There’s no lack of beauty here, the Gondola skyline sits atop the steepest lift in the Southern Hemisphere on Bob’s Peak, with a top terminal reaching half-a-mile high. Sit and relax as you experience the best view in the city, revealing Queenstown ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 322 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was awesome, a definite must do when visiting Queenstown. Buffet at the top was outstanding, and was like a 5 star restaurant - all local and fresh produce staff were a lot of fun as well. I would recommend upgrading to the premium package which we did direct with the restaurant - it was only an extra 20 - you get a guaranteed window seat and a free cocktail or wine

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Jett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The buffet was excellent. The view amazing..what an experience...a short ride to the top of Queenstown over looking the city.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Garry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely stunning views while you take time over your meal. Take time to look all around and maybe a luge ride or a paraglide over Queenstown.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful food and view!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Xuebin Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best lake, town and facilities for activities for all age.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Katrina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The whole experience of getting there via the gondola and beautiful views made it fantastic before we even ate lunch! The buffet was excellent and good value for money. The staff were also fabulous. We went for a walk up the mountain after lunch and made a great afternoon of it.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Katrina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The whole experience of getting there via the gondola and beautiful views made it fantastic before we even ate lunch! The buffet was excellent and good value for money. The staff were also fabulous. We went for a walk up the mountain after lunch and made a great afternoon of it.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

nanuszz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome place to have lunch. Good selection of food as well. It is a bit rushed though if you go for the earlier time. So, going for the last buffet time is more relaxed.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Sue P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant place for a meal. I might add we had our daughters wedding there on the following Saturday followed by the reception. Guests all traveled from Ireland and Australia and no one were disappointed with the experience.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Viggy Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's a great tours! We had the 12:30 lunch, took the gondola up to the restaurant, the weather is perfect, and the view is perfect! There's some wait, but we went to the outdoor viewer deck to spent sometime for viewing the great Queenstown landscape, very windy, but so beautiful. Food was good too! Especially the desserts!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Anson M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must do in Queenstown. You enjoy the view over the Queenstown city while having a enjoyable buffet dinner. We upgraded our table to a premium service 20 per person - which the staffs would greet you and guide you to your window seat, which really worth it in my opinion. It's winter time and the sky goes dark really quickly. Staffs were really helpful and there was a various range of food provided. I would recommend to go up slightly earlier to enjoy the view, or have an afternoon section. But overall it is a really good experience and we enjoyed it.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Isaiah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Luge

Richard Pearce United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The quality of the buffet food was fantastic. Spoilt for choice and excellent value for money. Spectacular views from the gondola and skyline restaurant. If you have the earlier dinner sitting in winter it's definitely worth going up early before it gets dark. The restaurant was very busy lots of tour buses we think but this didn't affect the availability of the food or the service we received. We did the identical skyline buffet dinner in Rotorua the week before. Rotorua was much quieter with a more intimate setting - we recommend both, but if you can only do one, Rotorua pips Queenstown for ambiance.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Jenny Ann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

TjPost

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The view is absolutely stunning and the food delicious!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Nora A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Worth while doing...SERENE and breathtaking views you wont want to blink...with luge ans swing to compliment ..Deserves 5 Star.. great service too i must add

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Mollie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was so much fun! Would definitely recommend the luge- loved it. The buffet lunch had a lot of variety to it and was very tasty!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

doodly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a lot of fun for all the family and provided many laughs. The photos on offer are worth it too.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Luge

doodly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful views and great buffet. To ride up the gondola before sunset, enjoy the huge amount and variety of food on offer while watching the sky darken and then ride the gondola back down in the dark with the backdrop of the lights of Queenstown was amazing.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message