The Dominican Republic is known for its spectacular beaches, and Punta Cana is no exception. But Punta Cana differs from other beaches in the region because of its year-round pleasant weather that makes its white sand beaches and aquamarine waters ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 980 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katherine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

If you want to experience the culture and have a great time doing it I highly recommend this tour. Kathy was our tour guide from Canada once we got to the ranch and she was perfect! Thanks Kathy for our wonderful day. She was very organized and had everything ready for us. If you want to see the country side, try your hand at making cigars or buy them and then go to her zipline, this is your adventure! Food was great and felt right at home.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

sykescreeklady United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic day! The bus ride took us through a lot of countryside so we could see the real people rather than tourists! The boat ride was terrific with lots to see. They broke out the rum very early but none of our group over indulged! Staff were very attentive. Save your money - the videos and pictures are not worth it - poor quality and mostly canned. Walking to the caves may have been difficult for some - a couple of people declined to see the second cave. The caves were fascinating. Lunch on an island was very nice - specially the fresh caught and boiled shrimp. Be aware, this is a wet landing! The tour was as described except that we did not see the Yanigua Waterfall.

Doing what: Los Haitises National Park Tour from Punta Cana

Aurea G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was amazing! Great sights and food. I was able to purchase handmade jewelry for cheap and I still wear it now 2017.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

Lori F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Beautiful relaxing Island tour. Great Island cuisine for lunch, fresh and good variety.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

From start to finish they did a great job! Our hotel pickup was on time, the van was clean and our tour guide Hamlet was polite, informative and entertaining. They are very safety consciouse which is extremely important because I know people that have been injured doing this activity. The safety briefing was done in multiple languages, even Russian! The equipment was top notch and all 12 elements were well placed and control was maintained at all times. Every platform was well staffed and I never felt out of control or at risk. A woderful experience and the scenery was fabulous!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

tommy t

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Overall was good. The length of the excursion was good. The pickup service was a little unorganized but we got there. It rained the day we went but was still fun. The zip lining was a bit short. There are only two lines but you get to repeat over again.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Kimberly S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We had a great adventure going snorkeling. We actually went to Saona Island instead of Catalina, it was gorgeous. I would liked to have seen the reefs that were mentioned in the excursion description but other than that it was a great trip. We had a guy along to take pics for the whole experience which we purchased for a very reasonable rate at the end of the trip. I would def recommend taking your own snorkel!

Doing what: Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

Vicky R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Really fun morning guides friendly we learnt a lot and had fantastic time with the monkeys in a very cared for enviroment

Doing what: Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana

tommy t

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Make sure you understand you do NOT swim with the dolphins. You get to stand there and touch them. To swim with them, you have to pay an extra 30-40. And you get pictures taken with the dolphins. 40 for 1 picture. 125 all. I understand the point in business is to make money but man, that seems a little steep for me.

Doing what: Punta Cana Dolphin Encounter

Linda K

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

This snorkel tour consisted of about 30 people--a mix of scuba divers and snorkelers--on a large double decker boat. The divers had a dive master. Our tour guide for snorkeling pointed from the boat where we should not go due to boat traffic and that was the extent of the guide. Never got in the water. We then went to Catalina Island and again our guide pointed where the snorkeling should take place if we cared to snorkel in the area. We really didn't see the guide much at the Island and that may have been because he had taken his child along on the tour. On the Island we were instructed about lunch time and were told basically be there or don't eat. I'm glad we were there because the food was good. Snorkeling was OK. We did see lots of colorful fish. Basically what we paid for was the ride out to the island and lunch. A bit expensive for what we got.

Doing what: Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

Heather W

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The catamaran was a fun but no music. If you get motion sickness then the speedboats are not for you. You take the speedboats back from the island and not the catamaran. The food at the beach was delicious. I did not appreciate the girl who was complaining the whole way home about this tour.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Everything was perfect and exactly as described. Pickup was on time and experience was wonderful. Highly recommended when visiting Punta Cana!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

JOSE MARIA M Andorra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A wonderful experience, full of music and dances on the catamaran. The island of Saona, simply..... beautiful.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

JOSE MARIA M Andorra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommended. The pilot, a good profesiona,l and the views... five star !

