The private beach resort of Las Caletas is a day-trip destination like no other for spoiling the senses. The former home of maverick movie director John Huston, this tropical beach haven is surrounded by protected rainforest and palms.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 57 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must see. The food is excellent, the entertainment equally as good. The boat ride was a joy as well. This was in many ways as good as any Hollywood production or Vegas top show. Service excellent. A super value for the price vs value.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

MARY C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Show was absolutely fantastic!!!! Food was awesome. Wait staff was wonderful. Will go again.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Neal Y

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent experience. The show was great but the real experience was the romantic candlelight dinner on the beach with my girlfriend. Would definitely do again!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Deanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing excursion and we thoroughly enjoyed it! It is well worth the money we spent and more. The boat ride to/from was just as fun and entertaining. Truly a worthwhile dinner and show. The dinner was more than enough and plenty of choices of foods and the entertainment of performers were top notch. I would do this again for sure.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Chelsea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a wonderful evening for my husband and I on our honeymoon. Everything is set-up great and the evening runs very smooth. The show was great as well as all the people we met!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Oneal W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We took this tour on April 27, 2016. It was a blast and well worth the cost. We were on the smaller Boat 2 and enjoyed the boat ride over and the entertainment the crew provided. David was a real hoot! Every aspect from the boat ride to the finale was superb. PS: Be sure to review your reservation thoroughly. We did not realize we had to confirm our reservation once we arrived in Mexico and thus lost our spot on the 26th. It all worked out great!!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Toimi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The entire evening was well planned. Entertainment and meal was outstanding. Even the boat to and from the event was fun.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Mark B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Boat trip was great! Rum punch is fabulous. The entertainers were very talented and the meal was great

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Kareena C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour operators Vallarta Adventures and the staff were phenomenal. The courtesy, service and engagement was professional grade. Unfortunately, Mother Nature did not cooperate too much with us on our dives to Marietas Island as the visibility was extremely poor. The staff however, did a great job maintaining safety and giving us the best experience possible given the conditions. Jose Luis and Charlie were great!

Doing what: Dedicated Dives for Certified Divers from Puerto Vallarta

Valery N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The boat crew to and from were a great time in itself. The buffet dinner was in a beach setting that has the sunset, ocean and candlelight everywhere. The show itself was beautiful. Music, dancing, acrobatic feats and lots of fire. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Paulette G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an amazing experience. Food was excellent, show was awesome. Even the boat ride had entertainment that was fun. I would recommend this to anyone. Truly memorable.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Alvin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful show and dinner. Well worth the money. You may do dinner first or last depending on your arrival time.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

jill l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great tour we enjoyed the overall experience and all the activities. Staff on the boat ride as well as those on land were all friendly and efficient.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

dfwynnemd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The show was even better than it was 2 years ago, the boat trip over to the destination was pleasant, and the dinner was good. We will probably take this trip again next year !!!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

dave.currid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was rainy but that didnt stop a great time. The beach is amazing, the food was fantastic, and the drinks were great and plenty of them. Omar the bartneder was awesome! We will definitely do thus again.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic night not to be missed

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

LES S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing tour. Service was wonderful. The show and dinner was fantastic.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Shannon P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

First: this is called Rhythms of the Night when you get there. We went on a Wednesday night.
Pros: buying this online meant I didn't have to deal with all of the people trying to sell it to me when I got there. The food was pretty good. The show was very neat, although with incredibly varying levels of training from the performers. Free drinks on the boat. Very pleasant staff.
Cons: there were literally 400 people. This is not a quiet romantic dinner. You're constantly in a herd of people. The boat ride over was not romantic. It was noisy and reminiscent of a frat party. They make you wait in line to take a picture regardless of if you want to or not then try to sell it to you on the boat ride back.
Overall: would not recommend if you're looking to do something romantic, unless you like feeling like cattle. It's a nice family trip, but I had higher expectations from the description. We went on the luxury sailing trip as well and it was way cheaper, and far better.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Kirk A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was my 2nd time to Las Caletas. It is a day filled with fun and relaxation. The cooking demos are fun and the lunch was fantastic. The crew and staff are very attentive and entertaining.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

Mariano F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The food was great too. The show was fantastic. Very entertaining. You do not eat until after the show, so take that into account. The meal is served about 9pm. The destination setting is fantastic and you don't feel like you are dining with mass quantities of people. There are separate dining areas and gives a feeling of more intimate dining. I would see this show again and probably will next year.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Marion Johnson J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was our favorite event in PV. Fun boat ride, spectacular pageantry- beyond our expectations!!! Dinner was delicious. Such a great night!!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Ronald F F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful evening as usual. The boat crew, dinner staff all excellent!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message