Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 763 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bharat P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour definitely a five star. Cesky krumlov is a fantastic place. Wish we had more time to walk around the city.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

kevincampbell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The castle tour was unbelievable.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

BC Karma Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very long drive but well worth it to visit this beautiful little gem. Nice amount of time given to wonder around on our own and to shop during this tour. If you love Prague, you'll love this historical town.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

phazer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Would recommend this tour to everyone visiting Prague - sensational.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Bethany B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved, loved this tour! The city was breathtaking! We couldn and #39;t get enough of the view...looked like a postcard. The town was so cute with fun, little shops. It is a long drive, but it was one of our favorite days of the trip!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Muniza T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great trip! Our guide Gustav and driver Peter were very professional. Everything was done on time. There were no delays.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Julieta Ma Ca R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, the guide was excellent and the place amazing

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Brinith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A beautiful setting and a very good guide. A lovely day out for myself and my daughter.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day trip. A nice mix of walking tours around the town/castle and free time to explore.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Ricky G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was nice. Guide was knowledgeable but quick to leave places. Several times we could not find her. On the whole, we enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Elizabeth P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Bob J United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

No hotel pick up ,so had a 10 min walk to the pick up drop off point,which was not too bad.
Nice drive to Karlstejn, bus dropped us in the car park there. Then we had a reasonable 2k uphill walk to the Castle.
Interesting tour round the castle with our guide,then 1.5 hrs free time to walk back down to car park n eat etc. N take photos. Giude had good knowledge.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

suem

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was extremely well organised and our guide Sarah was very informative.
The only thing I would complain about was the driving by the driver Peter he drove very fast on a very windy road and although he may have driven it many times I felt very uncomfortable with his driving.
The castle itself and the time spent st Cesky Krumlov was perfect and if not for the driving I would have given it 5 stars.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Nida J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A nice trip do it if you have enough time

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Ziggy F USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Should only be one language if that is how it was sold. Having to listen to everything repeated was a waste of time for 90% of the people

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Agnello F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed every bit and must for everyone who is visiting Prague. Everything on schedule and good knowledgeable tour guide although a little sense of humour added to the narrations during the trip by the tour guide would go a long way in making it more interesting. Picture postcard scenery at the castle. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

rami a

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

good tour, recommended

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Carolyn W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable. I was disappointed and very surprised group was left below castle to return to where tour began on our own. It was 91 degrees and I was in a city where I've never been, on the tour alone. Tours should return to where they leave from by same transportation (bus).

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Leanne P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour is interesting and Prague castle itself is very beautiful. The guide was knowledgable but very text book. It's worth doing but I think our experience would have been better with a more personal guide.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

abbylanelouisville

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Tour was just okay. Guide was difficult to understand many times and was rather vigorous in that there were no breaks in a 3 hour+ tour in 90 degree temps. Also the tour does not end where it begins. So leaves you quite a ways from the meeting point.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour Including Admission Tickets

Sue A

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

A comprehensive tour of the castle precincts. For an English spoken tour it was sometimes hard to understand our guide as she spoke quire rapidly

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Anthony W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour was worth doing but not a highlight for us. Our 2 teenage kids were a little bored but it was the last day of a 4 week trip.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Jeanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely beautiful. Well worth the trip. Quaint, friendly, full of history, shops and restaurants.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

S K O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a fantastic day in this lovely and interesting place to visit. Worth the 2 hour bus ride there and back.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

MILIN T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous!! The castle tour was also amazing.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message