While the Brazilian side of the falls can be explored in half a day, you could easily spend two or more days enjoying the Argentine portion of the park. Day 1: Into the Falls After settling into your hotel, grab a bus to the national park for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 195 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The falls themselves are jaw droppingly awesome. For views of the individual falls go to the Argentine side and for panoramic views of the whole lot go to Brazil.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Van

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you only have a day or otherwise I strongly suggest this tour. We only had a day and although not my first visit to Iguassu one manages to still experience the falls in all its splendour. Professional and friendly guides. Always on time and excellent continuity. See you again soon!

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

jackhouston15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The falls were absolutely incredible! I also strongly recommend doing the jet boat ride to the falls, which was an amazing, adrenaline pumping experience!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Daniel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Falls are simply awe-inspiring. Our guide Jorge is a very nice and considerate man. He made sure that he explained everything in English as well as Spanish. He listened to all of our questions and was always considerate of our needs and our comfort. This is a full day tour with lots of walking but it is worth every minute!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Dan United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Overall, really good fun - the zip lining was great, so was the rappelling down the waterfall. I would say though that the 'trekking isn't so much a trek but a short walk, so maybe that's been overstated a little bit. All else was great - nice guides and a great experience. Thanks again.

Doing what: Iguazu Forest Eco-Adventure: Trekking, Ziplining and Rappelling

draparvanitis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour was very well organised. Although we visited both side of the waterfalls during the same day, due to time limit, which is quite tiring the organisers tried to make it as easy as possible. Both guides, in the Argentinian and the Brazilian side, were very good, very kind and very knowledgeable. The tour is strongly recommended. Only one problem. In the Argentinian side visitors MUST have for the entrance fee. The Park does not accept US dollars or credit cards and the ATM there does not always work. Apart from that everything else was fantastic!!

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Merideth P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

The tour did everything it promised but was unnecessary. All one needs to do to visit the falls is take the local bus 65 pesos and very easy and pay the entrance fee. The park lends it self to personal walking tours. As a traveler, I felt dumb taking the tour. At the end of the tour they ask you to pay 800 pesos for a boat tour and if you refuse you are left waiting for the bus for two hours while the other guests take the tour. In the park the boat tour only costs 450 pesos. Travel the way you like but personally I found the tour to be overpriced and not required. Also, if you're American you MUST have a visa to visit the Brazilian side of the falls.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Yvonne S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

We were told this half day tour would have us back at the hotel by lunchtime which suited us fine as we were flying out that afternoon. Then we found, the day before, that the tour would stop for lunch on the Brazilian side and would not get back until 2.20pm. so we had to abandon the trip which we had paid for and never did get to see the Brazilian side of the falls. Very, very disappointing.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

Sam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I actually ended up splitting my trip into two days so I could do the boat ride under the falls. It's a must do trip. Argentina has lots of walk ways but Brazil has the most amazing views. Mother Nature at her very best.
I was picked up promptly from my hostel and looked after very well all day, both days. English speaking guide as well.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Tetyana K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The waterfalls are magnificent. Each side is a unique experience. The transfer between the Argentina and Brazil is a bit confusing we were dealing with multiple vendors but it all worked out. If you only have 1 full day in Iguazu, this is the best way to see both sides!

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Jan M USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This was the most unorganized trip I have ever taken on Viator. My friend and I were the only English-speaking on the tour the park is beautiful but HUGE, not equipped for the crowds, slick surfaces everywhere - BE CAREFUL! - it is impossible to take the boat ride below the Falls and continue on this tour. The boat operators are not punctual and don't care that they wreck your schedule - our scheduled ride left 55 minutes late, totally causing us to miss meeting up with the guide for the Brazilian side of the Falls. My advice is schedule 2 days at the Falls. I walked 8 miles of pathways and steps on a tight schedule, only to miss half the tour because of incompetent boat operators. But the boat ride was thrilling!

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Vivian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour! No way i could have seen both sides in one day by myself. If you only have one day, and want to see both sides of the falls, this one is highly recommended.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Roberto C J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Totally Awesome! It took my breath away.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Eileen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way to spend the day! Iguazu falls CANNOT be missed, but if you have another day in Puerto Iguazu, this is a fun way to spend that day! They picked us up at our hotel in a fun, open air, van. Due to the time of year, we were not able to repel beside the water fall, but we still had a great time. Most of us had never repelled before, but the guides were very experienced and very supportive. We all did it in the end! The zip line was THE BEST. We were with my 85 year old mother and she wanted to try it. The repelling was a little too much for her, but she wanted to try the zip lining. One of the guides was so sweet to stay with her while the rest of us repelled. The guides could not have been more supportive with the zip lining. They were very safe and very experienced. They gave my mother the best day! We felt very safe. The zip line through the trees was so much fun! Not much to the walk in the jungle part of the tour, just kind of getting from one area to the next, but the repelling and zip line are really great.

Doing what: Iguazu Forest Eco-Adventure: Trekking, Ziplining and Rappelling

louise.ryman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you only have one day to see Iguassu Falls, then this is the tour to do. The Falls are absolutely stunning, and on the Argentinian side you can get very close which is amazing, whereas the Brazilian side gives you a great overview. You do have to spend a fairly long time at the border which I'm sure is unavoidable but the wait is worth it. All in all an unforgettable day out, and well organised.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Brett153 Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour was good and got to see what it said. Lunch was also good. I was the only English speaker on the tour but I was used to that by this stage of my trip!

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

Charles M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Christian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour, I really recommend it. First, we went to the Argentinian side and then to Brazil side. Only if you want to do the Boat Adventures I recommend you to do only the Argentinian side one day and the Brazilian side the other day.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Osvaldo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip, the tour guides were amazing, very professional, very knowledgable and very helpful. The tour was great too

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything ran smoothly though I feel the guides should have strongly recommended buying a protective rain coat - we got drenched twice but that did not deter from the spectacle. Both guides spoke excellent English and were very helpful. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

lizjsearle

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

When we arrived in Iguassu, we tried to make contact to confirm our pickup location, and time of pickup.
We did not receive answers to our emails, and had to telephone early on the morning of the tour, using the emergency number because the office was not open.
The tour was excellent value and very enjoyable, and our tour guide Miriam was outstanding.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Blair R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Everything worked according to schedule and the falls were spectacular!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Gigi O

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour is to see the Argentinian side of the magnificent Iguazu falls. The tour is paced out nicely and you will be able to see everything from the Argentinian side in a day.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Gigi O

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This half day tour from the Brazilian side is very worth it ! As you will see the iguazu falls from another panoramic angle. And one is able to capture everything from the Brazilian side from this half day tour.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

Indrakanthie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was fantastic. I enjoyed very much. It is a wonderful things to see.
Tour to Argentina side is very well organized and the Guide is very good. He is knowledgeable and speak good English. Highly recommended
But Brazilian side the guide is not well plan the trip. Very poor English. But what I have seen is memorable for life time.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message