Are you ready for action? If that's a YES! then Queenstown is the place to be, as New Zealand's adrenaline capital. If you're not hell-bent on throwing yourself off a bridge or hurtling down a river, the surrounding wine country and ludicrously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 713 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Neil M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome fun - great service too.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

Mike M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We started with the helicopter ride to the rafting spot on a clear, crisp morning. The ride was short, but the views were stunning!

My wife does not swim well and the guides did an excellent job of covering all the safety aspects. Our guide, Chief, did a great job of ensuring my wife did not end up in the river even when it got rough!

The jet boat ride was the highlight though. It was even better experiencing it on the river with some tight clearances. The driver, Tim, really knew his stuff - the 360s at full speed just have to be experienced! It was just an awesome day.

Doing what: Queenstown Triple Challenge (Jet Boat Ride, Helicopter and White Water Rafting)

Daniel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice and wonderful site seeing

Doing what: Lake Wakatipu Catamaran Cruise from Queenstown

pe4328

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

exciting, awesome experience!

Doing what: The Original Kawarau Bridge Bungy Jump in Queenstown

James J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the best fun and thrilling experiences we have had.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

jp Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a tour in Queenstown that you shouldn't miss. The scenery is spectacular on the tracts. The tour guide Woolfgang is knowledgeable and pleasant. We had a lot of stops at scenic spots for photos and short walks. We enjoyed every moment in this half day tour.

Doing what: Skippers Canyon 4WD Tour from Queenstown

Mei Leng N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The only complaint I had.. it was too short!!! We enjoy so much and just wouldn't want to leave...Too fun and hope to do it again

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

Mei Leng N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a good guide who explain the scene in details...

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

Kerrie Z

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This is a good day but it is very long. You can request pick up from your hotel, or a hotel nearby which makes it so much easier. The coach is comfortable and the lunch on board the vessel is quite good. Scenery is fantastic. We opted for a helicopter ride back from Milford Sound to Queenstown, stopping on top of a glacier. If you don't mind spending the money this was an outstanding finish to the day.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Mei Leng N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great scenery!!!

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Susan B Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This was ok - it was mainly a backpackers tour and big busy boat, but staff were informative and friendly
Definitly worth doing a cruise, but would probably go for a smaller boat with less people on it

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

tpv1666

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An awesome experience - my husband and I loved it! Our driver was very funny and also a master at navigating the boat between the ridges! The 360 spins are awesome. Great organization in terms of pickup and drop off. A very fun thing to do in Queenstown.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

corinne.ingalla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My family and I came a day early, which they accommodated for. We went once and couldn't wait to do the replay ride 21. It's crazy how fast we went and how close we got to the rocks or trees. I loved it!

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour, well organized, spectacular scenery

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, amazing scenery, enjoyable cruise

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

Ava S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Drive was really long back and forth but sooooo worth it! That view right after the tunnel was majestic. One of the most beautiful scenic drives I've ever had. Will definitely recommend this!!!

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Danielle V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

a perfect combination first see the surroundings and the mirror lake, make a boat trip and instead of making the long journey back taking the helicopter with a glacier landing

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown including Helicopter Flight

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Gorgeous drive, beautiful stops along the way, and then, the incredible Milford Sound! Long day, but well worth it!

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Sonya K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a fun experience with family. We were a small group and had a great day. The lines would have been more fun if they were a bit longer, but overall we had a fun day followed by an amazing lunch at the buffet restaurant, then a hike down the mountain again. I recommend this tour because you have fun while learning about how they maintain the eco quality of the area.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Edith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was Chris. I love his sense of humour to bits!! The trip was organised well and full of beautiful scenery. Would recommend this to anyone even non-LOTR fans. Please give Chris a better bottle of wine!!
Edith from Sydney

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

Kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very beautiful! It rained for part of our trip, but the guys still went out in the kayaks and had a great time. The waterfalls everywhere and the shear cliffs above us were spectacular. I and #39;m sure the rain made for the increase in water production for the waterfalls. The food was even good.

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise from Queenstown

Emma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The views were astounding, the guides were amazing and the ziplining was exhilarating!

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message