The Vlatava river has some great opportunities for river cruises. The trick to enjoying a cruise through the series of locks that protect against seasonal flooding is to consider the specific activities offered aboard and the quality and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 884 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Grainne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Myself and 2 friends took this full day tour in July 2016, we loved it from start to finish, the highlight being our tour-guide Tatiana, a fabulous elegant fun knowledgeable lady who made the whole day that bit more enjoyable. I would recommend this tour as a detailed full on tour of Prague, a good bit of walking through the beautiful streets was the best way to experience it all !!

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tatyana was out tour guide she was fascinating, informative and a character. She did a wonderful job of touring us around the city by bus, walking and boat. My head was exploding with the level of detail she provided. Wonderful, wonderful experience.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a great tour of Prague! Martina was awesome and really knew her facts about where we went. We visited New town, Old Town, the Jewish Quarter and the boat ride on the river was great. As an added benefit Martina gave us very good tips of other places to see after our trip.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

Herman S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour lots of interesting sites and guide very knowledgeable. Highlight of tour was watching changing of the guard.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Steve Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour of Prague Castle with lunch. Our tour guide was amazing and was very knowledgeable. Walking tour was also good being able to see all the main touristy spots. River cruise ended the day perfectly being able to see the city from a different angle.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Ann United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour...lots to see and very convenient. Highly recommend this audio tour bus, love the option of hopping off when you see something interesting.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Sandeep P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour.The lady guide tateyana has a nick of everything.The way she engages people and explains you is really good.The Boat cruise was so calm and pleasant.We started from the Prague castle and ended up at the astronomical clock. The timing of the tour is really apt if you wish to visit the city for one day.The lunch..OMG.. the view,the food and the dishes were just value for money.Highly recommend even if your solo or in a group.5/5 :

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Louise A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great trip to get the lay of the land and see the highlights of the city. The river trip was relaxing and lunch was delicious.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Joseph D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting trip, although you are driven there by motor coach but you walk back to your original destination. River views are spectacular.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

dgregga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day Prague is a beautiful city, our guide was a very informative person she was great. The tour of the Castle was outstanding a must see!
The lunch we loved it and the food it was very good and the views of the city centre were amazing.
The boat ride well it wasn't what I expected, I expect more for what we pay for. I loved it!

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Marion K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was difficult finding where to get the bus, but once we were on it was great. Excellent, friendly guides and very knowledgeable guide at Prague Castle. The river cruise was good too, although we wasted time waiting for I'd, as it went at a different time to what was on the original information.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Shane C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Did this tour solo with my guide as no one else turned up. Great walking tour of the City and the guide was very good. Finished with the night boat cruise and a beer. Great event.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

charlotte h

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I took two tours with guides and enjoyed both of them. I went on a group tour in the evening with the wife and enjoyed it so much signed up for a private tour in the morning with another guide who turned out to be her husband. Prague is a beautiful city and I enjoyed my short time there.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

sol

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

we were delayed arriving from veinna and missed his great cruise , I understand it was fabulous

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Daniel S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good time despite the rain. Guide, Tatianna did her best to keep it entertaining.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Yahia J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This tour was great.
Meal selection included in the price was very limited

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Keri Y

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

My sister and I had a delightful time on the Full-Day Prague Tour. Though it wasn't quite as full day asI expected it to be. The buildings and sights were delightful and I would give them 5 stars. The organization of the tour and the tour guide were 3-4 stars. Our tour guide was difficult to understand because she was constantly on the move. Overall it was an enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

lfhall437

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good overview tour of Prague. Lots of walking, so wear comfortable shoes!

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

briannajordan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Guide was great, older woman that had a really amazing personality. It was not her fault but we had a group of REALLY rude people holding up the group and making us behind in sched. It seemed like much too long of a day, could have been condensed a bit. Lunch at the castle was nice. The river tour was ok. The history? I didn't learn a lot as our guide was busy babysitting. Nice to have a bus pick us up from hotel.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Brett M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

If time is short then this gives a bit of everything... short bus tour, river trip and walking tour through highlights of Prague castle. Guide multilingual and worked v hard but tour in two languages is too rushed - no time to stop/enjoy. Lunch pleasant/ average, also cruise. Pickup instructions muddled

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Emanuel R

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour guide was great and the views were fantastic, the buffet dinner was terrible. It literally looked and tasted like it was prepared in the afternoon, sat out on the boat all day and then served at 8pm. The fresh fruits were already brown. The fresh bread was stale. The organization was a bit whack as well, there was plenty of room on the boat but initially we were forced to sit into random groupings inside the boat but thankfully it was only temporary.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

tadcub

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

It was an ok hop-on-hop off tour... but don't expect it to be like Paris, Barcelona or Toronto.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Vlago

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

You'll not get really inside the Prague Castle the rooms. You'll only see the courtyard and partly the inside of the cathedral.

The cruise is not really a cruise. The boat will turn around the bridge and that's it.

The guides were really nice. The food was OK.

Doing what: Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message