Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 873 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

amdolcevita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide was extremely nice and knowledgeable. He was very considerate and always built in time for tourists to take photos. We will definitely be touring with Viator again.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a great trip to Karlstejn Castle, the guide was knowledgeable and interesting. Had a nice walk to a from the Castle, would certainly recommend it.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Cherry Rose S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a great trip. Mikaella, our tour guide, was so friendly and approachable. The town was wonderful and amazing.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Simon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful picture perfect town

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Martin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guide was interesting. Snag that we covered both English and Spanish. Prague Castle is well worth the visit and this tour was a good option.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Suzi Mildern Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing day out with our very funny and knowledgeable guide. A must do in Prague

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Chai Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good guide, She was nice and care with my tour.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

LISA D

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Tour guide pretty average, he spoke OK English, but the way he presented the tour could have been better. We had approx 20 people on the tour, he found it hard to involve everyone, and starting speaking when not everyone could hear him..

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Hannah R Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

This tour was disappointing really. I had not expected to have to take myself around Cesky Krumlov, but our guide walked with us down through the castle, showed us the path to take back to the bus and then took us to the restaurant. After that you were in your own. If I had realised that this was an unaccompanied walking tour I would have brought a better book.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Hannah R Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Actually, the castle is a great place to visit and I enjoyed it immensely, but it would have been improved if my guide had not disappeared before we even got into the castle. After searching for her for 20 minutes I bought myself a ticket and an audioguide and did it myself. I have to admit the trip up to the castle in the minivan was a help. I am sure the other 4, yes there were only 5 of us, had a great time.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Master Philip P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour guide, a bit of a language barrier as her first language was not english. But good tour

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Marina USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this Prague castle tour. The guide was friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The pace was great with photo opportunities.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

col

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Pretty cool place quieter than Prague too

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Jacinta R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful place - a must do while in Czech Republic.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Vivien W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I was very satisfied with this tour. Such a beautiful place. They even included entrance to the castle. Worth the money you
Spent.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

deirdrelaunt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Helena was a really nice tour guide! I had a great time, thank you!

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Harold M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

excellent tour

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

pedro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour: great guide: stunning castle/church/grounds/walk: amazing place

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Christos B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent the hostess and driver were fantastic and really took care of everyone. Highly recommended.....

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent! The guide was very good, the included lunch was good, the cold and cloudy weather was good! Most of all, Cesky was beautiful!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Carlos M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Helen, our guide, was a delight. At the Castle an official guide does the tour, which was interesting, but not spectacular. The main reason is that there is not many furnishings inside the Castle so you really have to use your imagination as to how they lived there. The views from the Castle are spectacular. As others have noted, it is quite a long, sloping climb to the Castle but you have the opportunity to hire a horse and carriage very inexpensive which will take you up at least 2/3's of the way. We chose to walk and found it not a difficult walk - in fact, it was rather pleasant as the way is lined with shops and restaurants. I would recommend the tour, but would not put it at the top of the list of 'Most Recommended.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Ashley M

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It takes about 3 hours to get there and about 2.5 hours to get back. On the way there, Sara, our guide, gave a great history lesson that covered not just Cesky Krumlov but also Czech Republic. The bus was comfortable and had wi-fi on the return trip. Cesky Krumlov is a cute little town, and the castle was interesting, but really I didn't think there was a whole lot to do there.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

jared a

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

This tour was alright. We went to the places we were meant to visit, but it took almost twice as long. What was originally supposed to be a 2 1/2 - 3 hour tour turned into 4 1/2 hours! I signed up for an English speaking only tour, but the guide ended up having to speak both German and English because we had a couple who were from Germany. The information she provided throughout the tour was very textbook-ish, and nothing very interesting. There was also a lot of dead space in between walking to the sites, so there was no commentary or information about where we were going or what we were walking past until we got to our sites. We also had to wait 15 minutes for our guide to pick up our tickets to enter the facilities, which added more time to when we could have been actually touring.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Patrick M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

The tour guide did not want to be there

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

gary w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely great and a must-do if you're in Prague. This place is packed with beauty and history. Guide was super too.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message