Mexican sunshine, Pacific sea and white-sand beaches are just some of the reasons behind Puerto Vallarta’s fame. Set on beautiful Banderas Bay, and backed by the mountains of the Sierra Madre, the resort combines cultural traditions and outdoor ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

visualdna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This had to be the best tour period. Amanda once again delivered a top notch experience. She took us to taco heaven basically. It was very hot but once you got to the taco stop all of your worries go away. Lol. You get to visit several taco stops and I would recommend this tour first to get a lay of the land.

Doing what: Taco Adventure Evening Food Tour in Puerto Vallarta

visualdna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Taco tour is awesome. Amanda showed us the way to Taco Heaven. It was a little hot but that didn't stop us from our journey. Go for the beef taco. It will change your life.

Doing what: Taco Adventure Evening Food Tour in Puerto Vallarta

Faith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this food tour with Anna Maria! She was very knowledgable about the area and the taco stands and restaurants we visited. We enjoyed every step of the journey and the food was amazing. We were stuffed. As a tip to others who may book this trip, skip breakfast!

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

visualdna

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed the city tour of Puerto Vallarta. You get to visit a church and a couple stores for shopping. The tour felt a little rushed as we were unable to get the photos we wanted due to time constraints. The city tour is well worth it if you want to see different parts of the country and observe the culture.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

Samantha M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

This trip is as stated and doesn't last 8 hours,
We did not visit marina Vallarta or go down town to the malecon.
We picked every one up stopped for toilet break, got back on the bus stopped at the malecon for 5 minutes which really should of been up to an hour because the malecon board walk area is full of really nice sculptures. We the walked over the road to a church stayed about 5 minutes got back on the bus were the bus drove for 5 minutes and stopped for toilet break in really ridiculously over priced jewellery shop were we stayed about 30 minutes plus constantly be bothered by the staff to buy silver, im sorry i took 300 spending money for 2 weeks alinclusive holiday so no im not buying jewellery.
then after a very impatient wait took us too the tequila gallery Mister Tequila which was actually supposed to be at the end of the tour, however this was the best part Free tequila shots and no pressure to buy any thing although I did buy Coconut tequila which is amazing, I also met some one from there who I will have in my life always.
after this we moved onto the zip-lining area this wasn't scheduled we took a hike through the non jungle as they will say it is jungle but actually it is not for about 30 minutes if your quite elderly or disable you cant go they make you stay on the boiling hot bus and there is nothing else for you to do there which is very unfair.
They took us to a restaurant in the zip-lining area which is so expensive 2 ladies had to share 1 meal as it cost 56 Dollars, if you prepay with this ticket you get a piece of fish with salad. We stayed sitting in the restaurant because really there was nothing to do for 2 hours.
I recommend that if you do city tour its 2 buses from Nuevo Vallarta maybe 10peso minimum each bus and take your time just taking a walking around the marina and the malecon area. I would only take a taxi if its after 9pm as the bus stop at certain times from the hotel zones

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

mro414

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fantastic tour. Anna Maria was a great guide. She knew so much about not only the places we toured but the history of Puerto Vallarta. She knew all of the great places to eat and shop and shared her knowledge willingly. We would definitely do this again with the night time tour.

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

mro414

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Another fantastic tour. Henrique, our guide and chef, along with his wife and sister-in-law, made us feel very much at home. We had a great time shopping and making tamales. We would definitely do this again, selecting a different menu item to learn how to make.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Greg D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lobo was a great guide for our tour, very kind and knowledgeable. Food was fantastic!

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Shayna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enrique and Maria are awesome! so welcoming. We loved every minute of this cooking class and know we will be making the mole for our friends and family soon.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

jocelyn c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an AMAZING time! We will definitely be recommending Enrique to our friends and family!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Trisha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guides were awesome. Whole excursion filled with laughter. They made us feel safe and had a blast doing it! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

Shani W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was AMAZING! Ricardo was the best guide. He is very knowledgeable and entertaining. I recommend going your first or second day so you can try the restaurants during your stay. I would definitely do another tour with Viator.

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Tara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was awesome! The guys helping out were alot of fun and made it not so scarry. Jonny and Pete were some of their names. The monkeys at the end and other animals made it really fun. The whole atmosphere was really cool including the cliff jump and water slide at the end! I would highly recommend !

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

dan c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Team was great and made my family wife, son 15 and daughter 10....all scared to do this have a great time. They were funny and worked very hard....really a great time!

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

Sarah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best tour ever, food amazing, history amazing, and saw so much of the area!! Lots of walking, it was about 5 miles so wear comfortable shoes. It was the best day and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Jacqueline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We absolutely loved our taco tour in Puerto Vallarta! It was one of the highlights of our trip. You go to 8 different places for tacos, many of them being stands. All of the tacos were delicious and you get a great variety as well. The smoked marlin and al pastor tacos were amazing! Our tour guide, Manuel, was fantastic. He is a private chef, aside from being a tour guide, so he was very knowledgeable about food and was able to give great suggestions. He answered all of my husbands many many questions and even took the time to draw us a map of additional restaurants to try during the remainder of our trip. We tried 3 of his suggestions and they were all great! The best part is, we actually saw Manuel a few days later while visiting one of his suggestions and he helped us to order and pay. It was pretty cool. I would not hesitate to do another food tour here, especially with Manuel.

Doing what: Taco Adventure Evening Food Tour in Puerto Vallarta

Joyce D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Anna Maria could not have been a better host. She was personable and friendly. She was very accommodating for my husband's physical challenges. We had a wonderful day with her. We saw her the next day at a coffee shop she recommended, and she was delighted to visit with us again. The food was fantastic. We can't wait to go back to Puerto Vallarta and take this tour again!

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Joyce D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enrique taught us a ton about shopping and cooking chile rellanos, salsa, guacamole, and tortillas. He, his wife, and his sister-in-law made us feel like we were part of their family. We can't wait to go back to Puerto Vallarta and learn to cook more authentic food with them again!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Guy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enrique and Eri are consummate hosts and I learned so much from the experience. So many chiles to choose from! Grapefruit seed solution disinfectant for the fish! Would do it again next time in PV, for sure.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Sarah K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very nice class. We enjoyed shopping, good information about food and how to choose it. The food was excellent, we all got to help with preparation and we each left with a nice note book of recipes.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding activity and great value. Enrique knows the local food and it's history very well. The market shopping for veggies and meat for the chicken mole was a lot of fun. Enrique welcomed us into his inviting and quite functional home in a quiet neighborhood of PV. We met and cooked alongside his lovely family. The cooking instruction was very educational and the food absolutely delicious. This 5 hour activity is great value and a must-do when in PV.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

JoAnn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was very well organized, and the leader was very professional but very friendly. Thought the different tacos were perfect choices and the people who did the cooking and so forth were very eager to please. Also enjoyed walking through the different neighborhoods. Definitely will recommend.

Doing what: Taco Adventure Evening Food Tour in Puerto Vallarta

Kimberlee C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely Awesome!!!! The crew was hilarious,especially Jonny. Everything was top notch and beautiful. My absolute favorite day in Puerto Vallarta!

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

Heather S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you want to restore your faith in humanity, you must do this. There were 7 random strangers in our group and we had Enrique as our chef. We started out at the market and learned about different things, spoke with locals. It was very hot, so dress accordingly. Then we made our way to his home and met his beautiful wife, sister in law and his niece. We had a great time, everyone participated in helping. At the end we all sat as family and ate. It was a wonderful time and felt like we walked away as friends.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message