Punta Cana ATTRACTIONS See all

Indigenous Eyes Ecological Park (Parque Ojos Indigenas)

The privately run Indigenous Eyes Ecological Park (or Parque Ojos Indigenas) preserves 45 acres (18 hectares) of tropical paradise, part of the larger 1,500-acre (600-hectare) Punta Cana Ecological Park. The park is named for the crystal-clear ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mystie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend this tour!! It was seriously such a blast! I dont know if the tours are assigned to different companies but we had Side by Side and they were great! They give you huge glasses for the beer and rum and coke on the boat....and seriously filled the cup 3/4 with rum! I would suggest getting the CD of pictures taken, we didnt and I regret it after seeing that the photographers would almost give you a whole photo shoot with the gorgeous surroundings. It was a party on that boat for sure!! We almost wanted to do the same tour twice!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

April B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour, could not fault this. All the hosts were helpful and friendly and made us feel welcome. Amazing lunch supplied on a beautiful beach, was truly a wonderful setting.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

Ian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Was a really fun trip.. exceeded expectations and had a great time!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

Traveling girl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome Tour!!
The Off Road Buggy Tour was fun. The ground was dry but still fun to ride around. Make sure to bring a bandanna, they charge 5.00 per bandanna. After the buggy ride we walked through a path to the beautiful, refreshing lagoon. Took a dip, and headed back on the buggies.
There was a car ready for us to head over to the Catamaran. We were greeted upon arrival with a glass of Champagne.
After a short ride to Playa Blanca we were seated under tropical palm trees for a delicious lunch.
After lunch we had time for pictures and a quick dip in the ocean. We then headed back on the Catamaran to sail to the Natural Pool. Were we enjoyed drinksBeer,Rum and Champagne in the water which was waist deep, and enjoyed the awesome afternoon. Great trip!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

Gillianww

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

really great day out. the off road buggys were quite the trip and yes, we got very muddy but that was part of the fun. Lunch on Playa Blanca was OK, not great but OK and then we swam and lounged and chatted with the other guestsbefore heading out on the catamaran. That was a fun afternoon, not totally over thetop drinking but just enough that we all had a great time

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

Pamela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So much fun! Even though the ground was dry and there werent any mud puddles to splash through the off-road buggy adventure was a blast with ALOT of bouncing around. The cool dip in the natural spring was a great refresher and the catamaran ride, champagne, and a 7-course I think lunch served on the beach was amazing! This excursion is definitely worth the money!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

donnarae_87

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing, would recommend it. Buggy's where amazing fun. Catamaran was not a long cruise more of a stop in the sea for a padle, though had music and rum to keep you happy :-)

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

Pamela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was one of the best times we had. We have used viator in Italy now Dominican Republic and was very pleased

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

Maria Isabel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommended! We have an amazing time will definitely repeat this tour

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

Maria Isabel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing time, great food, great music, staff was incredible, drinks were fantastic, highly recommended

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

Jeremy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

PROS: Lots of fun, knowledgeable multilingual guides, open bar
CONS: Tourist trap once you're there, not clearly organized, open bar

Had a great time on this trip. The bus picked us up at the scheduled time exactly, the staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and fluent in at least four different languages. The cart are not "electric zero-emission" like the description here says, they are big, beefy, gas-sucking hogs. But they are FUN! Put the hammer down and hold on! They're more fun the faster you go, and they handle the bumps better at speed, too.

The lagoon was nice and refreshing after that initial chill, it does get a little crowded if everyone jumps in at once. The hike to get there takes less than 10 minutes over a fairly easy trail - it's wide and not too difficult, but it does have a number of roots and rocks to deal with.

So things to know about for the buggy tour - it's a ripoff for anything once you're inside there, but if you're prepared beforehand it shouldn't be an issue. They sell you bandannas for $5 to cover your face, and if you didn't bring your own, you can either cheerfully pay them or spend the boat ride picking bugs and grit out of your teeth. Forgot insect repellent? That's another $10 - you get the idea.

After the buggies, it's a five minute bus ride to the marina, where you load up on the boat and head out to a semi-private resort beach for lunch. Lunch was fantastic - multiple courses served fresh from the resort restaurant. This was a gourmet meal, not a cheap box lunch! It's open bar and game on the rest of the cruise. The boat guides are friendly, funny, and everyone is dancing and begging for more by the end of the trip!

Overall, it's a fun day without trying to pack too much in. Be prepared with a bandanna, insect repellent, sunscreen, and maybe some snacks, and you'll be all set. The only thing that could be a little better is some better organization, but overall a great experience.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

LYDIA V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nice excursion, well priced. Very knowledgeable guide. We had a ball.

Doing what: Punta Cana 4x4 Buggy Eco-Adventure at Indigenous Eyes Ecological Park

Melvin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything was as promised. You get very dirty in the buggy ride, but the catamaran ride washes it all away. The lunch served was first class with lots of food and choices.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

Cory C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing the clear water lagoon was one of the best parts.

Doing what: Punta Cana 4x4 Buggy Eco-Adventure at Indigenous Eyes Ecological Park

Patricia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful trip. Wonderful experience

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Was not happy about the 7:10am pickup time from the resort but the excursion absolutely made up for it. The 4x4 tour was a blast and the catamaran was absolutely worth it. It turned out to be the best part of the vacation by far. Highly recommend it but do not expect a detailed overview of what is happening and when, just go with the flow, relax, and enjoy it!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

Ashley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Best excursion we took in Punta Cana! The buggies are so fun and the beach they take you to for the catamaran and lunch is stunning. This tour is well worth the money.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had an awesome fun filled day with plenty of fun. First you take your side by side to this Eco park where there is a walk to this beautiful Lagoon where you had time to swim. Then you drove the side by sides back to the start and then got back on the bus and went to a beach and had lunch at the restaurant with your group. The food was fabulous by the way. After lunch there was some time on the beach although no one gave any direction as to what to expect or what the plan was so everyone just mulled around the beach waiting. After about 30 minutes we boarded our catamaran and drove around and all of a sudden you stop way out in the ocean and you get off the catamaran and you are waist deep in the ocean. They serve drinks throughout the whole boat ride and also they serve you drinks in the ocean. The sun set while we were out in the ocean and everyone had a fabulous time.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message