Puerto Vallarta ATTRACTIONS See all

Sierra Madre Mountains

Creating the perfect backdrop to the sea, the jungle-clad mountains of Mexico’s Sierra Madre Mountains range are tailor-made for rural day trips from Puerto Vallarta. All-terrain vehicles head out on safari, highlighting the region’s natural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

rsmiciklas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Truly an amazing experience! So cool to see all of the different parts of Puerto Vallarta. Our tour guide Joey was fanatastic!

Doing what: Private Tour: Puerto Vallarta ATV Adventure

kellylanspa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a wonderful time. We ventured through old town PV and then up into the hills above Banderas Bat where the air was cool and the mountains are spectacular. We spent time at a lovely little restaurant in the middle of the mountains and jumped into the refreshing water hole. Our guide, Joe, was so nice, easy going.This really was such a great trip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Puerto Vallarta ATV Adventure

sherrym

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best tour we have ever done! We were able to personally drive the quads on streets with the busses and cars in town and then out to country dirt roads that were windy and exciting! Totally felt safe and will be doing this tour again as it was a very personal group or upgrading to a more advanced tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Puerto Vallarta ATV Adventure

visualdna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This ATV tour was awesome. Fernando was friendly and laid back. The tour lasted right around six hours and it was the best time I've had. You get to tour the city and the mountains and get as many photos as you want. Pretty dope.

Doing what: Private Tour: Puerto Vallarta ATV Adventure

Jesse G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was great, the staff is amazing. I would only recommend that you allow the guest to bring their cameras/phones. I have done this tour 3 years in a row and each time I experience something differently.

ChiTown

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fernando provides a can and #39;t miss experience. He is friendly, knowledable and fun! He is flexible and willing to fit the experience to your needs and schedule. His private ATV tour is something I recommend and I am looking forward to the next time I visit Puerto Vallarta.

Doing what: Private Tour: Puerto Vallarta ATV Adventure

Otilia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an amazing time, the whole crew was awesome! Thank you David, Isma, Dj, Sparrow , Bob and Robert

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Paul T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guides were excellent! Luis, Martha, Adrian, and all the others. Pedrov did a great job of photography.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

TroyH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great tour. The guides were very good, fun and most importantly safety conscious.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

akash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

it was really a adventure trip. The driver Raffeal was superb and guide Jacky was amazing.

Doing what: Sierra Madre Norte Off-Road Adventure

Richard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

kelly m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a blast! We were a family of 5-3 teenagers and us older folks! David, Jerry, Efrain, Tommy, Puma and Erick made it a great day! We have ziplined many times in other places and this was the best by far! The added repelling, rope bridges and water slides were an added treat! Not to mention the boat ride and arriving at the beautiful, quaint town where you begin your adventure. Loads of fun.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

kelly m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great adventure indeed! We were 2 old folks and 3 teenagers who are in decent shape.
We have ziplined many times in other places but this was the best! If that's not enough the boat ride, unimog, mules, rope bridges, repelling waterfalls and water slides will make for great fun! Our guides Erick, Efrain, David, Jerry, Tommy and Puma made it really fun and safe! The photographers Roxy and Karen were great as well!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

steveandshelleyb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

suzzstravels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

AMAZING tour guides, we went at our own pace and they always had our safety in mind. They also took us to amazing parts of puerto vallarta that allowed us to see the town from a local's perspective which made us love Puerto Vallarta even more

Doing what: Private Tour: Puerto Vallarta ATV Adventure

Xiaoyu Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Extremely fun! The crew is very professional and positive too! Love the whole experience.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Amanda

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

One of the best zip-lining experiences! The guides are super professional and make you feel safe the entire time. Only downside is that they won't allow you to bring your GoPro and pictures packages start at 60.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Kareena C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic and truly EXTREME adventure! Make sure you're in good shape mentally and physically and you will absolutely love this!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Combo Tour: UTV, Rappelling and Zipline Canopy Tour

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fernando and Rapahel were great to to work with from getting us started and making adjustments on the fly . Very professional and weren and #39;t trying to up sell at all ! I will book again my next time in Puerto Vallarta.

Doing what: Private Tour: Puerto Vallarta ATV Adventure

Connie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fernando was an excellent guide. He customized the tour to fit our time schedule which allowed us to make the most of our time in Puerto Vallarta. We would highly recommend using Them!

Doing what: Private Tour: Puerto Vallarta ATV Adventure

spanteach

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The trip took us to many interesting little spots we would have never stopped at on our own. Be prepared to ride in a bumpy, hot, noisy truck, but it was all part of the adventure. The entire day was very enjoyable. The food was great and we got to meet a lot of interesting people along the way. A very nice way to spend a day while in Puerta Vallarta if you want to get away from the crowds on the beach for a day.

Doing what: Sierra Madre Jeep Adventure Tour

Warren J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Expensive Photos, Mocking Staff, horrible donkey ride.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Connie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Hi, I just went on this ATV adventure with my family. There was 14 of us and we all had a blast. We had 3 guides because our party was so big, they made sure we were all together and having a great time. We made 3 stops giving us plenty of time to take photos and take in the sights. We spent as long as we wanted and were never rushed. We enjoyed Birthday cake up on the mountain and swimming in the river. I would highly recommend this company, the guides were great, very friendly and willing to help with all our needs.
The only bad part was finding their location, we had a hard time finding them because there is no sign out at street level. But the did say they were going to put one out.

Doing what: Private Tour: Puerto Vallarta ATV Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message