Kick Up Dust Zip through the beautiful countryside in a manual transmission dune buggy! Departing from Punta Cana, you’ll travel past colorful houses and across the breathtaking landscape of banana plantations and farmland. Editor's Note: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 465 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Steve D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wife and I took several excursions while in Punta Cana and this one was by far the best. Enjoyed being in a small group as opposed to many of the other dune buggy adventure companies. Our guide was awesome and we had a great time. From the local store in the middle of the country, to the mines, to seeing the locals, to the trip to the beach, it all was done top notch and we enjoyed every minute of it. Highly recommend this trip to anyone/everyone!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Emily C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great cigars, horse back riding, zip lining and lunch was excellent!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Lemuel B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The buggy adventure was one of the best parts of our trip!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Vincent M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

AMAZING! i would do this over and over again

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Elizabeth C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Did love Hoyo Azul even though we where there for only 45 min, the zip lining I did not like at all, to much climbing up rocks, and the zip lines are to short. The zip lines need to be longer, the staff was very nice and helpful. I will do the Hoyo Azul again , but no the zip lines.

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Elizabeth C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

It was a nice tour, staff is amazing, the horse back riding tour was long and fun, zip lining was so much fun. Loved it.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

kskphila

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

OMG...THIS WAS THE BEST DAY TRIP I HAVE EVER BEEN ON. Kathy, Jose and the entire staff of HorsePlay was absolutely AMAZING. The first stop cigar making, horseback riding, lunch, zip lining, coffee and chocolate making then more horse riding. We also danced and danced and had a really GREAT DAY......

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Orlando M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We LOVED IT....had so much fun. Thank you

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

cjsanchez_92

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was a lot of fun! Staff was awesome. I definitely enjoyed this tour. :

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Kristin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time sloshing through puddles, getting muddy, and touring the beautiful Dominican countryside. It is a particularly nice touch that they take the group to a beach where you can wash off the mud in style before the trip ends. The buggies ran great and the staff was excellent. We highly recommend this adventure.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

gilchrist850

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing. Transportation was on time for pick up. Jose(tour guide) was awesome, and very good at his job! Horseback riding, zip lining, and cocoa, chocolate, and mamajuana sampling were all great additions. We even learned how to make cigars. Great tour. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

anita p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great day out, very exciting adventure in the countryside. free to gallop and have fun, not plod along like other excursions. cattle drive is brilliant and well worth the extra. zip wires are safe and fun. staff very friendly and informative. horses well looked after and well behaved! go with an open mind and don't worry about getting muddy!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Rebecca M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was awesome! It was really nice to see life outside of the resort, see the way some really live in the DR. The day we went was after a heavy rain so we got soaked on the ride. I recommend wearing clothes you don't mind ruining, bring a towel and possibly a change of clothes. The beach we stopped at was beautiful, nothing like the resort beaches. We would definitely do this again!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Gregory B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a lot of fun! But expect to get very dirty!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

trinity H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Actually the best tour for the money that we experienced while in Punta Cana. Mark, our guide, was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Jessica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best part of our trip! Our guide was great, the stops were informative and interesting, along with tasty, and the views were awesome!

My advice: bring a bandana to cover your nose and mouth, as it does get dusty. Also, you will see lots of little kids, and they love treats.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Nazain S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tours was amazing! Zip wire requires comfy shoes as it and #39;s quite a bit of walking up the mountains. Lovely views!!! Get a chest strap for your go pros as you can and #39;t hold the selfie stick whilst doing it.
Hoyo Azul was beautiful shades of blue, swimming in the mineral water was refreshing.

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Zehra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a trip worth taking. It's not like the other zip lining adventures you actually zip line from one side of the mountain to the other side. The staff is super friendly and is always checking on your well being. Lunch was okay and not much expected but it was included. They have animals on sight for you to see play with and they take all the photos there for you. The second part of the trip we hiked into the caves to see the blue water. The knowledge the staff had and how the water came to be was very interesting and you do get to go swimming in it so do bring a towel.

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Kristina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was really awesome!
We and #39;ve been traveling everywhere and have done many activities,but my 11 years old son said this activity was the best so far!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

ken n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great staff really helpful and super nice

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

Arianna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this tour was amazing! The length of the horseback riding is great and you visit a cigar factory where you are able to make your own cigar! you ride your horse for close to an hour and then you arrive to a place where you are served a full dominican lunch--fried chicken. spaghetti, coleslaw, soup, beans and rice, bread, etc. You then proceed to the zippiness--there are only two lines but they get the job done and its a great view. They also allow you to go as many times as you please! You ride the horses back and before you go..you try pure cocoa and cocoa beans and their signature mamajuana drink! They even turn on some music and get some dancing going on for a little bit.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Steven G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome time, fun fun fun. Great guides and went all over DR, got a chance to see it all. A

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message