Are you ready for action? If that's a YES! then Queenstown is the place to be, as New Zealand's adrenaline capital. If you're not hell-bent on throwing yourself off a bridge or hurtling down a river, the surrounding wine country and ludicrously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 742 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

wmwakefield

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was the only way to go. See the beautiful scenery without the hassel of driving. The the tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

pockodt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is the second time we have done this and both times it has been equally exhilarating and one of the best rides anywhere in the world. The morning was spectacular so the views were stunning and the splashes on the face refreshing. Most importantly Jeremy our driver was very good and what he does which is a huge confidence boost! Safety is taken very seriously and their operating record speaks for itself. If you only have time to do one ride In Queenstown then do this one. Close to the city and yet out in the wilderness.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

marilyn c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a lovely trip and interesting time at the farm very nice morning tea and good looking at the animals. Nothing to complain about.

Doing what: Walter Peak High Country Farm Tour and Cruise from Queenstown

Jeffrey T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is definitely a MUST DO in Queenstown! Whew hoo! SPECTACULAR. One advise - BRING GLOVES AND A BEANIE. The wind chill and cold canyon is FREEZING. At one point during the 360 turn, water got into my ears and gave me a migraine because it was SO COLD. Otherwise, FUN TIMES!

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic, the scenery we were shown was breathtaking and our tour guid was so knowable and lovely. Highly recommend

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent short duration trip in Queenstown! The zipline courses were tons of fun and offered some fantastic views of the city of Queenstown and Lake Wakatipu. Our tours guides Boone and Elias were fantastic guides not only for taking you through the zipline courses but also offering interesting information about Queenstown ecology and preservation in New Zealand. Would highly recommend this trip for a little bit of thrill seeking!

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very fun and relaxing trip! The boat tour of Lake Wakatipu was extremely scenic and the boat captain was an excellent guide in pointing out things of interest around the lake, including the beautiful Remarkables. All the staff at the merino sheep farm were extremely friendly and provided a great tour and delicious lunch. It was a fantastic experience seeing sheep farm and the surrounding countryside. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Lake Wakatipu Cruise and Mt Nicholas High Country 4WD Tour

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a great day to spend a day! Our driver, I believe his name was Mario or Marco, was very insightful and made the ride fantastic. The scenery on the way to Milford Sound through Fjordland National Park was drop dead gorgeous. The boat ride was also scenic and we watched the seals in their native environment. We would highly recommend this excursion to anyone.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Rashmi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

everything was great

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

Mahara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Exceptional cruise on the TSS Earnslaw and a wonderful, delicious meal at the Walter Peak Lodge with the sheep shearing show a bonus. I would recommend this highly.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Kristina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome! The boat goes super fast and comes really close to the canyon walls but our driver was so friendly and professional, we all felt totally safe the entire time. It was a great way to see experience the Shotover River and take in the beautiful canyon views. The spins were a blast, too!! Would definitely do this again.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

Terri E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The steam ship was so cool and the view of the mountains and local geography was awesome. Once on the farm it was a cornucopia of wonderful smells and tastes of the food, which appeared endless. The variety was amazing. Then there was the entertainment of the border collies. The dogs operated with impressive speed and control from the unspoken commands of the trainer. They sheep were then sheared before our eyes in moments. Finally the steam ship back with great company with fellow travelers.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Jeffrey T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This tour was simply BEAUTIFUL. But forewarn, get ready for a LONG bus ride. It's pretty much 5 hours to Milford Sound, 1.5 hour boat ride, and then 5 hours back. Yikes! Like my other review - luxury is a relative term here. We were one of the last ones to be picked up from the bus station, and almost were unable to sit with each other. Luckily, two seats in the back opened up, BUT guess what .. it was RIGHT next to the restroom. Every time someone opened that restroom door, we almost gagged - DISGUSTING. I hate to say it, but Great Sights - just not that impressed with you all yet. I will always opt for a small for self-guided tour in the future.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

ericandkiri

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Awesome trip beautiful weather

Doing what: Marlborough Sounds Cruise from Picton

Diane M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We were lucky enough to have great weather at Milford Sound and our driver entertained us all the way. Recommend returning by helicopter if you can, you will never forget those views!

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

Debbie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very interesting great scenery: enthusiastic tour guide well-run

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

Lynn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent we really enjoyed it. Professional fun great experience

Doing what: The Original Kawarau Bridge Bungy Jump in Queenstown

itsgeox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Top Class thrills. Went for the morning ride. Water and weather was cold which added to the fun.
This is the best jet boat ride I have been on.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

arnoldovillarreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This Tour I will never forget it, the tour guy was so amaze that its contagious how he express about the beautiful landscapes. Its very private in the 4x4 and a half day full of excitement and perfect photos!

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

Juan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was an amazing tour, I really enjoyed the trip and the driver was nice and kind, he also recommended me to take the flight back to Queenstown and this was really worth!! I really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Jeffrey T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour leaves Queenstown just after 7am and arrives back maybe around 4 or 5pm? It is an all day tour but completely worth every minute, and this trip is an absolute MUST DO when in South Island.
The bus, provided by Great Sights, had a glass ceiling for the roof which allowed for full viewing of the mountain peaks above, and the driver stops at the most strategic points to allow for the best views where available on the very windy road.
The driver provided great commentary from the history about the lake, the Maoris, native forests, to the hanging glaciers, and the geography of the land.
In my opinion, just the experience of getting OUT to Milford sound once you enter Fiordland National Park was quite possibly the highlight of the trip.
From seeing the forests, to the super blue lakes, the beech trees that have this unique ability to cling to the sides of the almost vertical cliffs, to even being about to stop at one point and drink fresh mountain water right out of the stream, everything about this tour was extraordinary.
A great day, great tour, and one that I highly recommend to everyone who is visiting Queenstown.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

bcdwyer5066

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best Jet Boat ride!! Our driver Rachel was amazing.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great cruise. Walter Peak farm has a wonderful sheep dog herding show and real life demonstrations of how sheep are sheered. Also there are lots of animals to see which gives you a feel for life in New Zealand. The tour was well worth the money.

Doing what: Walter Peak High Country Farm Tour and Cruise from Queenstown

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message