Are you ready for action? If that's a YES! then Queenstown is the place to be, as New Zealand's adrenaline capital. If you're not hell-bent on throwing yourself off a bridge or hurtling down a river, the surrounding wine country and ludicrously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 689 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Edith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was Chris. I love his sense of humour to bits!! The trip was organised well and full of beautiful scenery. Would recommend this to anyone even non-LOTR fans. Please give Chris a better bottle of wine!!
Edith from Sydney

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

Kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very beautiful! It rained for part of our trip, but the guys still went out in the kayaks and had a great time. The waterfalls everywhere and the shear cliffs above us were spectacular. I and #39;m sure the rain made for the increase in water production for the waterfalls. The food was even good.

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise from Queenstown

Emma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The views were astounding, the guides were amazing and the ziplining was exhilarating!

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

Bonnie S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great trip--my husband and I enjoyed it immensely! The scenery is breathtakingly beautiful, and the tour guides are excellent--very informative and willing to answer questions. It's a long day, but worth every minute. I especially loved seeing the blue penguins--what a bonus!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended. We had a great time.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sensational !!

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Jill C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed boat ride. Very comfortable and fantastic snack bar. Guide at the farm was very nice and friendly. Great sheep demonstrations. We had the morning tea with amazing scones and plenty to eat and drink. Nice pace for the day.

Doing what: Walter Peak High Country Farm Tour and Cruise from Queenstown

mel h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The farm itself and the surrounding landscape is just breathtaking. The staff are welcoming and seriously, I don't know how they keep smiling considering some of the rude tourists I encountered... Time to check for manners at the border... Loved being able to get up close and personal with all the animals, especially my mate Bella, the sheepdog. Give my love to Dougall - the most gorgeous bull I have ever seen. This trip is one that I would do every time I visit Queenstown, just such a lovely way to spend the day.

Doing what: Walter Peak High Country Farm Tour and Cruise from Queenstown

Jonathan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Some of the most beautiful scenery you'll ever see. The tour was well-operated and our guide was extremely friendly and kept us on schedule. The tour bus also had wifi that worked well except when we got deeper into the Fiordland territory. All in all a must do tour when you're in Queenstown.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Shivi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our trip to Milford Sound was on a Great Sights coach with tour guide and bus driver Brian. Though the tour took up the entire day, the scenery and sights from Queenstown to Milford Sound were beautiful and kept us captivated! Rain forests, alpine streams, blue-hued lakes, snow-capped mountains were plentiful. Milford Sound with its canyons, rain forests, and numerous waterfalls was breathtaking. Brian was very knowledgeable and kept us well-informed throughout the tour.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Tea A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We liked the tour very much even it was a very rainy day. All the staff we were involved with during the tour were professional and frienly. The busses and the catamaran were very suitable for the tour. We were even complimentary transfered to our private accomodation.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

Tehjiayi

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was fun. Enjoyable for the morning. Cruise on lake wakatipu was beautiful. The farm tour was enjoyable and the morning tea was lovely.

Doing what: Walter Peak High Country Farm Tour and Cruise from Queenstown

Tehjiayi

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Other than a small hiccup which led to the bus being late. The tour was otherwise enjoyable despite the long bus journey. The driver cum guide, Eric, was very informative which made the long bus ride less taxing.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

Ails70

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A lovely day at Milford Sound. The drive was very long but our driver was informative and allowed for plenty of toilet and photo stops. The cruise was pleasant and lunch nice. Commentary on the boat was live and interesting.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Kathy

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Locations were pointed out from afar, I suppose because they were entire mountain ranges. Guide was knowledgeable about what took place on each mountain range, but he told us he had never even seen the movie. In his defense, I believe he said he read the books. We did get to see the and #34;tree and #34;.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

NISHANT B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Not worth it . Not value for money . Save your buck rather for other activities. Most of birds are non existent in the park

Doing what: Kiwi Birdlife Park Admission

Varun A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Superb, We just enjoyed the rafting. It was pretty cold but we still had great fun specially during the rapids.

Doing what: Queenstown Triple Challenge (Jet Boat Ride, Helicopter and White Water Rafting)

Jonathan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Long day, but totally worth it. The bus took care of everything, and I was glad to be able to sit back and enjoy the ride instead of having to do my own driving. Our driver Shale I believe was extremely friendly, and very informative throughout the drive.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Billie Yan Zhan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Despite the long road trip, the bus driver is very friendly and helpful on giving us the description along the journey. The boat cruise is amazing but it will be better if they could provide a rain coat in the event of raining

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you are a Lord of the Rings fan this tour is your way to see the locations for some of the film. Our guide was very knowledgeable and had pictures of what the scene looks like in the film. Our group did scene reenactments with capes and swords provided. Great fun and worth the money.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message