The Dominican Republic is known for its spectacular beaches, and Punta Cana is no exception. But Punta Cana differs from other beaches in the region because of its year-round pleasant weather that makes its white sand beaches and aquamarine waters ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 993 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Emily C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great cigars, horse back riding, zip lining and lunch was excellent!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

JK

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was amazing.the guide Thomas was so much fun. Though it rained half of the day but still worth everything and to witness the history.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

Thomas L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a great experience. The staff was awesome!

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

Barkev A

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Tour was good but the price you guys charged me was very high and you guys say you save with viator , you guys charged me 94.00US each and locally was at 70US each so cost me 48US extra from you i will never buy tickets from you guys.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Elizabeth C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

It was a nice tour, staff is amazing, the horse back riding tour was long and fun, zip lining was so much fun. Loved it.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

lisa b

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

wasn't impressed felt rushed and unsafe

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

kskphila

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

OMG...THIS WAS THE BEST DAY TRIP I HAVE EVER BEEN ON. Kathy, Jose and the entire staff of HorsePlay was absolutely AMAZING. The first stop cigar making, horseback riding, lunch, zip lining, coffee and chocolate making then more horse riding. We also danced and danced and had a really GREAT DAY......

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Terry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great friendly service/Melvin and Rene were great hosts on bus. Great experience

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

GiGi978

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed this trip so much!! Well worth the price. The workers are very kind, We got Wilbur which he was funny and very polite.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Roberto A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The food was great the ride was amazing everyone was nice

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

cjsanchez_92

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was a lot of fun! Staff was awesome. I definitely enjoyed this tour. :

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

gilchrist850

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing. Transportation was on time for pick up. Jose(tour guide) was awesome, and very good at his job! Horseback riding, zip lining, and cocoa, chocolate, and mamajuana sampling were all great additions. We even learned how to make cigars. Great tour. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Amy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a fun day, beautiful island, and even the bus travel to the coast was nice and I learned a lot about the Dominican Republic. Don and #39;t be prepared to be bowled over by the number of starfish though. We saw 2.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

anita p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great day out, very exciting adventure in the countryside. free to gallop and have fun, not plod along like other excursions. cattle drive is brilliant and well worth the extra. zip wires are safe and fun. staff very friendly and informative. horses well looked after and well behaved! go with an open mind and don't worry about getting muddy!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Gregory B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was amazing!! Gabriel was the trainer assigned to our group and he was fantastic! The best part was the look on the face of my kids as they got to interact with the dolphins. If you do this, I highly recommend the foot push - I have to say that this was our second choice of dolphin activity. The first one we booked, Dolphin Island Action Program from Punta Cana was cancelled - a surprise to us. We called to reconfirm upon our arrival into the DR as instructed and were told what time and where to meet the transportation that would take us to Dolphin Island. We went to the meeting place at the time they requested and the driver never showed up. Long story, short - after 2 hours on the phone with the contact we'd been given for Dolphin Island and also with Viator, we finally rebooked our Dolphin experience with this company. Viator did give us a discount, but it was a very annoying way to start the day. But the experience at this place was incredible!

Doing what: Punta Cana Dolphin Swim Adventure with Optional Upgrade to Royal Dolphin Swim

Gregory B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I took my kids and I thought I would be scared, up so high, but the excitement made me completely forget to be scared. The guide on the bus to/from this place, Jean, was very informative and friendly. We learned a lot about the Dominican Republic from him. The staff at the Zipline place was very professional and friendly, too. They put the harness on for you to make sure it's on securely and correctly and at every platform, a staff member met you to hook you line on to the next zip line. Also, they had a way to turn on the breaks for you towards the end of the zip line to ensure no one went flying into a tree. It was a GREAT time! The views were amazing and the rush of going 30 mph over the gorgeous scenery and through the trees cannot be beat!

Doing what: Punta Cana Zipline Canopy Adventure

Nelson F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It would be good to spend more time at the island, but a great trip in general.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Joel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent Zipline trip! Great, friendly service from the van driver and tour guide, so the guys helping on-site. 12 lines, including one that is 800 meters long! We have ziplined before in Mexico, which was great, but this was way better.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Ronald V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Polo was a very good driver and Fausto was knowledgeable tour guide. The tour was very worthwhile.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

EDWIN T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Jayne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We took the ten minute tour as I figured an extra ten minutes would only see more beach shame it costs so much. We were collected from our hotel, Dreams Palm Beach and driven to the heliport about 15 mins away. We were offered free soft drinks while we waited for our flight. Our family of four had a brilliant view of our resort in relation to the rest of Punta Cana. The pilot was very friendly and informative and happy to answer questions.

I would thoroughly recommend the company.

Doing what: Helicopter Tour from Punta Cana

Francisco A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good tour and day with the Dolphins we got a fast ride in a speed boat, swimming with a nurse shark and full interactive contact with the Dolphins. The trainers were really helpful and attentive.

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

Kristin P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

What a fun set of ziplines! Loved the self-paced approach and the long zips with beautiful views. The bus ride is a bit long, but worth it.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Francisco A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The trip was awesome! our tour guide, Mr Fausto was highly educated and I was really impress because he translated the tour in 4 languages. My only suggestion is to have a contingency plan for inclement weather. half way in our tour It starting raining cats and dogs and we got sock. Other than that the entire tour was interesting and informative.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message