The national park-protected Saona Island (or Isla Saona) lies just off the southern coast of the Dominican Republic. Lovely beaches fringe this remote slice of heaven, with the best swimming at Mano Juan and Punta Gorda. It’s an ideal beach ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 237 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Erika V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful trip so this amazing island. You can't miss it. Great service food guides. Simply amazing

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Erika V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So fun. Nice ride. Great music

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Rosanna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best trip ever, Bemjamind had great customer services, he was respectful, had a good sense of humor, was very protective and ensured that we were ok throughout the whole trip. He was very polite and my family and i loved him. I will recommend this trip. The price is very cheap. Good job

Doing what: Day-Trip to Saona Island and Altos de Chavon

burt j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The speed boat trip to star fish island was rough because of rough seas but still enjoyable. I thought when then photographer gave us starfish to hold for pictures that they were props but they were the real thing because we found several on our own and the kids loved it. The catamaran ride back was enjoyable with the crew getting up and dancing to get some onboard in the mood. Good time had by all.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Nazain S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

AMAZING! Great value for money would recommend to anyone! The speed boat there was a thrill, the natural pool unbelievable and the island itself was absolute paradise. Staff were amazing!!! Get a coconut with a splash of rum mmmmmmmm! Food lots of it and delicious

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

cady

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Saona Island is truly beautiful! This is a long excursion, but well worth it! The catamaran ride was a lot of fun and so was the speedboat ride. You do get to see starfish in the natural pool and that was really cool.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

vincemartinez78

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is something that must be done if your in Punta Cana!!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

marianela m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful!!!! A must do! However, at the catamaran I was expecting diverse music and they were mostly playing reggaeton

Doing what: Saona Island Excursion by Catamaran and Speed Boat

Sudip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great excursion with lots of fun including music, dancing, drinking, swimming and eating. Highly recommended

Doing what: Saona Island Excursion by Catamaran and Speed Boat

Jill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Day-Trip to Saona Island and Altos de Chavon

awalker218 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We booked this trip online before going and my boyfriend got so sick that we missed our pick up on the day of the booking. I called and the tour operator was so nice, offering the next day as an option to go without extra charges, fees, or any hassle. Our tour operator was amazing! He spoke three different languages on the ride giving everyone a short history lesson on DR. The group was diverse and we made pickups at two other places before heading out. The Catamaran was so much fun, it was interesting to watch everyone get on, take a seat, and once the drinks were poured how those same people loosened up and began schmoozing and dancing and enjoying themselves! The island, Saona, was beautiful! The lunch was okay nothing special but the water was clear and blue and the sun was our friend! The ocean bottom was a little rocky with some shells but once you got past that little area, it was genuinely lovely! The ride back on the speedboat was great! Overall, this excursion was so much fun, it was a party, and it was relaxing at the same time! I would definitely book this excursion again!

Doing what: Punta Cana Catamaran and Speedboat Cruise to Saona Island

Suany R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was amazing, the tour guys, the island . Espectacular!!!!

Doing what: Day-Trip to Saona Island and Altos de Chavon

Valerie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This excursion was awesome!! The entertainment was fun and they made sure everyone was involved. the sail out and the speedboat return was great. Visiting Saona Island was beautiful..just didn't like walking through the forest to get to the beach..lengthy walk. The lunch provided was very good and tasty. Visiting the island with the star fish was also great. Long tour exactly 10 hours but extremely fun, not a dull moment!

Doing what: Saona Island Excursion by Catamaran and Speed Boat

Michelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding adventure!!! Fun times on the catamaran, great drinks, music and fun!! BEWARE - take LOTS of bug spray. You have to walk through a little bit of a jungle to get to the beach party on the island and they ate me ALIVE!!!! But a fabulous time overall - I would definitely go again!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Sandra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time. Didn't like the food much.

Doing what: Saona Island Excursion by Catamaran and Speed Boat

Sandra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time, but I had better food. Not impressed by the food.

Doing what: Saona Island Excursion by Catamaran and Speed Boat

Olivia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Favourite tour of whole two week trip! Tour guide, driver, speedboats, catamaran, food, drinks all were PERFECT! strongly recommend

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Olivia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Favourite tour of whole two week trip! Tour guide, driver, speedboats, catamaran, food, drinks all were PERFECT! strongly recommend

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Cindy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We completely enjoyed our tour during our recent trip to the Dominican. Our guide - Benji - was fantastic - he was funny and entertaining the entire time. He also knew a lot about the country and its history. The highlights had to be the BBQ at Saona Island, the speed boat ride home, and the stop at the natural pool where the starfish were - my youngest child age 9 LOVED swimming and picking up the starfish. It was excellent!

Doing what: Day-Trip to Saona Island and Altos de Chavon

Yveta G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The crew picked us up exactly on time and they were so funny and informative, we had a blast!

Doing what: Day-Trip to Saona Island and Altos de Chavon

Shelva G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the most amazing tour and highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Molly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a blast!!! Totally worth it and the water is beautiful!!!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Melinda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The catamaran ride was fantastic. From the moment we boarded the boat, the crew was full of life and so welcoming. They made sure everyone had something to drink and was having fun. The island BBQ was delicious and seeing the star fish was great. Saona was beautiful! I definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message