There’s no lack of beauty here, the Gondola skyline sits atop the steepest lift in the Southern Hemisphere on Bob’s Peak, with a top terminal reaching half-a-mile high. Sit and relax as you experience the best view in the city, revealing Queenstown ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 309 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Viggy Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's a great tours! We had the 12:30 lunch, took the gondola up to the restaurant, the weather is perfect, and the view is perfect! There's some wait, but we went to the outdoor viewer deck to spent sometime for viewing the great Queenstown landscape, very windy, but so beautiful. Food was good too! Especially the desserts!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Anson M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must do in Queenstown. You enjoy the view over the Queenstown city while having a enjoyable buffet dinner. We upgraded our table to a premium service 20 per person - which the staffs would greet you and guide you to your window seat, which really worth it in my opinion. It's winter time and the sky goes dark really quickly. Staffs were really helpful and there was a various range of food provided. I would recommend to go up slightly earlier to enjoy the view, or have an afternoon section. But overall it is a really good experience and we enjoyed it.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Isaiah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Luge

Richard Pearce United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The quality of the buffet food was fantastic. Spoilt for choice and excellent value for money. Spectacular views from the gondola and skyline restaurant. If you have the earlier dinner sitting in winter it's definitely worth going up early before it gets dark. The restaurant was very busy lots of tour buses we think but this didn't affect the availability of the food or the service we received. We did the identical skyline buffet dinner in Rotorua the week before. Rotorua was much quieter with a more intimate setting - we recommend both, but if you can only do one, Rotorua pips Queenstown for ambiance.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Jenny Ann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

TjPost

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The view is absolutely stunning and the food delicious!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Nora A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Worth while doing...SERENE and breathtaking views you wont want to blink...with luge ans swing to compliment ..Deserves 5 Star.. great service too i must add

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Mollie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was so much fun! Would definitely recommend the luge- loved it. The buffet lunch had a lot of variety to it and was very tasty!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

doodly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a lot of fun for all the family and provided many laughs. The photos on offer are worth it too.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Luge

doodly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful views and great buffet. To ride up the gondola before sunset, enjoy the huge amount and variety of food on offer while watching the sky darken and then ride the gondola back down in the dark with the backdrop of the lights of Queenstown was amazing.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Trudy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lots of fun with lots of friendly staff to assist. Suitable for little kids and us big kids. It was easy booking with Viator.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Luge

McHk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent view and awesome food. Highly recommended to everyone visiting Queenstown

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Shayna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I booked for dinner and gondola ride. When I got to the venue, the computer system read lunch and gondola. Thankfully everything was sorted out.
Stunning views from the top looking over Queenstown. I loved the food aswell. Great options and desert bar. I would definitely visit again.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

wei jia l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

good fun, worth to try!!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Luge

Maureen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I was running late for my reservation but a very nice young woman in charge of the line got me on my way quickly. I had a seat by the window and was so busy watching everything I almost forgot to eat. Delicious food and very varied for a lunch time buffet.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Ash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice place to go and really good food and very helpfull staff.
Ashwin
Papatoetoe

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

richardthomasau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Must do a Queenstown. Great ride on gondola and great food and outlook at resaurant

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Lois

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The gondola ride was great. What an amazing view!! The buffet was fabulous, and the total package was about 30.00 less than even our travel agent could get. Great value!!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message