Kick Up Dust Zip through the beautiful countryside in a manual transmission dune buggy! Departing from Punta Cana, you’ll travel past colorful houses and across the breathtaking landscape of banana plantations and farmland. Editor's Note: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 470 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Was very thing it was supposed to be!

Doing what: Family Buggy Adventure in Punta Cana

Katherine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

If you want to experience the culture and have a great time doing it I highly recommend this tour. Kathy was our tour guide from Canada once we got to the ranch and she was perfect! Thanks Kathy for our wonderful day. She was very organized and had everything ready for us. If you want to see the country side, try your hand at making cigars or buy them and then go to her zipline, this is your adventure! Food was great and felt right at home.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Traci B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Awesome we had a dirty good time ..

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Nicholas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Even thought we ran late jose cut us some slack he was very funny and was very good at informing us about d.r he was really good! Take sunscreen and clothing you dont need! I bought the pics but i still havent gotten the email hopefully i get it soon it was super fun thought!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Conrad P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had our son and his family and us the grand parents take this trip. It was so much fun and very educational. Our 10 year old grand daughters laughed and kept telling us how fun they had of course the more water we found to run through the better. Our guide was exceptional and was sure everyone enjoyed the experience. It gives you the opportunity to leave the resort and experience the real countryside with a stop at a local farm house /store before moving to a natural cave.

Doing what: Family Buggy Adventure in Punta Cana

Conrad P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fun fun fun !!!!! The whole family loved it and the more water we found the more we laughed.

Doing what: Family Buggy Adventure in Punta Cana

tommy t

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Overall was good. The length of the excursion was good. The pickup service was a little unorganized but we got there. It rained the day we went but was still fun. The zip lining was a bit short. There are only two lines but you get to repeat over again.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So much fun. Be warned you will get dirty. Great experience! Would do the full day next time in DR

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Denitsa Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great fun. We really enjoyed it!!!

Doing what: Family Buggy Adventure in Punta Cana

Angellarph

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour that allows you to get dirty, learn about local customs and see the countryside like no other tour can offer. The buggies were fast and easy to drive. Charly owner was a great guide and obviously passionate about his island. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

miller.sandra9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Extremely fun! I am afraid of heights and had a blast. I received a confirmation time and pick-up location soon after booking which was nice. Bus was air conditioned and comfortable.

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Lina United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great fun with the family! We enjoyed the visit to the Dominican home and learned of their life there. Mohammed Ali was very friendly and professional. We were the only family that morning so it was nice to have a personal guide to ourselves. The cave tour was very cool for the boys to see.

Doing what: Family Buggy Adventure in Punta Cana

Debbie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved our Horseplay experience!!! Jose and his team were excellent. My husband and I had the best time and the weather was fantastic. The first stop was the cigar factory. We were able to observe cigar making and then were able to roll cigars ourselves. I don't smoke cigars but I still enjoyed the experience. Next stop after a short ride was to pick out and ride horses. My 1st horse was a little slow. However, my second horse was faster and I really enjoyed the return trip on the faster horse. We rode for about 30-40 minutes when we stopped for lunch. I'm a picky eater and not a fan of rice and beans but I loved the bread and the fried chicken. After lunch we were all fitted for our zip-line harnesses. We were able to ride the zip-lines twice. It's a fast ride through the banana plantation and over a small river. After our zip-line adventure we watched Jose hand grind roasted cacao beans with sugar and cinnamon. Then we all sampled the most delicious hot chocolate. The best that I've ever had. Next we all had a chance to try the Mama Juana and finished our luncheon experience with a group dance. So much fun. Make sure to bring U.S. Dollars to purchase the CaCao Mix, Sugar and Cinnamon sticks. The picture CD which includes all of the pictures and a video that the staff take while you're riding and zip-lining was available to purchase as well. Make sure to wear clothes that you don't mind getting dirty and good shoes with closed toes for the riding and the zip-lining. Plan on spending the entire day and enjoy the sites on your bus ride. Tell Jose we said hello from Los Angeles!!!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

kblouin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was SO SO SO much fun! Don't underestimate how DIRTY you get. DO NOT wear cute or fancy clothes AT ALL. Wear clothes you would throw out. I would also buy one of these for your face IT WAS A LIFE SAVER! and psc1
Tips- bring baby wipes, a towel, hand sanitizer, flip flops to change into and a plastic garbage bag to put your grimey stuff in.

Other than those tips, IT WAS AWESOME!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Curtis O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend to anyone wanting to get out of the resorts and into the countryside!!!! The family makes the tour so much fun!!! Food was great!!!! Zip line more than once and you get a chance to actually trot and gallop if you want.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Brian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely the best excursion! Angela, Charlie and specially Ralph went above and beyond to make this a one in a lifetime experience!! Memories we will share forever!! Thanks and see you next time for a full day or even longer!!! Cheers from Canada
Pam and Brian
24/01/2017

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

lori b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip, meal and sights were great. Treated very well.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Dalia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing tour, defintely will be back!

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Fatima K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great tour and lots of fun. Although we crossed a stream once, that's about all the water you're going to see so don't be misled by the picture.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Lori B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great day! The staff were very friendly and entertaining. Zip lines were fun and Hoya Azul was beautiful. Recommend bringing a towel. They have lockers but you have to bring your own lock. Lunch could be better but the rest of the day was great.

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Whitney S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We had a really great time at Scape Park overall! The zip lining was fun, but I think if I were to go back I would skip it and go straight to Hoyo Azul. We saw some pretty cool views while zip lining since everything was built off of cliffs, and it was fun to hike to each zip line, but it went by super quick and a few of the 8-course zip lines were short. However, Hoyo Azul was one of the most amazing sites I've ever seen. The water is crystal clear, and they allowed us to jump in from a platform on the deck above it! I HIGHLY recommend Hoyo Azul. Note: If you only complete one activity at Scape Park they do not give you lunch!

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Joseph M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I enjoyed this tour very much. All our horses were very easy going the trail was a bit muddy but the horses navigated them well. For our first time zip lining it was instructed well and extremely safe. We also had a traditional Dominican meal which was very good. Chicken was excellent. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The trip was great! Jon Carlos Sanchez was a great guide. His sense of humor was amazing! The caves were beautiful and it was alot of fun riding the buggies.

Doing what: Family Buggy Adventure in Punta Cana

Alana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was by far the best thing I have done on a vacation. The tour guides were patient, funny and gave me an experience that I will cherish for a lifetime. Whatever you do, be ready to have a good time!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message