the guide. Pick up was convenient to our hotel near the old town square in Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Hannah R Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

This tour was disappointing really. I had not expected to have to take myself around Cesky Krumlov, but our guide walked with us down through the castle, showed us the path to take back to the bus and then took us to the restaurant. After that you were in your own. If I had realised that this was an unaccompanied walking tour I would have brought a better book.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Hannah R Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Actually, the castle is a great place to visit and I enjoyed it immensely, but it would have been improved if my guide had not disappeared before we even got into the castle. After searching for her for 20 minutes I bought myself a ticket and an audioguide and did it myself. I have to admit the trip up to the castle in the minivan was a help. I am sure the other 4, yes there were only 5 of us, had a great time.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Master Philip P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour guide, a bit of a language barrier as her first language was not english. But good tour

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Marina USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this Prague castle tour. The guide was friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The pace was great with photo opportunities.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

col

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Pretty cool place quieter than Prague too

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Jacinta R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful place - a must do while in Czech Republic.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Vivien W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I was very satisfied with this tour. Such a beautiful place. They even included entrance to the castle. Worth the money you
Spent.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

deirdrelaunt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Helena was a really nice tour guide! I had a great time, thank you!

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Harold M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

excellent tour

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

pedro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour: great guide: stunning castle/church/grounds/walk: amazing place

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Christos B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent the hostess and driver were fantastic and really took care of everyone. Highly recommended.....

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent! The guide was very good, the included lunch was good, the cold and cloudy weather was good! Most of all, Cesky was beautiful!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message