Puerto Vallarta ATTRACTIONS See all

Banderas Bay (Bahia de Banderas)

Beautiful Banderas Bay - or Bahia de Banderas - is just one of the reasons why Puerto Vallarta is such a highly sought-after beach resort destination. The Pacific Ocean bay is Mexico’s largest, lapping the two Mexican states of Jalisco and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Arpana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an unbelivable experience. While the actual excursion was a lot of fun, the staff made the trip...I have never been so impressed by this level of service. Food was good, drinks were great, staff was on top of everything and very knowledgeable and it was a very well planned trip. The only downside, which has nothing to do with the company, was that they closed off touring of the beach on the island, but that was a governmental decision, so nothing could be done. I still highly recommend the experience.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Larry O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Kevin and the crew on boat 5 were excellent and very happy to help in any way they could. The water was crystal clear and so warm. So many different types of fish to see. Even saw a few dolphins on the way back.Kevin did a great job explaining the birds and showing us around. Would definitely do this again. The entertainment on the way back kept us in stitches laughing. Don't know where the crew gets their energy.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

grace.garcia6960

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

YOU MUST TAKE THIS TOUR!!!! My fiancee and I had such a great time. The sunset cruise was lovely. So relaxing and they give you free alcohol. The show was amazing. When we pulled up to the island there were tiki torches galore and even an actual mermaid to greet us. It was magical. The food was great. The atmosphere was wonderful. Everyone was so friendly. On the boat ride home we were even treated to a talent show by the staff! You can tell they really love what they do. Boat 4 rules! PLEASE TAKE THIS TOUR! YOU WON'T REGRET IT!:

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

salsarg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

amazing time amazing food amazing show Increible

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

rstevenson.gbit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The water was wonderful and they kept me very entertained! It was a great ocean adventure.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Todd C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Even though we did not get to see the hidden beach, this trip was SO MUCH FUN!!! Between the snorkeling, kayaking, and paddle boarding, and bird watching, there was more than enough to do. Top that off with a nice lunch, awesome crew, the open bar, and the fantastic show the crew members put on during the trip back to shore, this is a day of fun the whole family will enjoy and remember for years to come!

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Tammy B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed the trip but we were disappointed we did not get to go to hidden beach or swim in the cavern. They do not tell you that until you are already out on the boat. The crew was great though and we enjoyed the entertainment on the way back.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well done and the food was very good.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Incredible!!! although the hidden beach is closed for another 4 months... wish I had known bu it was an amazing experience none the less!

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the best excursion/tours I have ever been on! Top of the line, my girlfriend and I had so much fun!

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

Bruce V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

was disappointed in that we booked this tour, only to find on the day just before we left port that we were not going to go to the Island or beach as the park had been closed to public access. We ended up doing an eco discovery tour which was not what we signed up and paid for. The crew however were very good. provided great assistance with using the equipment and the put on a fantastic show on the return journey. The weather was clear but there had been a lot of recent rain which made the waters in the bay very cloudy. Not a lot of wildlife around. There were good amounts of birds in and around the island.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Richard N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must see. The food is excellent, the entertainment equally as good. The boat ride was a joy as well. This was in many ways as good as any Hollywood production or Vegas top show. Service excellent. A super value for the price vs value.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

MARY C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Show was absolutely fantastic!!!! Food was awesome. Wait staff was wonderful. Will go again.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Kelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is an awesome tour! The show is out Cross the bay in a tropical bay. It was magical! We had a candle light dinner on the beach. The food was wonderful and the service was superior!! We will do this tour again!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Richard N

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The entertainment was by far the best part of this trip. The snorkeling was just so so, but snorkeling on the Pacific side is nothing like the Caribbean. But for the cost, it was a fun trip.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Richard J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

It was pouring down cats and dogs and we were hoping we could reschedule the tour. No luck, they said it would continue through rain or shine. So we lost over 200 and didn't bother signing up for any other tours. I had to give this a star or I would not be able to submit my review.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

Wendy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! A must do for the family.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Miriam E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I went to this trip on a Thursday and it was amazing. I took my aunt my 3yr old niece and grandma! The crew was very sweet and took well care of my grandma always made sure she was okay. Given she wasn and #39;t able to snorkel paddle board or kayak she still had a great time with the show drinks and food.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Neal Y

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent experience. The show was great but the real experience was the romantic candlelight dinner on the beach with my girlfriend. Would definitely do again!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

David M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Crew good, nice snorkeling, too long of lines to wait to use paddle boards or canoes, food not great for price of a five hour trip.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Charleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun time! Entertaining crew! Nice lunch and plenty of beverages on the way back.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Carmel United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The crew of boat 2 were great---provided impeccable customer service, very accommodating, and very knowledgeable. Even though we didn't get to do any cavern swimming and the snorkeling was cut short by the rough waters and presence of jellyfish, it was still an enjoyable time. Thank you for providing wetsuits to protect us from the jellyfish. I appreciated the length of time available to kayak and do SUP. There was even enough time to also go birdwatching. Lunch was plentiful and the open bar was much appreciated. The crew's musical performance as we headed back to Puerto Vallarta was very entertaining.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Deanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing excursion and we thoroughly enjoyed it! It is well worth the money we spent and more. The boat ride to/from was just as fun and entertaining. Truly a worthwhile dinner and show. The dinner was more than enough and plenty of choices of foods and the entertainment of performers were top notch. I would do this again for sure.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Chelsea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a wonderful evening for my husband and I on our honeymoon. Everything is set-up great and the evening runs very smooth. The show was great as well as all the people we met!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour. We were on Boat 5 and the crew couldn and #39;t have been nicer and more entertaining. Great pictures and we were out on the water just enough to have a good time and then get back to PV.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message