When you think "Dominican Republic," picture beautiful warm weather, pristine white sand beaches, turquoise waters and countless palm trees. Punta Cana beaches are all this and more, offering spectacular locales and ideal getaways for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 280 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lori F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Beautiful relaxing Island tour. Great Island cuisine for lunch, fresh and good variety.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Heather W

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The catamaran was a fun but no music. If you get motion sickness then the speedboats are not for you. You take the speedboats back from the island and not the catamaran. The food at the beach was delicious. I did not appreciate the girl who was complaining the whole way home about this tour.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

JOSE MARIA M Andorra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A wonderful experience, full of music and dances on the catamaran. The island of Saona, simply..... beautiful.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Lina United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide Francisco was very professional and knowledgeable. Our family enjoyed the whole excursion from the shuttle ride, speedboat ride, swimming in the natural swimming pool, exploring and relaxing on the island and the catamaran ride back to the mainland. Highlight of our trip! Very much recommend it to everyone!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

susan w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the best trip I have ever been on it was so good from start to finish .The rep was excellent the staff though out the trip were the best .The island was so fantastic the most beautiful island I have ever seen defo must go on this trip .Will go again next year

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Dan S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Every thing was perfect but the speed boat cruise that was very showing and give us discomfort.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

kblouin

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

LOVED this excursion! The morning catamaran ride to Saona Island was absolutely amazingggggg. Be ready to start taking shots of rum at 10 am though! The island was absolutely gorgeous! Right out of a book. We lazed around for 2.5 hours, eating and drinking then we took the speed boat to the natural pool which I could have stayed at all day long. Then back on the speed boat to head back home.

TIPS
1. This is a BIG tour, we were told to be ready by 7:15 am and were not picked up until 8 am we rush around all morning and didn't stop for breakfast as we didnt want to miss the pickup better communication of the expectation of time would have been nice.
2. At Saona island you will have a MILLION people ask you if you want a massage or jewelry and walk all around your stuff. DONT LEAVE YOUR BAGS UNATTENDED. I wouldn't bring anything you value.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Greg T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Very nice excursion, the tour guide did a great job, and the staff on the catamaran were excellent. The beach at Saona was exactly as advertised, with a very good meal included. The speed boat ride was fun for most, but my daughter did not enjoy it, the ride was too fast for her. But overall a most enjoyable day, good monitary value.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

hchiv

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Enjoyed it. Was very beautiful but very very touristy. There were several hundred people from various tour groups there all at the same time. Not quaint and peaceful. Beautiful none the less.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Amrit K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Cons
Unfriendly guide
Buffet food was unhygienic with lots of flies on the food
Picked up 30 mins late I emailed 72 hours before to ask for specific pick up time- a guy on our tour waited 1 hour!

Pros
Drivers of the coach,catamaran,speedboat and taxi service were safe and courteous
Plenty drinks!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Stephen D

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Basically okay! Transport rough, boat good and the crew very helpful and enthusiastic. Snorkeling experience was fun and safe. Big well done to the swimming crew who helped the disabled trippers enjoy the experience fully. Drink great and plentiful Overall good but expensive as are all in Punta Ca

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

Kim E. S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The Saona Island is beautiful and worth the trip. The Tour guide was obnoxious and kept yelling Undalay Undalay Hurry Hurry through the enitre trip. It was rush rush all day long only to get there for them to tell us to wait. There was not snorkeling equipment as we were told. There really was not any snorkeling because they are at the beach and the sand was to much to see anything. We thought this was a snorkeling trip. It is not. The crew served half the boat drinks and neglected the rest of the boat. If it were not for the beauty of the Island I would not of given it any stars.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Mark Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Four hour bus ride, no washroom on the bus, very boring on the Saona Island - no activities, on the way back, the bus stopped at a small shopping area I.e. Only 5 shops - very cheap stuff - this was not documented as part of the trip - the guide Thomas was excellent - overall a big waste of time - we should have stayed on the resort - sorry but those are the facts

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Melanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Friendly staff. Not too crowded. Special touches for birthday!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Kaying M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide was the best. He was knowledgeable and funny! The island is beautiful. This is a must see! Definitely no regrets and would love to do this cruise again!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Marie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I was a little scared during this excursion but my husband loved it. The guides were great and made the tour fun.

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

SHMUEL G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Simply wonderful ! would like to repeat it again very soon

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Barkev A

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Tour was good but the price you guys charged me was very high and you guys say you save with viator , you guys charged me 94.00US each and locally was at 70US each so cost me 48US extra from you i will never buy tickets from you guys.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Roberto A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The food was great the ride was amazing everyone was nice

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Amy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a fun day, beautiful island, and even the bus travel to the coast was nice and I learned a lot about the Dominican Republic. Don and #39;t be prepared to be bowled over by the number of starfish though. We saw 2.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Nelson F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It would be good to spend more time at the island, but a great trip in general.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

EDWIN T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Norma M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour was good. The best part is the island and water. The pictures were ok that they sell you. It would be best just to take your own pictures... The packages are 100.00. Overall it was a good experience

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Nazain S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

AMAZING! Great value for money would recommend to anyone! The speed boat there was a thrill, the natural pool unbelievable and the island itself was absolute paradise. Staff were amazing!!! Get a coconut with a splash of rum mmmmmmmm! Food lots of it and delicious

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

burt j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The speed boat trip to star fish island was rough because of rough seas but still enjoyable. I thought when then photographer gave us starfish to hold for pictures that they were props but they were the real thing because we found several on our own and the kids loved it. The catamaran ride back was enjoyable with the crew getting up and dancing to get some onboard in the mood. Good time had by all.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message