Montreal is a short 250-kilometer journey south of Quebec City, or about a three-hour drive by car. While both cities are extremely important to Quebec and the province’s history, each is entirely different and unique in their own ways. Several ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1039 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dorothy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

As we were flying in and out of Montreal, it was so much easier to take the Grayline tour to Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal than renting a car and worrying about driving and parking. Relax and enjoy. Very impressed with the driver and the tour guide. Great trip

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Ivana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a very nice tour. The guide was entertaining and knowledgable. Recommended.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Overall great trip! Could have spent more than 15 minutes at the falls. Glad we spent free time in the afternoon touring Quebec City on our own, instead of doing the river cruise.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Yogi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The driver. Surge and our guide were wonderful, great trip.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

nene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The 12 hour tour from Montreal was very good. The driver, Andrew and tour guide, Katia were very nice. We learned a lot and saw a lot. My friends and I will go back again.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Kris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic. We were picked up on time, and arrived at our destination on time as well. The tour guide met us in Quebec City - she was very informative - historically very knowledgeable -The tour included a stop at the falls which was fine - not too long as there is not much to do here but take photos - The walk thru with the guide in Old Quebec City was great - you had the option of taking the cruise, but we had cruised the day before so we skipped it, which gave us more free time to dine, explore and shop. Well worth the price in my opinion.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

alex y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The local tour guide at Quebec City was amazing.. knowledgeable about Canadien history, warm and best represent the multiculturalism of Canada.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Evgenia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good guide Katia and driver.Very satisfied

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

avijit.mukhopadhyay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was excellently managed.Both the driver Andre and Quebec Local Tour Guide Rock were very well behaved ,helpful and had excellent knowledge of the city/places we visited. Three hours freetime towards the end of the tour was enough for us to stroll in the Quebec City and enjoy.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our bus driver and tour guide were excellent. We wandered around the shops and had a fabulous lunch right next to the bus drop off. The weather was fabulous ! So many cute shops and beautiful scenery. I highly recommend this trip. It was all day and well worth it.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Didn't think we could fit everything in with a day trip from Montreal. We did. A relaxing drive to Quebec City with our driver/guide, Andre. Very informative on the way. We picked up our guide for Quebec City, Katarina? who gave us a walking tour of the Old Town and told us the history of how the place was founded. Then a trip to the Montmorency Falls. A waterfall that is even higher than Niagara Falls, though it doesn't look it!
A relaxing boat cruise this was optional with more commentary and stories about the area. A good time to have lunch on the river since it was such a lovely day too. Had about 90 mintues back at the Old Town to explore, then the coach back to Montreal. Highly recommend it, especially if you're limited on time.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Anita H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was a great experience. The driver and guide made even more enjoyable as they were friendly, courteous and very informative about all the attractions.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

sdimitrakaki929

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time.Andre a very good guy!Although not so lucky with the weather nothing stopped us from having a good time! The guide was very informative.The falls worth a visit, but above all these Quebec is like you were in Europe, very picturesque! Thnx to both people for everything.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Amanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Katia is the best tour guide. So much history presented in a fun and relevant way.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Pam C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. The bus stops half way there and back for a bathroom break and to purchase snacks. The guide was informative and gregarious. I did not do the St. Lawrence tour so I would have more time to walk through Quebec City - which is a choice I am very glad I made.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Susy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour with plenty of alone time to do your own exploring ! The tour guide was very knowledgable and fun and do was the driver ! Was one of my best yours I hsve been on !

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Paul T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing. It and #39;s worth the whole day. The tour guide is great and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driver and tour guide very knowledgeable. Excellent day!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic trip with excellent driver, Andre, and guide in Quebec City, Rock. Just the right amount of information at the right times with lots of good humor and insights from folk who know Montreal and Quebec city as well as anybody. Just enough time in every site to allow some exploring to lead to a return trip. Strongly recommended.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Bonnie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! We loved both our driver and our guide in Quebec.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great, full day of seeing Quebec City. Our bus driver, Andre, was fantastic and gave a lot of great information as we made our way to and from Quebec City. I would highly recommend this trip for anyone looking to get out of Montreal for a day.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This one my family enjoy the most long day but all worth it ,Katia our guide was.very knowledgeable and helpful . Well organized trip overall!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message