Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 824 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

anna k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The place is amazing! Despite of the 3 hour road trip and unpleasant tour guide we still enjoyed it. This tour is great to complete the Chec experience. Recommend it, but with a better English-speaking guide.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Edwin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful city, good guide.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

LIAN FU

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Is recommended to take this tour. The tour guide explain in good English and the city is very beautiful. Is a must visit city during your stay in Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Keith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved it. A very beautiful place to visit.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

emmamaat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed very part of this tour a beautiful place to visit and the castle was beautiful and great views to take beautiful pictures. The tour guide Helena was fantastic she did an excellent job and provided us information about the castle in a very interesting way. I would go on any tour with Helena!

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

SUNIL G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour very good guide

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

n.d.milne7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour.
Three hours there and three hours back. We managed okay, but travellers should know.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Marissa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Cesky Krumluv is hands down one of the greatest places I've ever visited in Europe. It's absolutely stunning.

The tour of town itself was the best part. Gustav is the best guide I've had out of all my previous Viator experiences. He moved at a perfect speed fast which is what I like. He provided a fantastic tour of the city and coordinated the castle visit seamlessly. He did a great job addressing questions and sharing interesting commentary.

We hit traffic on the way back which made me nervous since I had an evening flight. Gustov allowed me to get off the bus early by my hotel so I could save time. I only wish I had been able to give him a proper gratuity.

The tour should be longer you need more time to take in the beauty of Cesky Krumluv, but because of how wonderful Gustav is, I give it a 5. Thank you Gustav for a wonderful day

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Laurel

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The walking tour was very informative and we enjoyed the walk down from the Castle.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Michelle R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour was excellent. Our guide has led a colorful life and shared his experiences from a very personal perspective. Not only did we learn about the castle but he shared information about the Chez Republic history and the current environment politically. He also assisted us at the end of the tour with maneuvering through the transit system i.e purchasing tickets, recommending trams, etc. He was very knowledgeable and really wanted to share with us.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Cindi C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Guide did a good job. The castle tour was very interesting. Suggest you say in tour notes that the weather is consistently colder than in Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Tong R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great experience, it was a beautiful...place to see. Open my eyes and mind, and see how the city was preserved so well from ancient history. The whole town was a museum just like Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

bvtaksa

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was very interesting and we enjoyed the guide.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Karen S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The village was SO pretty! Our guide was just OK....he spoke English, yes, but so rapidly that it was difficult for me to understand. And he spoke a lot about the countryside, but not what we could see. A large map would have helped me understand what he was talking about. The driver was good, but was looking at his phone quite a few times, and even talking on it while driving...that scared me a bit. That said, the tour was as described, a quick tour of the town, then time on my own, then a tour of the castle. Time well spent. Well organized. Just not the warmest and friendliest guide I've ever encountered...but that's OK...got what I wanted.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Aberman

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Would have loved to see inside the castle.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Laksh

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Overall nice tour that involves as the title says quite a bit of walking. If you are a history buff, you would enjoy all the stories and legends woven in to the impressive structures within the Prague castle. When we toured, the weather was nice - sunny and warm, though by the end of it the ladies in our group were complaining of too much walking in the hot sun! No such complaints from me - it was a nice day spent in a beautiful city swathed in tons of history!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Laksh

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was on a warm and sunny day embarked on this tour - perfect weather to see beautiful Cesky Krumlov. The castle, the town and the views were picture postcard pretty, it is a shame we couldn't spend more time exploring the old town. Especially after spending 1.5 hours reaching the place from Prague, we felt the time spent in Cesky Krumlov itself was too short, especially for us to spend on our own, walking the cobbled streets, checking out wonderful little shops and restaurants. Oh well, you can't have everything, I suppose. Overall a nice trip and a must see place if you happened to be in Czech Republic.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Ottawatraveller547

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour to Cesky Krumlov was very good. This beautiful town has lots to see and is a nice day out of the city. The travel time there was about 3 hours as we took a 15 minute break on the way down. The travel time back was much quicker as a different route was taken and it only took around 2 1/2 hours. Our tour guide, Ulrich was very good. He was extremely knowledgeable. It was pretty astonishing how he could spout off facts about Prague and Cesky Krumlov!! Once we arrived in Cesky Krumlov our tour guide gave us a tour to orient us to the palace and the town. Afterwards we had time on our own to explore and grab a quick lunch. We then had a tour of the castle - which was extremely well done. This was a very good day trip from Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Vrinda D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Nice town to visit from Prague. I wish we got a little more time to explore the city on our own. But overall a good experience.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Sandra A

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This trip was really good and interesting.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Karyl W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Good tour, knowledgeable guide. I recommend.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Marm

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Although the town was very picturesque, we found the tour just average. The guide seemed in a hurry to leave us so she could go off on her own.
Some of the group didn't speak English, so she had to flip back and forth between languages. It was very confusing and hard to understand her at times. We didn't get much out of the guided part of the tour.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Hasitha J

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The Castle is nice and the guide was informative. No hotel pickup or lunch is part of the tour.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Usual

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

This village is very quaint, but the guide did little to add value. While we understand the necessity to speak the language of all guest, it is very confusing with her flipping back and forth between languages.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

JimKreutzer

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Our tour guide was a woman named Petra and she was good. The bus driver was similar to the previous tours we had done in Prague - erratic, speeding, following too close - but we did arrive at our destination safely. The town was lovely and we were given a rather excessive time to be on our won 2.5 hours. The castle tour followed this and was not great. The group that our castle guide included us in had some 60-70 participants and it was clear that this was far too large. It was very crowded in most of the rooms we visited and the castle guide was rushing through her talk so as not to fall behind the group in front of us too much. The tour then ended rather abruptly. It was somewjat short and we did not see as much of the castle as we anticipated we would. The walk back to the bus was lengthy, though fortunately downhill, bit perhaps there was no other way to do this. We departed from the town around 4:00 PM, which seemed quite early for a tour that was supposed to end at 8:00 PM. But there were no additional stops. We arrived back at the trip's starting point at 7:15 PM, so clearly there was time to do something else either in Cesky Krumlov or along the way there or back. We certainly feel we didn't get our money's worth on this tour and are not pleased about this.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message