The Dominican Republic is known for its spectacular beaches, and Punta Cana is no exception. But Punta Cana differs from other beaches in the region because of its year-round pleasant weather that makes its white sand beaches and aquamarine waters ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 959 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Everything was perfect and exactly as described. Pickup was on time and experience was wonderful. Highly recommended when visiting Punta Cana!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

JOSE MARIA M Andorra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A wonderful experience, full of music and dances on the catamaran. The island of Saona, simply..... beautiful.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

JOSE MARIA M Andorra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommended. The pilot, a good profesiona,l and the views... five star !

Doing what: Helicopter Tour from Punta Cana

Lina United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide Francisco was very professional and knowledgeable. Our family enjoyed the whole excursion from the shuttle ride, speedboat ride, swimming in the natural swimming pool, exploring and relaxing on the island and the catamaran ride back to the mainland. Highlight of our trip! Very much recommend it to everyone!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Jason K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This zip line adventure has amazing views and is a lot of fun. It's a decent ride to get to the zip lines, but it's worth it.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

LOREN Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great time! The lead guy @ Zipline Adventure was very informative and made some very anxious people feel at ease. The rigging of the harnesses was very thorough. I have been on other zip line runs and this was one of the safest. Everyone was careful that all connections were correct and communicated with us what they were doing and how to handle the speed at each run. This was the 1st time for my wife and she was hesitant at 1st but loved every minute.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Bob J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Hotel pick up was nearly an hour late,but that was partly our fault!
But once we got there with our driver Jose it was very well and expertly organised.we had a briefing ,got our equipment on n had atraining session. Then we did 3 easy wires n then they got progressively higher n longer! Guys on all the out n in stations were great at calmimg nerves n expertly clipping us on n off! Many thanks from a person who doesnt do heights!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Debbie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved our Horseplay experience!!! Jose and his team were excellent. My husband and I had the best time and the weather was fantastic. The first stop was the cigar factory. We were able to observe cigar making and then were able to roll cigars ourselves. I don't smoke cigars but I still enjoyed the experience. Next stop after a short ride was to pick out and ride horses. My 1st horse was a little slow. However, my second horse was faster and I really enjoyed the return trip on the faster horse. We rode for about 30-40 minutes when we stopped for lunch. I'm a picky eater and not a fan of rice and beans but I loved the bread and the fried chicken. After lunch we were all fitted for our zip-line harnesses. We were able to ride the zip-lines twice. It's a fast ride through the banana plantation and over a small river. After our zip-line adventure we watched Jose hand grind roasted cacao beans with sugar and cinnamon. Then we all sampled the most delicious hot chocolate. The best that I've ever had. Next we all had a chance to try the Mama Juana and finished our luncheon experience with a group dance. So much fun. Make sure to bring U.S. Dollars to purchase the CaCao Mix, Sugar and Cinnamon sticks. The picture CD which includes all of the pictures and a video that the staff take while you're riding and zip-lining was available to purchase as well. Make sure to wear clothes that you don't mind getting dirty and good shoes with closed toes for the riding and the zip-lining. Plan on spending the entire day and enjoy the sites on your bus ride. Tell Jose we said hello from Los Angeles!!!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

kitcat61cb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Just wish the water was clearer. We had a great time underwater. We also got to snorkel, see dolphins, and get kissed by a sea lion. Didn't care for the area after this adventure where they go to shallow water and allow people to walk around or swim. boring. The crew were a lot of fun. There should be more dancing from the crew, even if you do not participate it was fun to watch them. And there should be more native island music, because that makes the adventure more unique.

