With buzzing nightlife, sun-soaked beaches, and plenty of opportunities for adventure activities, Puerto Plata is fast becoming one of the Dominican Republic’s most popular resort towns. Whether you want to get your adrenaline pumping, top up your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had an amazing time! The crew was knowledgeable and a ton of fun! The catamaran was well cared for and comfortable and the snorkeling was pretty great, too!

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

Starr H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Found this to be a shopping trip . Not enough time up on the mountain after waiting a very long time for the cable car. The views from the top were stunning, definitely the highlight of the excursion.

Doing what: Puerto Plata City Tour with Cable Car Ride

walker1956

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a fantastic time on this tour. We had two guides,a driver and a big bus all to ourselves. Ysmael and our other guide
were very knowlegdeable and friendly. The lunch was at this quaint little restaurant/house. We ate outside amoung flowers
and trees. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Eat Drink and Be Merry All Inclusive Puerto Plata City Tour

Ronald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

this is a must do tour. the views are amazing

Doing what: Puerto Plata City Tour with Cable Car Ride

MEHRAN ً

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

After changing buss and pic up several passenger from different part of city its took 3 hours to get to destination which is normally 1,5 hours and stay their for 1.5 hour on the island and back for another 3 hours .

Doing what: Cayo Paraiso Deserted Island Tour from Puerto Plata

Dorothy B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

If you are a young person under 40 traveling alone or with people and want to party this is the tour to take. If you are older over 30 and/ or traveling alone, or expecting a Las Vegas like show this is not for you.

I was a woman over 40 traveling by myself, who was spending one night in Puerto Plata and thought that it would be nice to do something beside sit in my hotel room. I would have been better in my room
To start they picked me up at my hotel, took us to the restaurant in Ocean World for dinner, the guide asked us to form groups of the people family, friends that we came with, then he sat us at the tables. since I was traveling alone I was sat at a table by myself so I eat alone., but the food was good. Next we were walked to a nearby casino/hotel for the show once again I was seated at a table by myself. The show was some where between a Las Vegas show and a male revue and a party, more along the lines of the male revue and a party. it consisted of several dance routinues bump,grind and high kicks, music videos with floor dancing in between. The waiters and the guides all males would get people up to dance with them the young girls or encourage the couples and group people to dance.
This was the second worst tour I have been on from viator.

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

Toni C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

A nice trip with a good insight into the area.

Doing what: Puerto Plata City Tour with Cable Car Ride

Michelle S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very Nice show and great dinner fun experience!

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was very exciting and the views were beautiful. I enjoyed the cable experience.

Doing what: Puerto Plata City Tour with Cable Car Ride

Herman F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour of the tobacco factory, the cathedral. the jewelry factory, the cathedral, and the fort of San Felipe but I was petrified of the cable car ride

Doing what: Puerto Plata City Tour with Cable Car Ride

Aaron M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an incredible experience with breath taking views. I encourage everyone to just try ziplining but I especially encourage it through the woods in this area. It was fun, pretty, and the crew that helped us along the way and taught us how to properly zipline were friendly and funny. I do discourage people who are not physically fit for climbing up stairs as well as not capable of hiking up hills as there is quite a bit of this to be done in high temperatures.

Doing what: Zipline and Horseback Riding Combination Tour in Puerto Plata

Jay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was absolutely amazing. The ride from the hotel to the falls was very scenic and the tour guide was very informative. The falls themselves were absolutely stunning. There is a long walk before you get to the falls, so make sure you understand that you will be active. Some people were complaining about the walk but if you are in moderate shape, it shouldn't be a problem. Lunch was also very delicious.

Doing what: Damajagua Waterfalls Tour from Puerto Plata

Whoopie

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was wonderful, beautiful and breath taking, everything about the trip was great except the encouragement to purchase rum just to be confiscated by immigration!
Other than that the tour was fabulous!

Doing what: Puerto Plata City Tour with Cable Car Ride

Horth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is the best way to visit Puerto Plata. Our guide gave us a lot of information about history and was able to answer all our questions. The teleferico, the city tour, cigar fabric, amber museum, the forteress San Felipe, the cathedral; everything was awesome!

Doing what: Puerto Plata City Tour with Cable Car Ride

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing tour! The crew was a ton of fun, they really knew what they were doing. They were performers as well as crew members. The snorkeling was gorgeous. I would highly recommend this tour. It was fantastic!

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

William E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Puerto Plata City Tour with Cable Car Ride

Katherine C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The show was great but they always a catch to get more out of you... we asked to leave ocan world immediately after the show because we were not interested in gambling. They accommodated us and brought us back to the hotel.

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

Abigail P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

High recommend this. Amazing crew. Just touch up on better music to play for the younger crowd 20-30 yr olds.

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

Amanda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a great experience! The tour guides were funny, professional, informative, and very helpful. The pick up from the hotel was very easy and everything was planned out well. If you want to do something while in the Dominican I highly suggest doing the waterfall excursion, what a beautiful eye-opening experience!

Doing what: Damajagua Waterfalls Tour from Puerto Plata

jayne f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great morning out well worth doing

Doing what: Zipline and Horseback Riding Combination Tour in Puerto Plata

KayLee H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We only did the 12 falls but it was a blast!! They had a photographer come with us so we didnt even need to bring our own camera, he got pictures of us on every fall and throughout the tour. It did cost 35 USD to buy a usb with the pictures and videos afterwards but it was worth it because he got pictures and videos of the ENTIRE TRIP. I'd definitely recommend this!! Yunior and Ari were our guides and they made every part enjoyable.

Doing what: Damajagua Waterfalls Tour from Puerto Plata

amholms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a large group and the guides were wonderful. The weather wasn't very helpful so a few people weren't feeling well and the crew took exceptionally good care of them while entertaining the rest of the passengers. They kept everyone's spirts up and really enjoyed what they did.

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

Jessica P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great show and AMAZING costumes!

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

Jessica P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Hugo was amazing. He told us who to avoid and what to look out for. Great guy!

Doing what: Puerto Plata City Tour with Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message