When you think "Dominican Republic," picture beautiful warm weather, pristine white sand beaches, turquoise waters and countless palm trees. Punta Cana beaches are all this and more, offering spectacular locales and ideal getaways for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 273 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JOSE MARIA M Andorra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A wonderful experience, full of music and dances on the catamaran. The island of Saona, simply..... beautiful.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Lina United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide Francisco was very professional and knowledgeable. Our family enjoyed the whole excursion from the shuttle ride, speedboat ride, swimming in the natural swimming pool, exploring and relaxing on the island and the catamaran ride back to the mainland. Highlight of our trip! Very much recommend it to everyone!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Dan S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Every thing was perfect but the speed boat cruise that was very showing and give us discomfort.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

hchiv

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Enjoyed it. Was very beautiful but very very touristy. There were several hundred people from various tour groups there all at the same time. Not quaint and peaceful. Beautiful none the less.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Amrit K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Cons
Unfriendly guide
Buffet food was unhygienic with lots of flies on the food
Picked up 30 mins late I emailed 72 hours before to ask for specific pick up time- a guy on our tour waited 1 hour!

Pros
Drivers of the coach,catamaran,speedboat and taxi service were safe and courteous
Plenty drinks!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Mark Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Four hour bus ride, no washroom on the bus, very boring on the Saona Island - no activities, on the way back, the bus stopped at a small shopping area I.e. Only 5 shops - very cheap stuff - this was not documented as part of the trip - the guide Thomas was excellent - overall a big waste of time - we should have stayed on the resort - sorry but those are the facts

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Melanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Friendly staff. Not too crowded. Special touches for birthday!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Kaying M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide was the best. He was knowledgeable and funny! The island is beautiful. This is a must see! Definitely no regrets and would love to do this cruise again!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Marie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I was a little scared during this excursion but my husband loved it. The guides were great and made the tour fun.

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

SHMUEL G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Simply wonderful ! would like to repeat it again very soon

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Barkev A

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Tour was good but the price you guys charged me was very high and you guys say you save with viator , you guys charged me 94.00US each and locally was at 70US each so cost me 48US extra from you i will never buy tickets from you guys.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Roberto A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The food was great the ride was amazing everyone was nice

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Amy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a fun day, beautiful island, and even the bus travel to the coast was nice and I learned a lot about the Dominican Republic. Don and #39;t be prepared to be bowled over by the number of starfish though. We saw 2.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Nelson F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It would be good to spend more time at the island, but a great trip in general.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

EDWIN T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Norma M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour was good. The best part is the island and water. The pictures were ok that they sell you. It would be best just to take your own pictures... The packages are 100.00. Overall it was a good experience

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Nazain S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

AMAZING! Great value for money would recommend to anyone! The speed boat there was a thrill, the natural pool unbelievable and the island itself was absolute paradise. Staff were amazing!!! Get a coconut with a splash of rum mmmmmmmm! Food lots of it and delicious

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

burt j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The speed boat trip to star fish island was rough because of rough seas but still enjoyable. I thought when then photographer gave us starfish to hold for pictures that they were props but they were the real thing because we found several on our own and the kids loved it. The catamaran ride back was enjoyable with the crew getting up and dancing to get some onboard in the mood. Good time had by all.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Erika V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful trip so this amazing island. You can't miss it. Great service food guides. Simply amazing

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Erika V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So fun. Nice ride. Great music

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Carol L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I spoke with others that took this tour with separate companies. The island is gorgeous. The food is good.
Draw back. Speed boats. You go out or back on a nice cat sailing. Then out or back on 2 separate speed boats crammed in like sardines on hard fiberglass seats. Other tours had a cat both ways.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Thomas S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the boat ride and the staff. They were terrific. The only drawback for us was that the tour did not allow you to go down toward the sharks or rays. You were given a flotation belt that prevented you from leaving the surface of the water; not true snorkeling.

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

Henrique

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The company that was supposed to pick us up never showed up and had absolutely no answers as to why. We contacted them 2 days prior to the trip and arranged the location and time of pick up we arrived 20 minutes prior and stood there for 1hr while tour buses passed and ignored our presence. We even attempted to stop one of the buses from the same company to inquire if one was coming to no avail. One driver saw us, nodded kept the door shut and drove away. The pick up location was in front of a hotel on a busy street that is undergoing construction. Needless to say at 7:00am on a weekday there were 30 workers awaiting to begin their shift. Myself and particularly my significant other felt VERY uncomfortable with reason. We had planned this trip for months and anticipated making great memories, as it turned out it was the worst memory we have of the Dominican Republic thanks to this trip and transportation company! Extremely upset we wasted one travel day dealing with the headache that it caused.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Michelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding adventure!!! Fun times on the catamaran, great drinks, music and fun!! BEWARE - take LOTS of bug spray. You have to walk through a little bit of a jungle to get to the beach party on the island and they ate me ALIVE!!!! But a fabulous time overall - I would definitely go again!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message