Are you ready for action? If that's a YES! then Queenstown is the place to be, as New Zealand's adrenaline capital. If you're not hell-bent on throwing yourself off a bridge or hurtling down a river, the surrounding wine country and ludicrously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 702 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

tpv1666

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An awesome experience - my husband and I loved it! Our driver was very funny and also a master at navigating the boat between the ridges! The 360 spins are awesome. Great organization in terms of pickup and drop off. A very fun thing to do in Queenstown.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

corinne.ingalla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My family and I came a day early, which they accommodated for. We went once and couldn't wait to do the replay ride 21. It's crazy how fast we went and how close we got to the rocks or trees. I loved it!

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour, well organized, spectacular scenery

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, amazing scenery, enjoyable cruise

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

Ava S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Drive was really long back and forth but sooooo worth it! That view right after the tunnel was majestic. One of the most beautiful scenic drives I've ever had. Will definitely recommend this!!!

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Danielle V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

a perfect combination first see the surroundings and the mirror lake, make a boat trip and instead of making the long journey back taking the helicopter with a glacier landing

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown including Helicopter Flight

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Gorgeous drive, beautiful stops along the way, and then, the incredible Milford Sound! Long day, but well worth it!

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Sonya K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a fun experience with family. We were a small group and had a great day. The lines would have been more fun if they were a bit longer, but overall we had a fun day followed by an amazing lunch at the buffet restaurant, then a hike down the mountain again. I recommend this tour because you have fun while learning about how they maintain the eco quality of the area.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Edith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was Chris. I love his sense of humour to bits!! The trip was organised well and full of beautiful scenery. Would recommend this to anyone even non-LOTR fans. Please give Chris a better bottle of wine!!
Edith from Sydney

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

Kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very beautiful! It rained for part of our trip, but the guys still went out in the kayaks and had a great time. The waterfalls everywhere and the shear cliffs above us were spectacular. I and #39;m sure the rain made for the increase in water production for the waterfalls. The food was even good.

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise from Queenstown

Emma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The views were astounding, the guides were amazing and the ziplining was exhilarating!

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

Bonnie S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great trip--my husband and I enjoyed it immensely! The scenery is breathtakingly beautiful, and the tour guides are excellent--very informative and willing to answer questions. It's a long day, but worth every minute. I especially loved seeing the blue penguins--what a bonus!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended. We had a great time.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sensational !!

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Jill C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed boat ride. Very comfortable and fantastic snack bar. Guide at the farm was very nice and friendly. Great sheep demonstrations. We had the morning tea with amazing scones and plenty to eat and drink. Nice pace for the day.

Doing what: Walter Peak High Country Farm Tour and Cruise from Queenstown

mel h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The farm itself and the surrounding landscape is just breathtaking. The staff are welcoming and seriously, I don't know how they keep smiling considering some of the rude tourists I encountered... Time to check for manners at the border... Loved being able to get up close and personal with all the animals, especially my mate Bella, the sheepdog. Give my love to Dougall - the most gorgeous bull I have ever seen. This trip is one that I would do every time I visit Queenstown, just such a lovely way to spend the day.

Doing what: Walter Peak High Country Farm Tour and Cruise from Queenstown

Jonathan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Some of the most beautiful scenery you'll ever see. The tour was well-operated and our guide was extremely friendly and kept us on schedule. The tour bus also had wifi that worked well except when we got deeper into the Fiordland territory. All in all a must do tour when you're in Queenstown.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Shivi S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our trip to Milford Sound was on a Great Sights coach with tour guide and bus driver Brian. Though the tour took up the entire day, the scenery and sights from Queenstown to Milford Sound were beautiful and kept us captivated! Rain forests, alpine streams, blue-hued lakes, snow-capped mountains were plentiful. Milford Sound with its canyons, rain forests, and numerous waterfalls was breathtaking. Brian was very knowledgeable and kept us well-informed throughout the tour.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Tea A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We liked the tour very much even it was a very rainy day. All the staff we were involved with during the tour were professional and frienly. The busses and the catamaran were very suitable for the tour. We were even complimentary transfered to our private accomodation.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful trip! Was raining in Milford Sound, but that made it even better as all of the waterfalls were flowing full!

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Sue P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was a wealth of knowledge and the tour was one not to miss.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message