Famed for its beautiful Vieux Port, or Old Port, this seaside city in the south of France is beloved by travelers and locals alike. Unlike more glamorous locales like Nice and Paris, Marseille is much more relaxed and accessible to non-natives. It ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 601 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sheri C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful trip Jeremy was a fantastic guide!!

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

Mag

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour is great, we seized every minute in the lavender field, villages, markets....

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

Caroline E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I booked this trip as part of an Xmas present for my mum- it was well worth it! Frederic was a lovely guide and took us to some beautiful places, finishing in the lavender fields was the highlight of the day.

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

Nguyen Thanh Trang Vietnam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a stunning trip. I expect more time at the Senanque Abbey as 20 mins sounds not enough for phototaking and shopping. I highly recommend this trip to everyone. Our tourguide communicated very clearly and friendly

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

Tina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver/tour guide Mark was amazing. One of the best tours of our trip.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Aix-en-Provence Tour from Marseille

Irini N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We appreciate the professionalism and friendliness of our tour guide and the half day trip was fun and memorable!

Doing what: Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip

Wai Fung L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good trip, tour guide, tour agency - would definitely recommend to everyone travelling to Avignon

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

Wai Fung L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good trip, tour guide, tour agency - would definitely recommend to everyone travelling to Avignon

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Larus L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time. Nice guides.

Doing what: Electric Bike Tour to the Calanques from Marseille

Forrest S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the good luck to have Phillippe Hendricks to be our tour guide. He knew the area well and provided historical information beyond our expectations. The area is beautiful and the Roman ruins were beyond our expectations.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great tour of you want to take in winery, Roman ampitheatre and beautiful villages of Provence, all in one day. A long day, but very rewarding. Mark was an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Catherine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Roman ruins were stunning and we had the best guide I've ever had! She was most knowledgeable.

Doing what: Roman Sites Small-Group Day Trip from Avignon, Including Nîmes and Uzès

DCGUY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

There are a lot of tours from Avignon to the Provence region and it is hard to decide which combination of places to visit so they don't overlap with others. I found this to be a very good way to highlight many places in a single day. It was just enough time in each location so I didn't feel as if our time was wasted. The small van of 6 people was ideal and our guide Emilie was terrific. She was also the driver as well as the guide and yet she always was enthusiastic and interesting in her remarks, despite the hot day and extensive driving. There are a lot of scenic opportunities on this trip, so be sure to bring a good camera!

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Yiqing L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The guide is nice, but she didn't have my phone number, so at first it's a little hard for us to find each other. The trip is good in total, we saw beautiful lavender fields, visited Aix-en-provence, a small village and some museums. But I hope the trip can include more interesting and famous places.

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

Bisola W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour packed in a lot and was great fun. Théâtre antique d'Orange was a highlight, as was the visit to Chateauneuf du Pape The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely recommend this tour as an excellent way of seeing the delights of Provence!

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Pavan A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city, covered a lot of miles. Knowledgeable tour guide. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Electric Bike Tour to the Calanques from Marseille

Bodhodoydeb M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great trip! Just the right mix of information fun and travel. The first half is a bit easy with the wine tasting, but the second half is packed with sites and travels through a lovely labdscape.
Good value for money and great variety !

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

KC United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This is a very comprehensive tour but includes a lot of driving around Provence. I found the return to Avignon to pick up different guests for the afternoon portion, denying us time for lunch, was contrary to the description on the website and added to the driving time.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Lia S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed it, but the guide didn't talk much with local information before dropping us off.

Doing what: Roman Sites Small-Group Day Trip from Avignon, Including Nîmes and Uzès

Ravishing

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A great way to see Provence if you have limited time! You don and #39;t get a lot of free time on this trip, so if you want to immerse yourself in and truly understand the area, the this trip won and #39;t help you. However, the guide was great, very knowledgable and helpful. Very professional for those in a hurry!

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

Joon S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good day trip! Pleasant guide and nice way to see other cities of the Provence area, while learning a little about Van Gogh's time there.

Doing what: Van Gogh in Provence Small-Group Day Trip

Jennifer M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Good to do but not organised well. Did not need to go back into Avignon to pick up another group for the afternoon. Day too long

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

NISHA M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Would love to see lavender fields than lavende

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

Susanna S L K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Tours negligently/inattentively conducted. I got injured at tour, ending up with broken teeth, where tour guide/ebike boss offered no material help, with Marseilles riad users.called police ambulence for me.
Result is that my front teeth found dead with root canal and fake teeth to follow.
Dangerous

Doing what: Electric Bike Tour to the Calanques from Marseille

sherdougherty545

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of our 15 day trip to Europe. I was a little concered on how it was going to be on a long bike ride but the E-Bike made it all the better! Emmanuel was our guide and he took us on many beautiful stops. One of our stops was at a small cafe were we ordered lattes and pastries which we ate at the cafe and then we ordered baguette sandwiches to go to. Emmanuel took us to a gorgeous area overlooking the Mediterranean to eat our French baguette sandwiches, yum! Ask for Emmanuel when booking this tour. He is very knowledgeable, informative, and a fun guy too. Thanks Emmanuel and to your team for making our trip to Marseille so great!

Doing what: Electric Bike Tour to the Calanques from Marseille

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message