Doing what: Punta Cana Seaquarium Underwater Adventure

Austin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved this excursion! Our tour guide Melvin and our driver Jose Manuel really made our bus ride fun and informative, and the Zipline tour was first class. The area was gorgeous, and the ziplines gave us some great views. These were some of the longest and nicest ziplines we have ridden!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Dan S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Every thing was perfect but the speed boat cruise that was very showing and give us discomfort.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Fatima K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great tour and lots of fun. Although we crossed a stream once, that's about all the water you're going to see so don't be misled by the picture.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Emily B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great tour, we had a blast! Only thing I'd change is having them give more space between the buggys. We got stuck behind a slow person and would have been more fun if we could have gone faster.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

dessymed Bulgaria

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We are satisfited, the tour is good, the guide also.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

hchiv

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Enjoyed it. Was very beautiful but very very touristy. There were several hundred people from various tour groups there all at the same time. Not quaint and peaceful. Beautiful none the less.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Amrit K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Cons
Unfriendly guide
Buffet food was unhygienic with lots of flies on the food
Picked up 30 mins late I emailed 72 hours before to ask for specific pick up time- a guy on our tour waited 1 hour!

Pros
Drivers of the coach,catamaran,speedboat and taxi service were safe and courteous
Plenty drinks!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Mark Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Four hour bus ride, no washroom on the bus, very boring on the Saona Island - no activities, on the way back, the bus stopped at a small shopping area I.e. Only 5 shops - very cheap stuff - this was not documented as part of the trip - the guide Thomas was excellent - overall a big waste of time - we should have stayed on the resort - sorry but those are the facts

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

THOMAS C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

NOT IMPRESSED WITH THIS TOUR AT ALL. NEEDS TO BE STRESSED THIS IS AN 80 WALKING TOUR - and for those who need assistance be it cane or wheel chair ... THIS IS NOT THE TOUR FOR YOU! I spent 3 hours of the walking section sitting in a park, alone clutching camera bag and cane - I felt THAT UNSAFE. Several people on tour were complaining that so much walking up stairs, up hills, was involved, and lunch was nothing to write home about. Even the hot buffet was so old and dried out. Pictures of horse drawn carriages are just a ploy - but is what sold us and many others on the tour - but not one carriage. A 20 minute train shuttle around the city streets at the end of the day, dropping us off at the top of a hill 184 steps above our bus - NOT HANDICAP ACCESSIBLE AT ALL and VIATOR SHOULD HAVE THIS INCLUDED ON THEIR TOUR DESCRIPTION.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

Melanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Friendly staff. Not too crowded. Special touches for birthday!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Kaying M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide was the best. He was knowledgeable and funny! The island is beautiful. This is a must see! Definitely no regrets and would love to do this cruise again!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Alana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was by far the best thing I have done on a vacation. The tour guides were patient, funny and gave me an experience that I will cherish for a lifetime. Whatever you do, be ready to have a good time!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Jean E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a fantastic time! This is not your run-of-the-mill pony ride. We rode for almost an hour through the river, forest and fields to get to the pavillion. Expect to get dirty. The guides were all so friendly and the food was great. We ziplined over the trees and river. Highly recommended. D and J from NC

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Steven S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly recommend! The monkey's are so adorable and the facility is clean and the monkey's looked like they were healthy and well cared for.....Long drive, but interesting driving through the towns to get to the location.

Doing what: Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana

Alexandrakoalie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely one of the greatest tours I have ever been on. The drive there was so much fun, our tour guide Alex was so social and made us feel comfortable and prepared for what were going to do. The area where they took us to the monkeys was GORGEOUS almost breathtaking. Going to the monkeys was so much fun and an amazing experience. They're so light and fun. It's a once in a lifetime experience that i'd love to go to again! I would only wish we could stay with them longer and if they would've given us more food. But aside from that, it was amazing. The plantation safari was amazing. He took us through the whole process on how chocolate, coconut oil, and coffee is made. At the end, we tried each of the products made there and were offered to buy from them. One recommendation I would have is to put the products in smaller bottles because when traveling with only a carry-on, you can only have a certain amount of ounces. I would've bought from them if it weren't for the limit. Overall, on of the greatest experiences I've ever had, I would absolutely 100 highly recommend this tour for anyone of any age.

Doing what: Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a blast. the Monkeys are very friendly and entertaining. consider long pants and sleeves as the mosquitoes ate us up and you can not use bug spay, but well worth the money.

Doing what: Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message