Quebec is one of the oldest cities in North America, dating back to the 17th century, and is heavily influenced by European, especially French, culture. The city is divided between the Old Town and the more recently developed area, to the extent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2351 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was our second tour with Viator having done one in Bordeaux last year and we expected to have a very good time. This tour surpassed our expectations! Francois was the tour guide and he was very patient with people who were late back to the bus, had very interesting stories to tell us and a wonderful sense of humour. Each place we went to see was interesting and this was a well planned tour. The highlights for us were the falls and the church, and, of course, Francois! We wouldn't hesitate to take this tour again.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Tap United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour, would recommend it to everyone. Francoise was very knowledgeable and friendly, the tour was an easy walk and gave us some great insights as to where to go for dinners and lunches the rest of the trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Dee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We thought we would just see the falls and Ste Anne --- but our wonderfully friendly tour guide also threw in a quick stop at a chocolate shop and a copper engraving/design shop. He also had plenty of friendly and informative talk during the ride. We were picked up efficiently at our hotel in vieux city, and dropped off there. Bus was super comfortable. We really enjoyed this and it was the perfect and relaxing way to cap off our two days of walking around Quebec City. Recommended highly.

This did involve a bunch of walking around the falls and climbing stairs -- so not recommended if you are not into that.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Yun G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very informative tour. Great way to learn about history and culture of Quebec.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

ginas64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful trip! Would rrecommend this to everyone! Breathtaking views of the falls, great fo picture taking and St. Anne's church is absolutely stunning. Our guide, Elaine was fantastic, friendly and very knowledgeable. It was great to see Quebec's surroundings that we normally wouldn't have seen if we didn't take this trip.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Marilyn S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Had many issues at the beginning of the tour. People ended up on the bus who had tickets for a different tour. End of the tour was at a different point then we were picked up. The tour itself was fine and interesting.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

pamauld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a fantastic tour and our guide was absolutely delightful and so knowledgeable!
We wish we had done this tour on day one of our trip, as we learned so much, as far as great restaurants to visit, and info about the city.
A great way to meet other travellers from all over.
100 recommend this tour !

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Val

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I took this tour in October 2015. Excellent tour!!! Our tour guide was wonderful and had a whole notebook full of additional pictures and maps that she shared with us. It was a great tour and a great history lesson!

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Shiv D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, very informative and beautiful!

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

christine d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour enjoyment seems heavily dependent upon the tour guide and we had the BEST - Mike O'Farrell. He's true gem, full of historic and non-historic tales. He's engaging, thoughtful and funny. We had booked this tour for day 3 of our 5 day Quebec adventure and I was planning to be disappointed. After 3 days in Quebec you have really seen most of it. Completely wrong. Although Mike took us places we had seen already, he livened up the tour with his wit and humor. He loves Quebec and history. Great guide and person. Thank you Mike.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Barbara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A fun way to taste a variety of Canadian specialties. Jocelyn was a fun and informative guide through the upper town.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Mark McCormick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour and guide.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Melanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Richard was our tour guide and he was great - pointed out some history along the way and made sure we stuck to the schedule, which I appreciated very much. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Upali J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Quebec city and its surrounding area in fall was such a delightful place to visit, we can highly recommend it. Also driving up to Baie St Paul area if you want to have relaxed and beautiful holiday.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Carolyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an excellent! tour!! I highly suggest doing this the first day of your vacation!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Scott R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Marilyn Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to get an overview of the city! Celine Dion was an amazing, fun, and caring guide!

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Janet K Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My Quebec sightseeing was suburb a very good recommendation to do when you visit Quebec

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Paul E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great tour! We did it on our first day in Quebec City, and that was a perfect way to be introduced to this wonderful city. We sampled several delicious Québécois specialties and learned a lot about the local food scene. We also learned a lot of the history of Quebec both City and Province from our very knowledgeable and personable guide Richard. He was great about answering questions and pointing out many interesting places on our tour. We really enjoyed this tour and highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Joanne F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Had a great day whale watching great guide on the bus trip there

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

Lesley H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

I wanted to know more about the citadel and the plains of Abraham etc., I did however, learn and see more than I expected. Jacques was a great guide.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

REINALDO A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Just Excellent!

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Judy W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was a great way to quickly get to know Quebec City layout and overview history...just slightly hard to hear at times

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Geraldine G B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

it was a different experience. i loved the countryside

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message