Quebec City ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Quebec (Vieux Quebec)

Vieux Québec is the crown jewel of French Canada and if you're coming for the first time, look out - there's simply no other place like it in North America. Narrow cobbled streets are lined with 17th- and 18th-century houses and almost every ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

claudette c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The walking tour was fantastic with our guide, Jeanne Miller, best guide ever. Our guests from USA were very impressed with all the history and how beautiful old Quebec is. We stayed at Palace Royal which is a walking distance, 20 minutes but hilly. Great hotel, beautiful hotel.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. Our tour guide was amazing---she she a fountain of information about old Quebec, the cities history, and French culture. We took this one soon after getting to Quebec City and it made our whole visit to the area richer and more enjoyable. Do this one early in your visit to Old Quebec.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This VIATOR is a Great introduction to Old Quebec City and its many sights.
We took this tour on our FIRST DAY upon arrival to Quebec City. Our driver pointed out the architecture, restaurants, shops, and interesting things to do .

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide picked us up at the hotel. He was knowledgeable and friendly. The tour of Old Quebec was interesting We made two stops. We could have made a couple of more stops. The best part of the experience is that at the end of the trip, we had an option of spending more time in Old Quebec and get taken back to the hotel at 3:30 or 6. We took that option and spent the day.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Sam

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing - there were a lot of people signed up, but it was split into two smaller groups. Our guide was great. She shared info that only a local would know, and showed us her house on the way. Old Quebec City is stunning and doing the tour was a great way to find out the real story.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Sean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a great overview of the city and its history and considering that Old Quebec City has some very hilly areas this was an easy walk because it was level to downhill and ended close to the funicular for an easy ascent.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was friendly, funny, knowledgeable, and easily gave us our money's worth in time and the quality of this tour of Old Quebec. We learned much about the city's history, its people and some practical info that made our tourist visit more enjoyable.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

patricia d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour lasted about 2 1/2 hours.We saw all the important highlights of Old Quebec.Our excellent guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Russell B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a superb experience to walk the area of Old Quebec City. Our guide was fantastic, and told us great details of historic sites. I would certainly recommend this experience to any first time visitors to Quebec City.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very informative tour. Good walking shoes and water are definitely needed because there are lots of hills, cobblestone streets, and you will be walking/standing for most of the 2 hours. Our guide was very knowledgeable and clearly cares for her city. The tour really just focuses on Old Quebec but there are other tours of Quebec that cover other parts of the city.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Wageni Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My wife and I throughly enjoyed our walking tour of Old Quebec City. Our tour guide, Michael, was knowledgeable and interesting. It was the perfect introduction to Quebec City and it's history.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Maryanna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great. Pierre was outstanding. He kept us interested, had many facts to tell us and made the information interesting. We really appreciated his personal experiences and local recommendations. We ended our tour in a rush because it started to rain like crazy. He didn't rush because of any raindrops, he kept his tour going until it was complete. So glad we did this. Highlight of Old Quebec City.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Edward M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour and highly recommended for those who are looking for a pleasant, informational tour of Old Quebec. Our tour guide, Robert V, was excellent! He shared Quebec's history, facts, and insight. Robert took the time to answer all questions and did not mind at all that out tour went over the two hour allotment. He was very professional and witty! Ask for Robert V if he is available that day.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I are so glad we took this walking tour of Old Quebec. We were lucky to have gorgeous weather for it. Our guide, Jean Francois, was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about his subject matter. A great introduction to Old Quebec!

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour and guide was fabulous! The guide was very knowledgable. We explored parts of upper town, lower town and old Quebec. The tour lasted 2 1/2 hrs!

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

jimandbea123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A fabulous way to be introduced to Old Quebec (Upper Town and Lower Town). Worth the money!!
Be prepared to walk up and down hills as Upper Town is not flat! Learn from us -- READ the e-mail tour confirmation about checking in at the tour desk in Visitor's Center.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Carol B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour gave us an overall view of old Quebec City in a quick way because of riding the bus. The driver was informative and gave us time by the St. Lawrence River, but we didn't have time at Plains of Abraham although he did inform us of the events there in history. Was courteous, informative, and friendly. He was even helpful to a couple on the wrong tour so that they could meet their correct tour.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Gary S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My goodness! We went to places "behind" the main streets to discover Old Quebec. Great guide and a very interesting tour. Worth the time and money.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

comfortable bus, knowledgeable and entertaining driver, good tour of old Quebec.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Vernon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The walking tour was very informative for all ages. Out guide was very informative and opened the doors to Old Quebec for us to truly see what it was like when the settlers first came over as well as helping understand how important the history of the area is to our Canadian identity. Would recommend the tour tall who visit Quebec city. If the tour had been longer with more detail, i would have still loved it.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

salmorej

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This is a great introduction to Old Quebec. The tour and the guide were both great. A good mix of history and sightseeing.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Edward S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

It was nice because it gave us a lot of information so we could return later. Old Quebec and Quebec City was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Edward L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This was a delightful, informative and educational tour of Old Quebec. So much too to see, but so little time. The next day, we returned to several places that our excellent tour guide pointed out.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Wickham G J Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The tour covered all the historical and interesting spots within Old Quebec City. The guide was very knowledgeable about the city, its history and the people who were instrumental in the history of the city. The guide made the tour interesting by interjecting humor and anecdotes into his explanations. We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Only worth doing if you are not staying in Old Quebec. If staying in Old Quebec then you can walk around the whole city yourself and a tour is not required. It only takes you into the city for half an hour, pointing out Parliament Hill and Plains of Abraham which is 5 minutes outside of Old Quebec. At the end of the tour we realized we shouldn't have paid for this but again, only because we stayed in Old Qeubec. If staying in Quebec City, this tour is great.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message