Kick Up Dust Zip through the beautiful countryside in a manual transmission dune buggy! Departing from Punta Cana, you’ll travel past colorful houses and across the breathtaking landscape of banana plantations and farmland. Editor's Note: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 455 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So much fun. Be warned you will get dirty. Great experience! Would do the full day next time in DR

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Denitsa Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great fun. We really enjoyed it!!!

Doing what: Family Buggy Adventure in Punta Cana

Angellarph

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour that allows you to get dirty, learn about local customs and see the countryside like no other tour can offer. The buggies were fast and easy to drive. Charly owner was a great guide and obviously passionate about his island. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

miller.sandra9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Extremely fun! I am afraid of heights and had a blast. I received a confirmation time and pick-up location soon after booking which was nice. Bus was air conditioned and comfortable.

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Lina United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great fun with the family! We enjoyed the visit to the Dominican home and learned of their life there. Mohammed Ali was very friendly and professional. We were the only family that morning so it was nice to have a personal guide to ourselves. The cave tour was very cool for the boys to see.

Doing what: Family Buggy Adventure in Punta Cana

Debbie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved our Horseplay experience!!! Jose and his team were excellent. My husband and I had the best time and the weather was fantastic. The first stop was the cigar factory. We were able to observe cigar making and then were able to roll cigars ourselves. I don't smoke cigars but I still enjoyed the experience. Next stop after a short ride was to pick out and ride horses. My 1st horse was a little slow. However, my second horse was faster and I really enjoyed the return trip on the faster horse. We rode for about 30-40 minutes when we stopped for lunch. I'm a picky eater and not a fan of rice and beans but I loved the bread and the fried chicken. After lunch we were all fitted for our zip-line harnesses. We were able to ride the zip-lines twice. It's a fast ride through the banana plantation and over a small river. After our zip-line adventure we watched Jose hand grind roasted cacao beans with sugar and cinnamon. Then we all sampled the most delicious hot chocolate. The best that I've ever had. Next we all had a chance to try the Mama Juana and finished our luncheon experience with a group dance. So much fun. Make sure to bring U.S. Dollars to purchase the CaCao Mix, Sugar and Cinnamon sticks. The picture CD which includes all of the pictures and a video that the staff take while you're riding and zip-lining was available to purchase as well. Make sure to wear clothes that you don't mind getting dirty and good shoes with closed toes for the riding and the zip-lining. Plan on spending the entire day and enjoy the sites on your bus ride. Tell Jose we said hello from Los Angeles!!!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Fatima K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great tour and lots of fun. Although we crossed a stream once, that's about all the water you're going to see so don't be misled by the picture.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Lori B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great day! The staff were very friendly and entertaining. Zip lines were fun and Hoya Azul was beautiful. Recommend bringing a towel. They have lockers but you have to bring your own lock. Lunch could be better but the rest of the day was great.

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The trip was great! Jon Carlos Sanchez was a great guide. His sense of humor was amazing! The caves were beautiful and it was alot of fun riding the buggies.

Doing what: Family Buggy Adventure in Punta Cana

Alana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was by far the best thing I have done on a vacation. The tour guides were patient, funny and gave me an experience that I will cherish for a lifetime. Whatever you do, be ready to have a good time!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Jean E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a fantastic time! This is not your run-of-the-mill pony ride. We rode for almost an hour through the river, forest and fields to get to the pavillion. Expect to get dirty. The guides were all so friendly and the food was great. We ziplined over the trees and river. Highly recommended. D and J from NC

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Helen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

lots of fun. people were great. dont worry about buying stuff at the lunch spot, there is a store back at the ranch and the prices are cheaper.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Joann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a blast. Jose the event leader was both knowledgeable and entertaining. The food was much better that the resorts. We have a great time rolling cigars and learning about the cocoa beans. The Mamawana was the best and ziplining took my breath away. The horses were great and perfect for novice riders. This is certainly a do-over excursion.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Emily D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had so much fun on this tour, Mark was our English tour guide and he was so helpful. Definitely expect to be covered head to toe in mud, so wear your bathing suit. Unfortunately the goggles they give you don and #39;t have a very good seel on them, so expect some water in your eyes. Highly recommend tour

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Jim C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

While we rated the actual zip line average, the guides were terrific. They were a ton of fun and really added to the experience

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Luis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was my first time on a zipline and it was great. The crew is incredibly friendly and I always felt safe. The park is very well organized and there are many activities to chose from, all within a short distance. I would totally do it again!

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

molly.nicole90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Delicious lunch, homemade on a plantation was the best food I ate my whole trip! The horse ride was fun, but let them know right away if you have experience so you can get a good horse. And make sure to sign up for the cattle drive, some people get to go off separate and I wish I would have known. Overall, a very pleasant day and great experience!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Carla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a very good tour for families. My children are 8 and 9 and were able to participate in all activities. the cave they took us to was my families favorite part. it is absolutely beautiful there. the drive to get to the cave is nice as well, you get to see Punta Cana country side which is beautiful. The staff that run the tour are awesome and took really good care of us. I would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Family Buggy Adventure in Punta Cana

Kyle D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great time. The zip lines were fun, but a couple were really short. The Blue Hole swimming was very fun and scenic, but we only got to stay about 45 minutes instead of the hour we were supposed to. Jump off the top rail -- it was fun!

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Steve D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wife and I took several excursions while in Punta Cana and this one was by far the best. Enjoyed being in a small group as opposed to many of the other dune buggy adventure companies. Our guide was awesome and we had a great time. From the local store in the middle of the country, to the mines, to seeing the locals, to the trip to the beach, it all was done top notch and we enjoyed every minute of it. Highly recommend this trip to anyone/everyone!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Emily C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great cigars, horse back riding, zip lining and lunch was excellent!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Lemuel B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The buggy adventure was one of the best parts of our trip!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Vincent M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

AMAZING! i would do this over and over again

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Samantha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is not a sit back and enjoy the ride type of excursion. You are driving, going through the countryside terrain, meeting people, eating/drinking local items, swimming, etc. The view right before arriving to the beach is AMAZING. I highly recommend this excursion if you are looking for fun, adventure, and a more behind the scenes look into the local Punta Cana.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message