Quebec is one of the oldest cities in North America, dating back to the 17th century, and is heavily influenced by European, especially French, culture. The city is divided between the Old Town and the more recently developed area, to the extent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2257 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Margarita was very well informed. She gave an excellent tour filled with historical facts and stories, answered questions and recommended other sites, tours, and entertainment. We did this on our first morning in Quebec, so we were able to plan the rest of our visit and be oriented as to the location various venues!

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Muhamed H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very professional from beginning to the end.
Bus driver was exceptional.

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

Shari T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely loved this tour! Our guide was informative and hilarious! And the food and drink were interesting, delicious and gave us very good sampling of Quebec dishes and restaurants.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Gibson F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative..many details that added to the tour since I was not familiar with Quebec..i really benefitted from taking this tour..certainly would suggest it to others

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Martha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative guide who gave lots of details in an interesting and engaging manner. We went over the 2 hours to almost 3 1/2 hours and so did do lots and lots of walking, but well worth it. Came away with strong sense of some of the history of the city.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Marsha N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful narration from our guide which was humerous and informative. Loved it!!!

Doing what: Quebec City Historic Discoverers Cruise

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. Very informative. The guide was knowledgeable and the different foods and drink were excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

LZ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had great time in quebec city because of the tour with Joseline. She is accommodating, knowledgeable. Lots of fun! I wish I had time to stay longer in quebec city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Quebec City Walking Tour

Hcwhitaker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable and worth every dime! Robert was entertaining/professional/engaging/knowledgeable -- everything you could ask for in a tour guide! Will definitely book through Viator for future travel.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Stephanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Incredible. Marcel, the driver who picked me up at my hotel, Yves, the bus driver/tour guide, and Naturalist and Captain on the Zodiac boat we some of the most enthusiastic/friendly people one could encounter. The whales were very cooperative and visible, sometimes we would see 2 or 3 different whales at one time. It was awe inspiring!

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

Stephanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a really neat way to familiarize ourselves to Old QC and some of the restaurants in the area. We were introduced to some eclectic food as well as local favorites. We didn't love all the food, but did enjoy our tour guide's humor and knowledge, thank you Judy! My thirteen year old daughter enjoyed this as much as I did, she was offered full sized drinks where ever we were offered alcohol. We ended returning to one of the restaurants for lunch several days later.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Gregory M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Michele was a great guide who was personable, interesting and presented at a good pace.

Doing what: Private Tour: Quebec City Walking Tour

Yue H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very professional introduction. Our tour guide Nil is friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Richard A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Marie was an excellent tour guide with a great knowledge of history. Just what we were hoping for.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Tara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was amazing, everything I could have hoped for. The bus trip was long, but it flew by thanks to the funny commentary from the driver and the stop at the cheese shop. The whales were out in force, we saw more than 14 whales of 3 different species. I would recommend this trip to any of my friends, but I was soooooo tired afterwards.

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

Lois K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was fun and knowledgeable. The food was great. A nice overview.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Theresa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved it. Saw Beluga's, Minki and Porpoises. Literally hundreds of seals. A great experience and a brilliant drive from the city. Just beautiful. Our driver Yves was fantastic. We took our two young children with us and they loved it it too 3 and 5. Just remember to take warm clothes. It's chilly on the water.

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

claudette c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The walking tour was fantastic with our guide, Jeanne Miller, best guide ever. Our guests from USA were very impressed with all the history and how beautiful old Quebec is. We stayed at Palace Royal which is a walking distance, 20 minutes but hilly. Great hotel, beautiful hotel.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

lcervi1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Marguerita was energetic,friendly and very knowledgable,telling us a lot of interesting tidbits. The restaurants we visited were generous in their samples and we discovered places we would revisit but probably wouldn't have found without this tour! I thought it was affordable and interesting...recommend!,

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Werner H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great scenery, commentary along with humour.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Kayjay Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth this - good tour of the old city!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

John M W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good value for the money. Just the right amount of time to get a taste of QC. Jim was delightful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

SACOOPER

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very personable, knowledgable and enthusiastic guide, who remarkably spent a lot of extra time with our group.

Doing what: Private Tour: Quebec City Walking Tour

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour and driver. The entire trip we stayed on the bus except at one stop we got off for 20 min. It was fine since it was raining and cold. In good weather it would of been nice to get off more often

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message