Puerto Plata ATTRACTIONS See all

Ocean World Adventure Park

Hailed as 'the biggest attraction in the Caribbean', Ocean World Adventure Park is a great day out of the whole family. Ocean World prides itself on its point of difference from other marine parks that are generally not set up to enable people to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dorothy B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

If you are a young person under 40 traveling alone or with people and want to party this is the tour to take. If you are older over 30 and/ or traveling alone, or expecting a Las Vegas like show this is not for you.

I was a woman over 40 traveling by myself, who was spending one night in Puerto Plata and thought that it would be nice to do something beside sit in my hotel room. I would have been better in my room
To start they picked me up at my hotel, took us to the restaurant in Ocean World for dinner, the guide asked us to form groups of the people family, friends that we came with, then he sat us at the tables. since I was traveling alone I was sat at a table by myself so I eat alone., but the food was good. Next we were walked to a nearby casino/hotel for the show once again I was seated at a table by myself. The show was some where between a Las Vegas show and a male revue and a party, more along the lines of the male revue and a party. it consisted of several dance routinues bump,grind and high kicks, music videos with floor dancing in between. The waiters and the guides all males would get people up to dance with them the young girls or encourage the couples and group people to dance.
This was the second worst tour I have been on from viator.

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

Michelle S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very Nice show and great dinner fun experience!

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

Katherine C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The show was great but they always a catch to get more out of you... we asked to leave ocan world immediately after the show because we were not interested in gambling. They accommodated us and brought us back to the hotel.

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

Jessica P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great show and AMAZING costumes!

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

Thomas K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The dinner and show was wonderful! The dancers costumes were beautiful and the performance was really good. Keep up the great work

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

Andrea S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very well organized and executed tour.

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata Day Pass

SUSAN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent Dinner and show!!

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

Eric P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

yes I would recommend this showit was a great show,i would go on a Wednesday Night less people.

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

moonshadoe135

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Food was great and the show was wonderful, worth going to see

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

miranda l

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Dinner food, an service was not great, but show an drink service was good

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We didnt expect much from this but this was the best experience.Despite the rain,the tour was not cancelled.We saw numerous shows featuring the sea lions and dolphins as well as parrots.The sea lions were so humerous.They smiled and stuck their tongue out during the encounter and made for great pictures.The dolphin encounter involved standing in waist deep water and touching the dolphin.It was a great deal and I dont regret the money spent.

Doing what: Combination Dolphin and Sea Lion Encounter

Dario

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Is a good oportunity to have fan all day

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata Day Pass

Stefan L

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

So I booked the show before I went and when I madenit to the D.R. I was told the show was part ofnmy stay and they would be coming to me. So if u stay in Lifestyles don't spend the money. Other then that it was a good show.

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

Kristina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was well worth the money. We had an amazing time.

Doing what: Combination Dolphin and Sea Lion Encounter

Pedro A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

The room is no confortable ,with the 2 column in the front you cant see the shoow all stage and the show is too far from Las Vegas Show .Is not bad but is not that good ,Sorry

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

Springfam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very low key place to visit. A very relaxing an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata Day Pass

Leslie M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Well worth the price. The shows were timed perfectly so you could attend all shows throughout the day and still have time to enjoy the site without being rushed.

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata Day Pass

Manuel U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing! I was very delighted and mesmerized when looking at the beautiful men and women of the show, excellent customs and performances! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

asplenda

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Nice show! Great dancing and outfits!

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

NolaMommie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very good show. I was surprised that the dancers engaged the audience!

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

Tammy H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Our time spent at Ocean World was good. The shows were all entertaining and informative. The animals all seem to be cared for really well. Ocean World is very clean and a pretty place to see. The tiger exhibit was awesome. The bus ride there and back was good. There were no problems with the pick up or drop off. The bus was on time each way and the tour guide was very friendly and informative. He spoke english very well. The only complaints that I would have would be involving the food and the dolphin encounter which my daughter took part in. If you do not participate in one of the animal encounters your buffet lunch is not included in your price, when still the buffet lunch was not worth it. The lunch costs $14 per person even if you only want a sandwich or fires and a drink. It is the same price regardless of what you get, it is a buffet and there is no other options. The food in the buffet was not very good at all, my daughter would not eat hardly anything, she said it all tasted disgusting. I would suggest not eating there, just eat a big breakfast before you leave your resort and then wait to eat supper when you get back. The other complaint is that family members are not allowed to go watch the dolphin encounter or any dolphin swim program. Ocean World does not want any outside pictures taken of the encounters/programs. They want you to purchase their pictures so they do not allow family members to go watch. I was really disappointed that I could not go watch my daughter have a dolphin encounter, this was an experience of a lifetime, I couldn't go share.

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata Day Pass

Vonroy J

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

The show was out of this world! The dancers were amazing, the lead male and female dancers were simply incredible and Jolie, who appears only a few times, was remarkable! My girlfriend and I was disappointed in the dinner. My steak was too rare although I asked for medium-rare.

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

shaune

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

The evening was fabulous! We enjoyed a great meal and then went to see the show.Very entertaining and super costumes. You felt like it was Vegas! All 4 of us would highly recommend this eveing, plus it is nice to get off resort for a night.

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message