Kick Up Dust Zip through the beautiful countryside in a manual transmission dune buggy! Departing from Punta Cana, you’ll travel past colorful houses and across the breathtaking landscape of banana plantations and farmland. Editor's Note: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 447 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The trip was great! Jon Carlos Sanchez was a great guide. His sense of humor was amazing! The caves were beautiful and it was alot of fun riding the buggies.

Doing what: Family Buggy Adventure in Punta Cana

Alana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was by far the best thing I have done on a vacation. The tour guides were patient, funny and gave me an experience that I will cherish for a lifetime. Whatever you do, be ready to have a good time!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Jean E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a fantastic time! This is not your run-of-the-mill pony ride. We rode for almost an hour through the river, forest and fields to get to the pavillion. Expect to get dirty. The guides were all so friendly and the food was great. We ziplined over the trees and river. Highly recommended. D and J from NC

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Helen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

lots of fun. people were great. dont worry about buying stuff at the lunch spot, there is a store back at the ranch and the prices are cheaper.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Joann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a blast. Jose the event leader was both knowledgeable and entertaining. The food was much better that the resorts. We have a great time rolling cigars and learning about the cocoa beans. The Mamawana was the best and ziplining took my breath away. The horses were great and perfect for novice riders. This is certainly a do-over excursion.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Emily D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had so much fun on this tour, Mark was our English tour guide and he was so helpful. Definitely expect to be covered head to toe in mud, so wear your bathing suit. Unfortunately the goggles they give you don and #39;t have a very good seel on them, so expect some water in your eyes. Highly recommend tour

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Jim C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

While we rated the actual zip line average, the guides were terrific. They were a ton of fun and really added to the experience

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Luis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was my first time on a zipline and it was great. The crew is incredibly friendly and I always felt safe. The park is very well organized and there are many activities to chose from, all within a short distance. I would totally do it again!

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

molly.nicole90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Delicious lunch, homemade on a plantation was the best food I ate my whole trip! The horse ride was fun, but let them know right away if you have experience so you can get a good horse. And make sure to sign up for the cattle drive, some people get to go off separate and I wish I would have known. Overall, a very pleasant day and great experience!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Carla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a very good tour for families. My children are 8 and 9 and were able to participate in all activities. the cave they took us to was my families favorite part. it is absolutely beautiful there. the drive to get to the cave is nice as well, you get to see Punta Cana country side which is beautiful. The staff that run the tour are awesome and took really good care of us. I would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Family Buggy Adventure in Punta Cana

Kyle D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great time. The zip lines were fun, but a couple were really short. The Blue Hole swimming was very fun and scenic, but we only got to stay about 45 minutes instead of the hour we were supposed to. Jump off the top rail -- it was fun!

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Steve D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wife and I took several excursions while in Punta Cana and this one was by far the best. Enjoyed being in a small group as opposed to many of the other dune buggy adventure companies. Our guide was awesome and we had a great time. From the local store in the middle of the country, to the mines, to seeing the locals, to the trip to the beach, it all was done top notch and we enjoyed every minute of it. Highly recommend this trip to anyone/everyone!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Emily C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great cigars, horse back riding, zip lining and lunch was excellent!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Lemuel B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The buggy adventure was one of the best parts of our trip!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Vincent M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

AMAZING! i would do this over and over again

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Samantha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is not a sit back and enjoy the ride type of excursion. You are driving, going through the countryside terrain, meeting people, eating/drinking local items, swimming, etc. The view right before arriving to the beach is AMAZING. I highly recommend this excursion if you are looking for fun, adventure, and a more behind the scenes look into the local Punta Cana.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Elizabeth C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Did love Hoyo Azul even though we where there for only 45 min, the zip lining I did not like at all, to much climbing up rocks, and the zip lines are to short. The zip lines need to be longer, the staff was very nice and helpful. I will do the Hoyo Azul again , but no the zip lines.

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Elizabeth C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

It was a nice tour, staff is amazing, the horse back riding tour was long and fun, zip lining was so much fun. Loved it.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

kskphila

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

OMG...THIS WAS THE BEST DAY TRIP I HAVE EVER BEEN ON. Kathy, Jose and the entire staff of HorsePlay was absolutely AMAZING. The first stop cigar making, horseback riding, lunch, zip lining, coffee and chocolate making then more horse riding. We also danced and danced and had a really GREAT DAY......

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Orlando M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We LOVED IT....had so much fun. Thank you

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

cjsanchez_92

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was a lot of fun! Staff was awesome. I definitely enjoyed this tour. :

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Kristin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time sloshing through puddles, getting muddy, and touring the beautiful Dominican countryside. It is a particularly nice touch that they take the group to a beach where you can wash off the mud in style before the trip ends. The buggies ran great and the staff was excellent. We highly recommend this adventure.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

gilchrist850

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing. Transportation was on time for pick up. Jose(tour guide) was awesome, and very good at his job! Horseback riding, zip lining, and cocoa, chocolate, and mamajuana sampling were all great additions. We even learned how to make cigars. Great tour. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

anita p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great day out, very exciting adventure in the countryside. free to gallop and have fun, not plod along like other excursions. cattle drive is brilliant and well worth the extra. zip wires are safe and fun. staff very friendly and informative. horses well looked after and well behaved! go with an open mind and don't worry about getting muddy!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message