Kick Up Dust Zip through the beautiful countryside in a manual transmission dune buggy! Departing from Punta Cana, you’ll travel past colorful houses and across the breathtaking landscape of banana plantations and farmland. Editor's Note: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 448 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

trinity H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Actually the best tour for the money that we experienced while in Punta Cana. Mark, our guide, was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Jessica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best part of our trip! Our guide was great, the stops were informative and interesting, along with tasty, and the views were awesome!

My advice: bring a bandana to cover your nose and mouth, as it does get dusty. Also, you will see lots of little kids, and they love treats.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Nazain S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tours was amazing! Zip wire requires comfy shoes as it and #39;s quite a bit of walking up the mountains. Lovely views!!! Get a chest strap for your go pros as you can and #39;t hold the selfie stick whilst doing it.
Hoyo Azul was beautiful shades of blue, swimming in the mineral water was refreshing.

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Zehra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a trip worth taking. It's not like the other zip lining adventures you actually zip line from one side of the mountain to the other side. The staff is super friendly and is always checking on your well being. Lunch was okay and not much expected but it was included. They have animals on sight for you to see play with and they take all the photos there for you. The second part of the trip we hiked into the caves to see the blue water. The knowledge the staff had and how the water came to be was very interesting and you do get to go swimming in it so do bring a towel.

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Kristina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was really awesome!
We and #39;ve been traveling everywhere and have done many activities,but my 11 years old son said this activity was the best so far!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

ken n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great staff really helpful and super nice

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

Arianna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this tour was amazing! The length of the horseback riding is great and you visit a cigar factory where you are able to make your own cigar! you ride your horse for close to an hour and then you arrive to a place where you are served a full dominican lunch--fried chicken. spaghetti, coleslaw, soup, beans and rice, bread, etc. You then proceed to the zippiness--there are only two lines but they get the job done and its a great view. They also allow you to go as many times as you please! You ride the horses back and before you go..you try pure cocoa and cocoa beans and their signature mamajuana drink! They even turn on some music and get some dancing going on for a little bit.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Jonathan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing. Got to eat good food and have fun riding the horses. Once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Victoria M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time. Speed boat was ok. They had us go around in circles.. Not what I expected. The best part was the snuba. Our instructor, Nelson, was awesome.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

Mete C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Such a good experience! nothing like seeing the real side of punta cana, the only bad points are, first of all they don't tell you its a manual buggy till you get there. so if you prefer automatic don't book!! another bad point the first impression wasn't great, when arrived as soon as he realised we were from london his attitude changed as he has had bad experiences with people from London, he started explaining how much it would cost if we damaged his buggies. which wasn't reassuring at all, then when making mistakes while driving he would be rude about it. apart from that the experience in it self was amazing. would defiantly recommend!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Jasmine J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The tour was boring but the information was a little interesting. Make sure you know how to drive a stick. However, overall I wish I could get my money back.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Leslie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took the Hoyo Azul pool tour and did the Zip line. May 2016. This was a great tour, great staff and fun. The food also was good for the lunch. Scape Park was well managed and treat. thanks

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Byron R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The local tour operator was excellent. The guide made the difference. We saw many interesting and beautiful places. The guide explained the places. We stopped at 3-4 different locations on the 1/2 day excursion. The guide is in the attached picture.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

LaToya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was definitely on the top of my most memorable experiences in Punta Cana list. Jose was hilarious!! 5 star tour guide. From the beginning to the end, I was well entertained. Great Food. Great History learned. Fun activities. A true treat. Worth every dime! 3

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an incredible experience! We are so glad that we booked our trip through Viator and Horseplay. Jose and his Staff at Horseplay were first class and we would definitely recommend their services and tour. It was much more than horseback riding and a zipline. We learned to make cigars, had a wonderful Dominican meal, saw how chocolate was made from coco beans, drank some Mama Juana and even danced a little! We have so many fond memories of our trip to Punta Cana but none more memorable than our time with the folks at Horseplay. THANKS, Jose!! Olie and Brenda Fosdyck/Destin, FL

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Anthony C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was one of the best I have been on. Our tour guide from Canada was excellent! He knew so much about the way of living and was so informative. It is great to get a guide that not only loves what they do but also knows what they are doing. He made us feel very safe and comfortable. Can't wait to do it again. Beautiful views, and you really get a taste of the what the country is actually like outside of the resort.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Chaka J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Upon receiving my confirmation I later received a e-mail with the time they would pick us up. Pick time was 0945. We stayed at the excellence resort. IDK why but we did not get picked up by bus like the others but by a van. I guess it was because our resort was the furthest out. Just a guess. But we were picked up at about 1000. We arrived and was shown how to make a cigar while they brought the horses over. Jose was the main tour guide. He is too funny and straight forward. He always had us laughing. It was about 20 participants. We put on our helmets and then we mounted our horses. We went on a trail by the river which we crossed 10 times. We arrived to our destination had a nice lunch then zip lined. There were 2. After you zip line across you have to climb a flight of stairs and zip line back. You get to go twice if you would like, Afterwards we danced a little and then we made our way back to the original site. Fun, great price as it included zip lining and horse back riding. Also felt safe with the staff. There were staff in the back and then there were staff in the front and all in between.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Kristen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!! You got to see and experience the culture in the countryside by going to the market and having Dominican coffee and chocolate. Continued on the tour through an old limestone quarry on through the small towns around the area, stopping for a small snack again in one of the local towns of meat and cheese. Our tour ended at Macao Beach where the scenery was amazing. I highly recommend this company. They do not instruct you how to drive a stick at all so if you don't know how you better find something else. And they do expect you to follow the instructions given, if not you might get a little stern talking to. Our English speaking guide who I've totally blanked on his name was awesome!! Very knowledgeable. Overall a ton of fun and I would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Jeremy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

sooooo fun......not a horseback rider but they made it amazing....my 9 year old led the pack lol...great guides and a great day of fun and adventure. Well worth the money.....all levels....u will get dirty. Zipline....I am afraid of heights and faced my fears and did it.....all in all a wonderful day.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best day excursion!!! We had a fantastic time. Loved everything about this trip. From the drive thru the countryside, the cigar making, the horseback riding-favorite part by far!, the food, the zip lining and the cocoa and mama juana making at the end made for a great DR experience. The people were wonderful! The horseback riding was something like we never experienced. No skimping on anything here. Zip lined again if we wanted. Highly recommend! piece of advice-don't wear white or nice clothing, you will get dirty but so worth it!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Dan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mark was the ultimate guide...fun and informative. My family of four enjoyed the trip tremendously. Bring bandanas and be prepared for mud as well. The buggies are fast, fun and challenging to drive over the various terrain. Small groups. We had 3 buggies on our half day trip.

Enjoy! Best by far.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

fishera621

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The people were extremely friendly. The entire trip was worth the money.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message