The Vlatava river has some great opportunities for river cruises. The trick to enjoying a cruise through the series of locks that protect against seasonal flooding is to consider the specific activities offered aboard and the quality and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 856 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jim K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city. The guides are fantastic...especially Thomas who gave the castle tour and Neil who gave the Jewish quarter tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Marie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the places we went and an amazing experience we treasured.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My fiancé and I took the Walking Tour in Summer 2016 - It was amazing! Honza was our guide, and he was awesome. Super knowledgeable, funny, and professional. He was very easy to talk to made us feel comfortable, especially since it was just us three, and he was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. 100 recommend!

P.S. Honza - Add us on Facebook! Jordan MIller, Mike Engelhardt!

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

Gaetano A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organized. Pickup at hotel was on time. We were lucky because there were only two couples for the Italian-Spanish section, so we could enjoy a very personalized treatment by an excellent guide. Lunch at the Castle restaurant was for tourists I mean no real Czech cuisine.
In my humble opinion a tour like this is a must for first time visitors.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

SATYAJIT B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

a perfect afternoon outing. cool afternoon with a cup of coffee ........ floating on river .... was fantastic.
great view of the city from the river. a must do while at prague.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

William E C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Martina was an excellent guide for our tour of Prague!! She shared in-depth info and stories about the key areas of New and Old Towns, the Jewish Quarter and the Vltava.
Then she went over and above to make sure we all found our way back to our hotels and cars!

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

Elena B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

That was interesting and informative tour. Absolutely love it!!!

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

olga f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

all was very good. I only recomend taht it will be better if they dont pickyou at the hotel. and recomend a place. becasue the logistic of picking people was to inefficent and last like more than an hour. and then we have to wait for people in one place so the tour begins like 3 hour later.
whatever the guide was excellent and the visit wonderfull

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

M Ann Toussaint T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Lovely tour on the river with coffee and delicious cakes. A bit of a trek back to the hotel after!

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

prateekv

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Guides for the tour were very informative and knowledgeable. Bus frequency was less and lot of noise in it. Overall it was value for money because of guides and Boat tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Catherine H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a good tour! We did it our first day to get an overall view of the city.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Vidhu K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was a good tour to start with if you have limited time in Prague. Tatiana the tour guide was very jovial and made the trip fun,

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Haven J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was with Martina. She was a great tour guide. The tour was very informative. Learning a lot about Old Town and New Town and the formation of Prague into a city since 1280 AD. The cruise is lovely. I only wish that the tour included walking across the Charles Bridge and over to the palace.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

2chaynes

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was taken on our last night in Prague. Wonderful way to close out our vacation,.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

victor spiess s

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

very nice and relaxing trip. fortunately we had a nice sunny day, the buffet was great with plenty of food and plenty of choices. the pick up point was easy to find but the return to ur hotel is not provided.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Lunch Cruise

Jill G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The extra tours in the Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle are what made this ticket worth it. I think people who are willing to take public transportation could bypass the Hop-On Hop-Off portion and not miss much.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Catherine Z

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The actual hop on hop off bus was ordinary, hard to find the stops, bumpy ride and not very informative. The palace walking tour with Tomas was great as was the Jewish district with Rebecca, both small groups and very informative. The boat trip was a complete waste of time

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Richard C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The cruise was great. The food was okay. We felt it was slightly overpriced.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Laurie S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

our hotel pickup was a no-show two days in a row. Our tour guide was rude and unconcerned as to whether her group got good photo ops or could even keep up. Practically had to beg for a bathroom break. A lot of standing around and wasted time.

Lunch was good and boat ride was nice.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Mattheos K

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour was not bad. However, several times I got the impression that the guide didn't know what to do with us and gave us a free time with most people just wandering around.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Mark Singapore

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

This tour started on a poor note. Pickup was not available at our hotel. Walked 13 mins to the pick up point and that was refreshing to begin with. Found the booth without fuss. The bus arrived on time but we waited for 5 pax who were told they would be picked up without the transport turning up so they had to walk. The bus ride was good, literally all over the city with Tatiana our guide pointing out the sights. She switched between Italian and English effortlessly giving us time to digest the information. The bus tour ended after an hour and we still had 5 hours to go and that meant walking. Only a few luck ones walking close enough to our guide got to listen to her. This was due to the group size being about 18 of us. Portable handsets with earpieces would have helped but this wasn't available. After touring the Castel exterior and St Vitus cathedral which really exemplified the catholic faith of the past, the lunch provide came with an excellent view. The food started off very well but the main course tended to be a bit dry. Refreshments were available at own cost. Rather surprising because thereafter the river cruise came with refreshments that included beer. All the walking ended at the famous square where the astronomical clock is located where everyone bidded farewell. Would I recommend this tour? I guess the price is not right but the route taken was right which means with a bit of forward planning and research could be done for much less. If walking is not your thing, Segways are always available but we didn't do that. We rewarded our selves with a pork rib dinner at restaurant near St Nicholas church which suitably replaced the mediocre lunch provided compensating for otherwise an incomplete tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message