Though the Brazilians boast of their outstanding views over the falls, Argentina is blessed with about 80% of Iguazu, lovingly threaded by several kilometers of paved trails and catwalks that could keep you occupied for three days. A free ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 226 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maria H M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had an excellent experience with the Caracol Tour company.The guide Hector spoke spanish and english which made us feel welcome. We highly recommend this service to anyone who wants to have a great experience.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Erika B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The tour was excellent and allowed enough time for taking lots of pictures.
It was a little stressful to try to find out the pick-up time from the hotel because their office closes at 6 pm and we arrived later than that. It would be simpler if the company would send out an email with that information.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Warren K USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Think carefully about how much time you have in Iguazu- 80 of the falls are in argentina - Brazil only boasts a good photo of the length of the falls but the vast majority of the experience is in argentina especially the boat ride- The tour does not give you enough time to do all 3 of the levels of walking tours in argentina especially the lower level which is the best with amazing full length shots of the falls. It is very rushed. We were lucky to have extra days and did the full 3 levels in argentina with the boat tour and it was a truly an experience we will not forget. I highly recommend you leave enough time on the trip to do both sides and the boat tour from the argentina side but you will need another half a day to truly finish the whole Argentinian side.
Make 100 sure to get your brazillian visa if you are staying on the argentina side - I don't believe it is really worth it for the extra expense and if you are limited in time just stay on the argentina side -

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great way to see both sides of the falls when you only have a short period of time. Very knowledgeable and well-coordinated

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent transport, right on time smart and loquacious bi or tri lingual guide who had great comments and advise about the hikes. The tour gave us enough time, mostly, to reach the view spots and do enough photography. The area was spectacular with wonderful falls, of course, but also wildlife, including a CROCODILE! I'd give this very inexpensive tour a five star rating.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The falls themselves are jaw droppingly awesome. For views of the individual falls go to the Argentine side and for panoramic views of the whole lot go to Brazil.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Van

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you only have a day or otherwise I strongly suggest this tour. We only had a day and although not my first visit to Iguassu one manages to still experience the falls in all its splendour. Professional and friendly guides. Always on time and excellent continuity. See you again soon!

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

jackhouston15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The falls were absolutely incredible! I also strongly recommend doing the jet boat ride to the falls, which was an amazing, adrenaline pumping experience!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Daniel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Falls are simply awe-inspiring. Our guide Jorge is a very nice and considerate man. He made sure that he explained everything in English as well as Spanish. He listened to all of our questions and was always considerate of our needs and our comfort. This is a full day tour with lots of walking but it is worth every minute!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Jessica V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommend this full day tour. Full view of the hundreds of amazing waterfalls. The guide was very informative and helpful, with good English. The 100% wet boat tour was a great experience and will not disappoint!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Sandra C.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is a must if you are in Iguassu. It's great fun to go on the waterfall boat ride, just make sure you take with you extra clothe so you can get change after the boat ride. You'll get super wet but it's super worth.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Carmen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is definitely a must tour if you are in Foz! The jeep ride was very interesting (we even saw the princess of Japan who was there the same day!) and the boat ride was a lifetime experience. Get ready to get wet from head to toes under the waterfalls. The hike was very nice, it was wonderful to see all the waterfalls from different angles.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

draparvanitis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour was very well organised. Although we visited both side of the waterfalls during the same day, due to time limit, which is quite tiring the organisers tried to make it as easy as possible. Both guides, in the Argentinian and the Brazilian side, were very good, very kind and very knowledgeable. The tour is strongly recommended. Only one problem. In the Argentinian side visitors MUST have for the entrance fee. The Park does not accept US dollars or credit cards and the ATM there does not always work. Apart from that everything else was fantastic!!

