Quebec is one of the oldest cities in North America, dating back to the 17th century, and is heavily influenced by European, especially French, culture. The city is divided between the Old Town and the more recently developed area, to the extent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2164 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

elaineragon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was excellent!

Doing what: Private Tour: Quebec City Walking Tour

Bryan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved this food tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable. The food samples were great.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

MARIO L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Perfect. Essential. Specially Daniel, our driver /tour guide, always smiling, solicit and with lots of pertinent informations.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

sam m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very comprehensive information with little time. Guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Dave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent views and educational guidance. Relaxing and interesting at the same time. We would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Quebec City Historic Discoverers Cruise

Tom K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Lori R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you're looking for a small, intimate tour of the city, this simply cannot be beat. Our guide, Judith, was so informative and friendly. Getting to sample local cuisine was pure enjoyment. Definitely would do again and would recommend comfortable walking shoes since we covered a lot of ground during our tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Lori R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is my second time taking this tour. I loved all the stops, some I didn't think I would by the description but ended up enjoying each one. Ample time at each stop is a plus, too.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Lori R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great tour for an overview of the city. Our tour guide, Jean, was so informative and friendly. He gave us suggestions of what we should explore further and where to dine while giving us a thoroughly enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Lori R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you're looking for a small, intimate tour of the city, this can't be beat. Our tour guide, Judith, was so informative and friendly. To be able to sample some of the local cuisine was so enjoyable, especially due to the size of the group no waiting in line. We spent a truly enjoyable afternoon. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Dave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just a great tour. Many nice places visited and Richard, our guide, brought it all together. Very much recommended.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Catherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very informative and enjoyable.The guide was extremely knowledgeable and personable.Group was just the right size.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Howard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

best part of our vacation. the guide was incredible. the views were great perfect tour

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

JAMES B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, gives you an overview of history of city and surrounding area. Tour guide was terrific.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

joynwh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, guide very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Tulin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was an excellent experience, but worried about the whales and their future, everything is too noisy for them and their environment is changing, and getting polluted.

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

tribew Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

the trip to whale watching went very well. From hotel pick-up to drop off, it was well organized. We were treated to a great display of minke whales, and were able to view a small humpback and harbour porpoise, beside pods of seals. We also saw the spout of a blue or grey whale but were unable to move close enough to view the animal due to conservation restrictions. All and all a very worthwhile experience

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

Thelma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything was great, the establishments were ready for us and organised, the tour guide was awesome, : Jocelyn. We returned to one resto the same evening for our dinner and it was superb. It was a la Tournebroche. Would recommend definetly..

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Walter E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were lucky and had a very experienced tour guide who had lived in Quebec City all her life. She was quite knowledgeable and willing to share some personal experiences. All in all, a very positive experience.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

rithy m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the MOST memorable part of our entire Ottawa- QuebecCity- Montreal Trip! The guide the hilarious, tall gentleman with the white hair was absolutely wonderful. He brought the city to life. What was just concrete, brick and lime were suddenly turned into centuries of history, culture, war, fires and the rebirth of a city. Twice. We learnt about Champlain and the story of his face, his love life, his struggles and why he sacrificed everything and everyone for the city. We learnt about architecture, geography, history and lots of cute little facts that kept us walking on! The thunderstorm made things even more memorable - we ran in and bought umbrellas and kept walking through the stone/granite pathways - it added to the charm and mystery that is Quebec City. I highly recommend this walking tour - it might be the best thing you do in Quebec City although you dont know it yet! This one stays in your heart...

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Jacqueline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

excellent tour guide who was able to conduct the tour in English since the few french speakers agreed to that. Beautiful day, stops were just right.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Barbara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was extremely fortunate to have Robert as my guide and he made everything about Quebec City interesting and thoroughly enjoyable. I loved every minute of my tour and look forward to returning in the not too distant future. Barbara J.

Doing what: Private Tour: Quebec City Walking Tour

stuart g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bus driver was pleasant , helpful, and informative. The zodiacs strongly urge to go on them were great searching out whales. We saw a number whales and being in a zodiac gave you the feeling of being part of the action. It also brought you close to the whales and sea lions. Great trip.

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

Ann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Harry our Tour Guide was very informative and friendly! Highly recommend and the stops on the tour were very good.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Wendy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Christophe was a wonderful guide. The walking tour was well planned, the tastings were great, Christophe's knowledge of the area was extensive and we had a wonderful time. More than well worth the time and money,

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message