Mexican sunshine, Pacific sea and white-sand beaches are just some of the reasons behind Puerto Vallarta’s fame. Set on beautiful Banderas Bay, and backed by the mountains of the Sierra Madre, the resort combines cultural traditions and outdoor ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 168 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

DENISE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the best cooking class that I have taken. The chef and is wife and assistant were great. Would highly recommend this class.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Tim D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Anna Maria, our food tour guide was so knowledgeable about the history of Puerto Vallarta which made us more appreciative of
this lovely city. The food was amazing, experiencing what the locals gravitated to like the infamous Birria at the roadside food cart is a must do. Before we left PV we had to stop at the cart on our own because we couldn't get enough and while there please order the agua fresca, pina or coco, it doesn't matter it's delicious. Loved all the restaurants, candy factory, tortilla factory, etc we ventured to. We recommend doing the tour before you see Puerto Vallarta just to get you acquainted with what makes this city a great city.
Tuvi and Tim D. from Oregon

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Patricia d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enrique and his staff made this class a fun and educational experience. I would recommend it to everyone who loves to cook and loves Mexican food.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Robin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We enjoyed every minute of our tour. It was a great way to taste and see the beautiful city of Puerto Vallarta.

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Shelley E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My friends and I had a great time meeting new people and creating a wonderfully authentic Mexican lunch!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Sheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The food tour was fantastic! Our guide Amanda not only introduced us to wonderful places to eat, but was very knowledgeable about the food, culture and history of Puerto Vallarta. Go with an empty stomach and comfortable walking shoes.

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Kim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour - food was really good and tour guide Amanda very informative and lots of fun!!!

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

mlnesbitt

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Fun day, not vegetarian friendly.

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Thomas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fun and well worth the price. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

nancylumbye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amanda and Ricardo were the best! So much fun, knowledgeable and comfortable! Everyone should start their stay in Puerto Vallarta this way! Don't miss it!

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Dale T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide Amanda made the evening very enjoyable and educational.

Doing what: Taco Adventure Evening Food Tour in Puerto Vallarta

Steven B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great experience! Guide, grub, town, fellow travelers all top shelf! Wonderful opportunity to see and experience where the savvy PV locals eat and drink. Tremendous value for the .
Viator is the best!
Thanks.

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Karl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing and sooooo good! I now have the basic skills for Mexican cooking.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Patrick R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tour guide Gabriel and driver Fidel took good care of us. We learned some Mexican history along the way and stopped at a tequila distillery and had some tasty samples. We toured the town and enjoyed the scenery. A nice day spent in the cooler mountains!

Doing what: San Sebastian Tour from Puerto Vallarta

Butterfly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful experience! Rosie was awesome. This was a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Ihabd4 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We all had an amassing trip, the view was more than we expected.

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour guide/chef is a friendly, warm, and knowledgeable man who shares his love of food and Mexico throughout the day. The tour starts in un Mercado, with meats, fish, vegetable and fruit shopping for the day. Enrique, the chef, explains what to look for in each of the selections, and tour guests help select the ingredients for the day's menu. From there participants go to Enrique's house where his wife and nephew help explain, demonstrate, and prepare the meal. Participants help with every step of the process, and culminates with everyone sharing the delicious fruits of their labor.

This is one of the best tours we have ever taken! Enrique's warm and welcoming personality, along with the premise of shopping in the market then cooking in his kitchen, make this a memorable learning experience. Enrique and his wife Erica are a great example of Mi casa is su casa!:

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

geoffowens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was such a fun trip, the chef and his wife were so kind, and professional. Food was by far the best thing I ate the entire trip. Thank you again for an amazing time- 5 stars all the way

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

RENEE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We very much enjoyed our food tour! Highly recommend, even to folks that think they know a lot about Old Town and places to go! Introduced us to so many new places! Looking forward to our next trip and being able to re-visit some of these tasty places!
Thank you!!!

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Amy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Enrique and his wife were wonderful. Such great, friendly people who are truly enjoying what they do. Enrique took us to the market to purchase our supplies for the shrimp ceviche, octopus salad and mahi mahi Veracruz we prepared. We learned much about Mexican cooking and culture along the way too! Definitely a highlight of our week in Puerto Vallarta. Would highly recommend!!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

lynn.showalter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We enjoyed our guide taking us to some great places for some fabulous food and drink. I would recommend this tour. We took it while our cruise ship was in Puerto Vallarta.

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

krihana Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Such an adrenaline rush! This was an amazing experience! The staff was great in briefing us 1st timers how its done.They made it very enjoyable even though a lot of us were very nervous. The views from up top was spectacular as you cross from one tree to another. This is a must when visiting Puerto Vallarta. The food at the restaurant was great as well. Please come visit!

Tip : bring mosquito repellent coz there's gonna be a lot of bugs. If you want to take photos/videos make sure you have strap on your camera. Last, make sure to smile and enjoy the ride!

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The zip line was so awesome! at first I was nervous but when all the adrenaline came, I was ready for the next one!There was a lot of hiking since there's 13 zip lines you have to do but it was worth it. If you go there bring some mosquito repellent. me and my girlfriend had so much fun its was the best day ever!

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

jeremymjohnson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour guides and views are awesome!

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message