Montreal is a short 250-kilometer journey south of Quebec City, or about a three-hour drive by car. While both cities are extremely important to Quebec and the province’s history, each is entirely different and unique in their own ways. Several ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1158 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ruby C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great way to spend the day exploring Quebec.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Reshil-Marie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great day trip! It was a beautiful city and had a lot of fun on the way!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

theharveyfamily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth the long day trip. Quebec City is definitely a must see place and the trip was very well organised and the guide was excellent. We also enjoyed the boat ride.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Karen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A very enjoyable trip that delivered what it said. Our driver Richard was competent and obviously experienced and managed to keep the tour on time after stops. He gave plcenty of relevant information in a friendly and humourous way. I was a little taken aback however that he recommended not using seatbelts that trussed you up like sausages. I would think a good driver would want his passengers to be as safe as possible! The guide, Roger who joined us in Quebec was also very personable, knowledgable and competent. Both men delivered their information in seamless English and French.

The walking tour was around 30 mins and not too strenuous and provided an excellent orientation for further independent exploration after lunch. The driving tour was a little rushed but given that time was tight, provided an adequate quick drive-by of sights such as Abrahams Plain, Parliament House and the upper commercial part of the city. Montmorency Falls was a very pretty if short stop but we were well warned in advance of time schedules and where washrooms and snacks were etc.,.

The recommended lunch restaurant was a very pleasant surprise and I heartily enjoyed the food and the chance to spend time with some of the other 'single' passengers. The free time segment after lunch was also welcome and both Richard and Roger gave us good suggestions on how to make the most of our time. In my case a lesuirely journey on the funiculaire railway up to explore the Fairmont Hotel, then afterwards a stroll through the shops in the old town and a delicious hot chocolate at Madam Gigi's. A note worth mentioning - many of the little shops offer genuine home crafted treasures so maybe go prepared to buy some great unique gifts for family and friends. I particularly liked the Huo 100 silk shop for scarves and neck ties. There is also a great craft shop for children and baby clothes.

All up a great day that I'm glad I did and would recommend to others who only have z day to spare to see Quebec City.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Lorna E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Quebec City tour guideRocky? was excellent! He covered what we needed to see/do for a day trip. Trip was well worth it. Was in Quebec city for the winter carnival over 40 years ago. It was great to see the city in its Fall splendour.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Ninel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip and a must city to visit. We liked our tour guide Katie who referenced in her narratives things she had learned from people on the bus making it fun. She provided just a right amount of information: not overwhelming and easy to remember.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Maday K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing trip. Our tour guide Katia was very knowledgeable of the history and made everyone feel welcomed. Katia showed us so many interesting places and recommended how we should use the free time we had. Since we did not do the cruise we had so much more time to explore the city and have an authentic lunch. Would recommend this tour very highly.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

connie20103

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This day trip exceeded our expectations! The driver was highly skilled, the tour guide when we reached Quebec City was so personable and knowledgeable! We enjoyed the cruise and the opportunity for free time! It was a tremendous value for the money and time spent!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Enrique Eduardo T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good trip and excellet turism guides

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Bruce W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a. terrific experience. Our guide was over the top knowledgeable in history. I could spend days discussing history with her and never get bored. Our driver was first rate. Coul not ask for a better one day trip. Thanks

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Valerie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip but a very long day. Andre was our guide, very knowledgeable and friendly. Good tips and a great tour with him. I didn't realize how beautiful Quebec City was until we visited. It was a great day

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

J H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic trip with really friendly and professional guides. A long drive for a few hours but well worth it. Quebec is truly beautiful with loads of history and the people are friendly and helpful, even if you don't speak French. The tour company is excellent I've recently had a very bad experience with another company - see my Ottawa review and this has restored my faith in people. It would be difficult to see how this trip could be improved upon.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Charles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

loved quebec and the falls wish had more time there. plan to go again

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Hcaseycrucilla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our driver, Andre and our guide Roch were both excellent!
Quebec City is so beautiful and rich with history, we enjoyed a great day.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Gillian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Guide was very imformative, driver was very personable and the whole trip worked like clockwork as far as timing. Very impressed

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

good balance of time spent via tour guide and time on our own. Very glad we did not take the boat option as that would have left very little time to walk around the city. the guide we had Katia was WONDERFUL!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Jossie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour departed on time from Montreal. Both our driver Andre and tour guide Katya were very exceptional! You could feel their enthusiasm and got the feeling that they really loved what they were doing. The tour itself was excellent and showed us how beautiful the city of Quebec is! We did not get the cruise but nevertheless we had a beautiful time exploring the city. Will recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Bernard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nothing but good remarks on our driver/guide. They were pleasant, professional, reliable and knowledgeable.
Great and recommendable experience!!!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Helmut L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour. Bus driver and local tour guide was great. Lunch restaurant recommendation was great. The only thing lacking was to spend more time at Montmorency Falls by taking the cable car to the top and crossing the bridge over the falls.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Suzanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great day trip. Our tour guide, Katya, for Quebec City was so knowledgeable and nice. She told great stories about the history of the city and showed us the best sights. Great shopping in an old world city. It is a long day, so be prepared for tow lengthy bus rides, but Quebec City is worth it.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Cheryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We appreciated getting picked up at our hotel and returned there at the end of our long day 12hours. Our genial driver gave his commentary in both English and French, offering a chance to test our French comprehension. A second guide continued the tour in Quebec. Both of them managed to convey the plan for the day with good humor so that everyone paid attention, could explore on their own after the formal tour lower city and upper city Montmorency Falls via bus, find some supper and make it back to the bus on time for our return to Montreal. It was a dreary day outside, then rainy and quite cold in Quebec. Many in our group were caught without warm enough jackets and clothes. There were shops to explore, but my preference was to head up the funicular to the Frontenac Hotel for an elegant lunch high up in our lofty perch. A great introduction to Quebec.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Mei K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It is a very well organized guided trip . We've been showing as much as possible .

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Claudia B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great tour, we did wenjoy it very much, Quebeck is an amazin town, feels like Europe.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message