The Vlatava river has some great opportunities for river cruises. The trick to enjoying a cruise through the series of locks that protect against seasonal flooding is to consider the specific activities offered aboard and the quality and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 980 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maya A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Thank you for the lovely , going throw the Prague history day trip!
Our tour guide Mrs Sofie Milanova was amazing and I will highly recommended to our friends and relatives !
Thank you
M
Antova

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Morgan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide Tatiana was great. The trip is a great deal we were first brought by bus up to the castle, walked throughout the castle, then were given a 3 course meal with a beautiful view, after that we walked through the Charles Bridge, and lastly we went on a river boat with a old conductor. All around a great time!

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Doug M Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

OK so I was in Prague with my super wife for 2 nights and I wanted to get in all the tourist culture stuff and didn't want to leave anything to chance. Having looked through the Viator list of tours I settled on the 62 euro full day tour. Now to be honest we would normally do the walking self discovery type tour on our own but with the time allotted, and having travelled with Viator before in Krakow I just knew it would be a safe bet. So, we were collected from the Majestic Plaza Hotel really like this Hotel by a dapper gent in a nice Merc bus and driven down to the tour operators head office and then waited for our tour guide and the other 4 people who had booked this tour. 6 of us - YES ! that means you get to hear everything the guide says etc. And, as luck would have it our guide was Tatiana who comes highly recommended in other reviews. They were right, she's brilliant and a Czech original. Probably aged in her late 60's she certainly knows her stuff and imparts it with full gusto. Anyway, we were also joined by two others - a husband and wife from Oz for the bus tour leg of the tour - they were great fun and it was sad to see them leave after part one of the tour - that's all they payed for. The tour does exactly as it says on the tin and also includes a really good lunch - 4/5star fayre in a beautiful restaurant overlooking the river. So, the answer to your question is - book it and you won't be disappointed. Well worth it because you get to hear all about the city, you get to see things you would probably miss if you didn't book it and you also get to meet other like minded people. So, all in all, a great tour with a great guide.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Suzi Mildern Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Spectacular! Lots of walking and a very funny and knowledgeable guide. Lunch at the vineyard overlooking Prague was stunning. A must do in Prague

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

darrellsmithd5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organised trip and Titania our guide was Fantastic.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

David Ron W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Intensive, informative and fun...our tour guide, Ms. Tatiana, was incredibly clear and concise, and was able to provide a wonderful primer on the beauty and history of Prague, all undertaken in impeccable English Following a luncheon respite at the quaint Villa Richter restaurant, we capped off our wonderful day with the stunning aesthetics of the Vltava by way of a river cruise.

Captivating, never boring, and well-paced. I would recommend the Full-Day Prague Tour and Cruise without hesitation.

Happy travels!

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

rodney b

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

An excellent evening of music, food and drink. Very authentic. We were picked up in Prague at the designated point on time. Our guide was able to converse in six languages and was very funny.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Robin K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This tour was a great way to get oriented in a new city, and to get a sense of where historic and cultural sites are. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, and I would highly recommend her. It was a long day, and felt longer due to the unfortunate all-day rain. I would rate this higher but I am more of a loner as a traveler, and afterwards felt I would have been happier to have used that time for my own wanderings. The lunch meal was OK, but forgettable. The boat ride sounded like a great idea, but in December when it gets dark so early , there was not much to see. I would definitely recommend this trip for a warmer time of year. I would have liked to have known in advance that the tour would end up in a location different from the starting point.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Thomas K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Tour guide was a bit confused and kind of went her own way. But otherwise was good.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Abbie B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Firstly it's not clear how to find the tour guides. We wasted a morning looking for buses, only to discover we needed to find the men with the umbrellas in the Old Square. This was after we'd walked around the Jewish Quarter ourselves. Once we found someone Richard who couldn't have been more helpful he pointed us out where to go. We had the ticket for the duration of our trip so we just got on a mini bus and went all around the city arriving back in Wenceslas Square late afternoon - to do some shopping. This was really nice, but obviously not part of the tour. The next day we got to the bus stop 2 near our hotel and took the coach to the Castle. The queues were pretty big security and to be honest, although they say it's the biggest castle in the World, it really isn't a castle. It's more of a village made up of lots of different buildings, and a very impressive cathedral. I understand if you climb to the top of the tower you can see vast views of the beautiful city, but it's about 9 flights of stairs, and what with the freezing cold, we just weren't feeling it. As the coach arrives and leaves ever 45 minutes if you don't catch it you're absolutely buggered. So we ended up catching the 22 tram back in to the town centre. We had a 4pm date at the river with the boat tour, and this by far was the worst part of the trip. It sails up and down the river slower than you can roller skate, with no guide, and absolutely no information. There really is nothing to see. All in all I would say 90 for two tickets is a huge waste of money. The Jewish Quarter is something you can do yourself, and the castle is not all that special. The boat trip is not worth a penny. I reckon you can save yourself a lot of money and do one of two of these things without purchasing a 48 hour ticket. Just walked around Prague City Centre and seeing the sights is worthwhile.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Lynda M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

