Mexican sunshine, Pacific sea and white-sand beaches are just some of the reasons behind Puerto Vallarta’s fame. Set on beautiful Banderas Bay, and backed by the mountains of the Sierra Madre, the resort combines cultural traditions and outdoor ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 197 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A fabulous experience with Anna Maria as she guided us to nmerous food stops and gave us so much information on Puerto Vallarta. I would highly recommend this tour and go hungry!

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Melvin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Certainly was informative and the food was fantastic. Great day. We learned a lot. Well taken care of. Thanks Anna Maria. Will certainly recommend. Annabelle. From Alberta Canada

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Martensks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great experience! So much great information about the food culture of Mexico. Shopping at the market for items we cooked was so interesting and educational. Cooking with Enrique's team in their home was perfecto! Loved the whole experience!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

halecn47

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Best zipline in North America!!! Great staff who put safety first. Young or old--and even those who are a little nervous about heights--will love this adventure.

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

sharon j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our group thoroughly enjoyed the day with Henriques and his family. The cooking class made Mole seem almost easy to do at home. The end result was delicious. I particularly enjoyed the lesson on Tamales and how to prepare the Banana leaves. Making our own tortillas with the tortilla press was so much fun. Of course, the tequila tasting helped with the ambiance. Great experience in a lovely Mexican kitchen.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

pamelah821

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was a wonderful adventure. Manuel, the tour guide, was very good. We tried foods at places we never would have stopped at. Now we plan to go to some of those places on our next trip. I highly recommend this adventure. A great experience!

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Had a great time with Anna Marie our guide! She was amazing! One of my best experiences in PV. Each of the food stops was excellent, wonderful flavores and a great Mexican food experience! Totally worth it!

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

rhammes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Enrique and his staff did a great job from the market for shopping and lots of information to the actual cooking, grilling and eating experience it was terrific. I would do a class again with him in a heartbeat. One of the highlights of my month in Puerto Vallarta

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Kristin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great experience and a fun way to enjoy the mountains. I'm an older gal and not as daring as I used to be and I'm sure Johnny and the rest of the staff could tell I was nervous because they were making jokes and doing things to reassure me it was safe from the very beginning. I can honestly say this is very safe so if you have concerns about that no worries. I'd recommend wearing water shoes because after hiking and the adrenaline rush from ziplining you deserve a swim in the cool mountain water. Also there is a restaurant with fabulous food. You pay extra for this but it is well worth it. The coconut shrimp dinner was awesome! And I'm not just saying that because I survived the tour and was drinking a margarita! Lol

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

Mark K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

My wife and I really enjoyed this class. The tour of the market and tortilla factory were very interesting. The local sellers were very friendly. Carolina the little girl selling avocados head of the Avocado Mafia was extremely cute! The owner Enrique and his assistant chef Joanna were fantastic and showed us how to prepare chiles relleno and a few other deliciious dishes step by step. It was a bit different than other classes I've taken since this class focuses mainly on preparing the ingrédients and the instructors do the actual cooking. Anyway, it was excellent and I highly recommend spending 3-4 hours in this class.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

E D H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

First of all, the tour received is not the tour we booked - It was an 8 hour tour of PV and we did see/do most of the things as expected however, there were several differences: 1 We basically drove-by Marina Vallarta there was no touring to see the area, let alone an opportunity to take pictures 2 We did not see PV City Hall famous wall mural not sure if it was even mentioned or that it was pointed-out if we drove nearby 3 While it was enjoyable, the tequila factory was not a factory at all, it was an retail outlet with a briefing of the production process and tasting of tequila 4 The freetime to shop was very limited, we expected that would include the Mercado however, it basically was a long stop too long at a Silver Jeweler with very high priced items in an area that had very limited other shops a t-shirt shop nearby and 5 The other thing that was quite unexpected was that the lunch stop in the deep forest was nice, very authentic Mexican restaurant however, we did not expect to spend over 2 hours there, nor were we aware that there was an eco-hike option, or swimming, or zip-lining none of which we wanted -- we would have preferred a stop at the Mercado on the way back in to town granted, they did offer to drop off in downtown area at the end of the tour, but then it would be longer than 8 hours and require getting a taxi back to our hotel.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

DENISE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the best cooking class that I have taken. The chef and is wife and assistant were great. Would highly recommend this class.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Tim D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Anna Maria, our food tour guide was so knowledgeable about the history of Puerto Vallarta which made us more appreciative of
this lovely city. The food was amazing, experiencing what the locals gravitated to like the infamous Birria at the roadside food cart is a must do. Before we left PV we had to stop at the cart on our own because we couldn't get enough and while there please order the agua fresca, pina or coco, it doesn't matter it's delicious. Loved all the restaurants, candy factory, tortilla factory, etc we ventured to. We recommend doing the tour before you see Puerto Vallarta just to get you acquainted with what makes this city a great city.
Tuvi and Tim D. from Oregon

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Patricia d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enrique and his staff made this class a fun and educational experience. I would recommend it to everyone who loves to cook and loves Mexican food.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Robin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We enjoyed every minute of our tour. It was a great way to taste and see the beautiful city of Puerto Vallarta.

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Shelley E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My friends and I had a great time meeting new people and creating a wonderfully authentic Mexican lunch!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Sheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The food tour was fantastic! Our guide Amanda not only introduced us to wonderful places to eat, but was very knowledgeable about the food, culture and history of Puerto Vallarta. Go with an empty stomach and comfortable walking shoes.

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Kim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour - food was really good and tour guide Amanda very informative and lots of fun!!!

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great fun. Know involves quite a bit of walking and climbing stairs too.

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely incredible! Chef Enrique and his wife Eri were so warm and shared their culture and home with us. Don't miss this opportunity!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

charles m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful scenery, lots of ziplines, very fun and helpful guides. Relaxing at the restaurant and in the river afterwards was fun too. Bus ride to and from is long and bumpy though.

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

Wolfgang S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a great day!! Enrique and Eri were fantastic hosts. From the trip to the market, where we watched how they made tortillas.Enrique explained about all of the seafood, meats and vegetables. To going back to his CASA, to make some of the most delicious food we've ever eaten. Sharing a great day and 5 different Tequillas and Mascals with the other participants. An all around great experience. A must do while in Puerto Villarta.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Allen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I really enjoyed both the trip to the market and the cooking class. The market shopping experience was wonderful and full of interesting information. The cooking class making mole and tamales was fun and informative.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Tad B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was AMAZING! The tour guides Jorge and Santiago made it so much fun and felt very safe going on the tour. They took pictures and video along the way so we can enjoy the adventure for years to come. We enjoyed the restaurant at the end of the experience and the service was excellent!. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

Ron H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Anna Maria, our guide was outstanding. It appears she knows everyone in town Ashe knows the best places to eat. As we toured she tells you about the different foods and the history of the area. If you want Good food and a lot of it this tour is a MUST!

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message