Are you ready for action? If that's a YES! then Queenstown is the place to be, as New Zealand's adrenaline capital. If you're not hell-bent on throwing yourself off a bridge or hurtling down a river, the surrounding wine country and ludicrously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 803 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Spectacular, breathtaking scenery, interesting commentary. We'd do this again and again if we could. Spectacular views everywhere you look.

Doing what: Marlborough Sounds Cruise from Picton

Craig L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

What a great family ride for everyone to enjoy, it was very well organised from shuttle buses to jet boat ride, Our driver had a great sense of humour and put everyone at ease, would definitely recommend this to everyone to do as it runs through narrow parts of the river, Some of the other boats only go on the lake which isn't as exciting

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

Geoff T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fabulous half day experience. Our driver was so passionate about the area and so informative. Money well spent to learn so much and see such breathtaking scenery.

Doing what: Skippers Canyon 4WD Tour from Queenstown

Di H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wow! What a world wonder! Is still as magnificent as I remembered 20years ago when I was here.
This time I booked through aviator, A very organized company, the coach was very comfortable and on time and made many interesting stops, I especially have to mention if you are lucky enough to travel with driver/guide Karl,
He is full of knowledge about the area, telling us in a very enthusiastically manner, made the 12 hour trip very enjoyable and not long at all.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

Creo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

From the moment we boarded our coach we were taken on a wonderful trip to parts of West coast south island NZ,we saw so much. Our coach driver was full of info and managed to get us on time to our cruise. A big day full of interesting places.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

StevenTan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The jump was awesome and memorable! My 11 year old son and I did the jump from 15,000 ft and no regrets! Only advice is the pressure on the ears is something to look out for.

Doing what: Skydive Queenstown

StevenTan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The coach ride was super comfortable and the driver is amazing as he was able to share so much information during the entire 12 hour trip! The Milford view was beautiful!

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Katie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A lovely personal experience

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

Stan K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The boat ride to the farm at dusk was beautiful and took about 3o minutes. The buffet was exceptional in choice and the food quality was quite good. Service was really good and the servers were obviously well trained. Afterwards the sheep shearing demo was okay and informative.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Gary N

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Any trip riding a bus for up to 4 hours each way can be a little much but the scenery and commentary from Carl our driver made it worth it. New Zealand is just one awesome scene after another and this trip gives you lots. It would have been nice to know we should have pre booked our seats to sit together but half way another guest offered to switch so it worked out. There is an opportunity after the Boat trip to come back by Plane or Helicopter which looked pretty inviting, especially after a 4 hour bus ride. We came back to Queenstown by Helicopter even stopping on a glacier on the way back. Expensive but awesome. I would certainly recommend this tour as compared to driving yourself. It is a long day but worth the cost of the tour.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

Randy S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The river ride was fantastic. It was so much fun. The only down side was the down time while you waited for the different buses to take you to different places. Especially the 40 minutes at the end waiting in the building for the bus to return to Queenstown.

Doing what: Dart River Jet Boat Ride and Wilderness Jet from Queenstown

Terry

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

The TSS Earnslaw was interesting. However, we obviously picked the wrong time to come to Queenstown as everywhere was over-run with Chinese tourists. The boat was packed with them. It was obvious the operator of the tour had no limits to how many people they could pack onto this little version of the Titanic. It did worry us as there were only 2 lifeboats, which would not have coped just like the Titanic. The water would have been just as cold as in the Titanic, but fortunately there were no icebergs. The Chines tourists all got off for the farm tour. As such we stayed on the boat for a pleasurable trip back on a mostly empty boat. Apart from that the weather was like winter for the whole time we were in Queenstown :-

Doing what: Walter Peak High Country Farm Tour and Cruise from Queenstown

Colleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a really fun, beautiful and well run tour. We would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Renu Sharma Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Must do!
N Zone does it the best. My husband wears glasses so for those who are wearing glasses, one recommendation, test the glasses you get to wear over your existing glasses and adjust them while on ground before taking flight. My husband found his very tight and was uncomfortable. Or just wear lenses!

Doing what: Skydive Queenstown

Bonnie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wow! What a GREAT day! Gareth, our very funny, very professional kiwi guide, accompanied by his very diverse and competent team, made this trip extra special. We were treated to awesome Lord of the Rings-type scenery from the time we left Queenstown to when we returned. A 1.5 hour bus ride was followed by a one hour exciting JetBoat ride up the Dart River with spins and thrills dress warmly - it was 43 degrees with a sparkling clear blue sky the morning we left...in the summer early January, followed by a 3-4 hour rubber canoe experience back down the river completed our day. A tasty picnic lunch was provided halfway back on the side of a river bend with a side canoe trip inside a chasm with a waterfall fed with chilly waters from the glaciers. During the entire day we saw a total of 3 other human beings hiking on the side of the river. The scenery was gorgeous beyond belief the river water was clear, crisp and mouth-wateringly delicious. If you can't paddle a canoe, have a problem with paddling a canoe, don't go. Otherwise, don't miss this terrific experience.

Doing what: Dart River 'Funyak' Canoe and Jet Boat Tour from Queenstown

Randy and Karen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The ship is pretty cool, and it is a nice touch that they will let the mechanics and engineers among us get close to the steam engines, but mostly, we were delighted with the meal at the farm. We don't generally care for buffets, but this buffet was delicious. The salads were very good, and I'm not kidding the highlight for me was the charcoal grilled octopus, don't worry, they had beef and chicken available too..

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Enrico C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very well organized, the tour left us with enough spare time.
Every time has been respected precisely.
Guides and drivers were competent and gave us plenty of useful information

Doing what: 3-Day Milford Sound, Te Anau, Taieri Gorge and Dunedin Tour from Queenstown

Brian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Travelling out from Queenstown the drive to Glenorchy and onto the Lord Of The Rings locations was very spectacular with vies of Lake Wakapito. We had a very informative guide with photos of the movie scenes so you could relate to the vision in front of you. In the forest swords and daggers together with other movie items were available for guests to wear and play with. A great morning out. Thanks Nomad.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

Stuart G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was really a lot of fun. The cruise on an old steamer was an unforgettable experience with breathtaking views. Dinner was absolutely wonderful set amid a beautiful garden overlooking the lake. The food was delicious, ranging from barbecued beef, pork, and chicken to salads, seafood, and a mix of gourmet cheeses. Well worth the trip!

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Chasen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Everything about this trip was great. The tour company even arranged a free taxi pick up and drop off at our hotel. The tour guide Craig, was very knowledgeable and insightful with a great sense of humor.

Every part of the trip was beautiful and scenic: The bus ride to Lake Manipouri, the trip across the lake, the ride from the lake to the Sound all capped off by the amazing Doubtful Sound. This trip was one of the best parts of our vacation in New Zealand.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was the highlight of the trip for our 9 and 10 year olds as they knew it all!! Badger was a fantastic guide and had all the info right on hand. Scenery and additional movie information just spectacular and very enlightening.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

zhangdansaturn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Super fun activity. Very professional staff, nice coaching, they are very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

brian g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

getting back to nature

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message