Mexican sunshine, Pacific sea and white-sand beaches are just some of the reasons behind Puerto Vallarta’s fame. Set on beautiful Banderas Bay, and backed by the mountains of the Sierra Madre, the resort combines cultural traditions and outdoor ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 153 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fun and well worth the price. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

nancylumbye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amanda and Ricardo were the best! So much fun, knowledgeable and comfortable! Everyone should start their stay in Puerto Vallarta this way! Don't miss it!

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Dale T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide Amanda made the evening very enjoyable and educational.

Doing what: Taco Adventure Evening Food Tour in Puerto Vallarta

geoffowens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was such a fun trip, the chef and his wife were so kind, and professional. Food was by far the best thing I ate the entire trip. Thank you again for an amazing time- 5 stars all the way

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

RENEE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We very much enjoyed our food tour! Highly recommend, even to folks that think they know a lot about Old Town and places to go! Introduced us to so many new places! Looking forward to our next trip and being able to re-visit some of these tasty places!
Thank you!!!

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Amy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Enrique and his wife were wonderful. Such great, friendly people who are truly enjoying what they do. Enrique took us to the market to purchase our supplies for the shrimp ceviche, octopus salad and mahi mahi Veracruz we prepared. We learned much about Mexican cooking and culture along the way too! Definitely a highlight of our week in Puerto Vallarta. Would highly recommend!!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

lynn.showalter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We enjoyed our guide taking us to some great places for some fabulous food and drink. I would recommend this tour. We took it while our cruise ship was in Puerto Vallarta.

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

krihana Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Such an adrenaline rush! This was an amazing experience! The staff was great in briefing us 1st timers how its done.They made it very enjoyable even though a lot of us were very nervous. The views from up top was spectacular as you cross from one tree to another. This is a must when visiting Puerto Vallarta. The food at the restaurant was great as well. Please come visit!

Tip : bring mosquito repellent coz there's gonna be a lot of bugs. If you want to take photos/videos make sure you have strap on your camera. Last, make sure to smile and enjoy the ride!

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The zip line was so awesome! at first I was nervous but when all the adrenaline came, I was ready for the next one!There was a lot of hiking since there's 13 zip lines you have to do but it was worth it. If you go there bring some mosquito repellent. me and my girlfriend had so much fun its was the best day ever!

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

jeremymjohnson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour guides and views are awesome!

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

rstevenson.gbit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was awesome! He took use to great places in town and we got to each a great variety of food. I even went back to the places later in the week because the food was so great!

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Tina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Just returned from a week long trip to Puerto Vallarta, my daughter and I took this class and it was the highlight of our trip! Enrique took us to the markets to gather our ingredients and spent time explaining them to us, then we went back to his home to cook the meal with his wife and Nancy their assistant. Enrique, Maria, and Nancy were so warm and welcoming and it was a very charming touch to do this in their home. The class size with small 6 persons and allowed for a lot of hands on experience. I am a seasoned cook, but learned so many new techniques. We made tortilla soup, mole, dessert tamales, and homemade tortilla's along with guacamole and salsa. Everything was excellent and Enrique gave us recipe books with everything we made and lots more. If I find myself in Puerto Vallarta again I will certainly book this class again.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Holly T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyed this market tour/cooking class very much. Enrique was fantastic. Learned so much about Mexican cuisine. Perfect day!!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

visualdna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This had to be the best tour period. Amanda once again delivered a top notch experience. She took us to taco heaven basically. It was very hot but once you got to the taco stop all of your worries go away. Lol. You get to visit several taco stops and I would recommend this tour first to get a lay of the land.

Doing what: Taco Adventure Evening Food Tour in Puerto Vallarta

visualdna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Taco tour is awesome. Amanda showed us the way to Taco Heaven. It was a little hot but that didn't stop us from our journey. Go for the beef taco. It will change your life.

Doing what: Taco Adventure Evening Food Tour in Puerto Vallarta

Faith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this food tour with Anna Maria! She was very knowledgable about the area and the taco stands and restaurants we visited. We enjoyed every step of the journey and the food was amazing. We were stuffed. As a tip to others who may book this trip, skip breakfast!

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

visualdna

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed the city tour of Puerto Vallarta. You get to visit a church and a couple stores for shopping. The tour felt a little rushed as we were unable to get the photos we wanted due to time constraints. The city tour is well worth it if you want to see different parts of the country and observe the culture.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

Samantha M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

This trip is as stated and doesn't last 8 hours,
We did not visit marina Vallarta or go down town to the malecon.
We picked every one up stopped for toilet break, got back on the bus stopped at the malecon for 5 minutes which really should of been up to an hour because the malecon board walk area is full of really nice sculptures. We the walked over the road to a church stayed about 5 minutes got back on the bus were the bus drove for 5 minutes and stopped for toilet break in really ridiculously over priced jewellery shop were we stayed about 30 minutes plus constantly be bothered by the staff to buy silver, im sorry i took 300 spending money for 2 weeks alinclusive holiday so no im not buying jewellery.
then after a very impatient wait took us too the tequila gallery Mister Tequila which was actually supposed to be at the end of the tour, however this was the best part Free tequila shots and no pressure to buy any thing although I did buy Coconut tequila which is amazing, I also met some one from there who I will have in my life always.
after this we moved onto the zip-lining area this wasn't scheduled we took a hike through the non jungle as they will say it is jungle but actually it is not for about 30 minutes if your quite elderly or disable you cant go they make you stay on the boiling hot bus and there is nothing else for you to do there which is very unfair.
They took us to a restaurant in the zip-lining area which is so expensive 2 ladies had to share 1 meal as it cost 56 Dollars, if you prepay with this ticket you get a piece of fish with salad. We stayed sitting in the restaurant because really there was nothing to do for 2 hours.
I recommend that if you do city tour its 2 buses from Nuevo Vallarta maybe 10peso minimum each bus and take your time just taking a walking around the marina and the malecon area. I would only take a taxi if its after 9pm as the bus stop at certain times from the hotel zones

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

mro414

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fantastic tour. Anna Maria was a great guide. She knew so much about not only the places we toured but the history of Puerto Vallarta. She knew all of the great places to eat and shop and shared her knowledge willingly. We would definitely do this again with the night time tour.

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

mro414

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Another fantastic tour. Henrique, our guide and chef, along with his wife and sister-in-law, made us feel very much at home. We had a great time shopping and making tamales. We would definitely do this again, selecting a different menu item to learn how to make.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Greg D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lobo was a great guide for our tour, very kind and knowledgeable. Food was fantastic!

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Shayna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enrique and Maria are awesome! so welcoming. We loved every minute of this cooking class and know we will be making the mole for our friends and family soon.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

jocelyn c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an AMAZING time! We will definitely be recommending Enrique to our friends and family!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Trisha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guides were awesome. Whole excursion filled with laughter. They made us feel safe and had a blast doing it! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

Shani W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was AMAZING! Ricardo was the best guide. He is very knowledgeable and entertaining. I recommend going your first or second day so you can try the restaurants during your stay. I would definitely do another tour with Viator.

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message