Punta del Este ATTRACTIONS See all

Punta del Este Yacht Club

Because Punta del Este is known as the “Monaco of South America,” it would only make sense to visit the city’s famous Punta del Este Yacht Club. While a bit pricey, the restaurant here will really make you feel like you’re living the high life. Mix ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Luisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

June D C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved this trip. Guide had lots of information. Bus very comfortable. Driver very good and careful.
Really liked the balance of touring and time by ourselves at various locations. An interesting mix of stops and great length of tour.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Rosanna was very good at explaining and answering questions. He English was not the best but I understood most of what she was saying. I would recommend doing this all day tour as it really has a lot to offer.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

Mauricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful day trip! So much to learn from Uruguay, their efforts on education, growth, orderly modern and traditional construction, incentive to diminish population hypertension by lowering salt intake by restaurants, etc. etc. great overall! Lilian our tour guide was excellent, great descriptions throughout route, highlighting route landmarks and traditions! The visit to Casa de Pueblo to learn about recognized Uruguayan Artist Carlos Paez Vilaro was a highlight. The lunch location and visit around Punta del Este was fantastic! Overall a great visit! We live in The US and this was our first time to visit Uruguay. We are happy to recommend it to our friends, family and colleagues. It is a true gem within South America! Another GREAT Tour by VIATOR!

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

Brenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was very well coordinated the guide was amazing and the excursion was a huge bargain. Very satisfied. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

Daniel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I am thoroughly impressed with the customer service and knowledge of LBTour. For 56, I was picked up from my hotel and taken east towards Punta Del Este. My group consisted of primarily Brazilian tourists, a couple from Peru, and myself. Our crew consisted of FredericoDriver and Frederica tour guide. As the only English speaker it was a little difficult to connect with others in the group due to the language barrier, but we definitely tried acting out the words we wanted to communicate. Frederica was amazing! She quickly switched from Portuguese to Spanish to English and her responses to questions were quick. she was very knowledgeable about Montevide, Piriopolis, San Antonio, and Punta Del Este. She recommend points of interest during our free time, and expressed that Punta Del Este had the best Dulce de leche in the whole of Uruguay.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

Giulia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was amazing

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

eugene c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable, very good guide....good stops

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

Eleanor C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

All went very well with this tour. Pick up at the hotel was good and we had a very good tour guide - Virginia. She was constantly giving information and was cheerful and helpful in every way. We also had a good and careful bus driver. Really enjoyed this trip

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

waferworld USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Beautiful place to visit,

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

Roberta N Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Very nice tour, beautiful city and it was all made best with our amazing tour guide, Joseline. Full of joy, she was able to make everyone laugh while adding history and entertainment to the day!

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

Victor R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Advertised as an 8 hour tour the 11 persons in our group had a wonderful trip for almost 11 hours! Every hour and minute was extremely enjoyable. Our female tour guide and male driver were excellent. One of the best tours I have ever taken. Highly recommended. Victor, Bermuda.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Perfect introduction to the city. I'd recommend it to anyone visiting this hidden gem!

Doing what: Punta del Este City Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great tour at such an incredible price!

Doing what: Punta del Este City Sightseeing Tour

cegoss

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Nice tour- a bit rushed and unfortunately it was a rainy cold day. Good tour guide.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

Marie-Anne G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very enjoyable tour. Interesting house by brazilian artirst Vilara

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

ddibbitson

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We had a good guide for this trip and she took the time to talk to us in English, despite most of the bus patrons spoke Spanish. Punta del Este was nearly empty of people due to the off season, but that made our tour better, as we did not have to fight off hordes of other tourists.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

Mr MMP M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I thought the trip was overall very good. The coach was extremely comfy with free wifi onboard and the guide and driver very friendly. The trip itself was interesting and I strongly recommend people visit Punta del Este when in Uruguay - it's being developed quite quickly too so is ever changing. My only issue was that the booking company name and contact details must have changed as it was different from my booking voucher. Luckily the staff at my hotel knew who to ask and found my booking to confirm my hotel pickup.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

Margarita N

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour itself was good. The problem was the tour guide. The majority of passengers on the bus were from Brazil, some others Spanish speaking and only 5 of us who spoke English. The guide explained everything very thoroughly in Portuguese, not so thorough in Spanish and very little explanation in English. I also speak Spanish therefore I know very well that the explanations in English were very poor. A little more free time would have been very nice as restaurants are very slow to serve. My 4 star rating is for the places we visited not for the guide.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

FABIO S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour guide Rosana was very professional but also funny. the tour started on time we went through all attactions as expected the only thing I would change is the free time in punta which I was not enough :. The bus had wifi.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

RV

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A good introductory tour to Punta del Este! We enjoyed that other stops on the way to Punta del Este as well. Our guide, Marcello was very informative and made sure that we had an enjoyable time.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

Carey B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

sociodoc .

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A fairly worthwhile trip that takes most of a day. Casapueblo is actually more interesting than Punta del Este itself during the winter, but you have to pay separately in order to tour it. There's a nice stop atop a hill in Piriapolis with great views and a couple of bars. I'd opt out of the lunch buffet in Punta - it's bland, mediocre and not cheap - you can find lunch options nearby just by wandering around. Two-and-a-half hours of free time in Punta was a bit excessive for a Sunday in August… there's not much to do. The tour narrative seems geared mainly towards middle-brow Brazilian and other South American tourists - lots of talk of property values, prices and shopping - it was a bit awkward to pass by a few pockets of obvious poverty with no comment from the guide. In terms of the ratio of ground covered to price and time invested, it's fine - a good way to blow a lazy Sunday.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message