Doing what: Helicopter Tour from Punta Cana

Lina United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide Francisco was very professional and knowledgeable. Our family enjoyed the whole excursion from the shuttle ride, speedboat ride, swimming in the natural swimming pool, exploring and relaxing on the island and the catamaran ride back to the mainland. Highlight of our trip! Very much recommend it to everyone!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Jason K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This zip line adventure has amazing views and is a lot of fun. It's a decent ride to get to the zip lines, but it's worth it.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

LOREN Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great time! The lead guy @ Zipline Adventure was very informative and made some very anxious people feel at ease. The rigging of the harnesses was very thorough. I have been on other zip line runs and this was one of the safest. Everyone was careful that all connections were correct and communicated with us what they were doing and how to handle the speed at each run. This was the 1st time for my wife and she was hesitant at 1st but loved every minute.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Bob J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Hotel pick up was nearly an hour late,but that was partly our fault!
But once we got there with our driver Jose it was very well and expertly organised.we had a briefing ,got our equipment on n had atraining session. Then we did 3 easy wires n then they got progressively higher n longer! Guys on all the out n in stations were great at calmimg nerves n expertly clipping us on n off! Many thanks from a person who doesnt do heights!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Debbie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved our Horseplay experience!!! Jose and his team were excellent. My husband and I had the best time and the weather was fantastic. The first stop was the cigar factory. We were able to observe cigar making and then were able to roll cigars ourselves. I don't smoke cigars but I still enjoyed the experience. Next stop after a short ride was to pick out and ride horses. My 1st horse was a little slow. However, my second horse was faster and I really enjoyed the return trip on the faster horse. We rode for about 30-40 minutes when we stopped for lunch. I'm a picky eater and not a fan of rice and beans but I loved the bread and the fried chicken. After lunch we were all fitted for our zip-line harnesses. We were able to ride the zip-lines twice. It's a fast ride through the banana plantation and over a small river. After our zip-line adventure we watched Jose hand grind roasted cacao beans with sugar and cinnamon. Then we all sampled the most delicious hot chocolate. The best that I've ever had. Next we all had a chance to try the Mama Juana and finished our luncheon experience with a group dance. So much fun. Make sure to bring U.S. Dollars to purchase the CaCao Mix, Sugar and Cinnamon sticks. The picture CD which includes all of the pictures and a video that the staff take while you're riding and zip-lining was available to purchase as well. Make sure to wear clothes that you don't mind getting dirty and good shoes with closed toes for the riding and the zip-lining. Plan on spending the entire day and enjoy the sites on your bus ride. Tell Jose we said hello from Los Angeles!!!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

kitcat61cb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Just wish the water was clearer. We had a great time underwater. We also got to snorkel, see dolphins, and get kissed by a sea lion. Didn't care for the area after this adventure where they go to shallow water and allow people to walk around or swim. boring. The crew were a lot of fun. There should be more dancing from the crew, even if you do not participate it was fun to watch them. And there should be more native island music, because that makes the adventure more unique.

Doing what: Punta Cana Seaquarium Underwater Adventure

Austin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved this excursion! Our tour guide Melvin and our driver Jose Manuel really made our bus ride fun and informative, and the Zipline tour was first class. The area was gorgeous, and the ziplines gave us some great views. These were some of the longest and nicest ziplines we have ridden!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

susan w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the best trip I have ever been on it was so good from start to finish .The rep was excellent the staff though out the trip were the best .The island was so fantastic the most beautiful island I have ever seen defo must go on this trip .Will go again next year

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Curtis O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend to anyone wanting to get out of the resorts and into the countryside!!!! The family makes the tour so much fun!!! Food was great!!!! Zip line more than once and you get a chance to actually trot and gallop if you want.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

lori b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip, meal and sights were great. Treated very well.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message