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Helena D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had the most amazing experience! Our guide picked us up at the agreed time, and after a few more pick ups, we went into the park. First we had to get out and buy the tickets of the general entrance, then our guide and bus was waiting for us in the other side and took us first to do the macuco safari! Our guide went to buy our entrances, and passed us to another guide, and told us, he would be there to pick us up after we were finished. So first we went on the electric vehicle/bus with a park-guide that explained us the main fauna and flora of the natural park. After a while, we got to hike in the forest for a short bit until we arrived at the boat docks. this part was optional but if you are ok with steps, i advise not to miss it, otherwise the bus will take you directly to the docks. Arriving at the docks, we had to pay more 10reais to rent a locker in order to leave our dry clothes and shoes. After changing, we chose the wet tour! and as some comments explains..u get 100 wet! This was the most incredible experience and lots of fun! And the landscape is so beautiful! Good thing i had a towel and a change of everything in the locker since i ended up soaked. After changing, the bus took us back to where our guide had left us, and from there, he took us to the main part of the park, where you have several platforms, that allows you to see the most incredible views over the falls! After lunch, our guide gave us the option of going back to the hotel, or see the bird park just next to the falls park, and that at 5 we would pick us up and bring us back to the hotel. We went into his advise and saw the bird park! It was amazing! We loved it and only had to pay the entrance. At 5 our guide was at the exit waiting for us and for those of our group who decided to do the same, and took us back to the hotel giving us great advice along the way about restaurantes and other places to see : Incredible experience and great day! Wouldn't change a thing!!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Merideth P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

The tour did everything it promised but was unnecessary. All one needs to do to visit the falls is take the local bus 65 pesos and very easy and pay the entrance fee. The park lends it self to personal walking tours. As a traveler, I felt dumb taking the tour. At the end of the tour they ask you to pay 800 pesos for a boat tour and if you refuse you are left waiting for the bus for two hours while the other guests take the tour. In the park the boat tour only costs 450 pesos. Travel the way you like but personally I found the tour to be overpriced and not required. Also, if you're American you MUST have a visa to visit the Brazilian side of the falls.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Yvonne S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

We were told this half day tour would have us back at the hotel by lunchtime which suited us fine as we were flying out that afternoon. Then we found, the day before, that the tour would stop for lunch on the Brazilian side and would not get back until 2.20pm. so we had to abandon the trip which we had paid for and never did get to see the Brazilian side of the falls. Very, very disappointing.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

Sam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I actually ended up splitting my trip into two days so I could do the boat ride under the falls. It's a must do trip. Argentina has lots of walk ways but Brazil has the most amazing views. Mother Nature at her very best.
I was picked up promptly from my hostel and looked after very well all day, both days. English speaking guide as well.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Alisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience, wouldn't have missed it. Was a great finish to our visit to Iguassu Falls.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Rose G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was definitely a trip of a life time, and should be on everyone's bucket list. The Grey Line Tours were excellent. The guide, Silvana could not have been more considerate and helpful. We were lucky enough to get her on 2 of our days.

Doing what: 4-Day Iguassu Falls Tour

Tetyana K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The waterfalls are magnificent. Each side is a unique experience. The transfer between the Argentina and Brazil is a bit confusing we were dealing with multiple vendors but it all worked out. If you only have 1 full day in Iguazu, this is the best way to see both sides!

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Jan M USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This was the most unorganized trip I have ever taken on Viator. My friend and I were the only English-speaking on the tour the park is beautiful but HUGE, not equipped for the crowds, slick surfaces everywhere - BE CAREFUL! - it is impossible to take the boat ride below the Falls and continue on this tour. The boat operators are not punctual and don't care that they wreck your schedule - our scheduled ride left 55 minutes late, totally causing us to miss meeting up with the guide for the Brazilian side of the Falls. My advice is schedule 2 days at the Falls. I walked 8 miles of pathways and steps on a tight schedule, only to miss half the tour because of incompetent boat operators. But the boat ride was thrilling!

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Vivian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour! No way i could have seen both sides in one day by myself. If you only have one day, and want to see both sides of the falls, this one is highly recommended.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Roberto C J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Totally Awesome! It took my breath away.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message