While everyone agrees that the Argentine falls—about 80% of the total—are the finest, folks who want to enjoy those panoramic views over the cascades, in particular the epic vista above the Garganta del Diablo, will want to head to the Brazilian. In ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour, I really recommend it. First, we went to the Argentinian side and then to Brazil side. Only if you want to do the Boat Adventures I recommend you to do only the Argentinian side one day and the Brazilian side the other day.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Osvaldo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip, the tour guides were amazing, very professional, very knowledgable and very helpful. The tour was great too

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything ran smoothly though I feel the guides should have strongly recommended buying a protective rain coat - we got drenched twice but that did not deter from the spectacle. Both guides spoke excellent English and were very helpful. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

lizjsearle

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

When we arrived in Iguassu, we tried to make contact to confirm our pickup location, and time of pickup.
We did not receive answers to our emails, and had to telephone early on the morning of the tour, using the emergency number because the office was not open.
The tour was excellent value and very enjoyable, and our tour guide Miriam was outstanding.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Gigi O

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This half day tour from the Brazilian side is very worth it ! As you will see the iguazu falls from another panoramic angle. And one is able to capture everything from the Brazilian side from this half day tour.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

Indrakanthie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was fantastic. I enjoyed very much. It is a wonderful things to see.
Tour to Argentina side is very well organized and the Guide is very good. He is knowledgeable and speak good English. Highly recommended
But Brazilian side the guide is not well plan the trip. Very poor English. But what I have seen is memorable for life time.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

David N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a full day tour with a lot of walking in the heat. Strongly recommend doing both sides of the falls as they are so different and with this tour you can do it in a day.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

jorsini21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is amazing. People ask as i did before my trip, WHICH IS THE BEST SIDE TO SEE? If you only have one day this tour is perfect you get enough time all around the waterfalls there are so many. This tour takes you to both sides with ease. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Dagoberto C

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

we were unable to see the Brazilian side, because Brazil require visa for Canadian passport holder and we think we should have been notify about this inconvenience, we were unable to go and see the falls from the Brazilian side

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Andreas S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

I was very disappointed! It is basically a drive-through of a 1 and 1/2 hours. Not enough stops...the stops they had was for 5 minutes. And then there is the stop at the Catamaran harbour!! What a complete and utter waste of time. The whole problem started with the useless Grey Line website that did not explain clearly enough what was going to happen. They also did not give other options. I only discovered at the dam that there are more detailed tours.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls and Itaipu Dam Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

Aime S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The afternoon tour of the Brazil side was great. The morning one of the Argentina side no as good. For the morning tour, communication was poor, and we wasted over an hour waiting for our group when we could have gone on our own or returned to our hotel. If you stay at the Sheraton, no need to book a tour for the Argentina side - they merely point you to the trails. Both tours could have provided more information I guess it's difficult when conducting the tour in 2 different languages.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

For anyone trying to decide how to tour the falls I highly recommend the one day tour including both the Argentinian and Brazilian sides.
They are very different but highly complimentary towards seeing the full spec table of the falls.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

RAMAMOHANARAO D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

I booked Iguazi falls on both sides on one day. as there is not enough time they arranged Brazalian side on next day. I did not feel any trouble I enjoyed the trips

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was performed over two days. Worth seeing both sides.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Vernon S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Went to Iguazu falls but no Dam visit ,guide said closed,he did not seem to know why, only that it was closed.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls and Itaipu Dam Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

Diane C H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First day on Argentinian side was excellent and the guide Marcos was fantastic. We covered everything around the park and were then enlisted to do the Brazilian side today. Taking 1 and a half days was the best idea. We saw both perspectives of the Falls. Weather was perfect. A top experience at Iguassu Falls. Loved it.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Peter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was fantastic and the tour guides were very helpful in helping us in finding nice restaurant for us after the tours. We could not speak any Portuguese and did not know of our orientation from the hotel.

Doing what: 4-Day Iguassu Falls Tour

Gary Joseph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

You must see the falls from both the Argentina and Brazil sides. Power and drama in Argentina, incredible views in Brazil. A lot of walking, but well worth it. This is not to be missed when going to south America. A true wonder of the world. Our Brazilian guide, Manuel, was very helpful and accommodating.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

richardgravells

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tiger delta was a basic tour of a town up north of Buenos Aires, it was very nice. The city tour gave a lot of information, however the best was the tango show was the best. It had amazing steak and unlimited wine.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Corinna A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

It's not ok to state that this tour is in English since the guide did not speak English! Waste of time and money, it would have been much better to take a taxi and go there by oneself!

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message