The Vlatava river has some great opportunities for river cruises. The trick to enjoying a cruise through the series of locks that protect against seasonal flooding is to consider the specific activities offered aboard and the quality and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 993 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

J R P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I organised a trip for 17 people. We had a brilliant day.
Our Tour Guide, Tatiana, was a fountain of knowledge, very passionate and enthusiastic about her job, as well as lots of fun.
She made our trip very enjoyable indeed.
From being picked up in the morning by the coach until we parted ways at the Old Town Square, everything was very well organised,including our lunch at the castle and our boat trip. Great Value for money. Well done Viator and to your committed staff who made it a very enjoyable and memorable trip for us all.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Nicholas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is a must do tour especially if you are only in Prague for a few days. You literally get an insight of everything Prague has to offer, you even get a 3 course lunch and refreshments on the boat trip. Our guide, Alice, was excellent and fluent in both English and Spanish. We found out so much about the history of Prague and also found how easy it was to navigate our way around a new place we had visited. We hope if you decide to do this tour you will enjoy it as much as we did.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Greg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My wife and I visited Prague for a day, the boat cruise was wonderful way to see the city on a chilly winter day. We had an English speaking tour guide who took time to give additional information on the sites seen for Old Town section of the city. Transportation was provided to the boat, and our cruise came with tea and cake. My wife was able to choose hot chocolate while I had a single malt whiskey. There were other options available on the menu. We were able to see Charles bridge and plenty of geese and ducks. A very lovely way to spend an hour or so.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

Rodney W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Was a really nice day, quite long and tired by the end of it but loads of interesting sites and a nice lunch provided

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Sharon D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great overall introduction to this beautiful city. Our guide Tatiana was a fantastic character, with extensive knowledge and a wicked sense of humour. Ask for her tips on marriage if you get chance.

Some positives and some minor niggles along the way. The coach trip was not the best start. Driving around trying to look at buildings on each side of the coach was not always easy and there was no real context because there was no clear idea of where we were travelling.

Walking around the castle area and watching the changing of the guard was interesting and the lunch was enjoyable, designed to appeal to a broad range of tastes. The honey cake was a highlight if you have a sweet tooth.

The boat trip is on a lovely old barge type vessel with a wood burner, so no worries about getting too cold. The free drinks and cake were poor quality and not necessary and the boat really only circles round the Charles Bridge and a little offshoot canal. Fabulous views though.

Overall, this is very good value for money and recommended if you only have a short trip and want to get a good overview of the city.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Ian D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This was a really nice trip to take up a leisurely hour whilst in Prague. Nice cake and tea or coffee. Was fairly good value for what we paid.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

Lisa M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Our guide was lovely and tour was very informative. The only downside, and this was purely the time of year beginning of April, was that it was an enclosed bus. Other than that I would highly recommend it as a way to introduce yourself to this beautiful city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Maya A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Thank you for the lovely , going throw the Prague history day trip!
Our tour guide Mrs Sofie Milanova was amazing and I will highly recommended to our friends and relatives !
Thank you
M
Antova

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Morgan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide Tatiana was great. The trip is a great deal we were first brought by bus up to the castle, walked throughout the castle, then were given a 3 course meal with a beautiful view, after that we walked through the Charles Bridge, and lastly we went on a river boat with a old conductor. All around a great time!

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Doug M Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

OK so I was in Prague with my super wife for 2 nights and I wanted to get in all the tourist culture stuff and didn't want to leave anything to chance. Having looked through the Viator list of tours I settled on the 62 euro full day tour. Now to be honest we would normally do the walking self discovery type tour on our own but with the time allotted, and having travelled with Viator before in Krakow I just knew it would be a safe bet. So, we were collected from the Majestic Plaza Hotel really like this Hotel by a dapper gent in a nice Merc bus and driven down to the tour operators head office and then waited for our tour guide and the other 4 people who had booked this tour. 6 of us - YES ! that means you get to hear everything the guide says etc. And, as luck would have it our guide was Tatiana who comes highly recommended in other reviews. They were right, she's brilliant and a Czech original. Probably aged in her late 60's she certainly knows her stuff and imparts it with full gusto. Anyway, we were also joined by two others - a husband and wife from Oz for the bus tour leg of the tour - they were great fun and it was sad to see them leave after part one of the tour - that's all they payed for. The tour does exactly as it says on the tin and also includes a really good lunch - 4/5star fayre in a beautiful restaurant overlooking the river. So, the answer to your question is - book it and you won't be disappointed. Well worth it because you get to hear all about the city, you get to see things you would probably miss if you didn't book it and you also get to meet other like minded people. So, all in all, a great tour with a great guide.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Suzi Mildern Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Spectacular! Lots of walking and a very funny and knowledgeable guide. Lunch at the vineyard overlooking Prague was stunning. A must do in Prague

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

darrellsmithd5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organised trip and Titania our guide was Fantastic.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

David Ron W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Intensive, informative and fun...our tour guide, Ms. Tatiana, was incredibly clear and concise, and was able to provide a wonderful primer on the beauty and history of Prague, all undertaken in impeccable English Following a luncheon respite at the quaint Villa Richter restaurant, we capped off our wonderful day with the stunning aesthetics of the Vltava by way of a river cruise.

