Kick Up Dust Zip through the beautiful countryside in a manual transmission dune buggy! Departing from Punta Cana, you’ll travel past colorful houses and across the breathtaking landscape of banana plantations and farmland. Editor's Note: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 458 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kskphila

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

OMG...THIS WAS THE BEST DAY TRIP I HAVE EVER BEEN ON. Kathy, Jose and the entire staff of HorsePlay was absolutely AMAZING. The first stop cigar making, horseback riding, lunch, zip lining, coffee and chocolate making then more horse riding. We also danced and danced and had a really GREAT DAY......

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Orlando M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We LOVED IT....had so much fun. Thank you

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

cjsanchez_92

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was a lot of fun! Staff was awesome. I definitely enjoyed this tour. :

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Kristin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time sloshing through puddles, getting muddy, and touring the beautiful Dominican countryside. It is a particularly nice touch that they take the group to a beach where you can wash off the mud in style before the trip ends. The buggies ran great and the staff was excellent. We highly recommend this adventure.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

gilchrist850

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing. Transportation was on time for pick up. Jose(tour guide) was awesome, and very good at his job! Horseback riding, zip lining, and cocoa, chocolate, and mamajuana sampling were all great additions. We even learned how to make cigars. Great tour. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

anita p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great day out, very exciting adventure in the countryside. free to gallop and have fun, not plod along like other excursions. cattle drive is brilliant and well worth the extra. zip wires are safe and fun. staff very friendly and informative. horses well looked after and well behaved! go with an open mind and don't worry about getting muddy!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Gregory B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a lot of fun! But expect to get very dirty!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

trinity H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Actually the best tour for the money that we experienced while in Punta Cana. Mark, our guide, was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Jessica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best part of our trip! Our guide was great, the stops were informative and interesting, along with tasty, and the views were awesome!

My advice: bring a bandana to cover your nose and mouth, as it does get dusty. Also, you will see lots of little kids, and they love treats.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Nazain S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tours was amazing! Zip wire requires comfy shoes as it and #39;s quite a bit of walking up the mountains. Lovely views!!! Get a chest strap for your go pros as you can and #39;t hold the selfie stick whilst doing it.
Hoyo Azul was beautiful shades of blue, swimming in the mineral water was refreshing.

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Zehra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a trip worth taking. It's not like the other zip lining adventures you actually zip line from one side of the mountain to the other side. The staff is super friendly and is always checking on your well being. Lunch was okay and not much expected but it was included. They have animals on sight for you to see play with and they take all the photos there for you. The second part of the trip we hiked into the caves to see the blue water. The knowledge the staff had and how the water came to be was very interesting and you do get to go swimming in it so do bring a towel.

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Kristina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was really awesome!
We and #39;ve been traveling everywhere and have done many activities,but my 11 years old son said this activity was the best so far!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

ken n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great staff really helpful and super nice

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

Arianna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this tour was amazing! The length of the horseback riding is great and you visit a cigar factory where you are able to make your own cigar! you ride your horse for close to an hour and then you arrive to a place where you are served a full dominican lunch--fried chicken. spaghetti, coleslaw, soup, beans and rice, bread, etc. You then proceed to the zippiness--there are only two lines but they get the job done and its a great view. They also allow you to go as many times as you please! You ride the horses back and before you go..you try pure cocoa and cocoa beans and their signature mamajuana drink! They even turn on some music and get some dancing going on for a little bit.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Steven G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome time, fun fun fun. Great guides and went all over DR, got a chance to see it all. A

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Jonathan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing. Got to eat good food and have fun riding the horses. Once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

nuinui18

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing experience! My husband, me and our 11 year old daughter went on this tour on 21st of July. we were picked up promptly at our resort lobby, hopped on a open aired truck, which was refreshing comparing to the air conditioning coach, the driver and the guide took us through towns to see local life, and destination was a cigar factory. We were offered cigar tasting and rolled a cigar by ourselves. There was absolutely no pressure to buy. We were then led to our horses, the guides pair you up with the horse according to height and temperament. My horse was Memo, and my daughter got a shorter horse, but quite playful. My daughter can't stop petting hers! We were then trotted through wilderness to a hilltop area, where we were served the best cooked Dominican food. The rice and beans are to die for! Thanks to Kathy! We did our ziplinning after lunch, and it's super amazing. We were then being shown where coacoa came from, have a taste of the raw coacoa seeds, which tastes like Lychee, very refreshing. Then shown how the coacoa beans were roasted and ground up. We were offered samples of fresh ground coacoa with cane sugar, and hot coacoa drink. a little bit of Merengue and we headed back to the cigar shop on horses. then the truck back to the resort.
Everything was great! It's not a 20 minutes horse ride, it's a full 2 hours! The guides are friendly, informative and helpful. Exactly what we hope for. I will go back again!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Victoria M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time. Speed boat was ok. They had us go around in circles.. Not what I expected. The best part was the snuba. Our instructor, Nelson, was awesome.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

Mete C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Such a good experience! nothing like seeing the real side of punta cana, the only bad points are, first of all they don't tell you its a manual buggy till you get there. so if you prefer automatic don't book!! another bad point the first impression wasn't great, when arrived as soon as he realised we were from london his attitude changed as he has had bad experiences with people from London, he started explaining how much it would cost if we damaged his buggies. which wasn't reassuring at all, then when making mistakes while driving he would be rude about it. apart from that the experience in it self was amazing. would defiantly recommend!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

beckylewis92

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Overall a good day. Be aware that the horses aren't in the greatest condition very thin and boney. No health and safety what so ever, I advise you to have a lesson before if you haven't rode a horse speaking from experience. Food was enjoyable and zip lining was fun. Description says walk, trot, canter depending on experience however that isn't the case, the horses go at the speed they want mostly following other horses. Felt very uncomfortable for the first stretch of riding. All staff were friendly and we got to see a cigar factory and roll our own.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Jasmine J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The tour was boring but the information was a little interesting. Make sure you know how to drive a stick. However, overall I wish I could get my money back.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Leslie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took the Hoyo Azul pool tour and did the Zip line. May 2016. This was a great tour, great staff and fun. The food also was good for the lunch. Scape Park was well managed and treat. thanks

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message