To start off the day the driver was late and Grumpy. We picked up other tour people from the city- the tour guide and the driver were arguing then we had to come back to the city to pick up some more people but they couldn't get on the bus there weren't enough seats the tour was supposed to start at 10am it's 10.30 by now. Our tour guide although was lovely lady, didn't really give us much information about the places we went too- we had Spanish people on our tour so she would say something in English and then go to Spanish it was very disfunctional. Lunch was too long and not really necessary - I would have rather spent more time taking in the sights. Our tour guide would just take off so we spent most of the day chasing her and half our tour got lost it was really frustrating and I felt we didn't get the history that we should of. We did do some extra things on the tour that were great visiting an old church but we didn't know what was going on there - - few things needed to be explained. It was a long frustrating day- sorry I don't like writing bad reviews but this was a very disappointing as we only had one day in Prague. We finished our tour late 5.30 and then we had to find our way back home which was annoying too as we had no clue as to where we had to go!!!!!

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Jecha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour, good food, knwoledgable guide. You get to walk thru the city and see closely every landmark. However, this is a recommended tour for your first day so you get an idea how the city is laid down and where the landmarks/attractions are situated, you also get an overall of the city history, that way you can come back the day after to the places that caught more your attention. for instance at the castle of prague, there is the gold street, you need to pay about 7 euros to get in and takes some time to cover, or some churches and museums that you pass by

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

N J RUBENSTEIN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

SUPERB GUIDE - SHE WAS FANASTIC. WORTH EVERY PENNY THE LUNCH WAS SUPERB QUITE LOT OF WALKING BUT MOST ENJOYABLE. HIGHLY RECOMENDED

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

naomi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tatiana our guide was wonderful. Excellent historical knowledge, engaging anecdotal accounts and thoroughly attentive to all in our group. The lunch was delicious and plentiful. Be prepared for quite a bit of walking and don't forget to take some CZK coins for the loos!
We saw so much of the city and have used our experience to navigate our way around on the days we've spent here. I would highly recommend doing this tour when you first get to Prague the overview is worthwhile.
A most enjoyable day and again thanks to Tatiana for being so lovely and having a delightful sense of humour.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Stephen R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour was very fun and most of the walking was down hill. Prague castle is beautiful this area could be a tour in itself.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Alex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Prague is one of the kind. A city that will fall in love with since the first moment you get there. This tour is highly recommend it if you want to have a nice and clear overview of the city to get an idea of the places that you would like to explore deeply after later on. Great Job Viator!!!

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

K V M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

A very good tour taking in most of the places of interest. Our guide Alice was excellent.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Jane C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Fully enjoyed this tour. A great way to get an overview of the city on our first visit and the rep tailored it to our needs. Make sure you have good walking shoes and are up to walking long distances.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Jane C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Fully enjoyed this tour and a great way to get our bearings on our first trip. Guide was knowledgable and tailored the tour to our requirements. Actually ended up a private tour after the other 2 on it didn't reappear after getting on a tram as a result of not wanting to walk. Rep tried to find them to no avail. Make sure you have good walking shoes and are up to walking a long way.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Carlos S United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely amazing...I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Penelope S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

This was a horrible tour. We have used Viator for many tours in the US, Australia, UK, France, Switzerland, Austria and Hungary. They have all been very good. However, this one in Prague felt like is was being run by scammers. The bus driver was speeding through the streets. The tour guide provided little useful information about the city, bought no tickets in advance and just seemed to be winging it. She was taking us for snacks at places so that would in turn give her free food, which she proceeded to eat in front of the group and cover her face in ketchup. Her name was Margaret. Viator should contract with a better local vendor or risk losing your positive reputation. This was a complete waste of a day in gorgeous Prague, and I believe that the rest of the tour group would certainly agree.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

bhayes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really great tour! You definitely get a lot for the price. The tour guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable and the owners of the local touring company were so charming! If you want to see the most you can in Prague in 7 hrs then book this tour!

Doing what: Premium All Inclusive Tour in Prague including River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message