If you're seeking the thrill of a fine glass of wine or a round of golf then Central Otago could be just your place. The hottest, coldest and driest part of New Zealand is also home to some of its most adorable towns and finer vineyards. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was great. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable on all things wine. Each winery was unique and lunch was incredible. Great all over experience. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Ardison G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour with our guide Liz. She was friendly, informative, and knowledgable about the wineries. She provided a customized tour, adjusting to the taste of those on the tour. We were on the tour with one other couple. The van was very comfortable, with chocolates and water for the trip. We would recommend this tour very highly.

Doing what: Full-Day Central Otago Wine Experience from Queenstown

irenetpete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Expensive trip, but you definitely get to see a lot of vineyards and get to try a LOT of different wines. It would be nice if lunch were included in the price.

Doing what: Original Wine Tour

Jennifer K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Swati S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Long journey by coach. Not actually much to do there. Food not great. A little interesting scenery on route.

Doing what: Queenstown to Mount Cook Tour

leemeiooi

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Comfortable bus ride! Basic commentary from driver

Doing what: Mount Cook to Wanaka Tour

Carol R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great. Our driver/guide was knowledgeable and fun. Comfy van. Visited 4 small vineyards, each with some unique aspect. Optional lunch was delicious and reasonably priced. Great setting for lunch. Lots of tasting!

Doing what: Original Wine Tour

robdoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide. Each winery provided us with samples of a variety of their beautiful wines along with information regarding the growing of these wines and about the winery itself. Lunch was absolutely beautiful as was the scenery throughout the entire day. Being part of a small group was also great and allowed you a more intimate experience.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Graeme B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great wine tour. Beautiful wineries and wine. Rex was a wonderful and knowledgeable tour guide as was all the wineries staff. Recommend for a delightful half day tour. AAA. Thank you to all.

Doing what: Original Wine Tour

george

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Good selection of wines to sample. Would have preferred more information on the vinyards and the growing conditions that create the wines.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Steven F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Well-run tour with personable, interesting guide to exceptional vineyards in a really beautiful environment. Great value with lovely, reasonably priced wines.

Doing what: Original Wine Tour

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Incredibly accommodating and very informative. We fell in love with Central Otaga wine country!

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Denise L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour, great guide, great wines.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

strugatch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent guide, wonderful selection of wineries, fantastic plate lunch with amazing views. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Jean-Pierre V

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

3 fantastic days, perfectly organized.
The scenery is fabulous particularly from the TransAlpine despite very mixed weather

Doing what: 3-Day Queenstown to Christchurch including West Coast Glaciers and the TranzAlpine Train

vivienne960

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent. Simon was a great, informative guide it was good to visit smaller wineries.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour - we visited some very good wineries. Great afternoon.

Doing what: Original Wine Tour

Jennifer F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour leader was very knowledgeable about wine and she brought our group to four excellent wineries to sample their offerings. What I appreciated the most was not feeling that I had to buy anything at any of the places we visited.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Bianca L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Throughly enjoyed this tour. It was a small group and we visited some excellent wineries. Martin our tour guide was very friendly, helpful and provided lots of interesting information.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Louis M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Martin was excellent. His commentary on the history and culture of the area as well as the flora and fauna added to our appreciation of the vineyards and the wines we tasted. Great tour!

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Maree C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

knowledgeable guide, nice wineries and overall an enjoyable day out.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Sylvia Ivy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

David was the perfect host, very knowledgeable and would have no hesitation in recommending the tour to others. Question: was anyone unwell after the trip?

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Jessica K T N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was interesting and informative. An eye opener and good trip to learn our NZ wines. We like the Amisfield vineyard and winery the best but all of them were unique in their own way. We would also like to recommend that if you go on this tour to request to pick Paul as your tour guide he's cool

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

JENNIFER K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a wonderful wine tour through the most beautiful countryside. Very generous with wine tastings. All four wineries were first class but all differed from each other. Lunch was basically a large tasting plate between three to four people. Definitely a must.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message