The private beach resort of Las Caletas is a day-trip destination like no other for spoiling the senses. The former home of maverick movie director John Huston, this tropical beach haven is surrounded by protected rainforest and palms.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeff B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

From start to finish, this was a very enjoyable experience. The crew on Boat 5 was phenomenally nice and entertaining and, Oh! My Gosh!, Caletas was absolutely stunningly beautiful. The shore side candlelit dinner was incredible not only the view but the food as well. Then, to top it off, the Rhythm of the Night show was spectacular. Funny, exciting, visually alluring, and had great performers.
All in all, this was the pinnacle of our Puerto Vallarta experience.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Kristin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was so much fun! From boarding the boat to Las Caletas to the boat ride back, the staff was cheerful and seemed to think of everything before we could ask. Las Caletas is like a paradise. You can relax in a beach hammock or if you are more daring take a zip line into the ocean. I highly recommend paying extra for the sea lion and diamond ray excursion. Swimming with them was the highlight of my vacation. It was incredible to be so close to such amazing creatures! Also a big thanks to their awesome photographer Karla for capturing those special moments.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

Kristin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent! Loved this! The entertainment on the boat ride was fun too! David and the rest of the staff put on a little show and definitely kept us laughing. One thing I didn't know was that some groups eat before the dinner show and others after the show. We ate after, but I would have preferred to eat first and I didn't know there was a choice when I bought the tickets. Also, bring a sweater for the boat ride out. It can get chilly.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Sheri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This dinner/show was one of the highlights of our trip! The whole experience was nice! I was really impressed with the details they gave to setting a nice atmosphere for the dinner as well as the whole area from the time you leave the boat to when you return to it including underwater lights, mermaids, hammocks in the surf, music during dinner, candles everywhere, etc.. The show was amazing and the performers had high energy and were well rehearsed. We would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The people and shows were first rate. All was well organized. Food and drink was good, but not 5 star. Overall fabulous time. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Jayne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great time show was wonderful meal was also very good staff catered to our every need

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Lance B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great evening! Kevin and the crew were great and a lot of fun! Show was very cool and meal was yummy with awesome views! Very glad we decided on this one!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Brian S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Word of Caution -- although Viator says Paid and Confirmed YOU MUST CALL THE DAY BEFORE TO A NUMBER IN THE FINE PRINT or they say you are NOT confirmed and cannot go. After 20 minutes at the harbor of begging an calls they let us go. A 50 minute boat ride across the bay with an open bar. The show was great and then you go and have dinner. Buffet style which had excellent food and ours was in a private seating area overlooking the bay.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

grace.garcia6960

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

YOU MUST TAKE THIS TOUR!!!! My fiancee and I had such a great time. The sunset cruise was lovely. So relaxing and they give you free alcohol. The show was amazing. When we pulled up to the island there were tiki torches galore and even an actual mermaid to greet us. It was magical. The food was great. The atmosphere was wonderful. Everyone was so friendly. On the boat ride home we were even treated to a talent show by the staff! You can tell they really love what they do. Boat 4 rules! PLEASE TAKE THIS TOUR! YOU WON'T REGRET IT!:

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

salsarg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

amazing time amazing food amazing show Increible

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well done and the food was very good.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the best excursion/tours I have ever been on! Top of the line, my girlfriend and I had so much fun!

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

Richard N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must see. The food is excellent, the entertainment equally as good. The boat ride was a joy as well. This was in many ways as good as any Hollywood production or Vegas top show. Service excellent. A super value for the price vs value.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

MARY C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Show was absolutely fantastic!!!! Food was awesome. Wait staff was wonderful. Will go again.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Kelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is an awesome tour! The show is out Cross the bay in a tropical bay. It was magical! We had a candle light dinner on the beach. The food was wonderful and the service was superior!! We will do this tour again!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Richard J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

It was pouring down cats and dogs and we were hoping we could reschedule the tour. No luck, they said it would continue through rain or shine. So we lost over 200 and didn't bother signing up for any other tours. I had to give this a star or I would not be able to submit my review.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

Neal Y

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent experience. The show was great but the real experience was the romantic candlelight dinner on the beach with my girlfriend. Would definitely do again!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Deanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing excursion and we thoroughly enjoyed it! It is well worth the money we spent and more. The boat ride to/from was just as fun and entertaining. Truly a worthwhile dinner and show. The dinner was more than enough and plenty of choices of foods and the entertainment of performers were top notch. I would do this again for sure.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Chelsea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a wonderful evening for my husband and I on our honeymoon. Everything is set-up great and the evening runs very smooth. The show was great as well as all the people we met!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Oneal W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We took this tour on April 27, 2016. It was a blast and well worth the cost. We were on the smaller Boat 2 and enjoyed the boat ride over and the entertainment the crew provided. David was a real hoot! Every aspect from the boat ride to the finale was superb. PS: Be sure to review your reservation thoroughly. We did not realize we had to confirm our reservation once we arrived in Mexico and thus lost our spot on the 26th. It all worked out great!!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Toimi M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The entire evening was well planned. Entertainment and meal was outstanding. Even the boat to and from the event was fun.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Mark B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Boat trip was great! Rum punch is fabulous. The entertainers were very talented and the meal was great

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Kareena C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour operators Vallarta Adventures and the staff were phenomenal. The courtesy, service and engagement was professional grade. Unfortunately, Mother Nature did not cooperate too much with us on our dives to Marietas Island as the visibility was extremely poor. The staff however, did a great job maintaining safety and giving us the best experience possible given the conditions. Jose Luis and Charlie were great!

Doing what: Dedicated Dives for Certified Divers from Puerto Vallarta

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message