Puerto Vallarta ATTRACTIONS See all

Banderas Bay (Bahia de Banderas)

Beautiful Banderas Bay - or Bahia de Banderas - is just one of the reasons why Puerto Vallarta is such a highly sought-after beach resort destination. The Pacific Ocean bay is Mexico’s largest, lapping the two Mexican states of Jalisco and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well done and the food was very good.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Incredible!!! although the hidden beach is closed for another 4 months... wish I had known bu it was an amazing experience none the less!

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Bruce V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

was disappointed in that we booked this tour, only to find on the day just before we left port that we were not going to go to the Island or beach as the park had been closed to public access. We ended up doing an eco discovery tour which was not what we signed up and paid for. The crew however were very good. provided great assistance with using the equipment and the put on a fantastic show on the return journey. The weather was clear but there had been a lot of recent rain which made the waters in the bay very cloudy. Not a lot of wildlife around. There were good amounts of birds in and around the island.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Richard N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must see. The food is excellent, the entertainment equally as good. The boat ride was a joy as well. This was in many ways as good as any Hollywood production or Vegas top show. Service excellent. A super value for the price vs value.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

MARY C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Show was absolutely fantastic!!!! Food was awesome. Wait staff was wonderful. Will go again.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Kelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is an awesome tour! The show is out Cross the bay in a tropical bay. It was magical! We had a candle light dinner on the beach. The food was wonderful and the service was superior!! We will do this tour again!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Richard N

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The entertainment was by far the best part of this trip. The snorkeling was just so so, but snorkeling on the Pacific side is nothing like the Caribbean. But for the cost, it was a fun trip.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Richard J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

It was pouring down cats and dogs and we were hoping we could reschedule the tour. No luck, they said it would continue through rain or shine. So we lost over 200 and didn't bother signing up for any other tours. I had to give this a star or I would not be able to submit my review.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

Wendy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! A must do for the family.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Miriam E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I went to this trip on a Thursday and it was amazing. I took my aunt my 3yr old niece and grandma! The crew was very sweet and took well care of my grandma always made sure she was okay. Given she wasn and #39;t able to snorkel paddle board or kayak she still had a great time with the show drinks and food.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Neal Y

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent experience. The show was great but the real experience was the romantic candlelight dinner on the beach with my girlfriend. Would definitely do again!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

David M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Crew good, nice snorkeling, too long of lines to wait to use paddle boards or canoes, food not great for price of a five hour trip.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Charleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun time! Entertaining crew! Nice lunch and plenty of beverages on the way back.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Carmel United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The crew of boat 2 were great---provided impeccable customer service, very accommodating, and very knowledgeable. Even though we didn't get to do any cavern swimming and the snorkeling was cut short by the rough waters and presence of jellyfish, it was still an enjoyable time. Thank you for providing wetsuits to protect us from the jellyfish. I appreciated the length of time available to kayak and do SUP. There was even enough time to also go birdwatching. Lunch was plentiful and the open bar was much appreciated. The crew's musical performance as we headed back to Puerto Vallarta was very entertaining.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Deanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing excursion and we thoroughly enjoyed it! It is well worth the money we spent and more. The boat ride to/from was just as fun and entertaining. Truly a worthwhile dinner and show. The dinner was more than enough and plenty of choices of foods and the entertainment of performers were top notch. I would do this again for sure.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Chelsea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a wonderful evening for my husband and I on our honeymoon. Everything is set-up great and the evening runs very smooth. The show was great as well as all the people we met!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour. We were on Boat 5 and the crew couldn and #39;t have been nicer and more entertaining. Great pictures and we were out on the water just enough to have a good time and then get back to PV.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Mary P. V USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Lots to do and experience. Beautiful scenery. The crew was great. Very attentive and entertaining. The only disappointment was that the beach area was closed and we were not able to spend time on the beach. We met great people and had a fun day. Our ages ranged from 5 - 66 and we all had a great time. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Robert F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The staff at the desk was 'cool' and we were not notified beforehand, on the phone or email that there is a minimal 35 peso use fee since the Marietas Islands are a National Park. Also, we were advised not to bring anything on trip, that it was all covered, so we left our phone/camera and extra money back at the room. There are t-shirts, photos and other souvenirs to be bought on-board. Wish we would have known. But.....

The guys on Boat 1 Kevin, Victor, Capt Juan, Beto, Charlie, 'G' and the rest were awesome. We thoroughly enjoyed the boat ride very comfortable, stable catamaran hull, the snorkeling, kayaking and especially birding. Awesome looks at nesting Brown Yellow-footed' Boobies and Blue-footed Boobies, Brown Noddy, Elegant Tern and Magnificent Frigatebirds there were even a few Shearwaters and Storm Petrels on the ride out and back. The food was good, service on-board excellent and show coming back to the dock very entertaining and fun. Great 8 hr trip! We thought that we might be bored but the action was non-stops.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Oneal W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We took this tour on April 27, 2016. It was a blast and well worth the cost. We were on the smaller Boat 2 and enjoyed the boat ride over and the entertainment the crew provided. David was a real hoot! Every aspect from the boat ride to the finale was superb. PS: Be sure to review your reservation thoroughly. We did not realize we had to confirm our reservation once we arrived in Mexico and thus lost our spot on the 26th. It all worked out great!!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip to Mariettas. Water a bit cold and rough , but we were well cared for. Think we were the oldest of the group..good narration, fun and polite crew, great lunch. I was quite impressed. Saw lots of boobys...blue footed, yellow footer, and red footed..no need to go to Galapogas now. Thanks to the local tour operator.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Toimi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The entire evening was well planned. Entertainment and meal was outstanding. Even the boat to and from the event was fun.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Mark B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Boat trip was great! Rum punch is fabulous. The entertainers were very talented and the meal was great

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message