There’s no lack of beauty here, the Gondola skyline sits atop the steepest lift in the Southern Hemisphere on Bob’s Peak, with a top terminal reaching half-a-mile high. Sit and relax as you experience the best view in the city, revealing Queenstown ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 338 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terri E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoyed this ride and the restaurant was amazing. We requested seats with a view which was worth the extra. The food was excellent, and so much variety! The service was outstanding. The waiters Valentin and a trainee were very accommodating and provided us a mini tour of how it worked! They were both very charming. We definitely would recommend this trip for anyone going to Queenstown!!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Kristina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was too much fun. If they'd had an unlimited ride option, we could have done the luge all day! The scenic track was quite a bit longer and allowed more time to actual take in the views of the lake below but the fast track a blast! There were a few little drop hills and sharp, banked turns that made it really fun when you were speeding down the track. The views of the lake behind you never failed to impress, every time you rode the chairlift back to the top. Super fun experience that pretty much anyone could do -- young or old!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Luge

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The views were spectacular!! The buffet lunch which was amazing. The buffet offering was extensive. The fresh New Zealand green lipped muscles were meaty and cooked just right. We enjoyed this experience tremendously!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing views and fantastic food at the restaurant.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Jeffrey T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A must do in Queenstown! It's just so beautiful to see the city from high up. Gondola ride was fun and the food was REALLY good. I would also recommend doing the Luge up there - we weren't able to because it was closed when we got there, but heard really great things.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Katrina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The food was incredible, so many options for all food tastes! The views are spectacular and the staff were amazing!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

wwmelton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Although the restaurant is somewhat dated, the view and delicious food sections make one forget the facility immediately.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Juan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The view is STUNING!! and the food have an amazing flavor, I really enjoyed this, the hostess was great because when I arrived the tables by window was fully occupied and she assigned me a table with a nice view. I really enjoyed the service provided by the staff and I fully recommend to have the dinner here.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Jonathon N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome food and amazing views!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An amazing experience. So much food to choose from and all top quality. Views are to die for.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Debbie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The gondola ride and scenery were awesome. Took the luge ride at an extra expense, but worth it. The buffet meal was extremely tasty. Wide range of food and desserts.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Susan B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was awesome, a definite must do when visiting Queenstown. Buffet at the top was outstanding, and was like a 5 star restaurant - all local and fresh produce staff were a lot of fun as well. I would recommend upgrading to the premium package which we did direct with the restaurant - it was only an extra 20 - you get a guaranteed window seat and a free cocktail or wine

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Jett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The buffet was excellent. The view amazing..what an experience...a short ride to the top of Queenstown over looking the city.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Garry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely stunning views while you take time over your meal. Take time to look all around and maybe a luge ride or a paraglide over Queenstown.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful food and view!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Xuebin Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best lake, town and facilities for activities for all age.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Katrina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The whole experience of getting there via the gondola and beautiful views made it fantastic before we even ate lunch! The buffet was excellent and good value for money. The staff were also fabulous. We went for a walk up the mountain after lunch and made a great afternoon of it.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Katrina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The whole experience of getting there via the gondola and beautiful views made it fantastic before we even ate lunch! The buffet was excellent and good value for money. The staff were also fabulous. We went for a walk up the mountain after lunch and made a great afternoon of it.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

nanuszz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome place to have lunch. Good selection of food as well. It is a bit rushed though if you go for the earlier time. So, going for the last buffet time is more relaxed.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Sue P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant place for a meal. I might add we had our daughters wedding there on the following Saturday followed by the reception. Guests all traveled from Ireland and Australia and no one were disappointed with the experience.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Viggy Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's a great tours! We had the 12:30 lunch, took the gondola up to the restaurant, the weather is perfect, and the view is perfect! There's some wait, but we went to the outdoor viewer deck to spent sometime for viewing the great Queenstown landscape, very windy, but so beautiful. Food was good too! Especially the desserts!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Anson M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must do in Queenstown. You enjoy the view over the Queenstown city while having a enjoyable buffet dinner. We upgraded our table to a premium service 20 per person - which the staffs would greet you and guide you to your window seat, which really worth it in my opinion. It's winter time and the sky goes dark really quickly. Staffs were really helpful and there was a various range of food provided. I would recommend to go up slightly earlier to enjoy the view, or have an afternoon section. But overall it is a really good experience and we enjoyed it.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Isaiah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Luge

Richard Pearce United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The quality of the buffet food was fantastic. Spoilt for choice and excellent value for money. Spectacular views from the gondola and skyline restaurant. If you have the earlier dinner sitting in winter it's definitely worth going up early before it gets dark. The restaurant was very busy lots of tour buses we think but this didn't affect the availability of the food or the service we received. We did the identical skyline buffet dinner in Rotorua the week before. Rotorua was much quieter with a more intimate setting - we recommend both, but if you can only do one, Rotorua pips Queenstown for ambiance.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message