Are you ready for action? If that's a YES! then Queenstown is the place to be, as New Zealand's adrenaline capital. If you're not hell-bent on throwing yourself off a bridge or hurtling down a river, the surrounding wine country and ludicrously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 771 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Colleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a really fun, beautiful and well run tour. We would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Renu Sharma Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Must do!
N Zone does it the best. My husband wears glasses so for those who are wearing glasses, one recommendation, test the glasses you get to wear over your existing glasses and adjust them while on ground before taking flight. My husband found his very tight and was uncomfortable. Or just wear lenses!

Doing what: Skydive Queenstown

Bonnie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wow! What a GREAT day! Gareth, our very funny, very professional kiwi guide, accompanied by his very diverse and competent team, made this trip extra special. We were treated to awesome Lord of the Rings-type scenery from the time we left Queenstown to when we returned. A 1.5 hour bus ride was followed by a one hour exciting JetBoat ride up the Dart River with spins and thrills dress warmly - it was 43 degrees with a sparkling clear blue sky the morning we left...in the summer early January, followed by a 3-4 hour rubber canoe experience back down the river completed our day. A tasty picnic lunch was provided halfway back on the side of a river bend with a side canoe trip inside a chasm with a waterfall fed with chilly waters from the glaciers. During the entire day we saw a total of 3 other human beings hiking on the side of the river. The scenery was gorgeous beyond belief the river water was clear, crisp and mouth-wateringly delicious. If you can't paddle a canoe, have a problem with paddling a canoe, don't go. Otherwise, don't miss this terrific experience.

Doing what: Dart River 'Funyak' Canoe and Jet Boat Tour from Queenstown

Randy and Karen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The ship is pretty cool, and it is a nice touch that they will let the mechanics and engineers among us get close to the steam engines, but mostly, we were delighted with the meal at the farm. We don't generally care for buffets, but this buffet was delicious. The salads were very good, and I'm not kidding the highlight for me was the charcoal grilled octopus, don't worry, they had beef and chicken available too..

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Enrico C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very well organized, the tour left us with enough spare time.
Every time has been respected precisely.
Guides and drivers were competent and gave us plenty of useful information

Doing what: 3-Day Milford Sound, Te Anau, Taieri Gorge and Dunedin Tour from Queenstown

Brian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Travelling out from Queenstown the drive to Glenorchy and onto the Lord Of The Rings locations was very spectacular with vies of Lake Wakapito. We had a very informative guide with photos of the movie scenes so you could relate to the vision in front of you. In the forest swords and daggers together with other movie items were available for guests to wear and play with. A great morning out. Thanks Nomad.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

Stuart G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was really a lot of fun. The cruise on an old steamer was an unforgettable experience with breathtaking views. Dinner was absolutely wonderful set amid a beautiful garden overlooking the lake. The food was delicious, ranging from barbecued beef, pork, and chicken to salads, seafood, and a mix of gourmet cheeses. Well worth the trip!

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

sungkeun l

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Bus drive was a little bit too long.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Renu Sharma Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I did this as its highly recommended. But I wasn't as impressed. I would have taken time to do something else. Its for those who like to sit on a bus forever to see a couple decent sights.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Alexandra C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great tour. A long way by bus and boat.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

Diane M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Unfortunately the weather wasn't on our side but still a very enjoyable trip

Doing what: Lake Wakatipu Catamaran Cruise from Queenstown

Robin M C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Full marks to the organisers for running this tour notwithstanding we were the only two passengers. Some amazing views en route to the restored homestead and restored schoolhouse

Doing what: Skippers Canyon 4WD Tour from Queenstown

Brian W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Another very good informative guide took us to Milford Sound. With rain the previous day there were hundreds if not thousands of water falls and streams coming down the mountains, something we did not witness on our journey there five years ago. The boat trip around Milford Sound was perfect although we were disappointed in the buffet meal. On the whole a great day out from Queenstown.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

hasenkamp.oliver

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Nice cruising tour, unfortunately the weather was not that good. We were one of the very few people aboard, if there are more people on the boat the athmosphere may be less relaxing. Even in the bad weather, amazing nature!

Doing what: Marlborough Sounds Cruise from Picton

Caitte I

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Fab experience but a bit short.Also if you are quite fit and want a bit of excitement go for the more advanced option.This is seriously tame.Great guides.

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

Bob B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Very popular trip to the Walter Peak Country Farm with demonstration of sheep shearing and rounding up of sheep by sheepdogs. Very well kept café and surrounding gardens. Tea and scones were good however a bit of a battle to get fed due to the number of visitors not willing to queue and wait their turn.
We were lucky to have a dry warm day. Not sure if it would have been enjoyed so much if kept indoors with crowds of people

Doing what: Walter Peak High Country Farm Tour and Cruise from Queenstown

Donna W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

This tour is operated by GreatSights, and our driver Marcus threatened to leave people behind at every step if they didn't return in time. Every rest stop was preceded by a long-winded speech about how he will leave you if you aren't on the bus by a specific time. His joke was that if if the doors are closed run, if the wheels are turning run faster. At our last rest stop at Te Anau, he left two people because they took too long in the bathroom. As a paying customer and a grown adult, I have never felt more scared to go to the bathroom we all know how there can be long lines at the women's restroom. I know that this is something that all tour companies deal with, but I've never seen anyone else handle it as tactless and unprofessional as this.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Michael J H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

If your idea of a fun day is 8 hours on a bus then this trip is for you. It was awful. We were supposed to travel by bus there and take a helicopter back. After the boat trip we arrived back at the bus to be told the weather was too bad and that the helicopters werent flying, almost literally as one flew over. So a bus ride back. I would never have taken this trip had I really thought we wouldnt fly back one way or another. A horrible day that actually put a damper on our 3 days in Queensland. I absolutely would not recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown including Helicopter Flight

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very good value. One of the best things to do in Queenstown. The morning tea is good.

Doing what: Walter Peak High Country Farm Tour and Cruise from Queenstown

leona W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was great and a must experience if you are in Queenstown.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Vic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a high speed blast! If you're going to Queenstown, then go to the best jetboat right in New Zealand. Everything was great, the driver was a lot of fun, and we had a really good time!

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

Torrey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

loved the tour. our guides were awesome. beautiful views. only downside is you have to pay for the gondola ride and they charge you for both ways even though you only need to use the gondola to go up. kinda lame.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Hunter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour is excellent, no wasted time here. Breath taking views and scenery, excellent, easy way to get out and around town and learn a lot of interesting information about where movies were created at in the area. More than just LOTR is talked about on this tour. The guide brought along a binder full of images of movie scenes that you actually go visit, drive through, stand at. You may even get a chance to re create some famous scenes. Don't skip out on this tour if you're in Queenstown!

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

Hunter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Do the 6 line tour, you will not regret it and do not need any zip lining experience. The guides will take care of all the zip line related tasks. All you've got to do is throw yourself off one tree house and enjoy the ride to the next! Guides will also provide a lot of interesting information about the environment, plant life, the way they built their tree houses. Don't miss out on some of the most breath taking views in Queenstown that you can only get during this tour!

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message