Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 794 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rahul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour of the country side. Our guide was very friendly and informative. Highly recommended

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

caserj USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

... don't know that this tour could have been better... Pistis as guide was great, informative, clever and funny... haven't taken any of the other free walking tours, but this one if great.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Noah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The castle can be intimidating but seeing it on this tour was OUTSTANDING! Hit the highlights, learned a lot of history and covered a lot. Timed perfectly to arrive at castle for changing of the guards. Main downside was meeting at Viator kiosk-not convenient. Bus from kiosk to castle was a plus.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Mary Lou L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a small group 10 that left from city center. Anna was our guide. Very knowledgable and interesting. She covered the basics very well, 4 hours just not enough time to take it all in!! Anna helped direct us to highlights of Lesser Town on our walk back across Charles bridge. Could not imagine navigating this site on my own. Well worth it!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

vlad.spinaru

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide, Gustav was very informative and passionate. We enjoyed his company and the trip was great overall.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Philip J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely fantastic! Our guide was knowledgable, enthusiastic, friendly and very helpful. We couldn't have asked for more. On top of this the Castle grounds by night are a superb sight along with the views over the city itself. Top marks.

Doing what: Private Prague Castle Tour By Night

melgo0722

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

very interesting, amazing tour guide

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Dorianne C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Cesky Krumlov is a truly beautiful and historic town. The castle and town are definitely worth visiting. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. One note of warning is that the trip to and from the town is very long almost 3 hours each way, so be prepared to sit for a long time on the bus.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Mikhail Z

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Cesky Krumlov is an amazing City. If you want to get back in time, this is a place to be. Do not trust Google to get around the City. You will get lost and miss the most interesting part - tour of the castle. It is really crowded and it is not easy to find a seat for lunch. Our guide was knowledgeable and very caring.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Paul H United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting tour. Quite a large group but the guide managed to keep us moving and with a bit of queue jumping.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Alberto A Costa Rica

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The town was very nice. The majority of the group was english speaking, but the Guide, Aleg, spoke mostly in french. The castle was nice. It was a very long way, about 3 hours each way.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Jagriti.kohli

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful, charming and a perfect glimpse into the Czech history. is waht awaits one at Cesky Krumlov. A must do day trip to the picturesque city for the ones visiting in the vicinity.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Naomi D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Cesky Krumlov is a must see if you have enough time to spare a day from Prague. It is beautiful, surrounded by the river, with an interesting history and more beautiful architecture. The tour was well organized. It is a bit of a drive out, but it takes you through beautiful farmlands and fields and I actually enjoyed it.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Ora B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The city is a wonderful place to visit. Our van was clean, but it was not the large comfortable bus I had expected. The guide was nice, but difficult to understand and a bit difficult to keep track of.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Margaret B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Cesky Krumlov is a lovely little town but the bus rides to Cesky Krumlov from Prague is...ugh...so long! And then when you arrive, you have to climb up a very steep hill. Lots of steep up and downs on this one. The castle tour wasn't all that exciting. I liked being there but the bus ride was so long I don't think it was a favorite tour of mine.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Bethan P

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, but was quite slow in moving around. If you like a lot of history about St Vitus's Cathedral then this is the tour for you. I had completed other walking tours that helped you to see more of Prague.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Joanne B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Cesky Krumlov is beautiful. There is a lot to see and you really can't take a bad photo because the scenery and the buildings are so lovely. The tour guide for the castle, Tomas, was very eloquent, funny and informative. Our driver, however, was a madman. If you are a nervous passenger find another way of getting to this town!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Azul G

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The guide was not very fluid in English even though the tour was in this language. I took the tour to avoid lines, which you do not.....you have to make the lines same as everyone. I would have preferred then to do the visit on my own.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Jagriti.kohli

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Right from the comfortable bus journey, to the friendly tour guides, beautiful views of the city made it a day well spent for us.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

kens0221

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The trip was great! Gustav was friendly and knowledgeable. The only downside were some people sitting in the first row of seats that insisted on talking while Gustav was speaking to the rest of us. We had to shush them several times. This would have been helped if he had a microphone. In fact this was our only complaint. Even in the town we had to stay very close to him or couldn't hear him. This tour would be excellent if you could have headsets and speakers. The town is beautiful and we are so glad we went!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Sheryl K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

About 15 of us thought our Prague Castle Walking Tour would be in English, but then family of 4 joined us at our first stop and our tour guide began giving the tour in 2 languages. It was very confusing when she kept changing from English to Hungarian and then back to English. It meant that she ran out of time and we didn't get a complete tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Dalia S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Rather disappointing... The tour guide did not seem to care much about the experience of the group, he spoke quickly and I could not understand more than two sentences of the content he delivered which was a shame. The highlight was the castle tour which was wonderful, but delivered by another guide

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Bharat P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour definitely a five star. Cesky krumlov is a fantastic place. Wish we had more time to walk around the city.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

kevincampbell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The castle tour was unbelievable.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

BC Karma Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very long drive but well worth it to visit this beautiful little gem. Nice amount of time given to wonder around on our own and to shop during this tour. If you love Prague, you'll love this historical town.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message