Captivating, never boring, and well-paced. I would recommend the Full-Day Prague Tour and Cruise without hesitation.

Happy travels!

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

rodney b

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

An excellent evening of music, food and drink. Very authentic. We were picked up in Prague at the designated point on time. Our guide was able to converse in six languages and was very funny.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Robin K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This tour was a great way to get oriented in a new city, and to get a sense of where historic and cultural sites are. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, and I would highly recommend her. It was a long day, and felt longer due to the unfortunate all-day rain. I would rate this higher but I am more of a loner as a traveler, and afterwards felt I would have been happier to have used that time for my own wanderings. The lunch meal was OK, but forgettable. The boat ride sounded like a great idea, but in December when it gets dark so early , there was not much to see. I would definitely recommend this trip for a warmer time of year. I would have liked to have known in advance that the tour would end up in a location different from the starting point.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Valentina W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Excellent way to get your bearings. Guide was informative but may be a little longer in each place would have been better. Would recommend overall.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Thomas K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Tour guide was a bit confused and kind of went her own way. But otherwise was good.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Abbie B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Firstly it's not clear how to find the tour guides. We wasted a morning looking for buses, only to discover we needed to find the men with the umbrellas in the Old Square. This was after we'd walked around the Jewish Quarter ourselves. Once we found someone Richard who couldn't have been more helpful he pointed us out where to go. We had the ticket for the duration of our trip so we just got on a mini bus and went all around the city arriving back in Wenceslas Square late afternoon - to do some shopping. This was really nice, but obviously not part of the tour. The next day we got to the bus stop 2 near our hotel and took the coach to the Castle. The queues were pretty big security and to be honest, although they say it's the biggest castle in the World, it really isn't a castle. It's more of a village made up of lots of different buildings, and a very impressive cathedral. I understand if you climb to the top of the tower you can see vast views of the beautiful city, but it's about 9 flights of stairs, and what with the freezing cold, we just weren't feeling it. As the coach arrives and leaves ever 45 minutes if you don't catch it you're absolutely buggered. So we ended up catching the 22 tram back in to the town centre. We had a 4pm date at the river with the boat tour, and this by far was the worst part of the trip. It sails up and down the river slower than you can roller skate, with no guide, and absolutely no information. There really is nothing to see. All in all I would say 90 for two tickets is a huge waste of money. The Jewish Quarter is something you can do yourself, and the castle is not all that special. The boat trip is not worth a penny. I reckon you can save yourself a lot of money and do one of two of these things without purchasing a 48 hour ticket. Just walked around Prague City Centre and seeing the sights is worthwhile.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

William G United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

I have used Viator many times in different cities and this is the first time I have been disappointed. The directions were quite clear on where to pick up the vouchers and that part went fine. The Hop ON Hop off Bus was OK but that's where it ended . The Castle Tour was good if abbreviated once we found out where and when to find our guide-not well explained. The bus had very few really interesting stops so a bit of a let down. Now, the boat cruise was terrible. The boat was old, had no guide or explanation on what we were seeing-just a ride down the river and back! We took a similar Seine River cruise in Paris and it was fantastic as well as our cruise in Amstedam-nothing like this trip. Would not do this trip. Our Jewish Quarter tour didn't even happen-couldn't find out where to go for it! Whole tour not worth the price.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Lynda M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

To start off the day the driver was late and Grumpy. We picked up other tour people from the city- the tour guide and the driver were arguing then we had to come back to the city to pick up some more people but they couldn't get on the bus there weren't enough seats the tour was supposed to start at 10am it's 10.30 by now. Our tour guide although was lovely lady, didn't really give us much information about the places we went too- we had Spanish people on our tour so she would say something in English and then go to Spanish it was very disfunctional. Lunch was too long and not really necessary - I would have rather spent more time taking in the sights. Our tour guide would just take off so we spent most of the day chasing her and half our tour got lost it was really frustrating and I felt we didn't get the history that we should of. We did do some extra things on the tour that were great visiting an old church but we didn't know what was going on there - - few things needed to be explained. It was a long frustrating day- sorry I don't like writing bad reviews but this was a very disappointing as we only had one day in Prague. We finished our tour late 5.30 and then we had to find our way back home which was annoying too as we had no clue as to where we had to go!!!!!

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Laura E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

It must have been too cold for our guide Tatiana because she rushed through the whole tour only pointing out landmarks, monuments embassies etc but provided no detail, background information or explanation on anything. Very disappointed, I feel i learned nothing after the 6 hr tour. Boat was good.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message