Though the Brazilians boast of their outstanding views over the falls, Argentina is blessed with about 80% of Iguazu, lovingly threaded by several kilometers of paved trails and catwalks that could keep you occupied for three days. A free ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 208 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I actually ended up splitting my trip into two days so I could do the boat ride under the falls. It's a must do trip. Argentina has lots of walk ways but Brazil has the most amazing views. Mother Nature at her very best.
I was picked up promptly from my hostel and looked after very well all day, both days. English speaking guide as well.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Alisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience, wouldn't have missed it. Was a great finish to our visit to Iguassu Falls.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Rose G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was definitely a trip of a life time, and should be on everyone's bucket list. The Grey Line Tours were excellent. The guide, Silvana could not have been more considerate and helpful. We were lucky enough to get her on 2 of our days.

Doing what: 4-Day Iguassu Falls Tour

Tetyana K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The waterfalls are magnificent. Each side is a unique experience. The transfer between the Argentina and Brazil is a bit confusing we were dealing with multiple vendors but it all worked out. If you only have 1 full day in Iguazu, this is the best way to see both sides!

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Jan M USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This was the most unorganized trip I have ever taken on Viator. My friend and I were the only English-speaking on the tour the park is beautiful but HUGE, not equipped for the crowds, slick surfaces everywhere - BE CAREFUL! - it is impossible to take the boat ride below the Falls and continue on this tour. The boat operators are not punctual and don't care that they wreck your schedule - our scheduled ride left 55 minutes late, totally causing us to miss meeting up with the guide for the Brazilian side of the Falls. My advice is schedule 2 days at the Falls. I walked 8 miles of pathways and steps on a tight schedule, only to miss half the tour because of incompetent boat operators. But the boat ride was thrilling!

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Vivian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour! No way i could have seen both sides in one day by myself. If you only have one day, and want to see both sides of the falls, this one is highly recommended.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Roberto C J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Totally Awesome! It took my breath away.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

louise.ryman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you only have one day to see Iguassu Falls, then this is the tour to do. The Falls are absolutely stunning, and on the Argentinian side you can get very close which is amazing, whereas the Brazilian side gives you a great overview. You do have to spend a fairly long time at the border which I'm sure is unavoidable but the wait is worth it. All in all an unforgettable day out, and well organised.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Brett153 Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour was good and got to see what it said. Lunch was also good. I was the only English speaker on the tour but I was used to that by this stage of my trip!

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

JonDoh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Some versions of this tour say it will only last around 4 to 6 hours. Our experience was we got picked up at our hotel just outside of the park's entrance around 9:30 am and we weren't done until about 4 pm, so try not to schedule anything else for that day. For the morning, they give you plenty of time to walk the entire path to take as many pictures as you want and to brave the Devil's Throat walkway. Even if you have ponchos and jackets on, you will get wet from the mist blowing on you, so make sure your valuables and cameras are safe. There are no lockers until you get to the Macuco Safari area just before the boat ride itself. They took us under the waterfall twice so everyone got totally soaked! We had a change of clothes in our backpack which definitely helped. Be warned that your clothes will stink for days because the waterfall water has particulates and other stuff in it. Make sure you use your hotel's laundry services so that the rest of your belongings don't take on the same odor. Also make sure they will actually drop you off back at your hotel afterwards as is promised in the voucher. Several folks had to make their own way back via taxi and we were told to walk back given that it only took 10 to 15 minutes to do so.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Charles M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Jasmine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was by far one of the best ideas for our Foz do Iguacu trip. I'm not one to normally book tours as I usually like wandering on my own and generally can find my way cheaper but this was a great decision. Our tour guide Flavia and Natasha were super great, explaining everything, and letting us wander when we needed. We were able to explore the falls both by land and water. The boat tour was amazing. We literally had the falls pouring on us which was an awesome experience. Would recommend this tour to everyone visiting the area.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Christian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour, I really recommend it. First, we went to the Argentinian side and then to Brazil side. Only if you want to do the Boat Adventures I recommend you to do only the Argentinian side one day and the Brazilian side the other day.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Osvaldo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip, the tour guides were amazing, very professional, very knowledgable and very helpful. The tour was great too

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything ran smoothly though I feel the guides should have strongly recommended buying a protective rain coat - we got drenched twice but that did not deter from the spectacle. Both guides spoke excellent English and were very helpful. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Marisol P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I think Brazil has amazing views of the Iguassu Falls. We have a great experience and excellent views. The boat... you never imagine how is going to be this trip!!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

lizjsearle

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

When we arrived in Iguassu, we tried to make contact to confirm our pickup location, and time of pickup.
We did not receive answers to our emails, and had to telephone early on the morning of the tour, using the emergency number because the office was not open.
The tour was excellent value and very enjoyable, and our tour guide Miriam was outstanding.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Beckybox

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Was very disappointed with this tour. Better to enter the park ourselves, to do the walking trail, and then get on a park bus to the adventure area, to do a boat ride. It and #39;s way to expensive for what you get.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Blair R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Everything worked according to schedule and the falls were spectacular!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Tanya K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is a must! The guide picked us up right on time! It was well organized and the off-road jungle drive, plus the hike and the waterfall boat ride made Iguassu Falls an experience that we would never forget. Seeing the falls from a distance is nice but going under the falls is absolutely amazing! Prepare to get wet and don't forget to bring clothes and flipflops to change after the boat ride! It's well worth it!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Gigi O

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour is to see the Argentinian side of the magnificent Iguazu falls. The tour is paced out nicely and you will be able to see everything from the Argentinian side in a day.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Gigi O

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This half day tour from the Brazilian side is very worth it ! As you will see the iguazu falls from another panoramic angle. And one is able to capture everything from the Brazilian side from this half day tour.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

Richard K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Although our tour guide was very nice and spoke good English, our tour was combined with a Portuguese couple, so her time was split talking, and since she was a native Brazilian she tended to speak more to the Portuguese couple.

As for the tour, the tour guide didn't tell you much about the falls, they pretty much just tell you where to go and wait for you at the end of every destination. Also, the price for the tour didn't involve tickets into the park or lunch... But it did for the boat ride. I believe it would've been cheaper to just hire a taxi, buy tickets and go. The tour guide didn't add much, they just facilitate a schedule and provide transportation, and try to upsell you on other options.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Indrakanthie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was fantastic. I enjoyed very much. It is a wonderful things to see.
Tour to Argentina side is very well organized and the Guide is very good. He is knowledgeable and speak good English. Highly recommended
But Brazilian side the guide is not well plan the trip. Very poor English. But what I have seen is memorable for life time.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Anthony M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were somewhat surprised that this tour had been sub-contracted to various companies. Firstly to the local tour operator and then to another one. Initially we had a lot of problems with the first company trying to confirm our booking.
All this being said though we found our guide, Hector, to be a true professional. His instructions were clear and precise and his explanations most informative. My wife, being handicapped, he went out of his way to ensure that every assistance was given in order to avoid any problems. Thanks to him we had an unforgettable day which was a vast improvement to the previous day on the Brazilian side. Thank you Hector for giving us such a great time.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message