The Vlatava river has some great opportunities for river cruises. The trick to enjoying a cruise through the series of locks that protect against seasonal flooding is to consider the specific activities offered aboard and the quality and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 957 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bhayes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really great tour! You definitely get a lot for the price. The tour guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable and the owners of the local touring company were so charming! If you want to see the most you can in Prague in 7 hrs then book this tour!

Doing what: Premium All Inclusive Tour in Prague including River Cruise

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Went with 2 other friends. Great way to see the city. Everyone working at Viator were friendly and so helpful. Definitely would recommend this tour. Castle amazing, and the tour through the Jewish quarter very humbling. Thanks to everyone! Kathy

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

classygyal United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Prague is a BEAUTIFUL city with so much rich history! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

First of all Alice my tour guide was amazing. She did it for a while when she was young and just recently came back to it. She is a natural that knows and cares about the history of her city and country. Because of her this tour gets 5 stars alone. However, to add to that I felt like it was well laid out and a great use of time we saw so much during thee tour. If you want a great way to take in most of the city, I would suggest doing this tour as soon as possible to get a handle of the city and then use the rest of the time to revisit some of the sights. Prague is a truly amazing city and I cannot recommend this tour enough!!!!! I learned that you can do this tour as a half our full day. I recommend the full day besides you still get done at a reasonable time.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Martin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip was very good the food at lunch was exceptional as was or guide julie

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Rod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Gives an overview of the city and helps get a good view of the geography and topography. Also got a fairly good lesson on the history of the area and enjoyed the lunch as well.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It's a must! Our guide was very good! Prague was like a dream!! Gotta go back next year!

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

James N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Totally worth it. Lots of walking so make sure you can keep up.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Noel C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. Guide was excellent. He was extremely knowledgeable about every site. It is a full day with a fair amount of walking in the afternoon but well worth it, particularly if you are limited for days. River cruise wasn't great but I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Kamryz United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This tour is great as it takes you to all the must see spots of Prague. Prague is a small city and if you are there for a few days, you can see all of it on foot. However, this tour is good if you are visiting the place for 2-3 days and want to get the gist of it. The Vltava tour was the highlight.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Sri Asih R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

It was great but a bit in a hurry, the lady guide was not ladylike towards other people outside our group.
I definitely will come back to Prague for more.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Rhonda C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Enjoyed the cruise the only thing was the weather was very cold so to see the lights properly it was better from the top deck but it was to cold to stand out there. Meal and service was good.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

JMo

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great tour and tour guide. There's a lot crammed! Great way to see the City and would highly recommend. Be prepared for a long walk. The boat tour at the end splits the group which isn't entirely convenient, but that's a small grumble.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Terence C

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour lasts for an hour only. The commentary is in 6 different languages sequentially and makes it impossible to follow. Not one of our better bookings.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

Cassandra J USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Prague is beautiful, but we were disappointed with this tour. The guide cut the tour short with no explanation. The tour was supposed to last until 5 p.m. she even said so at the start of the tour, but she dropped us off at the boat ride around 2:00 or 2:30, and we never saw her again. We did not do any of the things listed for the last third of this tour, such as Old Town and the Astronomical Clock. She took us to the boat too early evidenced by the discussion between her and the woman in charge of putting groups on the boats, and they almost did not have room for us. She didn't get on the boat with us, and we never saw her again.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Lori G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Lots of bang for your buck on this tour! Our guide Tatiana was very knowledgeable and her pride for her country showed. The tour was interspersed with walking, a shuttle ride to see some sights too far to walk to, and a boat ride. Saw all the major sights in the central area. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Philip H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great evening cruise, transport to the cruise and back again. The food was superb and just seeing Prague by night was great.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Every aspect of this tour was phenomenal. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Premium All Inclusive Tour in Prague including River Cruise

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Martin was our tour leader. He was great! This was a great way to meet people, try food and beer away from the tourist traps. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Miss T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had the most interesting and informative tour leader, Tattyana, that jst made the trip for us. We got to see a lot of Prague, learnt a lot of history and most of all had a lot of fun.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Ricardo F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was great and Tatiana was fantastic, she provided historic, cultural and anecdotic background everywhere we visited. If you have only one day in Prague, this is the tour you need to take to have a good view and understanding of Prague. Lunch was good and service in the restaurant was very good. The tour by boat was beautiful and also the service was great. However, be ready to walk fast and to take quick pictures since the tour covers so much that you have just few minutes per location and the is no time to stop nor to comeback.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

SHU CHING H Taiwan

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Argel, our tour guide, is nice and knowledgeable. He not only gives us an overview of Prague and #39;s top attractions but also share with us the history of Prague. We had a great time!

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message