Espace Van Gogh

Espace Van Gogh

Die Stadt Arles in der Provence liegt am Ufer der Rhône südwestlich von Avignon und wird aufgrund ihrer zum UNESCO gehörenden, römischen Ruinen, der romanischen Kathedrale, einem der größten Samstagsmärkte Frankreichs und als ehemalige Heimat des gequälten Künstlers Vincent van Gogh gerne von Touristen besucht. Der Maler kam im Februar 1888 das erste Mal nach Arles und verliebte sich in die Stadt und ihre Umgebung und malte immer wieder das historische Zentrum und die spektakuläre Landschaft. Einige seiner berühmtesten Werke gehören zu den insgesamt 180 Bildern, die er während dieser Zeit produzierte, zum Beispiel Sternennacht, verschiedene Versionen der Sonnenblumen, die Caféterrasse am Place du Forum und Arles bei Nacht. Leider hielt diese erfolgreiche Periode nicht lange an und er verfiel immer mehr seiner Geisteskrankheit. Nach einem Streit mit seinem Künstlerkollegen Paul Gauguin schnitt sich van Gogh am 24. Dezember 1888 sein Ohr ab und wurde anschließend im Hôtel-Dieu-Saint-Esprit aus dem 16. Jahrhundert hospitalisiert.

Adresse: Place du Docteur Félix Rey, Arles, France, Frankreich
Mehr lesen

Touren & Aktivitäten (3)

Kategorie
Daten auswählen
Filter




Filter zurücksetzen
Filter zurücksetzen
Sortieren nach:Standard

Van Gogh-Tour ab Avignon, einschließlich Carrières de Lumières

Lassen Sie sich inspirieren von Van Goghs Provence auf dieser 5-stündigen Tour in kleiner Gruppe ab Avignon und erfahren Sie, wie das außergewöhnliche Licht der Region sein Werk beeinflusst hat. Sehen Sie die echten Orte aus Van Goghs Gemälden „Sternennacht über der Rhône“ und „Caféterrasse am Abend“ wenn Sie das historische Arles entdecken, dann besuchen Sie Saint Rémy de Provence, wo der bewegte Künstler mehr als ein Jahr in einer Nervenheilanstalt verbrachte. Schließlich sehen Sie Werke von Van Gogh und anderer bekannter Künstler im einzigartigen Carrières de Lumières, einer Multimedia-Installation in einem alten Steinbruch.
  • Dauer: 5 Stunden
  • Angeboten in: Englisch
  • Dauer: 5 Stunden
  • Angeboten in: Englisch
Ab  
91,99 $ USD
Ab  
91,99 $ USD
Details anzeigen

Private Provence-Tour: Auf den Spuren von Van Gogh

Leben Sie die Geschichte von Van Gogh auf einer privaten halbtägigen Tour durch historische Wahrzeichen der Provence ab Avignon. Sie reisen zu der schönen Küstenstadt Arles, wo der unglückliche Künstler die Inspiration zu berühmten Werke wie „Le Café de Nuit“ und „La Maison Jaune“ fand. Mit einem fachkundigen Reiseleiter sehen Sie, wo Van Gogh lebte - einschließlich der psychiatrischen Anstalt Saint-Paul-de-Mausole - und erfahren mehr über sein manchmal tragisches Leben. Endet mit einem Besuch der antiken römischen Stätten von Saint-Rémy-de-Provence und dem zum UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe gehörenden Amphitheater von Arles.
  • Dauer: 4 Stunden
  • Angeboten in: Englisch
  • Dauer: 4 Stunden
  • Angeboten in: Englisch
Ab  
44,56 $ USD
Ab  
44,56 $ USD
Details anzeigen

Private Tour: Saint Rémy de Provence - Arles und Les Baux de Provence aus Aix-en-Provence

Gehen Sie auf den Spuren eines der großen Künstler des 19. Jahrhunderts auf dieser von Van Gogh inspirierten, halbtägigen Kleingruppentour durch die Provence von Avignon aus. Entdecken Sie die antiken römischen Ruinen und die Landschaft von Van Gogh in Saint Rémy de Provence, genießen Sie die Aussicht von Les Baux de Provence und besuchen Sie das Van Gogh Cafe und das Krankenhaus in Arles.
  • Dauer: 8 Stunden
  • Angeboten in: Englisch
  • Dauer: 8 Stunden
  • Angeboten in: Englisch
Ab  
724,40 $ USD
Ab  
724,40 $ USD
Details anzeigen


