The Vlatava river has some great opportunities for river cruises. The trick to enjoying a cruise through the series of locks that protect against seasonal flooding is to consider the specific activities offered aboard and the quality and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 912 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Guillermo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very comprehensive tour. Long walks but worth the effort!! Very knowledgeable guides

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Terry O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very pleasant day. Packed a lot in. Castle was awesome. River cruise relaxing and informative. Really enjoyed the lunch too. A great bargain that I would highly recommend

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Davi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Alice was enthusiastic, got a great sense of the city and would recommend this to friends.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Tony O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an excellent tour of Prague - the visit to the Prague Castle and church was very informative. The walk back to the town was very enjoyable. The cruise on the river was relaxing!!

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Poi Lin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A beautiful boat cruise ....Prague by Night !!!!! Glad that we took the night boat cruise. Dinner was okay....not the best buffet nor it was bad!!!! Don't expect much from dinner buffet. It was 3 hours cruising around the Vltava River!!!!

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Beverley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour and guide although exhausting. A lot of walking in the afternoon so not for the faint of heart.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Lynn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A must!!! We opted for the full day tour, and it was well worth it! Saw amazing sights and had a lovely lunch overlooking beautiful Prague. Our guide was Alice and she was fabulous!!! Multi-lingual and very well informed!!!! She gave us great memories!

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Kim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Our guide was bubbly and very knowledgable. Our stop for lunch was in an amazing restaurant.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Jacqueline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a very good experience as the tour guide Emily was so informative and friendly she made the difference. Food was ok and lots of it we very much enjoyed this excursion.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

John was very knowledgeable. Lots of legions

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

Matt D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was really great, except for the multiple languages. Our guide, Tatiana, was an awesomely entertaining woman. She has a great sense of humor. Regarding the multiple languages, I thought that choosing language during the booking process meant that I was choosing a language for the tour that there would be multiple tours available and it turns out that this wasn't the case. Honestly, I would pay some extra to have a single-language tour especially during the hour long bus tour at the start.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

nealmorgan1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent Bus Tour. This tour ran on time, All of the drivers and tour guides were well informed and anxious to provide information. All of the stops were of great interest. With our ticket we were offered several additional tours, such as a boat ride and tour of Jewish Quarter. We loved this Bus Tour and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

OMAR S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Vice nice Guide, however more time should have been devoted to the Castle as we couldn't explore it fully in the allotted time. Otherwise great value!

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Tong R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The hop on bus was really good, it took me to go where I wanted to go. It is a beautiful place and it is easy to get around by hop on bus so you got off where you wanted. I also took a walking tour to Jewish quarter and Prague castle, the first was quite thorough and the second was not given enough time but you can always stay back as you wanted. Cruise was so nice, you can see beautiful buildings and surrounding.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Robert C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We had a nice afternoon cruising in Prague, a good way to see and take photos.
We were a little disappointed that we didn't get apple strudel with our cup of coffee as promised but they did serve up so small cakes.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

Alireza S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I liked the tour. The city is great and one day is not sufficient for Prague! Hotel pick up was convenient. Tour guides could help us in English and in French so I had a choice. The waiting time at the castle was long and not satisfactory. Food could be better.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

james k

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The guide to the Prague Castle tour was pleasant and knowledgeable. The Jewish quarter tour was very brief and lacking. The river boat tour was relaxing at the end of the day ... took some great pictures of the Castle from the boat.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Xiao Lei S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very good trip. But lots of walking. For older people, it was difficult to follow the group.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Jeremy M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The food was good, but the sight of Prague from the river is not as interesting as some other capitals.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Lunch Cruise

Kenny W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

A very nice way to spend a summer evening in Prague. The food was forgettable, drinks were extra. The so called city tour was a five minute ride to the pier from meeting point. You can better off spend time in the city and get to the pier on your own.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Charlotte R

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The food was average I suggest eating in the city but the cruise was wonderful. The boat allowed lots of room for taking pictures and enjoying the views at night from the river. Enjoy!

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

manxseasider Isle of Man

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Informative tour, but disappointing 'cruise'
Be prepared for a fair amount of walking on this tour. Whilst that was ok with us there were a few on our group that had clearly not anticipated that.
Our guide Diana was encyclopaedic in her knowledge of the Castle and its environs, from the historic monarchic rulers through to the more recent John Lennon Wall. She had a lovely personality but I fear may need some coaching in assertion to be able to better manage a tour group.
Lunch was pleasant enough, although not at the vineyard destination advertised.
We found the later cruise to be quite disappointing, being a circling around the Charles' bridge a few times, then a brief diversion into a cul de sac canal.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Analiese D United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This was definitely a dinner cruise, but not a night tour... We met in town and we're driven to the boat without any tour commentary. We had a few tables reserved for our group and the informational tour was literally our guide walking by twice and pointing out buildings. When we asked for more information we might get a tidbit such as year built but not much more. The food was okay for a buffet. The music was good and sitting on the deck after dinner was excellent. This was with doing but probably not for 55. Maybe for 40.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Mauricio M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I booked this tour, before getting to Prague. After I learned the best way to know the city is walking around. Most of the attractions are walking distance.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

prague

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The tour was quite average. Nothing special. Very confusing during the bus ride around the city and figuring out what building was being talked about. There were 2 very big disappointments that I believe you should have been aware of: 1 The church at the castle was closed for a a special ceremony so we could not go in and 2 the area around the changing of the guards was also closed so we could not see it. So overall all the tour was OK but not great for such a wonderful city.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message