Founded in 1608, Quebec City, the capital of Quebec, Canada is one of the oldest cities in North America, filled with old world charm, cobble-stoned streets and delicious food at every corner. Aside from the tasty poutine that Quebec is known for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 288 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We were in Quebec for Carnevale and thought we would try this food tour for something different to do. It turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip. Our tour guide, Margarita, was excellent. She was extremely knowledgeable about Quebec as well as all of the food and drink we sampled. Each stop was unique and highly informative. At each venue, there was someone who would explain the food and drink we were going to sample as well as give background on the the establishment or product the were selling. The best part was we went to places we had never been we've been to Old Quebec four times and got to sample a number of new things. If you are able to take this tour and we highly recommend you do, definitely try to get Margarita as your guide as she is also a highlight of the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Kate N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved this tour. The quality and variety of the food and drink was amazing and our guide Jocelyne was wonderful. Beautiful city full of very friendly people and lots of history.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Lina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was one great tour !

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Hilary F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Simon was interested in the people on his tour, passionate about foods in QC, informed about the history and local legends which was a great introduction for us to the city. The array and diversity of the food stops was excellent - we appreciated the exposure to traditional Quebecoise cuisine and culture. Would highly recommend, especially at the beginning of a QC stay.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

June D S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide, Jocelyne Belleau, was a joy to be with. Her knowledge of cuisine, Quebecois and French history made the tour highly enjoyable. All stops were delicious and buying tips helpful. A good walk in such a beautiful city. We highly recommend the food tour and the great guide, Jocelyne. Enjoy!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Tap United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour, would recommend it to everyone. Francoise was very knowledgeable and friendly, the tour was an easy walk and gave us some great insights as to where to go for dinners and lunches the rest of the trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Paul E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great tour! We did it on our first day in Quebec City, and that was a perfect way to be introduced to this wonderful city. We sampled several delicious Québécois specialties and learned a lot about the local food scene. We also learned a lot of the history of Quebec both City and Province from our very knowledgeable and personable guide Richard. He was great about answering questions and pointing out many interesting places on our tour. We really enjoyed this tour and highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Scott R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Carolyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an excellent! tour!! I highly suggest doing this the first day of your vacation!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Upali J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Quebec city and its surrounding area in fall was such a delightful place to visit, we can highly recommend it. Also driving up to Baie St Paul area if you want to have relaxed and beautiful holiday.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Melanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Richard was our tour guide and he was great - pointed out some history along the way and made sure we stuck to the schedule, which I appreciated very much. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Barbara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A fun way to taste a variety of Canadian specialties. Jocelyn was a fun and informative guide through the upper town.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

pamauld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a fantastic tour and our guide was absolutely delightful and so knowledgeable!
We wish we had done this tour on day one of our trip, as we learned so much, as far as great restaurants to visit, and info about the city.
A great way to meet other travellers from all over.
100 recommend this tour !

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

slew-foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A nice little walking tour to sample some wine and food that quebec city offers.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Otsego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Francoise was out tour guide, and he had quite a sense of humor through our 7 stops. Each place was unique and had a specialty to offer, from maple to wine to chocolate and more. We walked inside the old city and outside it, too. It was very interesting and informative. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Elizabeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Judith was an excellent guide. We ate and drank ourselves around a unique part of Quebec City that we did not know existed. She also gave us much better sense of the city and its history. Highly recommended, especially if you are a food and beverage aficionado!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was so much fun to visit different establishments and try local food. We never would have tasted poutine and discovered that we really liked it! The guide, Judith, was very knowledgable and kept a good pace. She also shared some information on Quebec as we were walking from place to place. Overall an excellent tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was absolutely worth it, and doing it early on our trip was the right way to go. By the end of the tour, we had a list of places we wanted to visit for the next 3 days, and we couldn't hit them all. Food was great, the guide was knowledgeable and funny, and we met people on the tour that we're still in contact with after our trip.

Best of all, several of our friends hit QC after we did, and we were able to share our tips for the best places to eat in the city. We feel like we leveled up from basic tourists to knowlegeable travellers.

Amazing value for the money.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Elena H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is a quick orientation of what Quebec's cuisine is all about. The places visited for samplings are excellent models for what there is to try afterwards on your own. Robert, our guide, was as charming as he wants informed.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Charmaine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Jocelyn, our delightful guide, brought the story of Quebec City and its people to us in a most interesting, fun filled afternoon walking tour. We were a group of four in a larger group of 15 and the tasty food and drink at several spots on the tour made for a pleasant introduction to the city and its culture. I give Jocelyn and the tour 5 stars!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

lizday2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a really fun experience with others who like to try new things. It was a good amount of walking but stops along the way. Memorable!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a wonderful tour. I took it in the afternoon following the historic walking tour in the morning. The group was small and from all over the world. I was on my own, but everyone was so friendly. We all raved about the food and the restaurants we visited. Don't plan to eat a big dinner after, because the food and wine tastings are quite generous and also so varied. Our guide was the lovely Jocelynne, who was so much fun. We tried traditional Quebec foods as well as specialty wines and cheeses, grilled foods and wonderful maple products. Jocelynne pointed out where we could buy some of the Quebec wines as well as the hearty Caribou drink. I left Quebec loaded down with many of these excellent products. This tour is a must, but go soon into your trip because you will want to back to enjoy the restaurants on the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Penny O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good. The guide was informative not just on the food we tasted but also on historical aspects. I definitely would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Andrea G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really enjoyed the tour! Excellent samples! Well paced!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Peggy I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What an absolutely fantastic food tour! Our guide, Judith, was most informative as well as entertaining. The walk was long, but with a number of stops to visit establishments for tastings and drinks, the tour went fast.
It was wonderful to hear about how important the farm to table program is in Quebec. The tastings were wonderful and the proprietors were so gracious in making us feel welcome into their establishments and to share the pride they have in their tastings.
We have given the business cards to our cruise director so that they can recommend the tour to future travelers.
We will definitely take this tour again if we are lucky enough to visit Quebec again.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message