Haben Sie Probleme bei der Online-Buchung?
0800 184 4973
0800 184 4973 anrufen

Espace Van Gogh Tours

The Provençal town of Arles sits on the banks of the River Rhône southwest of Avignon and is placed firmly on the tourist trail for its UNESCO-listed Roman ruins, Romanesque cathedral, one of the biggest Saturday produce markets in France and for being the latter-day home of tortured artist Vincent Van Gogh. He arrived in Arles in February 1888 and fell in love with both the town and its rural environs, painting its historic center and spectacular landscapes repeatedly. Some of his most famous works were among the 180 he produced during this time, including Starry Night, several versions of The Sunflowers and The Café Terrace on the Place du Forum, Arles, at Night. Sadly this prolific period did not continue and he soon succumbed to mental illness; following a fracas with his fellow artist Paul Gauguin on Dec. 24, 1888, Van Gogh lopped off his ear and was hospitalized in the 16th-century Hôtel-Dieu-Saint-Espirit. By May 1889, he was recuperating in the Monastère St Paul-de-Mausole in Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, before he eventually died in Auvers-sur-Oise in July 1890.

During his time at the Hôtel-Dieu-Saint-Espirit, Van Gogh painted its beautiful courtyard twice; it has now been restored to match the layout seen in his masterly Garden of the Hospital in Arles and is a place of quiet contemplation for visitors. Although there are no original Van Goghs displayed here, there are frequent art exhibitions in the cloisters and a souvenir shop selling his prints. The gardens form part of a Van Gogh-themed walking tour of Arles, which links all the places he made famous in his paintings.

Practical Info

Place du Docteur Félix Rey, Arles. Admission free at any time. Arles is 45 minutes’ drive southwest of Avignon. 

Location
Address: Place du Docteur Félix Rey, Arles, France
Read More

3 Tours & Activities to Experience

times
icon-filterFilter
Clear all
Select Dates
Sort by:Default

Van Gogh Tour from Avignon Including Carrières de Lumières

Be inspired by Van Gogh’s Provence on this 5-hour small-group tour from Avignon and learn how the region’s extraordinary light affected his work. See the real-life locations depicted in Van Gogh’s ‘Starry Night Over the Rhone’ and ‘Café Terrace’ as you explore historic Arles, then visit Saint Rémy de Provence where the troubled artist was hospitalized for over a year. Finally, see works by Van Gogh and other iconic artists at the unique Carrières de Lumières, a multimedia art installation housed in an old quarry.
  • Duration: 5 hours
From
$92.80 USD
See Details
  • Duration: 5 hours
From
$92.80 USD

Private Provence Tour: In the Footsteps of Van Gogh

Live the story of Van Gogh on a private half-day tour of historic Provençal landmarks from Avignon. Journey to beautiful seaside Arles, where the tortured artist was inspired to create famous works such 'Le Café de Nuit’ and 'La Maison Jaune’. With an expert guide, see where Van Gogh lived — including the Saint-Paul-de-Mausole asylum — and learn about his sometimes tragic life. Conclude with visits to the ancient Roman sites of Saint-Rémy-de-Provence and the UNESCO-listed Arles Amphitheatre.
  • Duration: 4 hours
From
$44.95 USD
See Details
  • Duration: 4 hours
From
$44.95 USD

Private Tour: Saint Rémy de Provence - Arles and Les Baux de Provence from Aix-en-Provence

Walk in the footsteps of one of the great artists of the 19th-century on this Van Gogh-inspired half-day small-group tour of Provence from Avignon. Explore the ancient Roman ruins and rural landscapes painted by Van Gogh in Saint Rémy de Provence, enjoy the views from Les Baux de Provence, and visit the Van Gogh Cafe and hospital in Arles.
  • Duration: 8 hours
From
$730.80 USD
See Details
  • Duration: 8 hours
From
$730.80 USD


mobile_o
Having trouble booking online?
(888) 651-9785
Call (888) 651-9785