There’s no lack of beauty here, the Gondola skyline sits atop the steepest lift in the Southern Hemisphere on Bob’s Peak, with a top terminal reaching half-a-mile high. Sit and relax as you experience the best view in the city, revealing Queenstown ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 361 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stuart R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The views from the top were beautiful. Good to go early and watch the luge. Looked like fun so wishing that I had booked that as well. Really good selection of hot and cold food with lots of different cuisines. All very freshly prepared. Tried to have a taste of lots of different things. Too full up for puds! It is incredibly busy so not a quiet romantic evening but you don't have to queue for food. Staff all have a little flag badge of their country so easy to find someone who can speak your language if you have any queries.Yes, I would do it again and will recommend to friends.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

mwhitaker2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great fun and an absolutely wonderful view from the top! Take your time and take pictures from every angle. Lovely afternoon.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Craig L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

What a great time my family had racing on the luge, I booked 5 rides each I should have booked 10, great views from the gondola and racetrack, Very organised, We went early to beat the tour buses that were going up for the lunch time meals which worked out well , Its a must do if the weather allows it

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Luge

Nancy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

For the price this was well worth doing. The gondola ride alone costs 33NZ. The food was good. They did get us in early. We were able to take the gondola up early and enjoy the view. The area is lovely from above. I highly recommend, especially if you are short on time. A great view of Queenstown.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

lauriekom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful vistas from the mountain top of Lake Wakatipu and sounding mountains, including The Magnificents! Restaurant was well worth it food was excellent, lots of choices, and the desserts were to die for. Great way to spend our first day in Queensland!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a favorite. The food at the buffet is wonderful, views really spectacular and the kids loved the luge rides.
Definitely one to put on your list.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

cinnne87

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a blast and the views alone were worth the purchase!!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Luge

Raymond S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A must do in queens town.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Alan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had the trip up the Skyline Gondola and the eat as much as you want buffet. First we walked around the top so much to see, bungee jumping, luge and the Sky divers. Then the buffet amazing food and the table with the whole view of Queenstown and mountains. The buffet itself could not be beaten. An excellent trip.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Yannick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Terrific view on Queenstown watching the sunset eating delicious food and served by amazing staff.
We came for the night of the 24 December to have a family Christmas dinner and really enjoyed it. It's a 5 minutes ride on the skyline to get to the top, great experience, reminded us of family ski trip, then you have time to appreciate the fantastic view on Queenstown and the mountains in the background on the outdoor terrace. Once you make your way inside, you can get a drink at the bar and seat by the window while you're waiting to be seated. The food was great, so many choices from so many different cuisine, it was really delicious. Being an all you can eat buffet, the hardest part was to pick what not to eat to keep room for dessert.
Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great food experience in Queenstown.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

bb Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We spent 4.5 hours at the top. enjoyed the views, my children loved the 3 luge rides, and we all enjoyed the buffet lunch. Good value for the price

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Arunas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Everything was OK. Easy to book

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Spectacular views and delicious lunch.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Vicky T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing deal! If you go there, it will be about 70 total for the same package. You might as well get this package here on Viator for about 45! It's a beautiful view during the day. You can't beat it!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Preeti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing experience...we got the premium spots right next to the windows with an exceptional view. Thanks Viator...

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

William L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

this was really fun!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Luge

William L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

this was really fun!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Luge

Hunter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Yes, you can actually go fast enough to get hurt doing this, so it is in fact very entertaining lol What fun would it be if there was zero danger involved? That being said, don't go driving dangerously just because you can, but enjoy yourself, drive your lines like you'd drive a real car on an actual race track and you can get some serious speed out of these things. Road it 8 times in one day myself, loved every single ride! And of course the views from the lift are spectacular and make for great photos, don't want to miss those my friends!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Luge

Iwan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful View as well as Food and service

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Terri E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoyed this ride and the restaurant was amazing. We requested seats with a view which was worth the extra. The food was excellent, and so much variety! The service was outstanding. The waiters Valentin and a trainee were very accommodating and provided us a mini tour of how it worked! They were both very charming. We definitely would recommend this trip for anyone going to Queenstown!!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Kristina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was too much fun. If they'd had an unlimited ride option, we could have done the luge all day! The scenic track was quite a bit longer and allowed more time to actual take in the views of the lake below but the fast track a blast! There were a few little drop hills and sharp, banked turns that made it really fun when you were speeding down the track. The views of the lake behind you never failed to impress, every time you rode the chairlift back to the top. Super fun experience that pretty much anyone could do -- young or old!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Luge

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The views were spectacular!! The buffet lunch which was amazing. The buffet offering was extensive. The fresh New Zealand green lipped muscles were meaty and cooked just right. We enjoyed this experience tremendously!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing views and fantastic food at the restaurant.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Jeffrey T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A must do in Queenstown! It's just so beautiful to see the city from high up. Gondola ride was fun and the food was REALLY good. I would also recommend doing the Luge up there - we weren't able to because it was closed when we got there, but heard really great things.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message