The Dominican Republic is known for its spectacular beaches, and Punta Cana is no exception. But Punta Cana differs from other beaches in the region because of its year-round pleasant weather that makes its white sand beaches and aquamarine waters ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 989 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Friendly staff. Not too crowded. Special touches for birthday!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Gerald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great people! Very exciting. Wish we could have taken some pictures ourselves but I get it.

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

Kaying M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide was the best. He was knowledgeable and funny! The island is beautiful. This is a must see! Definitely no regrets and would love to do this cruise again!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Alana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was by far the best thing I have done on a vacation. The tour guides were patient, funny and gave me an experience that I will cherish for a lifetime. Whatever you do, be ready to have a good time!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Jean E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a fantastic time! This is not your run-of-the-mill pony ride. We rode for almost an hour through the river, forest and fields to get to the pavillion. Expect to get dirty. The guides were all so friendly and the food was great. We ziplined over the trees and river. Highly recommended. D and J from NC

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Steven S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

LOVED! The trainers were great! The photographer was great! And most importantly the dolphins looked healthy and cared for.....

Doing what: Punta Cana Dolphin Swim Adventure with Optional Upgrade to Royal Dolphin Swim

Steven S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly recommend! The monkey's are so adorable and the facility is clean and the monkey's looked like they were healthy and well cared for.....Long drive, but interesting driving through the towns to get to the location.

Doing what: Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana

Helen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

lots of fun. people were great. dont worry about buying stuff at the lunch spot, there is a store back at the ranch and the prices are cheaper.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Joann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a blast. Jose the event leader was both knowledgeable and entertaining. The food was much better that the resorts. We have a great time rolling cigars and learning about the cocoa beans. The Mamawana was the best and ziplining took my breath away. The horses were great and perfect for novice riders. This is certainly a do-over excursion.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Samantha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was absolutely amazing! Pick up was on time! It was a 50min drive down the country side of Dominican Republic. The tour guide keeps things interesting! The monkeys jump on you

Doing what: Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana

Chih C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had an awesome time!! Would love to do this again. Saw and experience Punta Cuna's cystal clear water and island up close. The tour guides were very tentative to to make sure we had a great time!!

Doing what: Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a great time. Luis was our guide and Victor was our driver/bartender...Luis was very knowledgeable about the area. His English was easily understood. Highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

Gregory D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

First of all they were 3 hours late picking us up at our resort. They told us 7:30 and didn't come until 10:30. When my husband tried to call them they only spoke spanish so we had to get the concierge to call for us. The only other thing I did not like was the helmets we had to wear were old and not very clean. It was a little concerning wearing a helmet that several other people had also worn.
Other then that, the trip was nice.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

Samantha P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great tour! The Dolphins were cute and knee many tricks! It was hard

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

Nastassja M

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

I've been dreaming about swimming with the dolphins for so long that i really was looking forward to this. The experience itself is worth 5 stars. The feeling is amazing, we get to do quite a bit of stuff with Nimbe the name of our dolphin. Would recommand 100 times. The company itself, hm. First, they ABSOLUTELY forbid any kind of phone or camera that would allow you to get memories. The guys aren't nice, nobody really listens to your questions or bother to give them answers. They gave me an XXS safety jacket i'm pretty busty, needless to say I felt like I looked pretty inappropriate in that suit, but they said they had nothing else. If you want a picture, be prepared, it'll cost you 40 PER PICTURE. You also have deals... But they are freakin expensive we had a CD of maybe 50 pictures 6 printed ones for 140 which i find is way too high. Overall, i would recommand to have this experience, but be prepared for what's happening.

Doing what: Punta Cana Dolphin Swim Adventure with Optional Upgrade to Royal Dolphin Swim

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great experience! Definitely will do it again next trip!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Curtis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was such a wonderful experience. Words cant even describe how much fun i had from driving to the cigar shop, visiting the ruins, the food and then to top it all off the boat cruise on the party boat.

In addition the two persons that accompanied us on the tour were so knowledgeable and ensured that every step along the way we truly enjoyed the experience. This is certainly an experience i will never forget and i would surely highly recommend.

Doing what: Mini Cooper Convertible Tour from Punta Cana

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is an excellent tour. We took an open-air jeep, through many little villages, up the mountain to the monkey sanctuary. We met with the guide who explained that the monkey are human friendly but still wild animals. You are not allowed to pet the monkeys but it's okay because once in the enclosure the monkeys climb all over you. You are given a bowl of fruit and nuts and the monkeys climb on you and eat right out of the bowl. The monkeys have a large enclosure to live in and are allowed to live as they would in the wild. After the monkeys we walked, a short distance, to a cocoa and coffee plantation where they showed us how they harvest/roast and process coffee and chocolate. We had samples of the coffee and hot chocolate. Delicious. Special mention to our tour guide Nacho, who was funny and engaging. This tour is totally worth taking.

Doing what: Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana

deedeewillems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved visiting the cocoa and coffee plantation. The lunch location was beautiful.

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

Dlkobriger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guides are awesome all the workers are happy and want to make you happy we really enjoyed this trip went on a speed boat got to touch and kiss the dolphins swim and snorkel with the sharks and stingrays!! Only thing the tour buses need to be marked better we were not sure who to go with and they had my name spelled wrong other than that it was FUN!

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

molly.nicole90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Delicious lunch, homemade on a plantation was the best food I ate my whole trip! The horse ride was fun, but let them know right away if you have experience so you can get a good horse. And make sure to sign up for the cattle drive, some people get to go off separate and I wish I would have known. Overall, a very pleasant day and great experience!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Shcontracts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What an experience.i have never and will never have such a wonderful experience as this in my life .Adrian the instructor at the dolphin centre was so professional and explained everything so well,he made us feel so welcome and let us spend nearly 2 hours in the water with the dolhins Hector and I forgot the doldhins namein all the excitement,A very big thankyou.

Doing what: Punta Cana Dolphin Swim Adventure with Optional Upgrade to Royal Dolphin Swim

SHMUEL G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Simply wonderful ! would like to repeat it again very soon

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

THOMAS C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

An excellent day -- had a great group for the cooper section of the tour and lunch -- it was meeting up with another group for the Catamaran part where things went downhill due to the OVER ABUNDANCE of alcohol on the boat. The poor crew were subjected to comments and actions they should not have been and it was up to several of us tourists to say things instead after reading the disgust on the crews faces, but -- being their jobs, they couldn't say anything.

Doing what: Mini Cooper Convertible Tour from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message