Founded in 1608, Quebec City, the capital of Quebec, Canada is one of the oldest cities in North America, filled with old world charm, cobble-stoned streets and delicious food at every corner. Aside from the tasty poutine that Quebec is known for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 269 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Harry our Tour Guide was very informative and friendly! Highly recommend and the stops on the tour were very good.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Wendy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Christophe was a wonderful guide. The walking tour was well planned, the tastings were great, Christophe's knowledge of the area was extensive and we had a wonderful time. More than well worth the time and money,

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide, Christophe, was great. He mixed in lots of history into the tour. The neighborhood is trendy with great start up restaurant and micro breweries. At the end of the tour Christophe gave us directions and recommendations for even more areas of the city to explore. This is a must tour for foodies!

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Brenda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was lovely - a great tour guide we had in Robert, lots of interesting information about Quebec City along the way, nice choices of restaurants that reflected the culture of Quebec, just enough in terms of portions at each place, giving us just a taste, not a meal. It was perfect!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Jill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide was awesome. We found spots we would have never stopped at. She also gave tips on what was within walking distance after the tour was over. Great experience

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Jan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful time on this tour! Samuel was a great tour guide: he was friendly, informative, and added a good deal of humour into his presentation. The foods and drinks were also most enjoyable. We were glad to be able to tour off the beaten track, since we are very familiar with Old Quebec City. We are really glad to know of a wonderful microbrewery/pub which we will visit on our next visit.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Eileen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Margarita was an exceptional guide. Perfect amount of relevant and interesting
Information. The food stops were superb. Generous tasting portions and friendly welcoming staff. Thanks to Margerita and all, we had a fantastic tour. Eileen and Marc

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent. Well worth the booking

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Bonnie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way to be introduced to the restaurants, in Quebec City.
I took this tour on the second day of my visit to Quebec city and actually went back to two of the restaurants to have a complete meal.
I would definitely recommend this tour. Our guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Do it, do it, do it! Such a wonderful experience. Very cool neighborhood with local guides. We did this on our first day. It was a fantastic introduction to the city outside of the old Quebec. It's very artsy and vibrant. I'd recommend doing all of the good tours. I wish we would have signed up for one or two more.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Thelma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything was great, the establishments were ready for us and organised, the tour guide was awesome, : Jocelyn. We returned to one resto the same evening for our dinner and it was superb. It was a la Tournebroche. Would recommend definetly..

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Dave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just a great tour. Many nice places visited and Richard, our guide, brought it all together. Very much recommended.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Lori R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you're looking for a small, intimate tour of the city, this can't be beat. Our tour guide, Judith, was so informative and friendly. To be able to sample some of the local cuisine was so enjoyable, especially due to the size of the group no waiting in line. We spent a truly enjoyable afternoon. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Lori R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you're looking for a small, intimate tour of the city, this simply cannot be beat. Our guide, Judith, was so informative and friendly. Getting to sample local cuisine was pure enjoyment. Definitely would do again and would recommend comfortable walking shoes since we covered a lot of ground during our tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Bryan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved this food tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable. The food samples were great.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Carolyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We would definitely recommend this tour. We especially we impressed with our tour guide. She was friendly, jovial and very informative !!!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Jan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Robert, our guide, was delightful. The group was small enough that everyone could easily hear his comments. We not only enjoyed a variety of food and drink, but Robert included info on the places we passed along the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Lisa O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Marie was a fantastic tour guide! This St-Roch tour was the highlight of our trip. The grilled cheese at Fromagerie des Grondines - so delicious. And she remained with the group at the end of the tour, answering questions and suggesting places to visit and restaurants to try. Her picks for l'Ile d'Orleans were awesome. I highly recommend Marie for her professionalism and warmth.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Kenneth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pierre was a fun and amazing tour guide! He and #39;s very knowledgeable and was very accomodating to everyone especially the kids! The tour itself, the restaurants, shops and especially the people we met we and #39;re amazing in showing the culture of Quebec. Thank u very much!!! Je me souviens!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

msb6425

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour. It took us off the main streets of Quebec City. We had great food and met a lot of friendly shop owners. The tour guide, Florence did a great job for her first tour. Very informative and fun to be around. St. Roche is a very interesting area.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Gaylene O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful guide who made the tour a real treat! I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really enjoyed my tour guide. The tour was fun and I loved getting to see this part of town that otherwise I would have missed it entirely.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Cleo A S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My mum and i absolutely loved this tour. My only complaint was i should have done this on my first day in quebec city ; so your able to go back to some of the bars/ restaurants in your own time and have a full meal. :)
The tour was great value for money too. A good sample of food and wine. Mmm

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Morris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was fantastic and our tour guide Joiliette was knowledgeable and extremely attentive to the diverse needs of the group. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Elayne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was wonderful from start to finish. Delicious food and learned the history of the city and its people. Surprised at the generous servings of food.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message