Punta Cana ATTRACTIONS See all

Saona Island (Isla Saona)

An ideal beach getaway for a day's excursion by catamaran, Saona Island (Isla Saona) lies just off the southern coast of the Dominican Republic. Lovely beaches fringe this remote slice of heaven, with the best swimming at Mano Juan and Punta Gorda.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anthony T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had the absolute best time on our excursion. We loved spending the day with our tour guide Benjamin and our photographer Gustavo. We were treated like VIP's the entire day and the knowledge that Benjamin had for the area and all points of interest was amazing! He made our lunch extra special and we will never forget the entire experience. If we could rate higher than 5 stars we surely would. Thank you so much!!

Doing what: Day Trip to Saona Island and Altos de Chavon

Morey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

All day tour was really nice. Altos de Chavon, Saona and DR surprised us! Congratulations... Tour guide knows the places, history and supported us very well. We loved it...

Doing what: Day Trip to Saona Island and Altos de Chavon

SHMUEL G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Simply wonderful ! would like to repeat it again very soon

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

EDWIN T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Jasmin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the BEST excursion we could have possibly booked. Benjamin, our tour guide, was phenomenal. He was very informative throughout the trip, made sure we were having a good time and also extremely funny. My friend was feeling very ill the day we went on the trip and Benjamin was very attentive to her, accommodating to her needs making sure she felt fine. It was great to get to know him during our trip, he made the experience all the better. Altos de Chavon and Isla Saona are beautiful places and a must see. I would recommend this trip 1000 times, with this company in particular.

Doing what: Day Trip to Saona Island and Altos de Chavon

Ary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guides were very fun and friendly and the tour was well organised. Great excursion.

Doing what: Day Trip to Saona Island and Altos de Chavon

Amy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a fun day, beautiful island, and even the bus travel to the coast was nice and I learned a lot about the Dominican Republic. Don and #39;t be prepared to be bowled over by the number of starfish though. We saw 2.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Nelson F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It would be good to spend more time at the island, but a great trip in general.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Roberto A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The food was great the ride was amazing everyone was nice

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Jackson W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Saona Island Excursion by Catamaran or Speedboat

Erika V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful trip so this amazing island. You can't miss it. Great service food guides. Simply amazing

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Erika V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So fun. Nice ride. Great music

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Rosanna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best trip ever, Bemjamind had great customer services, he was respectful, had a good sense of humor, was very protective and ensured that we were ok throughout the whole trip. He was very polite and my family and i loved him. I will recommend this trip. The price is very cheap. Good job

Doing what: Day Trip to Saona Island and Altos de Chavon

burt j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The speed boat trip to star fish island was rough because of rough seas but still enjoyable. I thought when then photographer gave us starfish to hold for pictures that they were props but they were the real thing because we found several on our own and the kids loved it. The catamaran ride back was enjoyable with the crew getting up and dancing to get some onboard in the mood. Good time had by all.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Nazain S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

AMAZING! Great value for money would recommend to anyone! The speed boat there was a thrill, the natural pool unbelievable and the island itself was absolute paradise. Staff were amazing!!! Get a coconut with a splash of rum mmmmmmmm! Food lots of it and delicious

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

cady

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Saona Island is truly beautiful! This is a long excursion, but well worth it! The catamaran ride was a lot of fun and so was the speedboat ride. You do get to see starfish in the natural pool and that was really cool.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

vincemartinez78

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is something that must be done if your in Punta Cana!!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

marianela m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful!!!! A must do! However, at the catamaran I was expecting diverse music and they were mostly playing reggaeton

Doing what: Saona Island Excursion by Catamaran or Speedboat

Sudip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great excursion with lots of fun including music, dancing, drinking, swimming and eating. Highly recommended

Doing what: Saona Island Excursion by Catamaran or Speedboat

Jill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Day Trip to Saona Island and Altos de Chavon

awalker218 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We booked this trip online before going and my boyfriend got so sick that we missed our pick up on the day of the booking. I called and the tour operator was so nice, offering the next day as an option to go without extra charges, fees, or any hassle. Our tour operator was amazing! He spoke three different languages on the ride giving everyone a short history lesson on DR. The group was diverse and we made pickups at two other places before heading out. The Catamaran was so much fun, it was interesting to watch everyone get on, take a seat, and once the drinks were poured how those same people loosened up and began schmoozing and dancing and enjoying themselves! The island, Saona, was beautiful! The lunch was okay nothing special but the water was clear and blue and the sun was our friend! The ocean bottom was a little rocky with some shells but once you got past that little area, it was genuinely lovely! The ride back on the speedboat was great! Overall, this excursion was so much fun, it was a party, and it was relaxing at the same time! I would definitely book this excursion again!

Doing what: Punta Cana Catamaran and Speedboat Cruise to Saona Island

Suany R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was amazing, the tour guys, the island . Espectacular!!!!

Doing what: Day Trip to Saona Island and Altos de Chavon

Valerie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This excursion was awesome!! The entertainment was fun and they made sure everyone was involved. the sail out and the speedboat return was great. Visiting Saona Island was beautiful..just didn't like walking through the forest to get to the beach..lengthy walk. The lunch provided was very good and tasty. Visiting the island with the star fish was also great. Long tour exactly 10 hours but extremely fun, not a dull moment!

Doing what: Saona Island Excursion by Catamaran or Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message