Founded in 1608, Quebec City, the capital of Quebec, Canada is one of the oldest cities in North America, filled with old world charm, cobble-stoned streets and delicious food at every corner. Aside from the tasty poutine that Quebec is known for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 249 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kenneth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pierre was a fun and amazing tour guide! He and #39;s very knowledgeable and was very accomodating to everyone especially the kids! The tour itself, the restaurants, shops and especially the people we met we and #39;re amazing in showing the culture of Quebec. Thank u very much!!! Je me souviens!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

msb6425

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour. It took us off the main streets of Quebec City. We had great food and met a lot of friendly shop owners. The tour guide, Florence did a great job for her first tour. Very informative and fun to be around. St. Roche is a very interesting area.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Gaylene O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful guide who made the tour a real treat! I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really enjoyed my tour guide. The tour was fun and I loved getting to see this part of town that otherwise I would have missed it entirely.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Cleo A S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My mum and i absolutely loved this tour. My only complaint was i should have done this on my first day in quebec city ; so your able to go back to some of the bars/ restaurants in your own time and have a full meal. :)
The tour was great value for money too. A good sample of food and wine. Mmm

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Morris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was fantastic and our tour guide Joiliette was knowledgeable and extremely attentive to the diverse needs of the group. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Elayne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was wonderful from start to finish. Delicious food and learned the history of the city and its people. Surprised at the generous servings of food.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Jack C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to your the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Rich K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I have to say that I am not a tour person and usually get bored very quickly. That is not the case here. The food tour was amazing, the food and drink outstanding, and visiting a part of the city that would not otherwise have been explored was great. The best part of the tour was definitely our guide Richard. He was funny, extremely knowledgeable about the area and the history of Quebec in general. He made the tour very entertaining. If you have the opportunity, take this tour. You will not be upset, even if you are not a tour person.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

barnicle27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the most wonderful afternoon with Robert. Our group was made up of 13 very friendly travelers. We were introduced to local, traditional food and drink at resturants we may not have discovered had it not been for the tour. All was delicious! The hosts and hostesses at the resturants were entertaining and knowledgable. I certainly recommend this tour to all who visit Quebec! Enjoy!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jocelyn was a knowledgable guide. The food and drink were good. We returned to one restaurant for dinner. Loved the maple place where we tasted syrup and fudge.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Chris L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our Tour Guide was terrific. He was very fun and super knowledgable. Thanks!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Cheryl D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pierre was our guide and he did an excellent job. Wasn't really a small group......more like 15 or so. Would still recommend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was excellent and it was a good value.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

iros25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was very enthusiastic about the city and #39;s history and culture. The highlighted restaurants were very good and affordable

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Rob W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a really nice way to learn about some of the local restaurants and food culture. Our guide was excellent (Francois I believe?) and almost all of the restaurants had very informative staff (a couple did not but that was due to a language barrier-we were all English speaking). Great tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

amy p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took our 18 year old granddaughter on this tour and had a wonderful time. Visited several different restaurants, sampled the food and wine. We loved it

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Shirley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The food tour was one of the highlights of our 4 day trip to Quebec City. Thank you to Michael for being such a wonderful tour guide - his knowledge of the area was second to none!! The food and beverages were excellent and enjoyed them all. I highly recommend this tour to everyone - the walking was at an easy pace.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

TallyWoman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very professional, personable tour guide, 12 lovely people me on the tour, nice food and wine stops,including an introduction to the POUTINE! Oh my, no wonder its popularity!
C. Hundley
Tallahassee, FL
June 2016 in Quebec City

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Brian O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour with an exceptional tour guide. We had a large party and all were accommodated. We enjoyed it immensely.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Charles H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful walking tour with our friendly,experienced, and energetic guide, Margaurita! The 7 stops were delicious and unique to Canada. We liked the Cidre and Crepes so much at Le Billeg, we paid 16 for a cab ride back the next day for lunch!!! Put your walking shoes on! She is in great shape and keeps the tour moving!:

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

John H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

to thoroughly enjoy your visit to Quebec City you should take this tour on your first day. Our guide, Francois, was delightfully knowledgable and humourous. The tour lasts a minimum of 2 1/2 hours ours was 3 and covered a wide range of Quebecois specialties game dishes, local wines, maple syrup and, of course, poutine. The pace was comfortable and it helped that we had beautiful weather. Be aware that you have to exchange your voucher for a sticker at the Tourist Information office in Place d' Armes across from the Chateau Frontenac. As the Office may be busy I recommend that you show up at least 15 minutes early.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It wa a wonderful tour for our family ages 18-76. Michael is a wonderful guide

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message