Quebec is one of the oldest cities in North America, dating back to the 17th century, and is heavily influenced by European, especially French, culture. The city is divided between the Old Town and the more recently developed area, to the extent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2393 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very nice, and fairly comprehensive but a bit short.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Kristi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We loved our tour guide and had a great time! It was our first time in Quebec and we gained so much history and knowledge by the end of the tour!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Andrew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We were in Quebec for Carnevale and thought we would try this food tour for something different to do. It turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip. Our tour guide, Margarita, was excellent. She was extremely knowledgeable about Quebec as well as all of the food and drink we sampled. Each stop was unique and highly informative. At each venue, there was someone who would explain the food and drink we were going to sample as well as give background on the the establishment or product the were selling. The best part was we went to places we had never been we've been to Old Quebec four times and got to sample a number of new things. If you are able to take this tour and we highly recommend you do, definitely try to get Margarita as your guide as she is also a highlight of the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Louis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very informative. Guide was excellent. There were both French an English speaking on tour and he managed both very well. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Joan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour of the ice hotel was amazing. Bus driver Alain was also very informative on the ride there. Absolutely loved Quebec City.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Rita V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Not enough time at Ste-Anne but otherwise excellent tour

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Ken D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

First our guide was terrific I believe the spelling of his know was Jax not sure though. He was great he was very informative and he made a point of meeting everyone on the trip. The falls were incredible caked in ice and truly beautiful. Then we went to Ste Anne De Beaupre and it was amazing. Very similar to the major church's in Europe just simply amazing.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Phillip H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Nice cruise. Hard to hear guides.
Nice view of the waterfall.

Doing what: Quebec City Historic Discoverers Cruise

Amy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fun trip with interesting stops. Lots of opportunaties for food, drinks and bathroom stops. Great way to see sights outside of the city.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Amy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour and fun, walking around the city in a snow storm! Fun for the whole family - kids 13 and 17 enjoyed the experience as much as the adults.

Doing what: Christmas in Quebec City: Small-Group Gourmet Food Tour

yowneee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to tour Quebec and sample in their delicacies.

Doing what: Christmas in Quebec City: Small-Group Gourmet Food Tour

Joan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This walking tour put it all together for us. Quebec has a fascinating history, from the First Nations to the French, English and Canada.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Zachary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a GREAT tour. We had samples of delicious food and a taste of Quebec's rich history. Another benefit of going on this tour was that it helped us get our bearings so that we were able to more easily navigate the city streets on our own. That said, the best part of the tour was our guide, Jocelyne, who was exceptionally sweet and energetic. I'd give it more stars for her alone if I could.

Doing what: Christmas in Quebec City: Small-Group Gourmet Food Tour

Katarzyna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were first time in Quebec City- what an amazing place! One day before our tour every street was covered in a lot of snow, but nobody was complaining, just waking together 12 people. We fallowed a very professional and nice guide Harry which showed us the best places in the City. We stopped in more than four restaurants to try local food and drinks- delicious! Highly recommended to everyone!

Doing what: Christmas in Quebec City: Small-Group Gourmet Food Tour

Maria T C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful cite! A most place to visit.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour guide was very good and the tastings were good too. The hosts at each stop were very informative. The market was nice with lots of local variety.

Doing what: Christmas in Quebec City: Small-Group Gourmet Food Tour

Coreen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I really enjoyed this trip, much better value than the river cruise. You get an up close of the falls, as well as a visit to a beautiful church and the Island.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

if you are here see Quebec City this way

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Do it. You get a walking tour of the old city with an informative guide and great snacks! :

Doing what: Christmas in Quebec City: Small-Group Gourmet Food Tour

Gary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An excellent tour.We had taken many many tour in GB and Europe ...this was one of the very best.It should be stated here that Old Town / Quebec has a lot of history and its typography helps make the tour rich , entertaining,enjoyable,and fun. Our tour guide was the son of the former mayor - very knowledgeable!.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Lina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was one great tour !

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Tara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Judith was wonderful!

Doing what: Private Tour: Quebec City Walking Tour

Kate N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved this tour. The quality and variety of the food and drink was amazing and our guide Jocelyne was wonderful. Beautiful city full of very friendly people and lots of history.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Deborah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing experience. Tour guide was great!

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message