Founded in 1608, Quebec City, the capital of Quebec, Canada is one of the oldest cities in North America, filled with old world charm, cobble-stoned streets and delicious food at every corner. Aside from the tasty poutine that Quebec is known for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Richard was fantastic. He really made the tour interesting! The food was great and I would do another one for sure.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a lovely time learning about and sampling the food of Quebec. This delicious tour was peppered with stories about the history and stories about present day Quebec.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Meryl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was absolutely fantastic! Our tour guide was Simon, and he showed us some fabulous eateries in Quebec City. From great wine, chocolate and maple syrup to poutine and crepes - we ate and drank our way through some delicious places! I highly recommend taking this tour toward the beginning of your trip, as there were many places I wanted to go back to. Overall, this was a great experience! The highlight of this tour was our tour guide's knowledge of the city and its magnificent food scene.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

okmaercks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour. Our guide was Margarita and she was extremely entertaining as well as informative.
This tour is also an amazing deal considering how many generous food and drink samples you get.
Can't recommend highly enough.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

bdonaldson.mac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Truly this was well worth my money for immersing into a new city and culture with a local emphasis!
I thoroughly enjoyed myself and do recommend this food tour.
Our guide was comfortable and knowledgeable with the neighborhood and all the history therein.
And the food, craft beers, chocolates, were delicious.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Meg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Maryse was an absolutely terrific guide. I didn't know that there was so much learn about food and it's history. However I highly recommend that you take this tour on your FIRST day in QC as you will want to go back to many of the placed visited. We unfortunately took the tour on our last day in QC.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

YogaGirl United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was a wonderful way to start our vacation in Quebec City. Not only was the food and drink wonderful, but our lovely guide, Florence, was so knowledgeable about the history of the area. We expected to fill our bellies with good food, but our brains were also filled with interesting facts on the 'don't miss' tour! Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

lcervi1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Marguerita was energetic,friendly and very knowledgable,telling us a lot of interesting tidbits. The restaurants we visited were generous in their samples and we discovered places we would revisit but probably wouldn't have found without this tour! I thought it was affordable and interesting...recommend!,

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Kayjay Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth this - good tour of the old city!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Lois K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was fun and knowledgeable. The food was great. A nice overview.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Stephanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a really neat way to familiarize ourselves to Old QC and some of the restaurants in the area. We were introduced to some eclectic food as well as local favorites. We didn't love all the food, but did enjoy our tour guide's humor and knowledge, thank you Judy! My thirteen year old daughter enjoyed this as much as I did, she was offered full sized drinks where ever we were offered alcohol. We ended returning to one of the restaurants for lunch several days later.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. Very informative. The guide was knowledgeable and the different foods and drink were excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Shari T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely loved this tour! Our guide was informative and hilarious! And the food and drink were interesting, delicious and gave us very good sampling of Quebec dishes and restaurants.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Cynthia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour guide! Interesting information! Lots of great food! Variety!

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour included a great variety of local specialties, and Richard was a great guide, combining history, humor, and personal touches, while maintaining a good, yet comfortable pace. We had 15 people on the tour, but he managed to involve everyone well.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Ann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Harry our Tour Guide was very informative and friendly! Highly recommend and the stops on the tour were very good.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Wendy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Christophe was a wonderful guide. The walking tour was well planned, the tastings were great, Christophe's knowledge of the area was extensive and we had a wonderful time. More than well worth the time and money,

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide, Christophe, was great. He mixed in lots of history into the tour. The neighborhood is trendy with great start up restaurant and micro breweries. At the end of the tour Christophe gave us directions and recommendations for even more areas of the city to explore. This is a must tour for foodies!

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Brenda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was lovely - a great tour guide we had in Robert, lots of interesting information about Quebec City along the way, nice choices of restaurants that reflected the culture of Quebec, just enough in terms of portions at each place, giving us just a taste, not a meal. It was perfect!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Jill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide was awesome. We found spots we would have never stopped at. She also gave tips on what was within walking distance after the tour was over. Great experience

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Jan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful time on this tour! Samuel was a great tour guide: he was friendly, informative, and added a good deal of humour into his presentation. The foods and drinks were also most enjoyable. We were glad to be able to tour off the beaten track, since we are very familiar with Old Quebec City. We are really glad to know of a wonderful microbrewery/pub which we will visit on our next visit.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Eileen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Margarita was an exceptional guide. Perfect amount of relevant and interesting
Information. The food stops were superb. Generous tasting portions and friendly welcoming staff. Thanks to Margerita and all, we had a fantastic tour. Eileen and Marc

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent. Well worth the booking

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Bonnie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way to be introduced to the restaurants, in Quebec City.
I took this tour on the second day of my visit to Quebec city and actually went back to two of the restaurants to have a complete meal.
I would definitely recommend this tour. Our guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Do it, do it, do it! Such a wonderful experience. Very cool neighborhood with local guides. We did this on our first day. It was a fantastic introduction to the city outside of the old Quebec. It's very artsy and vibrant. I'd recommend doing all of the good tours. I wish we would have signed up for one or two more.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message