When you think "Dominican Republic," picture beautiful warm weather, pristine white sand beaches, turquoise waters and countless palm trees. Punta Cana beaches are all this and more, offering spectacular locales and ideal getaways for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 263 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barkev A

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Tour was good but the price you guys charged me was very high and you guys say you save with viator , you guys charged me 94.00US each and locally was at 70US each so cost me 48US extra from you i will never buy tickets from you guys.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Roberto A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The food was great the ride was amazing everyone was nice

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Amy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a fun day, beautiful island, and even the bus travel to the coast was nice and I learned a lot about the Dominican Republic. Don and #39;t be prepared to be bowled over by the number of starfish though. We saw 2.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Nelson F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It would be good to spend more time at the island, but a great trip in general.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

EDWIN T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Norma M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour was good. The best part is the island and water. The pictures were ok that they sell you. It would be best just to take your own pictures... The packages are 100.00. Overall it was a good experience

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Nazain S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

AMAZING! Great value for money would recommend to anyone! The speed boat there was a thrill, the natural pool unbelievable and the island itself was absolute paradise. Staff were amazing!!! Get a coconut with a splash of rum mmmmmmmm! Food lots of it and delicious

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

burt j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The speed boat trip to star fish island was rough because of rough seas but still enjoyable. I thought when then photographer gave us starfish to hold for pictures that they were props but they were the real thing because we found several on our own and the kids loved it. The catamaran ride back was enjoyable with the crew getting up and dancing to get some onboard in the mood. Good time had by all.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Erika V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful trip so this amazing island. You can't miss it. Great service food guides. Simply amazing

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Erika V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So fun. Nice ride. Great music

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Carol L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I spoke with others that took this tour with separate companies. The island is gorgeous. The food is good.
Draw back. Speed boats. You go out or back on a nice cat sailing. Then out or back on 2 separate speed boats crammed in like sardines on hard fiberglass seats. Other tours had a cat both ways.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Thomas S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the boat ride and the staff. They were terrific. The only drawback for us was that the tour did not allow you to go down toward the sharks or rays. You were given a flotation belt that prevented you from leaving the surface of the water; not true snorkeling.

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

Henrique

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The company that was supposed to pick us up never showed up and had absolutely no answers as to why. We contacted them 2 days prior to the trip and arranged the location and time of pick up we arrived 20 minutes prior and stood there for 1hr while tour buses passed and ignored our presence. We even attempted to stop one of the buses from the same company to inquire if one was coming to no avail. One driver saw us, nodded kept the door shut and drove away. The pick up location was in front of a hotel on a busy street that is undergoing construction. Needless to say at 7:00am on a weekday there were 30 workers awaiting to begin their shift. Myself and particularly my significant other felt VERY uncomfortable with reason. We had planned this trip for months and anticipated making great memories, as it turned out it was the worst memory we have of the Dominican Republic thanks to this trip and transportation company! Extremely upset we wasted one travel day dealing with the headache that it caused.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Michelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding adventure!!! Fun times on the catamaran, great drinks, music and fun!! BEWARE - take LOTS of bug spray. You have to walk through a little bit of a jungle to get to the beach party on the island and they ate me ALIVE!!!! But a fabulous time overall - I would definitely go again!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

cady

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Saona Island is truly beautiful! This is a long excursion, but well worth it! The catamaran ride was a lot of fun and so was the speedboat ride. You do get to see starfish in the natural pool and that was really cool.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

vincemartinez78

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is something that must be done if your in Punta Cana!!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

EUNYOUNG H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Trip was very nice. But lunch is umm.. soso.
Saona Island is good and beautiful!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Jeffrey J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Everything was solid. The bus was a few minutes late arriving to pick us up at our hotel but once it got there all was well. Saona Island was beautiful and lots of fun. And a great lunch with open bar the whole time! My only complaints are Fausto II our tour guide was about five minutes premature leaving Saona and then once we returned to Punta Cana we had to spend 20 minutes at a shopping area with the intent of us spending more money on tourist items. At that point we just wanted to get back to the hotel. But overall it was a fun, very worthwhile excursion and I recommend it!!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Robert S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The staff was awesome, but my family and I really needed a little training before we began using our equipment. Maybe let those who did not know how to snorkel to do it from the shore line - with assistance. I also wished we swam with more than one shark. Having sharks in a cage next door in the water is not swimming with sharks. Again, the staff was awesome and entertaining on the boat.

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

Samantha P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing and Soana was absolutely beautiful. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Michelle F

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Good adventure but it was a bit rushed. BEWARE - you should be a very good swimmer as the ocean current was very strong when we went!

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

Mystie D

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Isla Saona is breathtaking! it was a long day...12 hours i think. And they could have done better figuring out logistics, we were picked up really early then waited 1 1/2 hours for the rest of the people to start the trip. Consider purchasing the DVD and CD of pictures, a little pricey but i think worth it. You will basically have a private photo shoot by a professional photographer.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Olivia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Favourite tour of whole two week trip! Tour guide, driver, speedboats, catamaran, food, drinks all were PERFECT! strongly recommend

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Olivia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Favourite tour of whole two week trip! Tour guide, driver, speedboats, catamaran, food, drinks all were PERFECT! strongly recommend

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message