Quebec is one of the oldest cities in North America, dating back to the 17th century, and is heavily influenced by European, especially French, culture. The city is divided between the Old Town and the more recently developed area, to the extent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2384 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fun trip with interesting stops. Lots of opportunaties for food, drinks and bathroom stops. Great way to see sights outside of the city.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Amy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour and fun, walking around the city in a snow storm! Fun for the whole family - kids 13 and 17 enjoyed the experience as much as the adults.

Doing what: Christmas in Quebec City: Small-Group Gourmet Food Tour

yowneee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to tour Quebec and sample in their delicacies.

Doing what: Christmas in Quebec City: Small-Group Gourmet Food Tour

Joan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This walking tour put it all together for us. Quebec has a fascinating history, from the First Nations to the French, English and Canada.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Zachary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a GREAT tour. We had samples of delicious food and a taste of Quebec's rich history. Another benefit of going on this tour was that it helped us get our bearings so that we were able to more easily navigate the city streets on our own. That said, the best part of the tour was our guide, Jocelyne, who was exceptionally sweet and energetic. I'd give it more stars for her alone if I could.

Doing what: Christmas in Quebec City: Small-Group Gourmet Food Tour

Katarzyna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were first time in Quebec City- what an amazing place! One day before our tour every street was covered in a lot of snow, but nobody was complaining, just waking together 12 people. We fallowed a very professional and nice guide Harry which showed us the best places in the City. We stopped in more than four restaurants to try local food and drinks- delicious! Highly recommended to everyone!

Doing what: Christmas in Quebec City: Small-Group Gourmet Food Tour

Maria T C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful cite! A most place to visit.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour guide was very good and the tastings were good too. The hosts at each stop were very informative. The market was nice with lots of local variety.

Doing what: Christmas in Quebec City: Small-Group Gourmet Food Tour

Coreen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I really enjoyed this trip, much better value than the river cruise. You get an up close of the falls, as well as a visit to a beautiful church and the Island.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

if you are here see Quebec City this way

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Do it. You get a walking tour of the old city with an informative guide and great snacks! :

Doing what: Christmas in Quebec City: Small-Group Gourmet Food Tour

Gary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An excellent tour.We had taken many many tour in GB and Europe ...this was one of the very best.It should be stated here that Old Town / Quebec has a lot of history and its typography helps make the tour rich , entertaining,enjoyable,and fun. Our tour guide was the son of the former mayor - very knowledgeable!.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Lina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was one great tour !

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Tara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Judith was wonderful!

Doing what: Private Tour: Quebec City Walking Tour

Kate N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved this tour. The quality and variety of the food and drink was amazing and our guide Jocelyne was wonderful. Beautiful city full of very friendly people and lots of history.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Deborah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing experience. Tour guide was great!

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Ondreya W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The waterfalls were great, but they really rush on this tour. So you have to almost sprint up and back down to see them.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

jeffrey n

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Much more than a trip to a big waterfall, though that was certainly interesting. The cathedral Ste. Anne-de-Beaupre' was actually more interesting. We took the trip in October '16 and the fall colors were great. The copper art museum was an unexpected delight. Add to that the views of Quebec from the north side of the St. Lawrence and this was well worth the cost. The maple syrup tasting was an unexpected bonus. All this from a very comfortable bus with plenty of time to wander on our own,

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

jeffrey n

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We really liked the variety of foods we tasted on this tour. While you would not fill up on any of the individual sample it had the feel of a progressive appetizer outing. And the wines we were offered were equally interesting. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Karen K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Jocelyn was a wonderful tour guide! She was funny, upbeat and informative. We toured a variety of restaurants and ended up in the Christmas market down by the St. Lawrence River. The only thing I would have changed was the time the tour started. It starts at 2 pm but by the time we finished it was pitch black out and there was a blinding snowstorm. To get to our inn we had to walk up a few steep hills in sub-zero weather. That is one way to burn off some of the calories but unpleasant in the winter. My favorite stops were the chocolate shop and the ice apple wine shops. Jocelyn also gave us some history of the areas we toured which added to my knowledge of the city. I would not have seen these areas had it not been for this tour!

Doing what: Christmas in Quebec City: Small-Group Gourmet Food Tour

Alfred S R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Having visited Quebec City twice previously, we thought that this tour might not be so interesting. However, we were pleasantly surprised. Our driver and tour guide was truly enthusiastic about his city and passed his enthusiasm on to us. We think this why, on this particular trip, we found Quebec more lovely and cosmopolitan than we had anticipated. In fact, we are planning to visit Quebec again this year.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Yvonne S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour because it provided us with information and history we would never have discovered otherwise. it was quite a long tour but never boring and we saw a great deal of the area in the time we had. Would do it again... after a few years :

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Gina S United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour for history of the city - I would not recommend this for children but I enjoyed it. Our tour guide Mike was really knowledgeable and he stopped along the way to let us warm up. It was really cold! He talked about military and religious history.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Kathy M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Our family of 4, with 2 adult 'children' took this tour in mid-december. We visited 6 or 7 locations, including the farmer's market and a chocolate shop all served us delicious tastes. There were several locations that we returned to on our own for drinks or snacks later in our trip. However..... 3 of the locations served almost identical hors d'oeuvres and it was too 'sales' focused. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, though we felt a bit like school children, with head counts at every stop.

Doing what: Christmas in Quebec City: Small-Group Gourmet Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message