Quebec is one of the oldest cities in North America, dating back to the 17th century, and is heavily influenced by European, especially French, culture. The city is divided between the Old Town and the more recently developed area, to the extent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2072 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

barnicle27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the most wonderful afternoon with Robert. Our group was made up of 13 very friendly travelers. We were introduced to local, traditional food and drink at resturants we may not have discovered had it not been for the tour. All was delicious! The hosts and hostesses at the resturants were entertaining and knowledgable. I certainly recommend this tour to all who visit Quebec! Enjoy!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jocelyn was a knowledgable guide. The food and drink were good. We returned to one restaurant for dinner. Loved the maple place where we tasted syrup and fudge.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Kevin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The only negative thing I can say about the tour was the weather. Unfortunately, Tours Voir Quebec can and #39;t control that for us. Tour guide was very knowledgable and he went longer than advertised, giving us lots of details about various buildings and historical events as we went along.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Chris L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our Tour Guide was terrific. He was very fun and super knowledgable. Thanks!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Dee United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Marie was terrific. Great insight, good information, a sense of humor. Loved hearing some history but not too much, and learning about the architecture as related to those living in Quebec. Also got some good recommendations on other things to do!

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Dylan I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth the $45 cost of VIATOR to MONTMORENCY FALLS and the countryside of Côte de Beaupre and Ile d and #39;Orleans.

Our driver MARCEL was witty and informative. He made a stop at a Chocolate Shop, a copper gallery, and a Bakery, besides are scheduled stops .

Enjoyed the enclosed CABLE CAR ride for $14 per person. It was not scary at all as it carried us to the top of the falls. Walking across the suspension BRIDGE over the FALLS is optional.

Bring a windbreaker to wear; you will need it.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This VIATOR is a Great introduction to Old Quebec City and its many sights.
We took this tour on our FIRST DAY upon arrival to Quebec City. Our driver pointed out the architecture, restaurants, shops, and interesting things to do .

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Cheryl D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pierre was our guide and he did an excellent job. Wasn't really a small group......more like 15 or so. Would still recommend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was excellent and it was a good value.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

iros25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was very enthusiastic about the city and #39;s history and culture. The highlighted restaurants were very good and affordable

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Coleen K K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful day, friendly and knowledgeable guide--Jean Pierre

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Coleen K K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We combined this afternoon tour with the morning sightseeing tour of Quebec City--perfect combination for a lovely day. Jean Pierre was with us all day --great guide

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Jyothsna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Our guide, though American, knew Quebec like the back of his hand. Pointing out details in architecture, bit of history, culture...and all this with witticisms thrown in. If you have limited time in Quebec, and want an over view of the city, and what makes it what it is, go on this walking tour. It's well worth it

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was just amazing. Robert was so interesting and knowledgeable. We didn't want the tour to end.

Doing what: Private Tour: Quebec City Walking Tour

Lucena A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly Recommended tour. Athough,it was drizzling we still enjoyed it and our Tour Guide was great. We ate a lot as we stopped to a couple of places and had to try what they offered.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Julia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide did a super job. He was very informative and funny.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

LOIS K K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful tour and our driver, Daniel Ross, told us many local stories. Having never visited Quebec City before we were very pleased to see so much of the city which we would never have been able to do on our own. Thanks again to Daniel for making this a great tour!

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

carolynn.hartley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Friendly, fun, tasty, saw area that I would not have seen on my own, interesting history and local tidbits. A must do.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Allyson F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good experience. The guides were amazing. Unfortunately, we didnt see the belugas this time but still worth every penny to watch the finbacks and minkes

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

Elayne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was wonderful from start to finish. Delicious food and learned the history of the city and its people. Surprised at the generous servings of food.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Yoko N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was very nice trip and nice guide more than I expected. I was impressed with beauty of the Sent Ann church and copper art museum.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Rich K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I have to say that I am not a tour person and usually get bored very quickly. That is not the case here. The food tour was amazing, the food and drink outstanding, and visiting a part of the city that would not otherwise have been explored was great. The best part of the tour was definitely our guide Richard. He was funny, extremely knowledgeable about the area and the history of Quebec in general. He made the tour very entertaining. If you have the opportunity, take this tour. You will not be upset, even if you are not a tour person.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message